Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for O-Cedar O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

O-Cedar O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Love it

04/03/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It picks up the dirt and the dog hair, even better it is great entertainment for my husband and I to wtch the dogs and cats try to interact with it. Floors feel much cleaner after using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

First time out: I'm impressed

03/31/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure how "durable" it will be, which is why I did not check that box. I have a 700-square foot apartment with all wood floors. I used it on the 30-minute cycle and it did a great job of picking up dust. Very happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

great for pets hair

04/22/2014
By ,
jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a vacuum, but it works great for me since I wasn't able to pick all the gogs hair with my broom and had to use a swiffer afterwards, I still have to use the broom or vacuum for the big stuff, but for the pets hair. I wish the pads refill were less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

great

02/11/2014
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the dogs haie on hardwood floor .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Does a decent job with pet hair

03/17/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pleasantly surprised at how well it did picking up the massive amounts of pet hair on my stained concrete floors. Granted, it doesn't replace my vacuum cleaner....because its not one, but for me, running it once per day on the longest cycle does a pretty good job. Plus, it entertains my cats!! The downside that I can see is the cost of the pads. All in all, I'm pretty satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Replacement pads
Posted 03/18/2013
How often do the pads need to be replaced? How much are they? I can't find any information about the replacement pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

A time saver for floors.

03/11/2013
By ,
New Lenox, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up one of these over the weekend and it did a good job of dusting my hardwood floors for me. It did get stuck a couple of times near area rugs, but overall I think that it does what it says - dusts your floors for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great for pet hair and dust bunnnies

03/19/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gets under the couch and bed for those hard to reach dust bunnnies. I have 2 cats so I'm always looking for ways to pick up pet hair. Just toss the pad when you're done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

waste of money

03/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited about trying this cleaner, but it ended up costing $40 for a job that I could do with my $8 broom in much less time. The pad that picks up the dirt is thin, so I have to change it frequently. It does pick up the dirt, but it doesn't make the floor completely clean. I use it now to pick up little pieces of dirt and to amuse my young children. I'm going back to the old fashion sweeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tn
Wondering
Posted 02/24/2014
As I looked at this product, I noticed the comments where at good but one, ...... I don't think this product is mint to do the load of all every day floor cleaning, I love this product, I sweep many times a day and mop my floors, but when once a day I use this to get pet hair and a second sweep under beds and such .... It's a wonderful little helper to help keep the floors clean.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great Product

07/30/2013
By ,
Valley Mills, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product as long as you remember that it is a duster and not a scrubber. We live on a dusty country lane. It is great for keeping the dust off our hardwood floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Love it!

05/12/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I attach the cleaning pad and let it go. Love the way it picks up all the dog hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Only picks up dust bunnies

03/10/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed by this product. It does not pick up dirt or much dog hair. The only thing it was good for was a few dust bunnies. It also kept getting stuck and shutting off. Don't waste your time with this floor cleaner.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great product for the price!

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dusty" does a great job for the low price. Meets the exceptions for a low end cleaner. it sweeps after i have went to bed for the night! u will be surprised how much it picks up after u have sweep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Waste of money

03/18/2013
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piece of junk, taking it back. Spreads the dog hair better than picking it up. I'll save my money up for a robot vacumn. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Great for pet hair, etc

08/27/2013
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, I have already recommended it to several friends. It does Not run on batteries, you actually charge the machine. It does a great job, though I do change the paper pads, at least 1 time, during the 2 hour run, because I have a small dog that sheds a lot! I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of hair retrieved. Comparing this to those $300-$400+ machines, I'll use this all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Cannot live without it!

07/13/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one at my local Walmart about a month ago. Just ran out of the dust pads I bought to go with it. So I went to buy more and they are out. So I decide to buy another duster. They are out of those too. I am about to have a fit. I hated my new dark hardwood floors until I found this thing! Now I run this everyday for 2 hours and it does my entire first floor EXTREMELY well. I am thrilled. So I came online to buy more pads and I am buying another duster just so I'll have a backup. Can't live without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Ocedar robot

01/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this yesterday , charged it and its running now. It does go all over the place but gets stuck on ridges between rooms. It does an okay job but it is only $40 vs. $400 for a roomba. It doesn't work on rugs, only hard floors. It is kind of fun to sit and watch it though!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Over rated

12/26/2013
By ,
Franklin in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not take dirt up like they say.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner
08/30/2013
By ,
Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great at picking up pet hair .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O-Cedar O-Duster Robotic Floor Cleaner

Excellent Product!

11/15/2013
By ,
Mercedes, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wish it would stay on longer .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.