Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flambeau Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Flambeau Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Protect your AR from corrosion and damage while at home or away with this Flambeau Outdoors Tactical AR Case. Built-in straps ensure the gun and magazine stay securely in place when you are traveling with the tactical gun case. The Zerust protection is molded directly into the magazine dividers, which provides years of corrosion protection. The lid and base of the Flambeau Gun Case are manufactured with a polypropylene material and feature four safeshot latches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
73
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%237 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
73
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Good Protection For Optics

08/09/2014
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought my first AK47, bought a soft case, then, as we gun people do, I started to customize it. I attached a Bushnell TRS-25 red dot, and needed a case that would protect it. It's perfect to throw in the back of my car when I go plinking and I can throw stuff on top of it (nothing heavy, the shell's a little thinner than I'd like) without damaging my firearm or optics.
It's everything it was presented as in the ad but...
It would be nicer if it came with two more magazine dividers. There's places for them in all four corners.
It would be nicer if it came with more options for the tie down straps. They're just a little bit in the wrong place (but still functional).
Know anyone who wants to buy a like-new soft case?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great case for your Tactical fire arm.

12/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and love them. Like that they have the compartments and the straps that can be put any place. I got two and there cheaper going though Walmart then the maker. Only thing I would say is when u set up your compartments put them at the top if you are using it for a AR style rifle. I have a few different cases and by far the best bang for the buck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Makes a great case for my electric Cuatro

07/17/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great case for a solid body instrument under 40 inches long. I used it for the solid body electric Cuatro I built recently. I had to remove some of the egg crate foam piece with a razor blade so there wouldn't be much pressure on the instrument. The price is what won me over because a hardshell case made for a Cuatro would have been $120. This case was $39 and change and since I bought 2 other cases for single rifles, Shipping was free. So I referred to the old teacher's motto "If it's free, It's for me". I saved enough to buy the third case for one of my rifles, so it felt like a freebee...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great Case

10/22/2014
By ,
Red Oak, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my duty rifle. I love the case with only two downsides.
1st: The case gives you the ability to cut and organize the case how you want it set up so like me, if you put everything on one side (you will understand this when it comes in), the other side (foam) has a tendency to fall out. This problem was quickly fixed with some foam adhesive spray.
2nd: It comes with four interior straps. If you have a free floating forearm longer than carbine length, the strap will not fit around your rifle. I used one of the straps used to hold down a magazine as an extension so it would hold my AR in place. Again, not a big issue but an issue none the less.
Overall I really like this case and after years of using a soft case I love it. It seems very durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great rifle case! Highly recommend!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my AR-15 with all the extras and there's still room left over for several magazines. TSA approved too! For the price, it can't be beat. Will be purchasing other Flambeau products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Best price found on web, great hard case for an AR

02/08/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these about 6 months ago on the online bidding site - as a buy it now. I spent over $50, and they were being advertised on other sites up to $100. I started to build another AR and wanted a second case. Searched the web and was amazed to find Walmart was well below the price of others, even with shipping to my house.
Great for an AR. Mine fits in with stock fully extended with about 3 inches on each end. Has 4 clasps and 6 spots to drop a lock through the case. One in each corner and 2 by the handle.
Has compartments you create. In mine I go with the top right and bottom left to fit around the scope and strap.
It comes with 4 dividers and screws that you fasten to the case. You can them in any of the 4 corners. Down side is it comes with only 4 velcro straps. I use 2 on the AR and 1 for each compartment. Suppose I could have 2 more compartments without the straps.
It comes with the egg crate on top and bottom, which is perforated for each divided compartment you can build.
It is not waterproof.
My photo does not show a Firearm, the firearm has been removed - to make sure the photo will not be rejected. My barrel and BCG are in the bubble wrap. Misc parts int he top right, magazine in bottom left.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

I ordered two at $29 per

12/14/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cases at $29 per case. The cheapest I found them anywhere else was $60 so I figured I'd load up and later maybe give one as a gift if I wanted. These cases are very nice, sturdy and look great. I like it for my scoped ARs because they fit without hassle, mags and all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

I do not see what all the fuss is about

02/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, its great. The only issue I have is it needs more straps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Very good quality & Excellent value!

12/12/2013
By ,
Harvest, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was needing to store and transport my rifle. Was pleasantly impressed with the quality and features that go along with a popular name brand. Top that off with an unbeatable price, I'm pleased as could be. Would gladly recommend it to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Exactly what I was hoping it would be

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a range/storage case for my AR-15 but I wanted it wide enough to keep a 30rd mag in my AR-15 along with my scope that's mounted on top and large enough to keep extra mags as well. I also needed it to hold it firmly in place so that nothing moved around. I bought this because it looked like it met my requirements and it even has "compartments" you can put in it. I found that the case holds everything so securely that I didn't end up using the "compartments". The case closes securely, looks great and is better than expected. If you have an issue with the top foam falling out when you open the case (I haven't had this issue yet) all you have to do is hot glue it in and you're good to go. I've had to do this with some other cases I have so it's no big deal if I end up having to do it with this one but so far I haven't had to. In summary, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone who has the same requirements I had when looking for a case for my AR-15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Good case for the money.

09/20/2014
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought my second one of this case and it is a good case that will protect my guns well. The case includes multiple locations to lock it which is my main need to keep children out of my guns because I don't currently own a safe. This case is made of relatively cheap plastic but does just fine in storing and transporting my firearms. If you are looking for a case that will keep your gun completely protected from the outside then this case is not for you. Like I said I have two of these and two different AR-15s in them and what I have noticed is that because you can't easily cut out the form of the firearm the case does not seal completely around the handle and this will allow outside materials in. Overall this case is very good for the price ($39) and I would recommend it to someone who wants a good hard case to transport and store a firearm but doesn't want to spend the money on a Plano or Pelican case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Great case for the price

04/12/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. If you are seeking a around-the-homestead gun case, this may be for you. If you are going to the range, or the back field to hunt, great case.. If you plan on going to battle, you should probably be buying you stuff somewhere besides Wal-Mart ;) Well made hard shell plastic exterior that is pliable enough to not shatter under stress, combined with a very well made exterior hinge that runs most of the length of the case. Multiple locking points to keep the little ones out, if you need to. Has enough closing clamps that it locks tightly, and creates a great seal when shut...not taking mine on the next scuba dive, but I would not be worried if it bounced out of the truck bed into a mud puddle. Internal foam is very soft, yet firm enough nothing inside moves around, and creates a tight fit when shut. Am really impressed for the price off the Wally world website, if you look at the Flambeau websites, they are asking a much higher price; this product would be worth more than what was paid on the wal mart site. If i lost it tommorrow in the river, I'd buy another one of these cases, and probably will if I need one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Low price but nice gun case

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked up several reviews on this gun case and found 85 percent positive reviews of it. I wanted it for my s&w ar15 rifle. Nice fit and handles all 5 magazines. Wal Mart had the best price for $39.95 while others were asking $49 to $65 for same case. The only complaint is I had it sent to the store for free. It was 2 extra days getting it. I will have it sent to the house next time for the $4.50 extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

good case

10/13/2014
By ,
petmike
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the case and the price, but they do not give very good directions on how to separate the compartments....I had to try and find this on youtube......but still not very clear and how to separate the compartments.....but the case is good....it holds my ar15, 2 pistols and each gun has 2 bullet cartridges each....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

great, fits perfectly, it seems to be very strong

10/14/2014
By ,
tucson az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice thinking of get more
Have people I work with ask me about the case
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

well protected

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very secure case. Room for accessories.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

good ar case

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good gun case for the price , it protects my ar and has some storage .its not a case you would ship your gun in ,but ok for general use. its made in the usa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

Nice gun case, had a problem

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have rated this higher but, the foam was not sliced, it is one large block of foam. Called Flambeau, they are going to ship me a new foam piece. Waiting on that shippment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

You won't find a better value on a 40" gun case !

05/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are lots of cases available in this size, and some of them are more rugged than this one. However, this is an amazing value - you simply won't find a better 40" case without spending about twice as much.
It is large enough to hold a standard AR-15, plus quite a few accessories. The foam is perforated to make the addition of dividers and velcro straps really easy. I configured mine (using the included dividers and straps) to hold my rifle, a medium sized scope, four 30-round magazines, and a bore-snake. There is still room for a few more items... a couple boxes of ammo would fit, plus maybe a small bi-pod, etc. A small handgun would also fit in the remaining space.
Overall = A
Value = A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flambeau Tactical 40" AR/MSR Gun Case

For the price it seems to be a good value.

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a tactical gun case for my gun, this seems to be a good value so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next