Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

LEGO LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

On the shores of Minas Tirith, Sauron's Mordor Orcs prepare to greet their allies aboard the Pirate Ship - but all is not as it seems. Pull up alongside them, drop the anchors and lead a surprise attack with Aragorn, Gimli, Legolas Greenleaf and the Army of the Dead. This majestic Corsair ship features three large sails, removable rear section with dungeon and Pirate of Umbar prisoner, firing crossbow and loads of armor and weapons! Capture the Orc catapult and lead the glow-in-the-dark King of the Dead and his soldiers into battle at the War of the Ring! Includes nine minifigures with weapons and accessories: Aragorn, Legolas Greenleaf, Gimli, two Mordor Orcs, the King of the Dead, two Soldiers of the Dead and a Pirate of Umbar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

Great Lego Set for advance Builders

06/21/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what my son wanted for his birthday - a big set of legos with lots of Lord of the Ring mini figures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

Lord of the Rings lego

12/27/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product a lot of extra features and tools, very nice the undeath minifigures. my kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

great product for any Lego collection.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many Lego(mostly Star Wars), and this is a very large and displayable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

Lego LOTR Pirate Ship Ambush is Sweet as He**

12/26/2013
By ,
Marshall,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I got the Lego LOTR Pirate Ship Ambush playset at Walmart for their Black Friday sale for 30% off I went and grabbed this first thing and must say it was totally worth the $70 I paid for it,and with it displayed right next to my Lego Pirates of the Caribbean Black Pearl Ship they look so EPIC next to each other.I highly recommend getting this if you get a chance.Tho I do wish they would have made the ghost minifigs where they glow-in-the-dark that is just a minor quibble.Again worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

fun to create

03/07/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fun set to build, sturdy and well designed. It is a huge boon to my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

Great deal

12/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this ship on sale for about $80 at Walmart. As a LEGO loving Canadian, this was a no brainer, as the ship costs $130 up here when regularly priced. I haven't opened it yet (to be honest, I am saving it for my 8 month old son for when he gets a bit older) but I can see that it's another great LEGO product, that is well worth the price. Great deal, great buy. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Walmart USA! Your Canadian companion could use your advice in attracting customers with decent prices. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

Great Lego set

12/29/2013
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12yr. old grandson loves legos so this is one set he requested for Christmas. He was very excited to get it and I was glad he was happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set

Legos are always a great gift.

12/30/2013
By ,
Prior Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that Legos are well priced at Walmart and a hit with all of my grandkids. I ordered several sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO Lord of the Rings Pirate Ship Ambush Play Set
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5