Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Asus Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

The Asus MeMO Pad Smart 10 features a NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad-Core processor and has a 10.1" wide viewing IPS display with dual speakers for exceptional entertainment. The Asus MeMO Pad Smart 10 with WiFi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet also comes in blue, white and pink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%49 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 120 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Terrific tablet - has some nice touches

09/23/2013
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweet, sharp tablet uses an industry-standard micro-USB connector for charging and data transfer (unlike my Galaxy Tab 2, which uses the proprietary Samsung connector). This means I can use the same cable for my Bluetooth earpiece, cell phone, and tablet (although I hae to use a 2.1 amp charger, such as the one that comes with the Asus). When I travel I only have the one cable to take; even if I'm just hanging with some friends, it's MUCH more likely that I'll be able to borrow a micro-USB. This tablet is lightweight, quick and has a very sharp and bright display. The bonus micro-hdmi output (again, my Samsung does not have one) lets me connect my Asus to my HD-TV.
PROS: Sweet, sharp, lightweight.
Micro-HDMI output.
Cons: Slightly longer form-factor doesn't let me use my pouches/cases marketed for the iPad.
Battery life is okay at best (especially when wi-fi is enabled).
Like many 10.1" tablets, requires a 2.1 amp charger for reasonable charging times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Newer Doesn't Mean Better

05/11/2013
By ,
Canton, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I write this to correct some errors in the few "reviews" posted here. I'd hate to see buyers buy this Asus based on inacurate information. Newer release doesn't mean better. For many buyers, the Acer Iconia 10.1" tablet Walmart is selling for $219 is a better buy.
1st, the Nvidia Tegra 3 quad core platform\mobile processor is now the oldest and less impressive quad core processor. The Samsung Exynos is faster, plays video better and uses less battery power. The new Rockchip RK3188 is faster than both and more important uses much less power, about 60% less. Samsung, Qualcom (Snapdragon), & Nvidia (Tegra 4) will be releasing even better quad core platform\processors soon.
A buyer incorrectly states the Asus can't use an external keyboard. It certainly can. There isn't a matching attachable keyboard (those are overly expensive anyway), but you can buy and use third party bluetooth or USB keyboards. Walmart incorrectly reports this Asus doesn't have or use a battery. It must & it does. Its has a 19 Whr lithium & battery life per charge is found to be "average." The absence of a dedicated A/C port is presented as a plus. Actually, its a minus, since there is only one USB port, which you use to charge the Asus battery. A dedicated A/C port is a plus (especially when the USB hardware allows charging). With both you can charge (or operate) the tablet and use USB devices simultaneously.
The Asus has a mini HDMI out. The excellent $219 Acer Iconica A210, I mentioned earlier, has two USB ports, full size & mini. It does not have HDMI, through some ads say it does. If you do not need the HDMI out port which most tablet users will never use, the Acer is a better buy. As soon as you connect to Internet, Acer servers send an over the air auto upgrade to 4.1 Jelly Bean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia PA
Asus MeMo pad, written by w.morse
Posted 09/09/2013
r
Really love this product Its worth the price. You may have problems with the insurance you purchased for it. I been trying to get a minor repair done for two weeks now. My tablet is a very important member of my electronic family.
0points
Customer Avatar
Manchester, NH
Generally agree
Posted 05/16/2013
You make valid points. And I would gladly trade my micro HDMI port for a full size USB port. To clarify your reference to the Acer Iconia for $219 - it is a *refurb*, not a new product. I didn't see a warranty period specified. With some companies, a refurb has a 90 day warranty. If the Walmart extended service plan was available on the Acer for $28 or less, then it would be a very worthy contender.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Fast Tablet for the $$$

03/29/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller tablet that broke and I opted to try this new product, with limited reviews and so far so good. This table is very fast, great for movies. The speakers are clear and reach a decent volume for the size of the speaker. There are two cameras on this tablet and they are decent, same MP as my smartphone. The picture is very crisp and clear and the screen is a nice size. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a tablet with the most updated technology for half the price. Asus did a great job with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
GOOGLE NOW?
Posted 03/31/2013
Does this tablet have Google Now installedd on it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

great for beginner

03/25/2013
By ,
st louis mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this tablet, and it is my first one. i have found it to be a nice deal for the money. excellent hd display, you can add memory, this tablet will not dock to a keyboard and thatss fine with me because thats what i was shopping for a tablet. it comes with some apps. it does indeed have a lot of google apps. it is not compatible with adobe flash player reguardless of any browser. overall i think its a great deal for the money. even though i am a beginner i did research alot of tablets befor i made my purchase another big plus it is lightening fast no issues with speed or performance. i took pictures with both front and rear cameras and surprised by the quaulity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wrong
Posted 08/19/2013
You can install flash on the device. Just go to the adobe website and follow the instructions. The browsers have nothing to do with it. Also you can plug a normal computer keyboard into the device (with a $6 usb adapter). There are more expensive folding or wireless keyboards that work with this device as well. But $9 can buy you a full-size keyboard that will plug in via usb. Compared to docking keyboards and proprietary devices, this is a LOT better. I have never found a docking keyboard that typed as well as a $9 computer keyboard.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Just what I was looking for

04/26/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of tablets before buying this one. I bought Asus products before (24" monitor, motherboards, DVD drives) and they have all been well made and priced right. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted a 10" screen and this one looks very good with movies, apps, and the Kindle reader. For my purposes, a higher resolution at a much higher price wasn't worth it.
This model includes three features I think all tablets should have but most don't:
(1) An SD memory card slot lets you add 32 GB for less than $25, compared to over $100 for built in memory. Plus you can preload SD cards with games, music, photos, etc. and swap them out.
(2) A micro USB port that lets you (with a cheap adapter cable) connect a flash drive, keyboard, or game controller. It is also a universal connector for the battery charger.
(3) An HDMI mini port through which you can connect (with an adapter cable) your LCD TV to watch Netflix or Youtube.
Also included is Bluetooth wireless capability so you can add a Bluetooth keyboard or mouse.
The battery holds a good charge - I get about 2 days of mixed use before having to recharge. A battery utility lets you see how much charge is remaining. Asus preloads a lot of useful applications (Kindle reader, Netflix, Youtube, email, a generic browser, etc.) and a few widgets. My weather widget stopped working after I downloaded a software upgrade, so hopefully they will fix that in the next release. I suggest a leatherette slip case (less than $15) to protect the unit. Add the all hazards 2 year policy for $28, which is about half of what the other big online stores are charging and you will have a great package for less than $350..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Can't Put This Down, Take it Everywhere

06/01/2013
By ,
Upland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I t type of person that wished i can bring my laptop everywhere and with this tablet i actually do. Its light and very slim. Comes with no additional accessories - charger and tablet thats all that in box. Rear cameras takes clear and crisp pictures. I took a picture of my husband and nephew with a scenic background and to check the quality, we zoomed in to max to see breaks in the pixels and there were none. When they say HD, it is prevalent. Front camera takes good pictures but lighting and crispness aren't anything to rave about. Its like taking a front picture on my iPhone. Processor speed is primary reason why tab gets 5 stars. Ideal for playing fast paced games like subway surfer and navigating multiple websites. Small print is clear and i appreciate the keyboard - easy to recognize letters, QWERTY format, and slight touch typing. I have movies, music, books and games (take full advantage of the features) and all this is stored on my microSD card, saved from iTunes, and it recognized no problem. Wont play MKV or AVI files though which is ok for me since i know portable devices dont usually. Primary app store is Google play but compatible with other app markets like Amazon. Speakers are impressive. I love how you can change modes to accommodate what you're doing. On Movie mode, you feel the action scenes, almost like surround sound.
On a side note: This tab has accessories built for it so cases and screens are a perfect fit, which makes the investment of this tab so worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

No trouble at all with this one.

09/20/2013
By ,
Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet does everything I want it to do. Sky view is one of the reasons I bought this one. It also has a boat load of apps I don't know what they are. It is fast and never has locked up or acted stupid. I play games and surf the internet with this one. Don't do any work from it, so I can't say how it would do under those conditions. But, over all I am happy with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory
03/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy guided setup and easy to use I love it. It is a great portable way to keep up with my online classes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Good all around value

04/08/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kindle Fire has a much better screen and sound, but the Kindle's Android operating system modified by Amazon will not function with most Android Apps. This is new on the market not clearance and compatible with my uses and Apps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory
05/20/2013
By ,
PERRIS CA,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IT MET MY EXPECTATION AT FIRST I DOUBTED BUT I'M VERY PLEASE THE PICTURE AND SCREEN IS SO CLEAR SO FAR HAVE NOT USE THE CAMERA I GIVE THIS A TEN
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Not the fastest tablet, but it works great!

08/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost thought I'd have to get another one for the significant other, but after an android update, it supports multi users. The tech specs are starting to age, but it still keeps up nicely. The camera is the best I've seen on a phone or tablet, so yea to that! Wifi works great. Screen is fabulous. Just a good all around tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Screen Cracked

02/11/2014
By ,
Hartsville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used 5 weeks and the screen cracked for no reason. Having a difficult time with ASUS on warranty. Be sure you get extra protection with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Asus_Answers02/12/2014
Dear Valued Customer,

I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. ASUS doesn't warranty cracked screen. If I can be of further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3431643 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer LoyaltyAsus
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

LOVE IT!

06/12/2013
By ,
SW FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet! My husband is a 'computer guy' and he researched many before deciding on this one. Good value for the money and it works perfect!!! A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Nice tablet for the money

07/03/2013
By ,
Pewaukee,Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet about a week ago. Didn't read the manuel, fairy easy to use.
Im sure soon tablets we kill the laptops , ha ha, I took my asus tablet to brazil ( where i am now)
On vacation. Super easy to make a wi-fi connection, I use the google translation here, this tablet has been very useful for me here with no problems....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

works like its supposed too

07/07/2013
By ,
Milwaukee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, pairs nicely with my other android based devices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

perfection

08/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning several no-name cheap android tablets and dealing with their numerous issues, I finally decided to spend a bit more and buy a quality product. This tablet is very fast even in its conservative power mode. The device plays streaming video smoothlyand works with hulu, vudu, netflix, and flixter.It is easy to type on using the onscreen keyboard. It boots quickly and the sound quality is amazing for such a thin and light device. It also gets outstanding battery life. I was shocked to discover it alsohas GPS, which is not mentioned in the brochure. Great wifi reception too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great first tablet for the price.

08/08/2013
By ,
clearlake, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros - two cameras. One front for skype, one rear for pics, and video.
Very nice screen resolution, speedy response when gaming and watching youtube at HD.
Athough, the tablet gets hot on the backside when playing high res games.
Cons - Battery drains rather quickly depending on processor demand. 2 hours under high demand.
No support for Flash Player.
No place to plug in memory card.
If you just want something to have next to your easy chair at home, it's great to have. Although it's not very handy while on the go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

It was disappointing to get my new Asus tablet and

08/09/2013
By ,
Dorr, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AND not get any kind of paperwork to tell me even the simplest directions to get me started. How do I get aps, How do I get set up for wifi, hw do I make lists, At age 70, I need to be led at least thru the first use...... No where to turn to, so have not had a chance to use it ony one time.
Frustrated, put it back in the drawer...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Top Ten Review of ASUS MeMO Pad Smart 10

09/26/2013
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the tale of two tablets - One so poor I was going to return it, and the other very good - and they are the same tablet!
I got this tablet and started to set it up. First I could not even get the lock screen off. After repeated tries and resets, I managed to get the lock screen off. Touch response was awful. Then it took me about a hour and many force shutdowns and resets to get the WiFi setup and the Google Account setup. Then I started to get system downloads and Apps from my other tablets backed up on Google. I looked for the Operating Manual that the tiny book said was on the tablet and could not find it. I went to the ASUS website to download it. I could not make the tablet browser find the manual for download and gave up for the night. I was going to return it in the morning.
Next morning as I was getting ready to pack it up, I saw that a system update was ready to run. So I ran it and watched the update scroll by and noticed one of the items was "touch screen firmware update". WOW! New tablet!
After the update and another you have Android 4.2.1 and a very good tablet.
It is thin and light, has three operating speeds (Power Saving, Balanced, and Performance). These give Quadrant scores of 2150, 3350, and 3550 respectively. You can choose to use the 4.1 or 4.2 launcher. It has good Parental Controls by using Apps (App Locker, Parental Lock) and Multi-User settings.
Battery Run times from Battery HD calibration are:
Music Play = 23 hrs, 12 min.
Video Play = 10 hrs, 0 min.
Internet Browsing = 7 hrs, 8 min.
Talk Time (VoIP) = 8 hrw, 14 min.
I would recommend this tablet but only for people that have a fair knowledge of Android - if you are new to Android you probably WILL return it the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Asus MeMo Pad 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great for price

08/21/2013
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very suprised how easy this is to use. The screen is very easy to see and read. Its faster then I thought it would be, because for me it's an off brand so I wasn't sure about it, but I would recommend this to my family an friend's. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next