Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GreenLife GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

GreenLife GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

The GreenLife Soft Grip in one word? Handy! These lightweight pans have a solid base which offers good heat distribution and guarantees stability. The ergonomic bakelite handles feel soft to the touch and stay cool, no matter what. In addition, the Thermolon ceramic non-stick coating makes cooking easy and the ceramic aluminum body makes cleaning a breeze. Roasting, braising, making sauces: the Soft Grip in stylish black and cream is your ideal handy helper in the kitchen! GreenLife cookware brings out the chef in you. The ergonomic handles are complete with a stay-cool Bakelite design. The thick base guarantees perfect heat distribution and stability and has excellent non-stick abilities thanks to the Thermolon ceramic coating. GreenLife cookware is specially designed to make healthy cooking easy. Made from premium materials, our cookware combines attractive designs with high performance and healthy technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%98 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great as a starter set of pans.

10/23/2014
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a starter set well over a year ago and at first I absolutely loved them. They cooked the food great and practically nothing would stick to them which made cleanup super easy. After a few months I noticed that the ceramic was starting to chip away though. This was with average use and gentle washing. I ended up having to throw out a few pieces of the set when they got to the point that I was afraid to continue cooking with them. I eventually bought a nice quality non stick skillet to replace the ceramic one I had thrown out and I am so much happier with it. It's been over a year and I'm on the verge of throwing out the rest of the set and going back to regular non stick pans. The only thing from the set I will keep are the spatulas, those things are wonderful and considerably more durable than the pans. For the price I still think it's a good set and would recommend it to a friend but with the warning that they won't likely last more than a year. I hope this review is helpful. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great set!

08/27/2013
By ,
Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Every-time I cook I feel like I made a great buy!

04/28/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set almost 3 mos ago. I know it is still soon to speak but I have bought some sets in the past and within 2 weeks I knew it was a bad purchase. To prolong this set I do not cook above medium heat, ever. I only use plastic or silicone utensils. I also bought sponges that do not have the scratch pad side; I do not even use that side on these pans. I have cooked eggs, spaghetti, rice, bbq hamburgers, steaks, saute veggies, etc. I have not had one thing burn to the pan or stick. There are marks from cooking hot dogs or hamburgers, but I can take a sponge and wipe everything out and clean it in two wipes!! It is that non stick. I have never been able to make an omelette and now I can. I love these pans and they are durable, strong, the coating is nice and thick, and I know if I take care of these well, they will last quite awhile. They cook fast, easy, and with cooking on medium low heat they have no marks on the bottoms from the burners. They are high quality and do not feel cheap! I just wanted to pass this on for those who might not want to try them. I was going to buy a different set for almost 200.00 but decided on this one instead and I do not regret it!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Given to me as a birthday/ new home gift!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has owned a set for some time and I admired them, and when I found out they came in my favorite color I was ready to start fresh with a complete set. Am amazed at how easy the interior cleans and so far no stains from tomato based food!!
The Cool touch handles on all pieces of cookware really are comfortable to use while moving the pots and lids while cooking or cleaning with slippery soapy water!
The included utensils are stunning in design and material, seem like they will last longer than most!
I look forward to adding some other cooking pieces to the set very soon and hope this brand stays around awhile!
Thank you Walmart!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Healthy Cooking at it's Best

02/27/2014
By ,
Lamoni, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set several months ago and I have replaced every single Teflon coated pans I own.
I have found these pans are very nice, and easy to clean. Do however follow directions on how to use them. When starting to fry something, start with a low fire with butter or oil in the pan. Do not turn on the fire underneath the pan without something in it, as I have caught my husband doing that a time or two. Also to keep in mind, don't submerge these pans in cold water when they are hot, THATS when the coating comes off on the OUTSIDE. Also note that these are NOT RECOMMENDED FOR INDUCTION STOVE TOPS as it IS STATED ON THE BOX.
As long as you follow the proper directions provided, these should last a long time.
Enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Cooking Good

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these based on other reviews and have to add my kudos to those who shared their experience. These are wonderful pans. The instructions suggest using a lower heat setting then I was used to. I thought this would make me wait too long, but the conduction is so great with these pans I didn't even notice the few extra minutes it took. They seem to hold the temp better, and the heat distribution is more even across the pan surface. I like the color, the handles, the interior coating, the lid design, and even the utensils that come with the set. Cleaning these pans is so easy. I have been using them for 4 months now and they still look brand new. One bonus for me - since I've been cooking at a lower temp I have less of a mess on the stove top. My husband can no longer call me the Queen of Splatter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Interior fine so far but exterior is flaking off

11/16/2013
By ,
near Cooperstown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I feared, the external painted surface which rests on the cooking buners is abrading off of the bottom of the pans and getting down to bare metal. The interiors are holding up fine as we are being very careful not to use any metal utensils on the inside ceramic surfaces. We've had two T-Fal sets and they are prone to interior pot/pan abrasion.
We bought a turquoise set of the same configuration in our local store. We don't really need the smaller of the two saucepans (1.2 quart capacity) and would have willingly paid more for a set with a larger 3 quart lidded saucepan instead. For the kind of cooking we do we prefer larger saucepans rather than smaller ones.
Most of the non-stick pots and pans which we have bought, be they Teflon or ceramic coated, have bare metal bottoms which do not show their burner interface surfaces abrading as rapidly as those which have painted bottoms. We'll see how long this set holds up. We bought a ceramic set in Florida last year, of a different brand, and have gotten used to cooking in ceramic, which does take a little getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Non-stick qualities the best

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set of cookware. The non-stick ceramic coating is great. Food slides out if the pan, it‘s not necessary to use any oil or spray coating unless you want the added flavor when frying. Because of this its the first cookware I've used that doesn't burn if you cook with butter. It saves on energy alsi because you can cook on lower heat which is recommended by the manufacturer. I have cooked with aluminum, copper- bottomed stainlees steel, adonized aluminum, and caste iron and, except for the wonderful seasoning qualities of cast iron, the frying pans are the easiest I've ever used. The Green-Life set is attractive and very easy to clean. I just rinse with hot tap water and hand-dry. The only complaint I have is the possibility of scratching the finish, especially on the bottom if you slide the pan off the burner. I cook with a glasstop and am very careful about sliding my pans and I have still noticed a scrathed edge on the frying pan. Like any non-stick cookware use only plastic, rubber or wooden utensils. Don't put them in the dishwasher, and if food sticks (probably on the outside) just soak the pan for a few minutes. Oh and the rubber-covered handles are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

12 months later - NO MORE NON-STICK!!!

07/07/2014
By ,
Monterey, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this 12 months ago and initially it worked great! We cook very often, so this was a very used product that we often raved about. Within the last 3 months, just about everything sticks to the pan surfaces, even with oil added, which then requires lots of soaking and cleaning ... the pans are not scratched and we took excellent care of them.
You can only return these with a dated receipt of purchase ... which we don't have. So we'll be tossing these out and purchasing something else.
NOT recommended you purchase this ... unless you plan on throwing them away in 9-12 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/09/2014
Non-stick for 4 months and then it sticks so bad that you got to scrape eggs off of it. I purchased two pcs set for $40 and they are waste of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Good quality product

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a healthy alternative to Teflon and came across this one. We've been using it for the last one month. The quality is very good, durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great pans

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ceramic coating. Make sure you use plastic or wooden utensils. I always hand wash them. Great buy. I love that nothing sticks to these pans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Greenlife ceramic 14 pc set

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this set. The ceramic coating is wonderful -- true non-stick cooking without the chemicals of "Teflon" coated cookware. A real bargain for the price. One disadvantage that kept it from earning a 5th star is that the individual pieces are smaller than other cookware sets I have owned in the past. Not a problem for me, but they may not work for a large family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Best pots and pans ever!!!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish someone would have introduced these pots and pans to me when I was younger! They would have become my choice for life! Better late than never! No stick, easy clean-up and cooks everything so well...even straight from the freezer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Green Life

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used small frying pan so far. Like the cream colored ceramic coating. Works well. Wish pans came in more colors than red and black.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Sadly Disappointed!!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my cookware in July and I was totally in love with it! I used it just as directed and only with the utensils that came with the set. It is now November and I find that the porcelain is flaking off, and the pan appears scratched. I have been searching for a phone number for this company and can't seem to find one, nor an address either. I have looked through my product guide, the internet, and lastly here. If you are buying these for a very short term use they are fine but if you really cook and often save your money!! :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Light weight easy to clean

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to use and very affordable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

good buy

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this replaced a different set I purchased glad i did purchase i really like this set
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

AMAZING PRODUCT.

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy for purchasing this fine product actually meets all specifications.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great Cookware

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had ordered this cookware and we were visiting her when it arrived. She loved it when she made an egg so I fried one to see if I liked it. It's wonderful! When we got home, I ordered a set (and the large frying pan with lid that you buy separately). I ordered a set for our son and his fiancee, too. I wanted to get it for them before they registered for some over the top expensive cookware that probably wouldn't perform any better than this set. We all love it. The pieces that come in the set are really nice sizes. I would (and have) recommended this cookware to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Ruined after 1 month

05/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to clean and durable?! How about NO. I scrub and stub and the pans are stained. Its been 1 month! My husband cooked eggs in the skillet and the skillet is utterly destroyed and unable to be used. My husband and I are very seasoned cooks and cook often. This is unacceptable. I'm going to check into a refund. Terrible quality. TERRIBLE!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next