Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ace Prepaid Smartphone provides a convenient monthly plan and a versatile Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) device. A four-inch touchscreen allows you ample space to interface with your phone. You can record video and take pictures and share them with friends and on your favorite social networking sites with Straight Talk Android Phone. This Huawei phone will accommodate microSD cards in sizes up to 32GB (sold separately), which can be used with the phone to save your captured images and footage. You can browse the internet on Straight Talk's 3G network, or take advantage of WiFI speeds anywhere there is an available wireless connection. This Straight Talk smartphone is also designed for use with hearing aids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.662 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
70
3 stars
23
2 stars
28
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation70%215 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
349 Questions | 660 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
70
3 stars
23
2 stars
28
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for a senior

05/14/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone. This is the third phone from ST that I have purchased and I've had better reception than my sister who has an i phone.
PROS: Easy to use for seniors. It was easy to set up with ST. I did everything online. If you have any questions, you can access the user guide which includes an interactive guide showing you exactly what to do.
CONS: Memory is limited, but you can buy a micro SD memory card and use the interactive guide to show you exactly how to install it. I also miss the speaker that I had in my other phones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

07/25/2013
By ,
White Mountains, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone about 6 wks now. I'm very happy with it, the touch screen is very responsive,
easy to use, speaker phone is pretty good. My husband has an Iphone and he is impressed with the Huawei, for the money you get a lot of phone. This is my primary phone, no land line so it gets a lot of use. The battery life is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone!

07/30/2013
By ,
Southeast Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the phone almost a month and love it. It does everything that the most expensive phones do using the multitude of available free apps. The Android platform takes a little effort to get used to but is great when you figure it out. There is a wealth of info about Androids available on the Internet and even on YouTube. I did install a 32 gig SD card and have no problems with memory. There are lots of cases available on Ebay. The call clarity is much better than my old Blackberry and every bit as good as my flip phone. The cell service has been excellent. I'm not one to stream video or music on my phone so that is no problem for me. I use the Internet a lot so the WiFi is wonderful. The 3G is also great and since I rarely go to places where 4G is available, I certainly don't miss it. I highly recommend this phone. My friends with expensive phones are jealous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone!

08/16/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone over 6 months and I love it.It has a great battery life..pictures and does so much more than my other phone did without spending a fortune on time or sending texts.
I would highly recommend to a friend or family member!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Wonderful phone just wish had flash

01/19/2014
By ,
angola In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has everything I was looking for in a phone. It is fast and on Verizon network through Straight Talk. Easy to operate and get the hang of. Only draw back is it doesn't have a flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

02/21/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Huawei Ascend Plus is a great phone! The resolution when zooming in with the camera is amazing. It has a front and rear camera. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't have a flash for the camera. Great phone overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone and great price.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and cousin have the Huawei H881C and I liked using the ones they have. So far I have had no problems with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent phone, great value

07/25/2013
By ,
Bristol, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this phone for a week but it has been great. I have been a straight talk customer for 3 years and wanted to upgrade to a smartphone. The Huawei 881C was the highest rated non-contract phone on Walmart.com (higher than Samsung S3 and iPhone). I'm glad I trusted these reviews. The phone size is perfect and it has features that other phones twice as expensive, do not have. Easy to turn data on/off. Battery life is good. Easy sync to email. For $149, this is an excellent value. And with StraightTalk, <$42 a month for unlimited talk, text and data, if you pay for at least 3 months in advance. I'm very happy with this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone at a Great Price

11/13/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first smart phone. I purchased it after reading other reviews. The price seemed right for me. I had always said I was not paying 300 to 400 dollars for a phone. I don't have any other smart phones to compare it with but I have sure been thrilled with it. It has been pretty easy for me to learn how to use. One feature I like is where you can speak instead of putting everything in on the keyboard. I am amazed at how accurate this is. I have used this when I text and in the notes. I asked both my son and sister if this was available on their phones and they told me no. I am sure they both paid much more for their phones. I take good care of my things so hope to have this for a while. So far it has far exceeded my expectations. I use my phone a LOT so need something dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

12/13/2013
By ,
Heidelberg ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is great and I receive it very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using this brand. Pleasantly surprise with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone

07/14/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice phone but not crazy expensive, huge bang for the buck. At the price ($150) I will not hesitate to Root the phone to unlock it's full potential. After alot of research this one lives up to it's reviews!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!

07/14/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for almost a week, & so far it is everything i was hoping it would be. The screen is big and very clear. Everything runs smooth and you can customize the home screens in a lot of different ways. It doesn't come with an SD Card, so i would suggest getting one if you buy this phone. The phone looks very nice on the outside, it doesn't look cheap like a lot of other Straight Talk phones. Both front and back cameras are of decent quality, although there is no flash. My battery life lasts around 24 hours, but i mostly use my phone for texting, calling & occasionally checking Facebook or playing games. The only negative thing with this phone that i have noticed is that the battery gets fairly hot once in a while. It's only while i'm playing games, but it cools off quickly after i close the app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Better than I expected.

03/08/2014
By ,
Mid coast ME.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has proven to be a great phone for someone who has never owned a touch screen phone. I was hesitant having seen my girlfriend go through three different phones in the last year but it has been extremely easy to use. I was also able to access all of the features with little or no knowledge about them simply by looking at the book. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone who is looking at getting a first touch screen phone. The extra space that can be added with the micro sd card (up to 32gb) is a huge plus for me too. I would highly recommend this phone for anyone who is looking at getting a first touch screen phone or for anyone who is looking for a dependable phone for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great purchase indeed

03/21/2014
By ,
Fort Payne, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is fantastic.. you get roughly 1.5 Gb internal memory, which is quite a bit for internal memory on a phone. You will need a micro sd 8gb or better ( more is def. Better) to hold more apps, music, pics etc. This was an upgrader from an old slider keyboard phone which finally kicked the bucket. Found that after transferring my number to this new one that I could nether send or receive pictures. This is in no way an issue to the phone itself for all those that complained about it and returned a perfectly good phone Back to the store. Just turn off your phone for a few minutes and then restart it.. if this doesn't work then you call Straight Talk and they will fix the problem. Something in the programming is the issue and quite fixable. The camera takes very nice clear pictures with a front and rear facing camera. Battery time is not that great.. but ive found if you stop all apps from running in the background and turn off wifi when not in use that it preserves the battery nicely. So yes this is a great phone for the price with hardly any issues that I have found thus far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great deal for the price!!!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this phone for over two weeks and still enjoying the upgrade to more usable RAM, front camera and 4.0 Operating System. All three of which my previous Huawei smartphone lacked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great 1st Smartphone

05/29/2013
By ,
Way down south in Dixie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new phone.. It is my 1st touch screen phone and smart phone so still learning all the ropes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Best Straight Talk Android Phone

06/22/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Straight Talk Android phone. I've tried the Straight Talk LG L86c Optimus Showtime but it has battery/charging problems and audio/speaker quality is not good. This phone is excellent with both battery and audio quality and I think the best offered Straight Talk phone. I compare this phone more with the Straight Talk iPhone 4s I tried, but could not justify spending $550 for the iPhone. This phone is excellent in everything I have tried so far and I would highly recommend it. I drove 39 miles to get one. Now looking for a case and screen protector. You will not regret your purchase if you are in a Verizon area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
washington state
trouble finding cases?
Posted 09/16/2013
They are hard to find with this brand but would recommend searching on amazon.com for them. I found many that were very inexpensive and came as a bundle with screen protectors, car charger and stylus for under $10!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone, easy to change over from Verizon

09/22/2013
By ,
Curtis, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got this phone I did not transfer my number over from Verizon at the time because I have more than one phone on the Verizon account. (Big mistake, easier and cheaper to do right away)
But I got another phone from straight talk and transferred the number from Verizon to the new phone. The woman from straight talk was patient and helpful. It was an good experience.
Now to the Huawei H881c.
I have owned it for over 3 weeks. I live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula and Verizon works the best. (but still not great a lot of dead spots) I have traveled all the over northern Michigan and the UP testing this phone. I find it is slower loading than my Motorola Bionic Droid, the voice on Google navigation sounds like she has a cold, but the sound quality of the phone portion of speaker is very good. The screen looks just like my Verizon so the learning curve was only minutes. It picks up Verizon towers as well as did the Motorola Bionic. Everything transferred from my Verizon to Straight talk with ease, phone numbers, email addresses everything. (I have a Gmail account) My phone bill is cut in half. If you can't live with a 20% speed drop in loading for a $45 savings don't get this phone. I can live with it, we are talking just seconds. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent phone

10/02/2013
By ,
Webster, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works as good as and in some areas better than my husband (Verizon) and niece's (AT & T) I-phones. This phone has talk to text, GPS, FM radio, and more things than I use. I have been sitting in areas where others with Verizon I-phones can't surf the internet and I am able to. This phone does run off of the Verizon network however my experience with phones is that the quality of service comes from a combination of the phone and service. I have had other straight talk phones and they've been difficult but the investment in this phone was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 291 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next