Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a restorative night's sleep at a great value with the Simmons Studio Foam Mattress. This all-foam mattress provides superior pressure relief and conformability night after night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%91 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good mattress

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three of these for grand kids beds, one on a single bed and two on bunk beds. I slept one night on one myself to test it. They look good and feel good. So far the grand kids are happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Delivered to me DAMAGED

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fedex delivered to mattress to my home damaged. I don't know if it was Walmart or FedEx. It had black marks on the corner, like it had been dragged. It was poorly taped closed, with black hairs stuck in the tape, and still sent to my home. I believe that Walmart should have shipped it in a card board box, instead of just a plastic cover. Now I have to take to the store and deal with the pain of returning it, and after everything my kid still won't have a bed to sleep in. This makes me hate shopping online !!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

I hate sleeping now!!

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a great mattress for a very long time (spring mattress) but it started to get worn down over the years so I went shopping for a new mattress. I was on a tight budget and the idea of "foam" seemed appealing. I got it home and laid down on it. I felt like I was laying on concrete. I thought over time it would get softer. Two nights into it and I had a back ache. For about a week I had a constant back ache in my lower back. Then I removed my sheets to wash them and discovered my problem. There was a indent where my butt and lower back laid. Since its not memory foam it doesn't bounce back to it's original shape almost immediately. It takes days for it to bounce back. I left to say with a friend for 3 days, came back home and the indent was still there. Granted it wasn't as big anymore but it was still uncomfortable to sleep on. It's about 6 months later and still stuck with this mattress. I can't wait until I can get rid of this thing! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Perfect!

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these for my kids, who are light sleepers and all had trouble sleeping through the night. Now, two of them are sleeping like angels (still working on getting the third out of my room...) I've even spent a few hours on one and it was so comfy. Highly recommend for children (mine are age 11, 8 and 6)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

MY BACK!

02/11/2014
By ,
Ridgewood, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a Christmas gift and was excited to give it a try since the mattress I had was on its way out. The first night wasn't the greatest. The bed was VERY hard-to the point where I had to get up at 3 am and put my old mattress topper on it. Things went downhill from there. After about a week, I removed my topper,assuming the bed must me "broken in" by now. I noticed the center where I slept was getting less supportive,dipping in the center,so I rotated the mattress. Unfortunately, same thing happened about a week later. Its now February, and only having this mattress for 1 month and a few weeks, I can honestly say I hate it. I'm sitting here now tired because I didn't get much sleep from twisting and turning. My lower back is killing from lack of support!! I ordered a real mattress that should be here in a few days...I just dread the upcoming nights. I believe this mattress was intended for children under 60ibs. I'm a female who is 5'8 and 130 and after only 1 month,the "mattress" is practically finished- I can feel the platform frame! Ugh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very hard matress

12/30/2013
By ,
ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some people complaint this is not memory foam mattress, well they did not read the description. The company never claimed this is memory foam. So I get that. I paid cheap price for this mattress so this is what I received: Good looking mattress that is very light (about 13 lbs). I'm 5feet6, 100 lbs and can handle this mattress myself. Some people say this is as hard as a wood-board. They are not exaggerating, it is truly hard. I tried to "soften" it by stomping my feet on the mattress many times and it seems to soften up a bit. But than it will be back to its original conditions.
If I sit on it long enough, there will be an imprint of my derrières on it. It will bounce back eventually but not in the same way as memory foam.
Long story short, this mattress is hard and no support at the same time. It's a very odd combination. Surprisingly, I sleep on it fairly comfortable.
The quality is reasonable for the price, the mattress does look fancy on the outside.
I don't have money so I bought this, & because it's made in the USA.
I would recommend this to friends who are on a tight budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Matteress

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my oldest daughter who has back problems and she is able to get a good sleep with this mattress
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very stiff mattress

07/22/2014
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had read several reviews on these before I purchased one. Some good, some bad. I even felt of one at our neighborhood store. It felt like memory foam to the touch, but is not advertised as such(it wasn't memory foam). When I had the extra money to buy one they were out of stock, and when they didn't replentish I ordered one from Walmart.com. It arrived wrapped in thin plastic and there were holes in the plastic and it had gotten dirty spots on the sides(I was embarassed to bring it into the store when I returned it). I put a sheet on it and tried it anyway thinking that I could wash the cover later, but it was waaay too stiff for me. I would advise to keep the email confirmatin and/or the packing slip until you know if you wish to keep it. Some say they are very comfortable. Maybe compared to sleeping on the floor, even then I'm not too sure. They are advertised to provide superior pressure relief, I suppose it might do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

The mattress is torture

07/04/2014
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We thought from the reviews this would be great. We set it up and it didn't seem too bad, but after a couple of weeks our backs were hurting. I bought a queen size for my husband & myself and a full size for our daughter, all of us are having back pain. There is are indentions of where we sleep on both beds, it's like sleeping in a hole! My husband and I are a little overweight, but my daughter is 18 and 125 lbs, so it's not the weight that's the problem, it's the quality of the foam mattress. We don't have a lot of money, now we have to save up to buy decent mattresses, next time we will see the bed before we buy. Save yourself the pain, especially if you have any back problems or arthritis.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Amazing

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it she sleeps comfortable it's very soft
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

07/03/2013
By ,
Romulus Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on an adjustable bed and it works out just fine. I weigh 175 and have been sleeping on it for a week now and I am very happy. It is a little firm. I do feel like there is an imprint from my butt on it. ( I sleep in a partly upright position) The imprint goes away a while after after I get up. I really am impressed at a $99 mattress. When I sit on the edge to get into the bed, it does not compress to where I feel the springs of the bed. The only problem is I had it shipped site to store and it was NOT in a box with the air taken out, like it says in the description. It was just in a big plastic bag all full size. It is a good thing my husband went to get it in his pick up truck. It never would have fit in my small SUV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Finally found one.

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking for a FOAM 6" mattress for a long time. Son was very specific- NO innerspring mattresses. Had found foam ones for larger beds, but his is an antique hospital bed, circa 1920's.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

mattress

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a non expensive mattress for my son and came across this one. My son loves it. It's firm and comfortable. I would definitely recommend to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simple and comfortable

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is firm, which is what I prefer, and sleeps comfortably. I am a small adult (5'0 and about 120 lbs), so the twin size works for me. I haven't seen any signs of the foam losing it's shape or flattening. Overall I am very happy with my purchase, and was pleasantly surprised to see it was delivered flat and wrapped in plastic rather than stuffed into a box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

mattress

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is really soft. Worth the money.
My son loved his bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

This is a FOAM MATTRESS, NOT MEMORY FOAM!

04/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was reading the reviews and just had to correct some of the reviews, this is NOT a memory foam mattress people, it is only a foam mattress, thus the price. If you are looking for memory foam, this is not what you want. I bought this for my son's platform dorm type bed. I was hoping it would be a lot softer mattress than it is. It's very firm and I personally wouldn't sleep on it but it really makes no difference to my son.
This mattress is best for platform beds like bunk beds or dorm type loft beds as it is only 6 inches thick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Kids matress

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent for the price and short term use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Comfy

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy, used on my sons bunk bed. He loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

beds

04/27/2014
By ,
Charlotte North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product that I received. The only problem that I had is when o confirmed the order it didn't have anything that brought up your information to make sure that you were using the correct card or the address that it was being sent to. I hit confirm order and that's when I realized that I had the wrong address in the system. I wad trying to send these items to my grandson for his birthday. I hit the cancel button 10 minutes after I realized my mistake and it showed it canceled all the items. To my surprise it didn't. Note I have to go to the store to return items and re order so my grandson can get his presents. It seemed funny that when I canceled the items it canceled the lower dollar amounts and still sent the high dollar items. Now I have to pay for shipping again to re order. Need to fix the confirmation system before it takes payment to make sure you can review information first. That would have helped me a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Studio Foam Mattress

06/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really not happy with this mattress. This is the 2nd foam mattress I purchase from Walmart and its not the same quality. However I will be returning or looking to exchange very soon.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next