Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a restorative night's sleep at a great value with the Simmons Studio Foam Mattress. This all-foam mattress provides superior pressure relief and conformability night after night.
Average Customer Rating:
3.804 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%36 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good mattress

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three of these for grand kids beds, one on a single bed and two on bunk beds. I slept one night on one myself to test it. They look good and feel good. So far the grand kids are happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very stiff mattress

07/22/2014
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had read several reviews on these before I purchased one. Some good, some bad. I even felt of one at our neighborhood store. It felt like memory foam to the touch, but is not advertised as such(it wasn't memory foam). When I had the extra money to buy one they were out of stock, and when they didn't replentish I ordered one from Walmart.com. It arrived wrapped in thin plastic and there were holes in the plastic and it had gotten dirty spots on the sides(I was embarassed to bring it into the store when I returned it). I put a sheet on it and tried it anyway thinking that I could wash the cover later, but it was waaay too stiff for me. I would advise to keep the email confirmatin and/or the packing slip until you know if you wish to keep it. Some say they are very comfortable. Maybe compared to sleeping on the floor, even then I'm not too sure. They are advertised to provide superior pressure relief, I suppose it might do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

MY BACK!

02/11/2014
By ,
Ridgewood, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a Christmas gift and was excited to give it a try since the mattress I had was on its way out. The first night wasn't the greatest. The bed was VERY hard-to the point where I had to get up at 3 am and put my old mattress topper on it. Things went downhill from there. After about a week, I removed my topper,assuming the bed must me "broken in" by now. I noticed the center where I slept was getting less supportive,dipping in the center,so I rotated the mattress. Unfortunately, same thing happened about a week later. Its now February, and only having this mattress for 1 month and a few weeks, I can honestly say I hate it. I'm sitting here now tired because I didn't get much sleep from twisting and turning. My lower back is killing from lack of support!! I ordered a real mattress that should be here in a few days...I just dread the upcoming nights. I believe this mattress was intended for children under 60ibs. I'm a female who is 5'8 and 130 and after only 1 month,the "mattress" is practically finished- I can feel the platform frame! Ugh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The mattress is torture

07/04/2014
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We thought from the reviews this would be great. We set it up and it didn't seem too bad, but after a couple of weeks our backs were hurting. I bought a queen size for my husband & myself and a full size for our daughter, all of us are having back pain. There is are indentions of where we sleep on both beds, it's like sleeping in a hole! My husband and I are a little overweight, but my daughter is 18 and 125 lbs, so it's not the weight that's the problem, it's the quality of the foam mattress. We don't have a lot of money, now we have to save up to buy decent mattresses, next time we will see the bed before we buy. Save yourself the pain, especially if you have any back problems or arthritis.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for

05/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress was ideal for my 8 year old. I knew only paying $100 wasn't going to get me the best mattress but it works for our situation. My only complaint was that it was shipped in a plastic bag not a box. The bag had a few holes in it and there was dirt on the mattress. Not really a huge deal, the cover of the mattress does zip off and is washable and I have the mattress covered with a mattress protector and then the sheet of course. Its mostly the principal that it was delivered dirty and that could have been avoided.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very hard matress

12/30/2013
By ,
ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some people complaint this is not memory foam mattress, well they did not read the description. The company never claimed this is memory foam. So I get that. I paid cheap price for this mattress so this is what I received: Good looking mattress that is very light (about 13 lbs). I'm 5feet6, 100 lbs and can handle this mattress myself. Some people say this is as hard as a wood-board. They are not exaggerating, it is truly hard. I tried to "soften" it by stomping my feet on the mattress many times and it seems to soften up a bit. But than it will be back to its original conditions.
If I sit on it long enough, there will be an imprint of my derrières on it. It will bounce back eventually but not in the same way as memory foam.
Long story short, this mattress is hard and no support at the same time. It's a very odd combination. Surprisingly, I sleep on it fairly comfortable.
The quality is reasonable for the price, the mattress does look fancy on the outside.
I don't have money so I bought this, & because it's made in the USA.
I would recommend this to friends who are on a tight budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

beds

04/27/2014
By ,
Charlotte North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product that I received. The only problem that I had is when o confirmed the order it didn't have anything that brought up your information to make sure that you were using the correct card or the address that it was being sent to. I hit confirm order and that's when I realized that I had the wrong address in the system. I wad trying to send these items to my grandson for his birthday. I hit the cancel button 10 minutes after I realized my mistake and it showed it canceled all the items. To my surprise it didn't. Note I have to go to the store to return items and re order so my grandson can get his presents. It seemed funny that when I canceled the items it canceled the lower dollar amounts and still sent the high dollar items. Now I have to pay for shipping again to re order. Need to fix the confirmation system before it takes payment to make sure you can review information first. That would have helped me a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sunken in middle after only 3 weeks

10/08/2013
By ,
Northeast, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a new mattress for my 18 year old daughter. After less than 3 weeks there is an indention in the middle and almost no support. She weighs less than 130 pounds. It was not in a box, but sold at the store in plastic, like a regular mattress. We even laid it on the floor at the store and she laid down on it to try it out. It was very firm at the time. The ends are still firm, but where her hip lays is very soft now. I will be contacting the store tomorrow about returning it for a refund! I would only recommend this mattress for very small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

07/03/2013
By ,
Romulus Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on an adjustable bed and it works out just fine. I weigh 175 and have been sleeping on it for a week now and I am very happy. It is a little firm. I do feel like there is an imprint from my butt on it. ( I sleep in a partly upright position) The imprint goes away a while after after I get up. I really am impressed at a $99 mattress. When I sit on the edge to get into the bed, it does not compress to where I feel the springs of the bed. The only problem is I had it shipped site to store and it was NOT in a box with the air taken out, like it says in the description. It was just in a big plastic bag all full size. It is a good thing my husband went to get it in his pick up truck. It never would have fit in my small SUV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

great for kids

06/16/2014
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two. Great price and comfort. Ages 10 and 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Mattress MADE IN USA!!!

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY!!! A PRODUCT MADE IN THIS COUNTRY BY AMERICAN WORKERS. This is the one and only reason I bought these mattresses and WE DO KNOW how to make a mattress. These mattresses are firm and comfortable and the boys love them. If I didn't have a mattress that was also made here I'd buy this one without a moment's hesitation. SUPPORT AMERICAN WORKERS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Happy

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress was delivered quickly and is very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable

07/05/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son's mattress was hard and he had trouble getting to sleep. We got this mattress and he falls asleep sooner and gets a better nights rest because it is more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
08/31/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting decent things given the reviews by other purchasers however I was greatly disappointed all the way around. First, when I went to pick up the Mattress it wasn't vacuum sealed and boxed as stated in the description online, it was full size wrapped in plastic wrap. I had to make two trips into town because I had to go pick up our truck to get it home. When we removed the plastic wrap there was a huge black smudge stain on the side and it was extremely hard. Given the affordability of the product, your expectations aren't ridiculously high..however this"memory foam" mattress is as stiff and unforgiving as a wood board. We are returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Grandchildren love them

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two mattresses and are pleased with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

What I expected

08/30/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is firm which is what I was looking for. It was purchased for a 3 year old who needed a firm yet supportive mattress. It's comfortable enough for me and my husband (125lbs and 190lbs) when we lay with her to read books. I did purchase a 2" talalay latex topper for it as well but it was fine without it. Made in the USA using Certi-Pur certified foam and a great price made this a winning purchase. I didn't give it 5 stars because I don't know how long it will hold up since I've only had it a couple weeks but so far I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

great matress. my kid loves it

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the frist time I bought this matress model. my kid loves it. he slept very comfortable on it and had no issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

EXCELLENT MATTRESS!

05/12/2014
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER SOFT. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN. LOVE THE SUEDE FEEL OF IT. NOT BIG AND BULKY HEAVY LIKE MOST MATTRESSES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great product

06/21/2014
By ,
Phila., Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Purchasing it was the best thing I ever did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

I am happy!

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next