Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GreenLife GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

GreenLife GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

The GreenLife Soft Grip in one word? Handy! These lightweight pans have a solid base which offers good heat distribution and guarantees stability. The ergonomic bakelite handles feel soft to the touch and stay cool, no matter what. In addition, the Thermolon ceramic non-stick coating makes cooking easy and the ceramic aluminum body makes cleaning a breeze. Roasting, braising, making sauces: the Soft Grip in stylish black and cream is your ideal handy helper in the kitchen! GreenLife cookware brings out the chef in you. The ergonomic handles are complete with a stay-cool Bakelite design. The thick base guarantees perfect heat distribution and stability and has excellent non-stick abilities thanks to the Thermolon ceramic coating. GreenLife cookware is specially designed to make healthy cooking easy. Made from premium materials, our cookware combines attractive designs with high performance and healthy technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%51 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great set!

08/27/2013
By ,
Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great as a starter set of pans.

10/23/2014
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a starter set well over a year ago and at first I absolutely loved them. They cooked the food great and practically nothing would stick to them which made cleanup super easy. After a few months I noticed that the ceramic was starting to chip away though. This was with average use and gentle washing. I ended up having to throw out a few pieces of the set when they got to the point that I was afraid to continue cooking with them. I eventually bought a nice quality non stick skillet to replace the ceramic one I had thrown out and I am so much happier with it. It's been over a year and I'm on the verge of throwing out the rest of the set and going back to regular non stick pans. The only thing from the set I will keep are the spatulas, those things are wonderful and considerably more durable than the pans. For the price I still think it's a good set and would recommend it to a friend but with the warning that they won't likely last more than a year. I hope this review is helpful. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Shoddy!!

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these almost a year ago. Within a couple months of buying them the clear finish started to wear off and the non stick quality was gone. We only washed them by hand with a soft sponge and olay type dish detergent, they were by no means mishandled. The only utensils we use are silicone or the nylon that was included. The handles have gotten loose and one even came off completely recently. These pans have been babied because the finish is so fragile and yet were falling apart before they were 6 months old. I'm not sure how they got so many good reviews unless the people reviewed them right after getting them. I really wouldn't buy ceramic again after using these. It'll be cast iron for me from now on I guess.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Non-stick qualities the best

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set of cookware. The non-stick ceramic coating is great. Food slides out if the pan, it‘s not necessary to use any oil or spray coating unless you want the added flavor when frying. Because of this its the first cookware I've used that doesn't burn if you cook with butter. It saves on energy alsi because you can cook on lower heat which is recommended by the manufacturer. I have cooked with aluminum, copper- bottomed stainlees steel, adonized aluminum, and caste iron and, except for the wonderful seasoning qualities of cast iron, the frying pans are the easiest I've ever used. The Green-Life set is attractive and very easy to clean. I just rinse with hot tap water and hand-dry. The only complaint I have is the possibility of scratching the finish, especially on the bottom if you slide the pan off the burner. I cook with a glasstop and am very careful about sliding my pans and I have still noticed a scrathed edge on the frying pan. Like any non-stick cookware use only plastic, rubber or wooden utensils. Don't put them in the dishwasher, and if food sticks (probably on the outside) just soak the pan for a few minutes. Oh and the rubber-covered handles are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

12 months later - NO MORE NON-STICK!!!

07/07/2014
By ,
Monterey, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this 12 months ago and initially it worked great! We cook very often, so this was a very used product that we often raved about. Within the last 3 months, just about everything sticks to the pan surfaces, even with oil added, which then requires lots of soaking and cleaning ... the pans are not scratched and we took excellent care of them.
You can only return these with a dated receipt of purchase ... which we don't have. So we'll be tossing these out and purchasing something else.
NOT recommended you purchase this ... unless you plan on throwing them away in 9-12 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/09/2014
Non-stick for 4 months and then it sticks so bad that you got to scrape eggs off of it. I purchased two pcs set for $40 and they are waste of money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

The best for flat top electric sotves

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first bought my flat top stove, the first thing in the box was not to use ridged or groved pans, they must have a smooth bottom, and flat. Well I went to look and my pans, (2 sets) and they were all riged/grooved and rounded bottom. So I had to make a trip to walmart. I looked at about 10 differents pan sets that day, and most all of them were groved on the bottom, which is fine for a regular gas or electric stove, but not for a flat top. Of the tree that Walmart had, one of them was a 200.00+ set, well that was out. I picked the greenlife pans, and I am HAPPY every time I use them. These are great pans, much better that the black non-stick, The stuff comes off so easy when you clean a 5yr old could wash the dished and get these clean. I Love cooking with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Healthy Cooking at it's Best

02/27/2014
By ,
Lamoni, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set several months ago and I have replaced every single Teflon coated pans I own.
I have found these pans are very nice, and easy to clean. Do however follow directions on how to use them. When starting to fry something, start with a low fire with butter or oil in the pan. Do not turn on the fire underneath the pan without something in it, as I have caught my husband doing that a time or two. Also to keep in mind, don't submerge these pans in cold water when they are hot, THATS when the coating comes off on the OUTSIDE. Also note that these are NOT RECOMMENDED FOR INDUCTION STOVE TOPS as it IS STATED ON THE BOX.
As long as you follow the proper directions provided, these should last a long time.
Enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

great cook wear

11/04/2014
By ,
Charleston sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy review. Love this cookware. I was surprised that I can cook turkey bacon 2 min each side and it's done. The small skillet is perfect for eggs or omelets, I chose color aqua and it is perfect for my kitchen. Love love love
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Interior fine so far but exterior is flaking off

11/16/2013
By ,
near Cooperstown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I feared, the external painted surface which rests on the cooking buners is abrading off of the bottom of the pans and getting down to bare metal. The interiors are holding up fine as we are being very careful not to use any metal utensils on the inside ceramic surfaces. We've had two T-Fal sets and they are prone to interior pot/pan abrasion.
We bought a turquoise set of the same configuration in our local store. We don't really need the smaller of the two saucepans (1.2 quart capacity) and would have willingly paid more for a set with a larger 3 quart lidded saucepan instead. For the kind of cooking we do we prefer larger saucepans rather than smaller ones.
Most of the non-stick pots and pans which we have bought, be they Teflon or ceramic coated, have bare metal bottoms which do not show their burner interface surfaces abrading as rapidly as those which have painted bottoms. We'll see how long this set holds up. We bought a ceramic set in Florida last year, of a different brand, and have gotten used to cooking in ceramic, which does take a little getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Better than expected.

12/14/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because my old non-stick pots and pans were worn out. The pots and pans have a good weight to them and seem to heat really well. They are super easy to clean at this point and it seems like the ceramic will last a lot longer than the no-stick pans I've had in the past. Even the spatchulas that come in the kit are quality pieces and have performed much better than utensils I've had in the past. Loved them enough I bought a set for my parents this Christmas.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Clean like a dream

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first tried these pans at a friends house, they worked so good I had to get some for myself! Love the variety of colors they come in, and they clean like a dream, no more scrubbing pans for hours for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

green life +cookware set

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it cooks eggs that just slide right out of the skillet.: )
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great Product, Great Value

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been one to spend a lot of time in the kitchen preparing food. Consuming food was more my forte. Until now. This cookware is fantastic looking, so much so that I could not wait to go cook something. I was amazed at how easy it was to cook meats and veggies in these pans, but clean up was a breeze! And the pots still look new after using them and washing them.
Another plus. Pots and pans arrived the very next day---and I had chosen standard shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Every-time I cook I feel like I made a great buy!

04/28/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set almost 3 mos ago. I know it is still soon to speak but I have bought some sets in the past and within 2 weeks I knew it was a bad purchase. To prolong this set I do not cook above medium heat, ever. I only use plastic or silicone utensils. I also bought sponges that do not have the scratch pad side; I do not even use that side on these pans. I have cooked eggs, spaghetti, rice, bbq hamburgers, steaks, saute veggies, etc. I have not had one thing burn to the pan or stick. There are marks from cooking hot dogs or hamburgers, but I can take a sponge and wipe everything out and clean it in two wipes!! It is that non stick. I have never been able to make an omelette and now I can. I love these pans and they are durable, strong, the coating is nice and thick, and I know if I take care of these well, they will last quite awhile. They cook fast, easy, and with cooking on medium low heat they have no marks on the bottoms from the burners. They are high quality and do not feel cheap! I just wanted to pass this on for those who might not want to try them. I was going to buy a different set for almost 200.00 but decided on this one instead and I do not regret it!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Great

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cook wear love it...!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

good basic cook ware set

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the ceramic coatings alot. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

Pitting skillets

10/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I enjoy this product except for the fact that the skillets are pitting after only 6 months. I expected them to last longer then that. We were sure to use only plastic utensils and only hand washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

TOO OLD TO CHANGE

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this set and removed the instructions to read. I have returned it because, among other things, (1) we love to pan broil in a very hot pan. This is not recommended as you should use low or medium heat. (2) No cold food (even steak) or cold water should go into a hot pan. (3) I would also need to let all pans completely cool before cleaning, and (4) Dishwashers are not recommended. I DECIDED THAT I AM MUCH TOO OLD TO CHANGE HOW I COOK. They are lovely, though; but, I exchanged them for some more suitable.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

breezy cleanup

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New house, new kitchen, new pans! I love these pans as nothing sticks to them which makes clean up a breeze. I wish I could get a cover for my 12" pan that I purchased separately.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GreenLife Healthy Ceramic Non-Stick 14-Piece Soft Grip Cookware Set

nice

10/24/2014
By ,
Spring Hill Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice, pots and pans are a little small, there are better sets for the same price
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next