Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Add a relaxed sophistication to your home with the delicate Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Panel. Features of the Sheer Linen Panel, Ivory, include a sheer faux linen panel that gently filters the light, and rod pockets make the panel easy to hang up or take down for cleaning. This tonal, botanical print on a faux linen Sheer Curtain Panel can be used as a stand-alone item or it can be layered with another panel for added filtering. This subtle, Sheer Linen Panel in Ivory is machine washable for your convenience and can be paired with other Better Homes and Gardens Wheat items to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Crisp and elegant!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG we LOVE these sheers! I used them behind navy blue room darkening drapes in my den and THEY ARE GORGEOUS. We loved them so much that we put more of them behind the Cinnamon room darkening drapes in our master bedroom. I bought enough panels to double up but that was too much bc I couldn't see outside during the day. I removed the 2nd panel per window and the result is perfect. They're sheer enough to see EVERYTHING outside, yet they provide total daytime privacy when looking into the windows from outdoors, which is exactly what I wanted. These sheers have a draping, heavy weight to them so if you push one aside, when you release it it falls back into place, unlike the thinner plain sheers. There are two rod pockets and they're sewn very straight top, sides and bottom. It's amazing how they seem to absorb whichever drape color they are hung with, as if they are part of a set with the drapes. I had to force myself not to put them in my dining room so that I had some variety throughout the house. :D I'm VERY happy w/these blinds and even my husband was impressed bc they look so expensive and elegant. In my pic here I had just hung my drapes and don't have my pullbacks on the wall yet. But you can see the sheers and they're awesome. After 2 weeks, barely any wrinkles left (without ironing). I would AND DID totally buy again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

simply beautiful!!!!!!

10/16/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these curtains so so much!!! They give my bedroom fresh, neat, clean look. I cannot stop staring at my windows now I enjoy it so much :) The only thing you have to be careful about is the color. I thought the pattern was more like grey , it turned out to be light brown. But it looks great, it's good quality too. Definitely worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

privacy yet light

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfect with drapes.used in my LR. the pattern is noticable but not overpowering.I bought these to lighten up the room for the warmer months and love them. definetly could use them alone on a decorative rod.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Especially good for privacy.

02/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a ground-floor apartment and bought these primarily for filtered light that allowed me to have the blinds open most of the time, and I've been very pleased. They let in a lot of light, but no one can see in from outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Beautiful panels

02/13/2014
By ,
Utica, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels look light and airy with the sun coming in. The linen look makes them seem more high end than they are. Very good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Contemporary look.

07/01/2013
By ,
Richmond, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not so much a wheat look, more contemporary herbal/botanical look. The linen look is very effective for our layout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

great sheer curtain!

03/23/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be honest and say I did return them. But not because of the quality, these were a very nice fabric for the money. Looks more expensive than they really are and I was not disappointed in that regard. I returned them because the color was not right for my walls. I really really wanted to keep them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Simple sheer curtain <3

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the print on this sheer curtain. Very simple but pretty. The design looks relaxing and it's exactly what I need in the living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Nice looking curtains.

10/29/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More of a leafy pattern than wheat, but they look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Love them!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these! I now have them in several rooms in my house. They are hard to find in the store - always seem to be out of stock. I ordered site to store and that worked just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

unattractive curtains

09/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed in the curtains. The design looked like someone had drawn it on the curtains with a marker. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Great fabric pattern

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love patterned fabric. Wheat is misleading as descriptor...more varied plants. Nice soft beige print on polyester. Liked faux linen texture, but needed reinforcement fabric on rod pocket. Not heavy enough for clip on rings, difficult to slide using rod stitching, if you want to adjust frequently. Also side seams pulled corners, so hangs uneven. Washed easily. Needed extra clips to hang, due to 50in width and 'filmy' texture. Does good job of blocking light and adding privacy. Overall, very satisfied with the 'look'. Used w solid burgundy panels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Liked product

03/17/2014
By ,
bakersfield ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with this sheer panel altho the ivory background was a little darker than expected. All and all I am satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Nice For Door Windows

07/07/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to cover the glass in my front door/sidelights and back door. They are perfect because they let some light in, but also provide enough privacy too. I will probably buy more to coordinate with the drapes in the adjacent living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

pretty nice!

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely has a pattern in the sheer curtains - goes very well with a solid color (especially beige/tan) couch or furniture. Wouldn't be best against printed/patterned furniture.
Lets lots of light through. Nice and sheer and mellows out plain and empty windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Wheat curtain panel

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory
10/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted. Delivered in three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Ugly curtains!

06/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Correct me if I'm wrong but based on the picture they looked like a lace ivory curtains with a little shade of gray. Imagine my shock when I received them and realized how different they look. The design is ugly nothing I expected. Sorry but I don't share the same sentiments as the other reviewers...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Darker than they look online.

06/28/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darken than photo online. More dark beige than off white. Not too sheer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Wheat Curtain Panel, Ivory

Looking for Lace Valances w/ Leave pattern

03/31/2014
By ,
Ocala
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found the Lace curtains I like.The only problem is that the curtain & valances are attached.
I need 5 valances & two sets of curtains same pattern,hopefully w/ leaves & vines
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-10points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next