Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for O-Cedar O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

O-Cedar O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%26 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Excellent Floor Duster

08/01/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remember - this is Not a floor Scrubber. This is a DUSTER and does not scrub, but picks up hair, dust, etc.
Didn't really expect much when we ordered this because of the great low price and hoped we did not have to use Walmart's returns.
Well, this little puppy is great at doing what it should!
We decided to name our machine 'BOB' because, like the name, it goes backwards, forwards and all around. The robot does pick up a good amount of dust, hair, whatever.
A great product very reasonably priced that does a good job of maintenance on floors. If you're expecting a Roomba or other expensive results - go spend $250. This is only $35. and not an equal comparison.
Remember - it's only good for flat (tile, wood, vinyl, linoleum) floors, but does the job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Keeps up with my family!

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this when we moved into a home with mostly hardwood floors. We have 2 dogs and my husband brings home tons of dirt on his workboots, and I was going crazy trying to keep up with the dirt, dust, and dog hair. We are expecting a baby boy any day now and the thought of him crawling among such mess really worried me. Now, don't expect this machine to take the place of a good weekly cleaning by a broom/dustpan/vacuum cleaner, but DO expect it to help you maintain your floors during the week. It will sometimes get stuck under chairs, etc, so you will need to stick around in case it does so the motor doesn't burn out (just don't set it and leave the house, really). You can run it for wither 30 minutes or 2 hours, and I run it for 2 hours every morning. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great product for a great price.

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great especially in those hard to get places like under the bed. The price is less than a housekeeper would charge for an hour. I would recommend to anyone especially anyone with pets. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Love it

04/03/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It picks up the dirt and the dog hair, even better it is great entertainment for my husband and I to wtch the dogs and cats try to interact with it. Floors feel much cleaner after using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Does a decent job with pet hair

03/17/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pleasantly surprised at how well it did picking up the massive amounts of pet hair on my stained concrete floors. Granted, it doesn't replace my vacuum cleaner....because its not one, but for me, running it once per day on the longest cycle does a pretty good job. Plus, it entertains my cats!! The downside that I can see is the cost of the pads. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Replacement pads
Posted 03/18/2013
How often do the pads need to be replaced? How much are they? I can't find any information about the replacement pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Exceeded expectations

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled to finally find a product that actually does what it's supposed to do. I no longer have to sweep every single day chasing hair from my Australian Shepherd. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Didn't work for me.

12/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I used this duster it was great. we haven't been able to get it to do anything but spin in circles since. we read the book and followed everything it said to do. Nothing has worked.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

A time saver for floors.

03/11/2013
By ,
New Lenox, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up one of these over the weekend and it did a good job of dusting my hardwood floors for me. It did get stuck a couple of times near area rugs, but overall I think that it does what it says - dusts your floors for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Fantastic robo-duster

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs for hours, picks up dirt, dust, and hair. Then you just pull off the pad and toss it in the trash, no water waste, or time and expense washing a pad. I bought an expensive robo mopper duster and this unit does as good a job at 1/5 the price. It doesn't vacuum, but it does pick up dirt, dust and hair. I use a vacuum or a swifter mop about 1 in 5 times, way less than I would need to without it. A back and time saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

The Little Red Tornado

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This floor duster is great! I received it two days after the purchase date. I charged it for the recommended 12-hours, unplugged the unit, applied the dusting cloth and pushed the 30 minute cycle button. It went about dusting my hard wood floor with ease. The unit cleans by randomly sliding across the floor while spinning. I have used it on both tile and hard wood. IT WORKS! If you have hard wood/tile, you should purchase this product. You should buy the 20 pack replacement cloths along with the unit. I use one cloth per 30-60 minutes of use. However, my girlfriend uses one cloth for the entire 1.5-hour cycle at her house. I bought the unit for her and got an additional unit for my parents. They all love it. This is a godsend. Thanks O-Duster!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

great for pets hair

04/22/2014
By ,
jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a vacuum, but it works great for me since I wasn't able to pick all the gogs hair with my broom and had to use a swiffer afterwards, I still have to use the broom or vacuum for the big stuff, but for the pets hair. I wish the pads refill were less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Love it!

05/12/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I attach the cleaning pad and let it go. Love the way it picks up all the dog hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great for pet hair and dust bunnnies

03/19/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gets under the couch and bed for those hard to reach dust bunnnies. I have 2 cats so I'm always looking for ways to pick up pet hair. Just toss the pad when you're done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

have been using for 6 months

06/27/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using for over 6 months, 1 or 2 times weekly. The Duster does what it is suppose to do, and I have 2 long hair cats. Once you figure out how to use from O-Cedar manual, it does not get stuck. HIGHLY recommend as a floor 'Duster' (this is not a floor cleaner), I have had no problems with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

First time out: I'm impressed

03/31/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure how "durable" it will be, which is why I did not check that box. I have a 700-square foot apartment with all wood floors. I used it on the 30-minute cycle and it did a great job of picking up dust. Very happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great Product

07/30/2013
By ,
Valley Mills, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product as long as you remember that it is a duster and not a scrubber. We live on a dusty country lane. It is great for keeping the dust off our hardwood floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

waste of money

03/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited about trying this cleaner, but it ended up costing $40 for a job that I could do with my $8 broom in much less time. The pad that picks up the dirt is thin, so I have to change it frequently. It does pick up the dirt, but it doesn't make the floor completely clean. I use it now to pick up little pieces of dirt and to amuse my young children. I'm going back to the old fashion sweeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tn
Wondering
Posted 02/24/2014
As I looked at this product, I noticed the comments where at good but one, ...... I don't think this product is mint to do the load of all every day floor cleaning, I love this product, I sweep many times a day and mop my floors, but when once a day I use this to get pet hair and a second sweep under beds and such .... It's a wonderful little helper to help keep the floors clean.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

great

02/11/2014
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the dogs haie on hardwood floor .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

not worth it.

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gets caught on every thing. Doesn't really pick up very much if anything.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

This works very well

10/08/2014
By ,
Salem Ma. 01970
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! It is keeping my floors free of hair from my two dogs and two bunnies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next