Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flambeau Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Flambeau Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Protect your AR from corrosion and damage while at home or away with this Flambeau Outdoors Tactical AR Case. Built-in straps ensure the gun and magazine stay securely in place when you are traveling with the tactical gun case. The Zerust protection is molded directly into the magazine dividers, which provides years of corrosion protection. The lid and base of the Flambeau Gun Case are manufactured with a polypropylene material and feature four safeshot latches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(210 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
62
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%203 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
62
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro

07/17/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great case for your Tactical fire arm.

12/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR

02/08/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house.
Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle.
Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap.
It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps.
It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build.
It is not waterproof.
My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

I ordered two at $29 per

12/14/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

I do not see what all the fuss is about

02/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Very good quality & Excellent value!

12/12/2013
By ,
Harvest, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Exactly what I was hoping it would be

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great case for the price

04/12/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !

05/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much.
It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space.
Overall = A
Value = A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Way Cool

05/25/2014
By ,
Gainesville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a nice case with my AR-15 but it was not wide enough to leave the scope on. This one does it all and then some. Some of the reviews were negative but I can't see anything wrong with this case. I don't travel with this gun so I don't need a $300+ Palican case.
I cut out the foam for the magazine compartments and put in 1" foam on the top and bottom that way I can carry six loaded 30 round magazines plus one in the gun if I choose to carry a magazine in the gun while it's in the case, plus a 16x24x50 scope on top the gun, laser with pressure switch plus the LED light with pressure switch, bipod, pistol forward grip, and a small case with my allen wrenches and it closes and works flawlessly. The straps are a plus and hold every thing perfectly.
Happy, Happy, Happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Exceeded my expectations...sturdy

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this case. I thought it might be flimsy like many in this price bracket, but it's pretty stout....not crazy, but not remotely flimsy. The case came with the straps and separators ready to be installed (I was originally concerned that my AR plus scope might not fit between the corner separators, but you get to install these how you want...nice plus). I will probably glue the foam to the top of the case at some point since it's just loose in there, but overall I am very happy with this case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Awesome value!!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real dense foam will keep your riffle and accessories protected and secure. Two security latches makes it easy to secure the case per FAA regulations. Great case to travel with
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great gun case.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features. Easy to customize magazine compartments. Foam is pre-cut in corners for your compartments and pre-sliced to feed through the velcro straps which are screwed in to the case for more security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Best $39 MSR case out there

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently acquired my first MSR and have been looking for a good case to carry it in. I've looked at a number of cases all the way up to $200. This case does what I need it to do...protect my rifle and optic from impact and weather while traveling to and from the range. It has tie down straps to secure the rifle and cargo compartments for magazines and ammo (some assembly required). For $39, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Not too bad for the price

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicht schlecht
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Decent case for light travel and storing.

02/11/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case works out just fine for what I need it for. Basically I use it to protect my weapon while storing it and caring it to the range or field. I would not trust it for air travel. It may be O.K., but get a stronger case for travel. It does come with 4 Velcro straps, dividers to make 2 additional compartments, and little slits in the foam to put the straps through to hold your weapon in place. You will have to cut the foam pad yourself if you make use of the 2 compartments, but they have it outlined for you already with additional slits in the foam. I am thinking about getting another one, or maybe just getting a really nice case for storing and traveling. I only paid $29.99 for it, so I think I got a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Excellent product

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fully customizable;. I traveled on an airline with an antique shotgun. No problems at all, great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

best hard case for the $$

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first hard case I have found that will accommodate tall scope weapons. the straps and dividers are just an added bonus get your bang for the buck right here
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great Gun Case

07/07/2014
By ,
Burbank ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gun Case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

No bad for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this on sale for thirty eight and change. The delivery was sooner than expected and shipping was free. Always happy with the shipping from Walmart. The product was a bit cheap in construction, the protective foam inside was thin, the rails to install for the supposed anti-rust took space for storage. The levers to close the box in place seemed inadequate for a heavy riffle. I was going to put an AR-15 inside but with extra mags and other items the box felt like it was going to break open. I ended up using it for a couple small 22 riffles and it was fine for this purpose. I got this box on sale and for the price it wasn't bad.
In short, I would only keep 22 rifle or air rifles in it. If I had paid the original 75 bucks it supposedly was marked down from, I would have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next