Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wisk Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Wisk Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Wisk Deep Clean vs. Tide

06/03/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 65 years my mother and I have used TIDE. NO LONGER! I simply love Wisk Deep Clean; I feel it cleans better and of course, it is cheaper. HIGHLY recommend. I am now a confirmed Wisk Deep Clean user!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
I Enjoy Wisk
Posted 07/11/2013
I bought Wisk on a whim while on sale. It DOES clean clothes thoroughly when compared to most mainstream brands--better than All, Gain, Era, Arm and Hammer, Purex, Ajax, Target Up and Up, and Kirkland Signature--I've used them all as directed, with my usual standard laundry in same cycles, with the same softener.
Wisk does what its packaging claims, clothes heavily clad in dirt, sweat, odor emerge clean and crisp after a wash. But this formula of Wisk does lack what Tide and Cheer can do in terms of long term fabric care and color preservation. I find Cheer especially more gentle with better color preservation than Wisk on fabrics while thoroughly cleaning. Tide to bust through more stubborn stains thoroughly after pre-treating and with the best bleach alternative optical brighteners for whites and lights.
But the caveat I found with Tide and Cheer are detergent residue build ups. Wisk seems more clean rinsing. After an entire bottle of continued use, I achieved the same level of cleanliness I can't quite with continued use of Cheer or Tide. Out of all the detergents I've used, I find Persil, popular in Europe to clean the absolute best, as well as Ecos natural detergent.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Wisk beats Tide in consumer reports test
Posted 07/02/2013
Consumer reports has tested Wisk and Tide .. Wisk came cleaner than tide , Wow , I m going to try It myself and see ! Let U now how it turns out !
0points
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Hands Down Best Product
Posted 06/21/2013
I can't believe that all these years I've not tried this! Hands down best laundry detergent. You use less, low suds, great light fragrance. Walmart is the best buy unless Big Lots has it for slightly less. I don't know why more stores don't carry it. Must be lack of marketing because this truly is the best thing I've ever used. Doesn't cause skin irritation, gets clothes clean w/o freaky ingredients.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Consumer Reports rates this #1 along with Tide

09/02/2013
By ,
Newport Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is much cheaper than Tide and it ranks along with Tide as #1 by Consumer Reports. I love that shipping is free and that it shows up on my doorstep!! Great job Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Gettin' it clean!

08/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to try this because of the high consumer ratings it received. I tried some bargain brands and while some got out stains, many didn't get out sweat smell. I do a lot of cycling and garden work and it's an issue if the detergent isn't working. I've done twelve mixed loads (bedding, clothes, towels, etc.) so far and this stuff works. My cycling gear, and even my garden grunge-wear, come out clean every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

OUT BEAT TIDE

10/04/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I READ CONSUMER REPORTS AND I GOT AN ISSUE RECENTLY ABOUT HOW WISK DEEP CLEAN OUT WASHED TIDE..IVE USED TIDE ALL MY LIFE AND I WAS SCEPTICAL SO I BOUGHT SOME..THEY WERE RIGHT IT WORKS AS GOOD AS TIDE AND IS A COUPLE BUCKS CHEAPER..I WOULD SAY IVE USED 300 PLUS OUNCES..DIDNT WANT ANYONE TO THINK I DID 1 LOAD OF LAUNDRY AND THAT WAS IT..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Cleans very well

09/27/2013
By ,
Washington area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I heard it was good against body odors in athletic wear. It is. It also works well getting out the ground in dirt and peanut butter from my dogs' blankets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Great!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and great cleaning - consumer reports ranks this #1 and it is!! I wish it was carried in the store on the shelves but hey as long as I can get it with in store pick up I won't complain! I just hope they don't get rid of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

turned my daughter on to it

10/01/2013
By ,
san diego ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great improvment inthe laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Cleans well, does not leave residue

03/02/2014
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember my mother using Wisk when I was young. It is one of the laundry detergents that has outlasted many other ones that were on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

A great cleaner

01/11/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wisk Deep Clean Original Liquid Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Great product

12/16/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I continuously used this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.