Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Green+Life GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Green+Life GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

The GreenLife Soft Grip in one word? Handy! These lightweight pans have a solid base which offers good heat distribution and guarantees stability. The ergonomic bakelite handles feel soft to the touch and stay cool, no matter what. In addition, the Thermolon ceramic non-stick coating makes cooking easy and the ceramic aluminum body makes cleaning a breeze. Roasting, braising, making sauces: the Soft Grip in stylish black and cream is your ideal handy helper in the kitchen! GreenLife cookware brings out the chef in you. The ergonomic handles are complete with a stay-cool Bakelite design. The thick base guarantees perfect heat distribution and stability and has excellent non-stick abilities thanks to the Thermolon ceramic coating. GreenLife cookware is specially designed to make healthy cooking easy. Made from premium materials, our cookware combines attractive designs with high performance and healthy technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%39 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great set!

08/27/2013
By ,
Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Healthy Cooking at it's Best

02/27/2014
By ,
Lamoni, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set several months ago and I have replaced every single Teflon coated pans I own.
I have found these pans are very nice, and easy to clean. Do however follow directions on how to use them. When starting to fry something, start with a low fire with butter or oil in the pan. Do not turn on the fire underneath the pan without something in it, as I have caught my husband doing that a time or two. Also to keep in mind, don't submerge these pans in cold water when they are hot, THATS when the coating comes off on the OUTSIDE. Also note that these are NOT RECOMMENDED FOR INDUCTION STOVE TOPS as it IS STATED ON THE BOX.
As long as you follow the proper directions provided, these should last a long time.
Enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great Product, Great Value

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been one to spend a lot of time in the kitchen preparing food. Consuming food was more my forte. Until now. This cookware is fantastic looking, so much so that I could not wait to go cook something. I was amazed at how easy it was to cook meats and veggies in these pans, but clean up was a breeze! And the pots still look new after using them and washing them.
Another plus. Pots and pans arrived the very next day---and I had chosen standard shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Non-stick qualities the best

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set of cookware. The non-stick ceramic coating is great. Food slides out if the pan, it‘s not necessary to use any oil or spray coating unless you want the added flavor when frying. Because of this its the first cookware I've used that doesn't burn if you cook with butter. It saves on energy alsi because you can cook on lower heat which is recommended by the manufacturer. I have cooked with aluminum, copper- bottomed stainlees steel, adonized aluminum, and caste iron and, except for the wonderful seasoning qualities of cast iron, the frying pans are the easiest I've ever used. The Green-Life set is attractive and very easy to clean. I just rinse with hot tap water and hand-dry. The only complaint I have is the possibility of scratching the finish, especially on the bottom if you slide the pan off the burner. I cook with a glasstop and am very careful about sliding my pans and I have still noticed a scrathed edge on the frying pan. Like any non-stick cookware use only plastic, rubber or wooden utensils. Don't put them in the dishwasher, and if food sticks (probably on the outside) just soak the pan for a few minutes. Oh and the rubber-covered handles are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

12 months later - NO MORE NON-STICK!!!

07/07/2014
By ,
Monterey, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this 12 months ago and initially it worked great! We cook very often, so this was a very used product that we often raved about. Within the last 3 months, just about everything sticks to the pan surfaces, even with oil added, which then requires lots of soaking and cleaning ... the pans are not scratched and we took excellent care of them.
You can only return these with a dated receipt of purchase ... which we don't have. So we'll be tossing these out and purchasing something else.
NOT recommended you purchase this ... unless you plan on throwing them away in 9-12 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/09/2014
Non-stick for 4 months and then it sticks so bad that you got to scrape eggs off of it. I purchased two pcs set for $40 and they are waste of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Best value for the price!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, this cookware set couldn't be any better if it were double the price! Cooking is a breeze and so is the clean up. The handles have a soft covering making the grip very comfortable, especially if you have arthritis issues in your hands like I do. The lids fit snugly and there's a bonus 4-piece utensil set included! What more can you ask for? I'm completely delighted with this purchase and would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Every-time I cook I feel like I made a great buy!

04/28/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set almost 3 mos ago. I know it is still soon to speak but I have bought some sets in the past and within 2 weeks I knew it was a bad purchase. To prolong this set I do not cook above medium heat, ever. I only use plastic or silicone utensils. I also bought sponges that do not have the scratch pad side; I do not even use that side on these pans. I have cooked eggs, spaghetti, rice, bbq hamburgers, steaks, saute veggies, etc. I have not had one thing burn to the pan or stick. There are marks from cooking hot dogs or hamburgers, but I can take a sponge and wipe everything out and clean it in two wipes!! It is that non stick. I have never been able to make an omelette and now I can. I love these pans and they are durable, strong, the coating is nice and thick, and I know if I take care of these well, they will last quite awhile. They cook fast, easy, and with cooking on medium low heat they have no marks on the bottoms from the burners. They are high quality and do not feel cheap! I just wanted to pass this on for those who might not want to try them. I was going to buy a different set for almost 200.00 but decided on this one instead and I do not regret it!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 8 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Good quality and value for the price

03/05/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set after first purchasing a single fry pan. The fry pan was amazing, it was actually the first pan I've ever used that truly was nonstick as it claimed. I've scrambled eggs, cooked sausage, bacon, gravy, and several other items in it and have never had even the slightest issue with cleanup. Now we are enjoying the complete set. I would emphasize that using nylon utensils will greatly add to the life of these and any other nonstick pots or pans. I would recommend these to anyone that doesn't want to or can't sink a lot into a set of cookware. I have a $700 set of cookware purchased several years ago and they are not as easy to clean up as these are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Interior fine so far but exterior is flaking off

11/16/2013
By ,
near Cooperstown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I feared, the external painted surface which rests on the cooking buners is abrading off of the bottom of the pans and getting down to bare metal. The interiors are holding up fine as we are being very careful not to use any metal utensils on the inside ceramic surfaces. We've had two T-Fal sets and they are prone to interior pot/pan abrasion.
We bought a turquoise set of the same configuration in our local store. We don't really need the smaller of the two saucepans (1.2 quart capacity) and would have willingly paid more for a set with a larger 3 quart lidded saucepan instead. For the kind of cooking we do we prefer larger saucepans rather than smaller ones.
Most of the non-stick pots and pans which we have bought, be they Teflon or ceramic coated, have bare metal bottoms which do not show their burner interface surfaces abrading as rapidly as those which have painted bottoms. We'll see how long this set holds up. We bought a ceramic set in Florida last year, of a different brand, and have gotten used to cooking in ceramic, which does take a little getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

good pot set

04/29/2013
By ,
cody, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i reviewed and compared several pot and pan sets and this seemed like the best value for the type of set i wanted. i don't care about name sets that seem to be the rave {very expensive because of the name} but i wanted a nice set that wasn't teflon. i like the ceramic aspect and so far has more then lived up to my expectations. make sure you read the way to use them {mainly gas stove users} and then love them. cleans up so great and easy and i expect them to last a very long time. i especially like the non toxic aspect. one note the red is more brick red then red red and i'm ok with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Very helpful products

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my set and every day I used them. It gets wash very easy. Very good size . Also it is non stick and thealthy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great product

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great!! No need for non stick spray, your food does not stick!! It's a great deal, I love cooking with this cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Hands down the best cookware

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing sticks or burns. Super easy to clean . Nice red color .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Sadly Disappointed!!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my cookware in July and I was totally in love with it! I used it just as directed and only with the utensils that came with the set. It is now November and I find that the porcelain is flaking off, and the pan appears scratched. I have been searching for a phone number for this company and can't seem to find one, nor an address either. I have looked through my product guide, the internet, and lastly here. If you are buying these for a very short term use they are fine but if you really cook and often save your money!! :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

cooking

08/02/2014
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pans for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Pleased

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these in my local Walmart, and then bought a set---at the same price, no shipping---for my mother. Her set had an extra large lid, and was missing a small lid; Walmart customer service wanted to refund or exchange the whole thing, but eventually they gave me a phone number for the manufacturers. They gladly mailed a lid for the small pot.
The pots and pans are attractive and functional. I do have the impression that the non-stick qualities of Teflon last longer than those of this ceramic---there are warnings about excessive heat, and the buildup of confounding particles from oils and food---but I'd rather not have my food in contact with hot plastic. I'm happy with these pans, and the price is terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 17 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

They are not quite what I expected

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All of the pots and pans are much smaller then I thought they would be. The clean really easy though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Excellent non-stick solution!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this set for a few weeks but I am hooked! Cost effective, so far has met all expectations. You have to pay attention to how much heat you apply so you won't ruin the coating. As a huge fan of EEVO, I am surprised at how shifting to add oil only for flavor is changing how I cook.
Very happy with this purchase. Will update in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great Pans for a busy mom

04/28/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pans after 10 years of my old pans. I am very satisfied with this product. Cooking and Clean-up is a breeze and with a family of 6, I really can't complain. I felt bad at first paying so much for some pans but now I would buy these for a family member or wedding gift. It is the best yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Started out great!

08/13/2013
By ,
Banning, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the 12" pan and loved it, so I went back and bought this 14 piece set. After just one use I noticed chips out of the ceramic coating in the stock pot. I have no idea how this happened because I was very careful not to use anything but plastic utensils.
Now I am having trouble with both my 12" and 10" fry pans. The food used to cook up beautiful and leave a clean surface. Now the food sticks, the surface is difficult to clean and the ceramic chips very easily.
I am extremely disappointed and wish I could find a set of non-stick pans that truly perform and don't jeopardize our health.
At first I recommended them to everyone. Now I caution everyone against them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Banning, CA
Update
Posted 09/25/2013
I may have been a bit unfair on my initial review. Fueled by other poor reviews and disappointed that what I thought would be a long lasting wonderful set of cookware was not living up to my expectations, I rated this set of pans 1 star.
Thanks to another review I read, I used a magic eraser white sponge to clean up the pans and it made them non-stick and unstained once again. The large pot still has chips out of the bottom, but I may have been at fault. The only thing I can surmise is that silver ware came in to contact with the finish while soaking in the sink. The other pans are holding up. The red finish on the underside chips also from my cast iron grates on my stove top, but the pans do cook nicely on low to medium heat and I am able to clean them.
So, for the price, and if you are careful to keep metal away from the finish. The pans will serve you well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next