Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Home Essence Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Home Essence Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

The Reversible Quilt Set from Home Essence can update the look and feel of your bedroom instantly. A bright teal and white chevron design on one side and a scaled-down gray and white chevron reverse catches your eye instantly, while the reversible shams give you the option to completely reverse this set to the alternate grey and white chevron pattern. The Apartment Leo bedding quilt set comes with an oblong pillow that shows off the beautiful top of bed colors and is designed with pieced fabric on a white background; the accent pillow will coordinate seamlessly with either side of the microfiber quilt. Made from 100 percent polyester, this quilt collection contains 200 gram cotton fill and is machine washable for easy care. It comes in two different sizes, Twin and Full/Queen. The Twin set comes with a single standard sham while the Full/Queen set comes with two shams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Beautiful Quilt!!!

06/10/2013
By ,
Salinas, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this quilt as a gift for my 13 year old daughter, She loved it! It's a beautiful quilt, looks just like the picture. I also love the fact that its a reversible quilt, the other side is grey and white with the same pattern and it also looks beautiful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

CHEVRON QUILT SET IS NICE

11/26/2013
By ,
Huntsville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old daughter is really into the chevron design. The rest of us were getting quilt sets for our rooms. I stumbled across this quilt set in a chevron pattern and we had a WINNER. My daughter is thrilled with it. It's a nice medium weight. It will work beautifully in the summer but just as well in the winter on top of another blanket. For the money, you can't find a better deal in this design and quality of material. We saw this same quilt set on ebay and other sites for quite a deal more money. Thanks again Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Coverlet in Popular design exceeds expectations

08/11/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off this is a coverlet, not a quilt. (on the other sites this product if featured, it is listed as a coverlet). However, this being said I was expecting something thin as all quilts are thin. This is not a polly filled comfetor and it is not big and chunky. The color is exactly as pictured an aqua blue. My daughter LOVED it. We saw it at another box box store for 99 bucks, so we knew already what the product looked an felt like. Its an amazing value. Very, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Beautiful Quilt Set

07/16/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt set is available on several other websites under different labels, but priced better here! So soft, very nice quality, I would def recommend! Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Wonderful Set

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter. I was so impressed with it when we recieved it. The stitching is good as well as the feel of the material....so very soft. Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

As Pretty As The Picture

08/02/2013
By ,
Sarasota (Siesta Key), Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great summertime quilt, is lighter weight, perfect for my beach home! The color is as the picture-bold turquoise with a surprising small herringbone pattern in the color. The fabric is the softest I have ever felt, short of a microfiber. Is reversable so you get 2 for 1, the added throw pillow is a plus. I love it!!! Just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Great quality

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this quilt for my daughter and it is a very pretty turquoise color. It's a great set and excellent quality for the money. It is also light weight and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Perfect for Dorms!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off shipping was really fast! As always, walmart ship to home is the way to go! I didnt realize it comes with a deco pillow, how lovely! Anyway this Quilt is thin, but really soft and cute! I cant wait to use this in my dorm!!! Great buy. Tho i do think they should lower the price, since it is just a quilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

was not very soft

08/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we returned it immediately
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Love!

04/06/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this quilt for my 14 year old daughter and she loves it! Its perfect for her newly redone room. It is thin but still cozy. It is very well constructed and made from a soft material.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Exactly what we were looking for!

03/23/2014
By ,
Chandler AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what we were looking for. Color is wonderful and the material is great. The teal has a design in it that was unexpected but not unpleasant. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice quilt with these two colors. We are excited to redecorate my daughter's room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Great for preteen room!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super soft with bright colors. Great quilt and was exactly what we were looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Exactly what we were looking for!

02/17/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is hot natured so this quilt was the perfect option to a comforter. Not too heavy & not too light. She LOVED it! And the price was unbeatable compared to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Beautiful coverlet!

12/06/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my master bedroom because we have a platform bed and I wanted to be able to tuck the coverlet under the foot of the bed. It's so bright and gorgeous! It's standing up well to our small dog scratching around on it as well. It is thin, but its been keeping us warm during our Tennessee winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

It's a great quilt BUT.....

08/23/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of this quilt and it's sooooooo soooo soft! BUT it's super thin, so if you like something a little thicker I would pass on this one. The shams are really cute but the back of them have a zipper where you put the pillows, the material in the back is really thin and i'm afraid if I have problems with the zippers I could rip it. I really love this set but I think it's a little pricey. I'm debating if I want to send it back or keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Awesome quality!

09/15/2013
By ,
panama city beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this same product on several different websites (overstock, etc) Walmart had the BEST price and free shipping! I was surprised at the quality of this spread. I love that it is thin enough to wash at home without having to take to the cleaners and my daughter loved that it was the "style" that she was looking for. It is also like a micro-fiber and super, super soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set

Just perfect!

11/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a fun and SOFT quilt set.... My daughter loved it! Could not be more perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set
10/11/2013
By ,
Avondale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fell in love with this set online, but love it even more in person! It's so soft & is great quality with a great price tag. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set
09/20/2013
By ,
sioux falls, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful quilt, very soft! It was perfect for my daughter's new bedroom! The color is as shown on the picture which is more turqouise, not blue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Home Essence Apartment Leo Quilt Set
09/19/2013
By ,
Hockessin, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 14 year old daughter , She loves it. Worth every bit of the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next