Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flambeau Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Flambeau Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Protect your AR from corrosion and damage while at home or away with this Flambeau Outdoors Tactical AR Case. Built-in straps ensure the gun and magazine stay securely in place when you are traveling with the tactical gun case. The Zerust protection is molded directly into the magazine dividers, which provides years of corrosion protection. The lid and base of the Flambeau Gun Case are manufactured with a polypropylene material and feature four safeshot latches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
103
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%349 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
103
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great case for your Tactical fire arm.

12/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Good Protection For Optics

08/09/2014
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics.
It's everything it was presented as in the ad but...
It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners.
It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional).
Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro

07/17/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR

02/08/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house.
Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle.
Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap.
It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps.
It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build.
It is not waterproof.
My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great rifle case! Highly recommend!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

I ordered two at $29 per

12/14/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Very good quality & Excellent value!

12/12/2013
By ,
Harvest, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

I do not see what all the fuss is about

02/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great Case

10/22/2014
By ,
Red Oak, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my duty rifle. I love the case with only two downsides.
1st: The case gives you the ability to cut and organize the case how you want it set up so like me, if you put everything on one side (you will understand this when it comes in), the other side (foam) has a tendency to fall out. This problem was quickly fixed with some foam adhesive spray.
2nd: It comes with four interior straps. If you have a free floating forearm longer than carbine length, the strap will not fit around your rifle. I used one of the straps used to hold down a magazine as an extension so it would hold my AR in place. Again, not a big issue but an issue none the less.
Overall I really like this case and after years of using a soft case I love it. It seems very durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Best case

12/15/2014
By ,
Laughlin NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice case and cant beat the price plenty of room , makes a nice pistol case to if you want to take a bunch to the range ..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Exactly what I was hoping it would be

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

To all ar , ak users

04/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folks is one of the best cases i have ever had durable , spacious , bonding, for the money, way better than nylon cases, can hold extra clips even another weapon as in gun or two and ammo , nice construction , and even enough room to fit a side optic on the weapon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great case for the price

04/12/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Better than I expected

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty durable gun case for any rifle, and I use it not only to transport my AK to and from the range, but also to store it at home until I purchase a safe. It comes with straps and all the screws to mount those straps to the covers. The straps work great to stabilize the weapon during transport and storage. The case also comes with dividers that can be installed to separate other items such as magazines that you would want to store with the rifle. The dividers and straps work great. After carrying the case or standing it up on one end for storage, you can open it up to find that nothing has moved from the exact position it was set in the case. The only con is that you have to make sure that the two halves of the case are lined up good before snapping the 4 snaps to close the case. Most of the time it is not an issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !

05/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much.
It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space.
Overall = A
Value = A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great value

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Flambeau Tactical Gun Case. This is the second one I've purchased. The first for my AR-15 style rifle and the second for my carbine. Great to throw in the car when you go to the range. You can configure the inside for your clips and other accessories. The waffle padding protects your firearm. I like the openings in the case for locks to keep your firearm safe from inquisitive children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

No bad for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this on sale for thirty eight and change. The delivery was sooner than expected and shipping was free. Always happy with the shipping from Walmart. The product was a bit cheap in construction, the protective foam inside was thin, the rails to install for the supposed anti-rust took space for storage. The levers to close the box in place seemed inadequate for a heavy riffle. I was going to put an AR-15 inside but with extra mags and other items the box felt like it was going to break open. I ended up using it for a couple small 22 riffles and it was fine for this purpose. I got this box on sale and for the price it wasn't bad.
In short, I would only keep 22 rifle or air rifles in it. If I had paid the original 75 bucks it supposedly was marked down from, I would have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Wow! What a fit!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting the quality of the case. Everything is first rate. Latches and handle are good and the 4 locking positions around the case make it very secure. The plastic is thicker that expected and just very secure. The inside has 4 corner dividers and screws that you can or can not use. The foam is perfect and is serrated for the corners and tie down Velcro straps. Very nice and already recommended to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great rifle case

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily fits my AR, has compartments you can install by cutting the foam and screwing in plastic dividers. Everything seems to remain secure without these however. Not sure about how waterproof it is but I don't need to shoot in the rain as this gun is just for fun. Good price and made in USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

The best

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best looking tactical gun case for my AR I've ever seen out there. And I went to some major sport stores, but no one had it cheaper then at wal- mart other places were twice as much. It's verey durable and strong to protect your investment I recommend this to anyone...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next