Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Green+Life GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Green+Life GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

The GreenLife 14-Piece Cookware Set is a must for any kitchen, whether you are just starting out or revitalizing your existing cookware set and utensils. The Non-Stick Cookware Set's soft grip handles are heat resistant for durability. The kitchen cookware set, burgundy, is sure to accent any modern decor. This non-stick cookware set, soft grip, also features ceramic material with stick-free surfaces. This allows for even heating and cooking, with reduced sticking and burning and much easier clean-up. The GreenLife 14-Piece Cookware Set includes two saucepans, two frypans, a covered skillet and a covered stockpot, so it has almost everything you need for the kitchen. In addition, this Kitchen Cookware Set, burgundy, features a ladle, a slotted spatula, a skimmer and a fish spatula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Healthy Cooking at it's Best

02/27/2014
By ,
Lamoni, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set several months ago and I have replaced every single Teflon coated pans I own.
I have found these pans are very nice, and easy to clean. Do however follow directions on how to use them. When starting to fry something, start with a low fire with butter or oil in the pan. Do not turn on the fire underneath the pan without something in it, as I have caught my husband doing that a time or two. Also to keep in mind, don't submerge these pans in cold water when they are hot, THATS when the coating comes off on the OUTSIDE. Also note that these are NOT RECOMMENDED FOR INDUCTION STOVE TOPS as it IS STATED ON THE BOX.
As long as you follow the proper directions provided, these should last a long time.
Enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Great set!

08/27/2013
By ,
Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment in cookware that I have ever made. I wanted to try this type of cookware and I bought one pan, it was a Main Stay pan, and I loved it. I would have gotten a whole set of that brand if it had been available, but it was not. So I decided to try this set and I am more than happy with it. I actually have more food to eat when it is cooked because half what I am cooking is not sticking to the bottom of the pans just to be scraped out later and thrown away. I love this set. I did not give a durability rating simply because I have not had it long enough to know how durable it actually is. I have read ratings on this type of cookware that were not so good but my experience has been very good. I had to train myself to use a lower heat setting and I put all my metal utensils in another spot so no one in the house would grab one and use it is my new pans. So far though, everything is good. I would, at this point, definitely tell anyone to get this type of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Good quality and value for the price

03/05/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set after first purchasing a single fry pan. The fry pan was amazing, it was actually the first pan I've ever used that truly was nonstick as it claimed. I've scrambled eggs, cooked sausage, bacon, gravy, and several other items in it and have never had even the slightest issue with cleanup. Now we are enjoying the complete set. I would emphasize that using nylon utensils will greatly add to the life of these and any other nonstick pots or pans. I would recommend these to anyone that doesn't want to or can't sink a lot into a set of cookware. I have a $700 set of cookware purchased several years ago and they are not as easy to clean up as these are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Interior fine so far but exterior is flaking off

11/16/2013
By ,
near Cooperstown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I feared, the external painted surface which rests on the cooking buners is abrading off of the bottom of the pans and getting down to bare metal. The interiors are holding up fine as we are being very careful not to use any metal utensils on the inside ceramic surfaces. We've had two T-Fal sets and they are prone to interior pot/pan abrasion.
We bought a turquoise set of the same configuration in our local store. We don't really need the smaller of the two saucepans (1.2 quart capacity) and would have willingly paid more for a set with a larger 3 quart lidded saucepan instead. For the kind of cooking we do we prefer larger saucepans rather than smaller ones.
Most of the non-stick pots and pans which we have bought, be they Teflon or ceramic coated, have bare metal bottoms which do not show their burner interface surfaces abrading as rapidly as those which have painted bottoms. We'll see how long this set holds up. We bought a ceramic set in Florida last year, of a different brand, and have gotten used to cooking in ceramic, which does take a little getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Great Cookware

03/01/2014
By ,
buford, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pots and pans. No need for butter or oil, except for taste.
Just wipe with a soft towel and they are clean. I love them!! And the
price was great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Every-time I cook I feel like I made a great buy!

04/28/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set almost 3 mos ago. I know it is still soon to speak but I have bought some sets in the past and within 2 weeks I knew it was a bad purchase. To prolong this set I do not cook above medium heat, ever. I only use plastic or silicone utensils. I also bought sponges that do not have the scratch pad side; I do not even use that side on these pans. I have cooked eggs, spaghetti, rice, bbq hamburgers, steaks, saute veggies, etc. I have not had one thing burn to the pan or stick. There are marks from cooking hot dogs or hamburgers, but I can take a sponge and wipe everything out and clean it in two wipes!! It is that non stick. I have never been able to make an omelette and now I can. I love these pans and they are durable, strong, the coating is nice and thick, and I know if I take care of these well, they will last quite awhile. They cook fast, easy, and with cooking on medium low heat they have no marks on the bottoms from the burners. They are high quality and do not feel cheap! I just wanted to pass this on for those who might not want to try them. I was going to buy a different set for almost 200.00 but decided on this one instead and I do not regret it!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

good pot set

04/29/2013
By ,
cody, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i reviewed and compared several pot and pan sets and this seemed like the best value for the type of set i wanted. i don't care about name sets that seem to be the rave {very expensive because of the name} but i wanted a nice set that wasn't teflon. i like the ceramic aspect and so far has more then lived up to my expectations. make sure you read the way to use them {mainly gas stove users} and then love them. cleans up so great and easy and i expect them to last a very long time. i especially like the non toxic aspect. one note the red is more brick red then red red and i'm ok with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Very nice

04/10/2014
By ,
Lutz, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this set as I am replacing all of my Teflon coated cookware. It looks great and cooks at lower temps. Cleans up nicely too. I liked the look so much that I now have an open shelving unit in the kitchen so I can display it. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Sadly Disappointed!!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my cookware in July and I was totally in love with it! I used it just as directed and only with the utensils that came with the set. It is now November and I find that the porcelain is flaking off, and the pan appears scratched. I have been searching for a phone number for this company and can't seem to find one, nor an address either. I have looked through my product guide, the internet, and lastly here. If you are buying these for a very short term use they are fine but if you really cook and often save your money!! :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Great Pans for a busy mom

04/28/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pans after 10 years of my old pans. I am very satisfied with this product. Cooking and Clean-up is a breeze and with a family of 6, I really can't complain. I felt bad at first paying so much for some pans but now I would buy these for a family member or wedding gift. It is the best yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Started out great!

08/13/2013
By ,
Banning, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the 12" pan and loved it, so I went back and bought this 14 piece set. After just one use I noticed chips out of the ceramic coating in the stock pot. I have no idea how this happened because I was very careful not to use anything but plastic utensils.
Now I am having trouble with both my 12" and 10" fry pans. The food used to cook up beautiful and leave a clean surface. Now the food sticks, the surface is difficult to clean and the ceramic chips very easily.
I am extremely disappointed and wish I could find a set of non-stick pans that truly perform and don't jeopardize our health.
At first I recommended them to everyone. Now I caution everyone against them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Banning, CA
Update
Posted 09/25/2013
I may have been a bit unfair on my initial review. Fueled by other poor reviews and disappointed that what I thought would be a long lasting wonderful set of cookware was not living up to my expectations, I rated this set of pans 1 star.
Thanks to another review I read, I used a magic eraser white sponge to clean up the pans and it made them non-stick and unstained once again. The large pot still has chips out of the bottom, but I may have been at fault. The only thing I can surmise is that silver ware came in to contact with the finish while soaking in the sink. The other pans are holding up. The red finish on the underside chips also from my cast iron grates on my stove top, but the pans do cook nicely on low to medium heat and I am able to clean them.
So, for the price, and if you are careful to keep metal away from the finish. The pans will serve you well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Best investment

02/18/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a set of nice nonstick pans/pots. I did some reading and decided on these. BEST INVESTMENT. My food slide around the pan, sunny side up eggs perfect, scrambled eggs dont stick, it even comes with a awesome "egg" spatula . I say buy and try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

best cook set of cookware i have ever owned

02/21/2014
By ,
odessa, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easiest cleanup. good even heating. i love them
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Not up to expectations.

01/26/2014
By ,
Nashville, Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this hoping for a new experience in cookware. I did get that, food sticks, and outside is not attractive after a few uses. This even after following the unconventional cooking guidelines. Returning my set today. Using my Lifetime Warranty. I hope without much fanfare. Do not buy this product, spend more or less, anything but this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Great pan set for the money

02/01/2014
By ,
Cumming ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Excellent

01/29/2014
By ,
Edinburg, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the product & love how the food just slides from the pans. Just takes a little getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Wonderful cookware

01/20/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Great product

01/19/2014
By ,
Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great products, just wish skillets were deeper!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

Green life cookware

01/03/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft grip handles are GREAT !!! Easy Clean up, non stick and light weight cookware .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GreenLife 14-Piece Non-Stick Soft Grip Cookware Set, Burgundy

I love these pots and pans

12/21/2013
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought mine a few weeks ago but wow....
they cook really nicely and clean up really well.
With a little bit of butter or oil it really slips the food right off.
I look forward to many years of use.
I am putting my old set away and I love the soft rubber handles that stay cool.
They even look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next