Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Iview Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Iview Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Iview Tablet 4.3" with 8GB Memory - Black with WiFi 4.3" Android Tablet PC features King Kong Market, Internet Browser, Office, Calendar, Calculator and Email apps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.303 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
91
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation64%227 out of 353reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
91
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Excellent value for the price.

09/10/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for twin 4 year olds. Impressed so far. Size is perfect for small kids and small fingers. Fairly snappy processor which is no doubt aided by the reduced resolution of a 4.3" screen. Wifi works fine. Display quality is acceptable. Touch screen input is surprisingly good. Exceeds my 7" Xelio in that aspect. Viewing angle is as expected and acceptable. Comes preloaded with Google Play. Angry Birds (all versions), Where's my Water, Bad Piggies, Cut the Rope, and Mine Craft(free version) all work just fine. Battery life is around two hours when gaming. Charges from a standard usb port.
The biggest negative is the heat generated by the tablet especially when gaming. It gets quite hot and uncomfortable to hold after awhile. Cases and skins are pretty much non existent for this size tablet. I ended up making a holder/heat sink from gluing the rectangular foam piece that was holding it in its box to some thin drilled aluminum. No more hot hands plus it's just more comfortable to hold and there's almost no additional weight. Check the pictures I uploaded and don't throw away that foam piece from the box in case you want to make you own holder.
For the price it is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 2 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great! And unbeatable Value

08/15/2013
By ,
Homosassa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is an exceptional value, I mean it may not be the best performing tablet but it delivers pretty decent features and performance for its price range. One of the things I was shocked to find is that yes this tablet has Google Play preinstalled. This also has flash player but I haven't found a good use for it and is sluggish. To answer any questions you may have, this tablet does support tilt for games like temple run, and can run plenty of apps. it does not have a wall charger so you will need to plug this in to a usb power source like your computer. The screen is not that bright even at its highest setting making it difficult to see outside. The speakers are nothing too terribly loud but loud enough for you to hear if you're near. For video chatting like Skype it is a bit sluggish and you will need a faster internet connection. All in all a load of features for the incredible price. So concluding for young kids great but rather cheap screen so be mindful they don't toss it around. For teens great , it has most stuff that a person of that age would want and is very portable. For Adults- If you absolutely are a tech expert then you will likely find defects with this products like the speed for instance. If you are not then you should be O.K. here and there watching YouTube, checking email, or even playing a game. IF you are a senior or beyond this is easy to use and will be an excellent entertainer, from listening to oldies, or using Skype with your grandchildren, also the size makes it easy to carry and very light. So personally I love it and I think most people should. I would Definitely recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/23/2013
can you watch netflix on this
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice Little Tablet!

11/24/2013
By ,
Rocky Mountains, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a very portable tablet which I could use instead of a cellphone and this little IVIEW tablet fit the bill perfectly! I ordered this tablet online and had it shipped from another Walmart (site to store) which was very convenient and didn't take long. It's the perfect size, 4.3" and easy to use, takes a common size mini USB to charge or connect to another computer, has 8 GB of internal memory and a micro SD card reader for additional space! I have been able to do everything I expected to be able to do and more! I haven't had any issues or malfunctions with my unit. I can go online check my email, Facebook, Youtube, Shop online, watch videos or listen to music. I can even open Adobe or MS Office documents if necessary with the tablet. I have also taken some pictures with it which turned out better than I thought they would, considering the camera doesn't have the resolution of some of the cameras on other products it took decent pictures. All in all a very good bargain for a very useful little tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great For Children

09/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for my 7 year old and one for my 1.5 year old (for her to stop using my phone) and they are very happy with it. My 7 year old was able to download games that he enjoys and is in love with his tablet. My one year old bangs her tablet around, but that was the purpose of buying one for her so she can feel she has a cellphone - but not mine.
I also bought one of these for me and I think mine was/is defective because I have to reset it almost every week because it does not want to connect to WiFi and the APPS don't load.
Negative part of these little tablets is that the battery life is super low hmm probably an hour if not in use. I charge mine all night and in the morning I place it inside my purse and an hour later it is dead. At home when I use it I am next to the wall as I have to charge the tablet while I use it so it will not die on me in the middle of whatever it is I am doing. Overall I love this little tablet. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoCal, OC
Posted 11/25/2013
Try turning off the WiFi when you don't need to be using it to save battery life. Also check your setting mode for power saving settings such as dimming the screen a bit. and just a suggestion, try giving your daughter a TOY phone instead of appeasing her. At that age and when you were a toddler, I'm sure that you were satified with a toy phone and other toys. Sheez
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Extremely good value

09/29/2013
By ,
Sterling, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my four year old. He has broken two phones and a 7 inch low cost tablet. If it were up to me, I would say he is too young but buying this tablet was the only way I can protect my wife's possessions as she is willing to risk expensive devices to test our son's maturity.
It has been one week since his forth Birthday and he has not broke the tablet yet.
I downloaded Zoodles which is an interface that is designed for children. It lets me limit my son's access.
For only $39.95, this tablet provides 8 GB of storage. This inexpensive device could be used as a low-cost WIFI radio, Netflix viewer, or low cost game device. The resolution is not great but remember this is a $39.95 device.
I found the performance to be fine for what the device was used for. I was pleased to see that virtually all Google marketplace programs are available. I downloaded FOISE mobile that will let you use the tablet just like a portable TV.
This is a very good device and I am sure that many hobbyist can use this device to very good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good for little kids between 1-3 years old

06/13/2013
By ,
Whittier, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dad just got this tablet for my daughter today and it is a nice little tablet (its so little its cute) I was able to erase some apps she wont use (Facebook, twitter, etc.) and download the ones she does like (Netflix, Angry Birds, Socks, etc.). Very easy to navigate. I would have given it 5 stars but as others have said, you have to charge it after 3-4 hours or so, the response its not quick to the touch (but its ok for a little kid, they don't know much# and it does not come with the 8GB memory as advertised. Honestly I might end up changing it for the 7" in IView #that's the one I have and lasts longer than this one#. Don't get me wrong its a nice little tablet #it almost looks like a GPS# but if I want to go on a road trip with my daughter she wont make it, I rather spend 10-15 dollars more and get her one like mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+149points
Review 7 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Item was broken when I received it. Got a refund.

06/21/2013
By ,
Raytown (Kansas City), MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart.com was very efficient in the ordering process and shipping was fast. Unfortunately, the device was broken when I received it. At first it didn't appear to work, but I was able to charge it up and it seemed to function okay. However the case was broken open; there was a gap of a millimeter or two on the side with the connectors. I believe it was a manufacturing defect since the box and the shipping container were intact with no signs of damage.
Although I had it shipped to my house, I took it to my local Walmart store and they promptly gave me a refund. I have since ordered and received a different unit with which I'm reasonably pleased.
Throughout this transaction and problem, Walmart was courteous, helpful and prompt with their resolution. I recommend Walmart.com and Walmart site-to-store for items not found in the stores. Sorry I can't say the same for the Iview mini android tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Dose not come with a AC adapter
Posted 09/08/2013
got this for my 3 year old grand-daughter when I received it there was only a usb cord no ac power cord so u have to charge it from your computer will b sending it back.
0points
Customer Avatar
portal, ga
Item was split open also
Posted 08/26/2013
The first one I ordered was split open .. so I returned it to walmart and got a refund .. The second one was ok .. it works very well .. I ordered another one it was almost split open .. so I used some crazy glue to tighten it .. someone should notify Iview that the glue they are using is not as holding as it should be ..
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

I love this tablet!

07/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most reviews say its for a little kids and seniors, but I think its great for all ages. Its small, which means it fits in your pocket. It lags sometimes when I turn it on, but it's because you have to give it a minute to load everthing. I would have given it 5 stars but the battery life....only four to 6 hours! I usually charge it three times a day, but sometimes I just leave it on the charge it all day if i'm home so the battery wont run down. I watch like 6 or 7 of my favorite shows( which I download from my computer# and it leaves with about 20or 30% charge left. Apps like temple run, where you have to tilt to get coins or tilt it for some reason# but only when its the long way up# the tilt doesnt work.#Another reason for the 4 stars# Email, notifaction, downloads#videos and apps#, music,ebooks, documents#which you can make a new document and view all documents that you put in the tablet or you can make a new one and are compatable with word#. Overrall this tablet worked! Please tell me whether I helped you or not, or if I need more details with the like or dislike button or leave a comment.
******FYI the video downloads take like 2-10 minutes and the apps 1-5 minutes.
******You can screenshot the tablet by pressing the power button and the up #+) volume key at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+169points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
home
Iview tablet
Posted 10/20/2013
Thanks for sharing all the great info. I want to get a tablet soon, so I I've just learned a little more!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Couldn't be more satisfied.

06/28/2013
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet is very responsive. Everything works and works well. I wasn't expecting this to be a "replacement" for my laptop and it is not. But it is everything it should be. It makes my ability to check emails so easy. And I view a lot of "decent" clips on YouTube. The response is at least as good as on my laptop (and it has 8 GB of ram). The display response is very good.
If you are a Christian and want a good Bible, you can even download that easily from my.sword. And my.sword works very well on this tablet. There are other religious books from other religions. I have not downloaded them, so I cannot speak about them except to say that, since this one works well, those should too.
If you want a tablet I do not believe you can do better than this one. I wholeheartedly recommend this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
its not 8 GBs of RAM read the description
Posted 09/09/2013
the internal storage is 8 GBs. meaning its hard drive has 8 GBs of capacity
its ram memory is a measly 526 Mbs which might be ok for reading emails and using very few apps.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory
07/06/2013
By ,
north dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these little tablets, one for me and one for my son. The size is perfect to hold in your hands, the memory is great so far, I have put many apps on and no problem, unlike my phone which only allows me between 5-6 apps before memory is full. Screen has a good picture, and I noticed some of the reviews said they have to tap hard, I wonder if those reviewers realize there is a screen cover on that is almost invisible to see. I took it off, and makes a huge difference! Now the screen takes only one light tap. I really like this little tablet, but I only gave 4 stars because at times it does freeze up just for a few seconds, so that is a little annoying but otherwise no complaints, a good purchase for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Review 11 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

very portable

07/26/2013
By ,
Hanover, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just ordered and received my tablet within 2 days!! I opened the box and thought, this is the cutest little thing ever. After I charged it, the fun began. The touchscreen is excellent, works better than my larger tablet. The sound is louder than I expected and the graphics are amazing. I have used the browser for internet and it is fast. I have no issues with my new little toy, I absolutely love it!!! Thanks Walmart for having this as part of your online selection!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 12 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice little gadget

06/06/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my teenage son. We added the SD card and he loves it. One drawback I see, is that this needs to be recharged after only 3-4 hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+268points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Case
Posted 07/25/2013
Im having some trouble finding a kid friendly case for this. Do you have any suggestions?
+2points
Customer Avatar
Does it have Google play, or android market?
Posted 06/08/2013
Does this tablet have Google Play, or Android Market?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great little tablet

06/17/2013
By ,
Charlotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a little trouble getting my email set up, but finally got it. This tablet is light weight, I can carry it in my purse like a cell phone. It also has a camera for taking pictures. I like the touch on this tablet. It's more like an iPad. It's limited in what it can do, but does have 8 GB of memory, half of what my iPad has. It's great for kids, seniors, or anyone that just wants an extra little tablet that they can carry easily in their shirt pocket. I'm satisfied with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+117points
Review 14 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great for the price

07/08/2013
By ,
NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great! batteries last about 3hrs on wifi, charges thru included mini usb to usb cable in about 3hrs, don't use while charging it will shorten battery life according to manual, but a break for the younger users might be a good thing, no wall charger is included, downloaded angry birds for my daughter, she loves it just the right size for her to hold without being uncomfortable, vid cam and camera work great,
can't be beat for the price if you want a small tablet pc that you can put in your pocket, video quality for a 4.3" screen is HD and clear, it's been reliable so far ( 1 month ) seems well built, and don't see any weaknesses so far. Rated 4 stars because the battery only lasts avg 3hrs, still, it's a great unit for value and performance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 15 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

4.3" IView Tablet

06/10/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent little tablet, with minimum amount of effort I was able to download apps that I normally use on my phone and now have portability without tying up phone memory or having to purchase a new phone which would have cost much more than the $50 for this tablet. Very easy to operate and also has camera included, plus 8 GB of onboard storage with an available SD slot for added storage. Great value and fast delivery using Site To Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+105points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Case
Posted 07/25/2013
I was wondering if you found a case for this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

FUN.........................while it lasted!!!!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Down South
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this product for my 2 year old. The games were fairly simple to download and they did not take very long. I was able to download all of his favorite games from the google play store and some from amazon app store also. The tablet was actually working pretty well. I was able to transport it with ease in my pocket or purse. Now the downside.......Some reviews stated that the battery only last three to four hours. Ha! I was lucky to get an hour and a half on this tablet. And then after about a week and a half of using it, the power AND volume button just pop off. I was looking at it and it looked like there was a gap by the buttons, so I went to press the button and both of them fell inside of the tablet. AND then I was only able to retrieve the volume button. I returned it with the power button still on the inside. I hadn't even removed the clear stickers that were on the screen and the back and the little white sticker that one reviewer mentioned was probably holding it together was still on the tablet. Good design thoughts. VERY poor execution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

These things are Feakin' Awsome!!

07/27/2013
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not pass up a deal like this so I bought 7, yes 7. My family loves these things. They can play videos, music, do Netflix, and play almost all of the Android games. Anyone who is looking for an alternate to "I" products and does not like Microsoft, this is deffinately fo you. You will not be dissapointed. At the price listed how can you not give it a go? Get it and enjoy.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 18 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Kids love it

07/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my Kids its perfect for their age it does lag a bit and screen resolution isn't the best but its perfect for the kids and the price. Its about the size of some of the newer cellphones that are out with wide screens very compact
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 19 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

ONE KOOL LITTLE TABLET IVIEW 4.3 8GB

07/29/2013
By ,
SOMERSET.KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS ONE KOOL LITTLE TABLET FOR A SMALL PRICE EVERYTHING WORKS FLAWLESSLY WITH THE 8 GIG ONBOARD YOU HAVE PLENTY SPACE WITH OUT ADDING A SD CARD ALL THE APPS WORKS VERY WELL AND WITH A SMALL SETUP OF THE WIFI BOOM YOUR ON THE NET THE 4.3 TOUCH PHONES ARE JUST A SHADE LONGER THAN THIS TABLET YET THE TABLET SEEMS WIDER BUT IS NOT EVERYONE HAS BEEN VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT AND THE CAMARA TAKES GREAT HD PHOTOS AND VIDEO I GIVE THIS LITTLE ITEM A 5 OUT 5 STARS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 20 for Iview 4.3" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Iview Tablet 4.3 inch

07/31/2013
By ,
York, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 10 yr old daughter. She a Zeki Tablet from Kmart that stopped working after 7 months (don't buy Zeki). I paid $130 for the Zeki and it doesn't do half of what the Iview does. For $39.99 is a great deal. Very affordable and easy to put in your purse or bag. You have to charge it first before you use it. Another plus is it comes with 8gb storage & can expand up to 32gb. I didn't want to invest a lot in another tablet. It has a webcam & video function. Google play apps is a plus. I'm happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next