Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Tracfone TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

The TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone features Bluetooth wireless technology and is an excellent way to take control of your monthly usage costs. This TracFone Prepaid Phone with Triple Minutes includes access to mobile web, a full QWERTY keyboard, a two megapixel camera with 4x digital zoom/video recorder and a 2.2-inch TFT display. The Tracfone Airtime Balance Display shows you how much airtime you have remaining, so you are always in control of your account balance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

This Phone is GREAT

01/20/2014
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I did not like the small keys but they are raised and padded so I have gotten used to them. They are VERY tiny.
It does work in my area even tho Walmart said it wouldn't. Check on tracfone.com with your zip code. Tracfone also has an awesome tutorial page for how to work every single feature and it is interactive.
Great reception and really awesome standby time. Has been charged for over a week and is almost still 100% charged. The alarm is loud and can repeat, even has a 5 minute snooze button. The radio is GREAT. Loud ringer too. It's not a smart phone but its a really good phone for anybody who doesn't need a smart phone and you can't beat the price for a Motorola cell phone. The triple minutes for life is a huge plus for me.
It comes with 20 minutes of airtime so you can make sure it works before you invest in an airtime card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Phone was purchased for a 9 yr old to be connected

01/02/2014
By ,
Belmont, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On an upcoming trip to Disney we were looking to avoid walkie talkies and this fit the bill.
Light weight, easy to use and it gave the benefit if a camera and texting.
Tracfone family plan was attractive and we will continue to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

It works well, but it's equally annoying.

09/10/2013
By ,
UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone works great w/good reception and no static (even though Walmart’s website said it wouldn’t work in my area). It’s a great size and fits comfortably in my pant’s front or back pocket. My previous Nokia phone was 10x better though (despite it only being $15 more). Here’s are my issues with this Motorola phone:
1st: The camera might be 2m, but the photos can’t be used for anything. Even if I switch the phone to VGA mode, the photos I take cannot be used for the profile photos in the phone’s address book. Why? Because the pics are “too large”. Try texting a photo of any size (VGA up to 2m) and the recipient will only receive a thumb tack size photo (even if they have a Smart Phone). This camera is useless. Maybe if you spend the air minutes to email it to yourself you’ll get to use the image??? I haven't tried doing that.
2nd: If I am typing a text message, and hold down the delete/back button for a couple seconds in order to edit a line of the text: it will delete the entire message without warning. Each unwanted character must be deleted one at a time.
3rd: There is a pop-up box that comes up every time I unlock the phone, send a text, and make or receive a call. It tells me how many minutes I have left, but… when the same info is permanently posted on the phone’s “home screen”, then why do we need a pop up box too?? Sometimes the box takes 3 to 4 seconds before it goes away, other times pressing another button will get rid of it. Sometimes.
4th: I have yet to find a way to re-lock the keypad when I’m done using the phone. It locks itself after about a minute though. Volume/Ringer control is equally hard to find. It’s not in the Phone Settings like other phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

nice, simply prepay and go!

01/20/2014
By ,
Delton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triple minutes, easy navigation of keys, and very simple to make calls. Excellent quality of sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Great phone

09/24/2013
By ,
carson city, nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the owners manual should be included in the same package as phone, not require buyer to need to go online to get it. Buyer wants to know how to operate the phone when bought, not up to a week later after having to order the manual on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

For the price, not bad

06/12/2014
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm having trouble with the keyboard, I keep hitting more than one letter, and unless I don't know how to do it I can't send a text to several people without going back to resend it, on my old one I could send to several at one time, and I still haven't figured out how to set up my voice mail. It's ok, wouldn't get again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Disappointed

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my pre teen son, phone works great, but for some reason won't charge, tho it shows that the phone is actually charging when plugged in.
Don't if it's because it's a defect in the phone, but it is going to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

not happy

02/27/2014
By ,
markleville in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very disappointed this phone is 2 weeks old and without doing anything to it it deducts minutes bye its self about 30 seconds an hr ... track phone says it can not see this !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

good buy

11/14/2013
By ,
garland,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Good but not perfect

05/26/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like some of the features like the QWERTY keyboard for texting, I have not had any success in using the browser. It has not been able to get to Yahoo email, even before I sign in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Nice

02/01/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far good. For my 12 year old son, it looks cool enough for him. Would love to find a case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Great phone for teenager!

01/21/2014
By ,
Freeman, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my 13 year old daughter. Love that she can text and call with it but I don't have to pay a monthly fee! She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Awful phone

05/10/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst our family has ever owned. Not even worth going into detail. Just don't buy it, since there are dozens--maybe hundreds--of better ones out there to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Really good starter phone for my son.

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this phone, he was carrying mine to activitys after school. It is really good to have my phone back. It makes it a lot easier for him to text his friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

Not good

03/05/2014
By ,
Sandpoint, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Cell phone didn't work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes

If a friend needs a Tractfone this is the one.

01/04/2014
By ,
Brunswck, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TracFone MOTOGO! EX431G Prepaid Camera Phone with Triple Minutes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5