Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a restorative night's sleep at a great value with the Simmons Studio Foam Mattress. This all-foam mattress provides superior pressure relief and conformability night after night.
Average Customer Rating:
3.613 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%22 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

This is a foam mattress, NOT memory foam mattress

12/02/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is something to keep in mind. I have done numerous shopping for a mattress and finally did purchase a memory foam mattress from Walmart online (not this one but I am very happy). I'm leaving a review to help out those who may assume that foam automatically translates to memory foam. During my mattress search for myself, I researched the difference. In simple laymen's terms, regular foam does not have the "push back" that memory foam has. Once it settles into a certain form, it often adjusts and remains in that configuration---hence the complaints by buyers that their mattress has begun to sag after use and does not bounce back.
In contrast memory foam has that "push back" which has made it such viable competition for the traditional spring mattress. Memory foam mattresses provide the "spring" of a traditional spring mattress without the steel coils that can create painful pressure points when sleeping. Something for fellow shoppers to keep in mind so that they won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

MY BACK!

02/11/2014
By ,
Ridgewood, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a Christmas gift and was excited to give it a try since the mattress I had was on its way out. The first night wasn't the greatest. The bed was VERY hard-to the point where I had to get up at 3 am and put my old mattress topper on it. Things went downhill from there. After about a week, I removed my topper,assuming the bed must me "broken in" by now. I noticed the center where I slept was getting less supportive,dipping in the center,so I rotated the mattress. Unfortunately, same thing happened about a week later. Its now February, and only having this mattress for 1 month and a few weeks, I can honestly say I hate it. I'm sitting here now tired because I didn't get much sleep from twisting and turning. My lower back is killing from lack of support!! I ordered a real mattress that should be here in a few days...I just dread the upcoming nights. I believe this mattress was intended for children under 60ibs. I'm a female who is 5'8 and 130 and after only 1 month,the "mattress" is practically finished- I can feel the platform frame! Ugh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very hard matress

12/30/2013
By ,
ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some people complaint this is not memory foam mattress, well they did not read the description. The company never claimed this is memory foam. So I get that. I paid cheap price for this mattress so this is what I received: Good looking mattress that is very light (about 13 lbs). I'm 5feet6, 100 lbs and can handle this mattress myself. Some people say this is as hard as a wood-board. They are not exaggerating, it is truly hard. I tried to "soften" it by stomping my feet on the mattress many times and it seems to soften up a bit. But than it will be back to its original conditions.
If I sit on it long enough, there will be an imprint of my derrières on it. It will bounce back eventually but not in the same way as memory foam.
Long story short, this mattress is hard and no support at the same time. It's a very odd combination. Surprisingly, I sleep on it fairly comfortable.
The quality is reasonable for the price, the mattress does look fancy on the outside.
I don't have money so I bought this, & because it's made in the USA.
I would recommend this to friends who are on a tight budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Sunken in middle after only 3 weeks

10/08/2013
By ,
Northeast, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a new mattress for my 18 year old daughter. After less than 3 weeks there is an indention in the middle and almost no support. She weighs less than 130 pounds. It was not in a box, but sold at the store in plastic, like a regular mattress. We even laid it on the floor at the store and she laid down on it to try it out. It was very firm at the time. The ends are still firm, but where her hip lays is very soft now. I will be contacting the store tomorrow about returning it for a refund! I would only recommend this mattress for very small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

03/26/2014
By ,
LaGrange, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best used with a box spring or base bottom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

07/03/2013
By ,
Romulus Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on an adjustable bed and it works out just fine. I weigh 175 and have been sleeping on it for a week now and I am very happy. It is a little firm. I do feel like there is an imprint from my butt on it. ( I sleep in a partly upright position) The imprint goes away a while after after I get up. I really am impressed at a $99 mattress. When I sit on the edge to get into the bed, it does not compress to where I feel the springs of the bed. The only problem is I had it shipped site to store and it was NOT in a box with the air taken out, like it says in the description. It was just in a big plastic bag all full size. It is a good thing my husband went to get it in his pick up truck. It never would have fit in my small SUV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable

07/05/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son's mattress was hard and he had trouble getting to sleep. We got this mattress and he falls asleep sooner and gets a better nights rest because it is more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
08/31/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting decent things given the reviews by other purchasers however I was greatly disappointed all the way around. First, when I went to pick up the Mattress it wasn't vacuum sealed and boxed as stated in the description online, it was full size wrapped in plastic wrap. I had to make two trips into town because I had to go pick up our truck to get it home. When we removed the plastic wrap there was a huge black smudge stain on the side and it was extremely hard. Given the affordability of the product, your expectations aren't ridiculously high..however this"memory foam" mattress is as stiff and unforgiving as a wood board. We are returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

What I expected

08/30/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is firm which is what I was looking for. It was purchased for a 3 year old who needed a firm yet supportive mattress. It's comfortable enough for me and my husband (125lbs and 190lbs) when we lay with her to read books. I did purchase a 2" talalay latex topper for it as well but it was fine without it. Made in the USA using Certi-Pur certified foam and a great price made this a winning purchase. I didn't give it 5 stars because I don't know how long it will hold up since I've only had it a couple weeks but so far I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Nice mattress, terrible packaging and shipping.

08/09/2013
By ,
New Baltimore, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First mattress I received was a very dirty and had to be exchanged. The second one came in much better condition. It seems like a very nice mattress for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Great product

03/07/2014
By ,
Canon GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for my Granddaughter for her bed She said she had a great sleep & kept telling me just 5 more minutes because she didn't want to get out of her comfy bed she said it was heavenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

comfy mattress, good price

03/02/2014
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 of these for my daughter's bunkbed. They are very soft and she says it's comfortable. Great price for a mattress too. Overall I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

nice at first but goes flat

11/11/2013
By ,
imperial valley
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this mattress to replace the sagging innerspring dinosaur of a mattress that I've had for years. I have back problems so I was looking for something firm which at first this new mattress was. I even rested on it at the store and it was very firm yet still supportive so I took it home. I've been sleeping on it for 1 1/2 weeks and it already has a broken down, sagging spot where I lie. I've turned the mattress around and may even have to flip it to regain some of it previous support. I knew at $119 I wasn't going to get perfection but this is ridiculous. This mattress is better suited for children so if your a little on the chubby side like myself it's better to save up and get the more expensive mattresses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

nice mattress for the money

05/31/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for a child's bed and is very satisfactory for this purpose. I'm not sure how well it would work for an adult over a long period-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

foam mattress

11/22/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mat is very comfortable. I even took my mattress off the bed and put the memory foam on the box springs. I have slept like a log for the past 3 nights. Great price, delivered fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Firmer than I Expected

01/27/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a solid mattress for the price. I thought foam would be softer, but if you like a very firm mattriess, would will love this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Good mattress for the price.

09/01/2013
By ,
Manhattan, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is on the firm side, but having a foam mattress topper helps a lot with that. I've been sleeping on it for a week now and it seems to be working fine. As a college student I think it is a good mattress for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes
10/18/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

mattress

09/04/2013
By ,
las Vegas Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When merchandise was delivered parts of plastic were ripped and it was dirty. On the side that wasn't ripped had black spots on the mattress. I don't understand how something can be delivered like that. I would have returned it but then it would take to long to get another one and I had to have it in a certain amount of time. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Studio 6" Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

great for child just going into a twin bed

09/16/2013
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is very firm, but I suspect it will soften quickly..I recommend this for a child rather than an adult, as I feel an adult may have back problems as the mattress softens
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next