Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ace Prepaid Smartphone provides a convenient monthly plan and a versatile Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) device. A four-inch touchscreen allows you ample space to interface with your phone. You can record video and take pictures and share them with friends and on your favorite social networking sites with Straight Talk Android Phone. This Huawei phone will accommodate microSD cards in sizes up to 32GB (sold separately), which can be used with the phone to save your captured images and footage. You can browse the internet on Straight Talk's 3G network, or take advantage of WiFI speeds anywhere there is an available wireless connection. This Straight Talk smartphone is also designed for use with hearing aids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
64
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation77%196 out of 256reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
330 Questions | 608 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
64
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

easy to use and dependable

08/10/2013
By ,
Sedalia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The battery life is good, charges fast, transfer of contacts easy, sound quality very good, voice text is very often perfect. I love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love it, Love it Love it

10/14/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to all that had come before me rated this phone so well and honestly. Have been on Verizon for several years and was tired of being tied to a contract so I decided to try Straight Talk, looked for a phone online first, then settled on the Huawei Plus after comparing reviews among several smart phones that were under $150. This phone had 4+ stars and over 200 reviews. This particular phone is a CMDA phone and knew it would work on the Verizon network where AT&T (GSM) would not in our rural area. Did have to order this phone online (Walmart.com) since our local store only carries the GSM phones and we knew that our location did not work well on the AT&T network. I like everything about this phone but especially like not having calls drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Just what i ordered

01/06/2014
By ,
New Tazewell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good phone - no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

WOW!!!!!! very suprised

07/06/2013
By ,
Martinsville, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone!!!! Very fast no lag while watching netflix movies. great quality. So far everything is good and works fine . I was very surprised at the features and quality. Its better quality of phone and much cheaper price on phone and unlimited plan than my other Plan with Ntelos.
Just for the phone itself I say 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone

07/14/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice phone but not crazy expensive, huge bang for the buck. At the price ($150) I will not hesitate to Root the phone to unlock it's full potential. After alot of research this one lives up to it's reviews!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone.

07/27/2013
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is by far the best phone I have ever bought. I love the fact that I don't need to text anymore. I just us the mic. and talk into it and it will type what I say. I takes good pictures. My son loved this phone so much after using mine he ordered one for himself a week later. I like the price and that I don't need to sign a two year contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

just right

01/14/2014
By ,
jackson tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great size to carry on the belt. a lot of touch phones are to big and awkward for carrying in a belt holster. one reason i didnt buy one until i saw this. great price for all the features.easy enough to operate even for a challenged senior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Overall best Android phone for the price!

08/12/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two days after I ordered this phone for my wife from walmart.com, it sold out on-line - quite a popular phone. I have one as well and I love mine. Solid processor, large screen, very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great smart phone for beginner.

07/24/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is greatly improved over my previous LG Optimus. It keeps a charge, has a very nice speaker (I use the alarm feature daily), is easy to navigate and fits my needs. I like the size of the phone and the screen. Also, I get better clarity and reception with it than my home phone, and will soon get rid of it altogether. Some things are intuitive and some are taking a little time to learn. It plays music, movies, swypes and reads books -- what more do you want? The Contacts feature holds not just names, but addresses too. It has a front and rear facing camera, and I found out I can take a picture in less than desirable light and edit it very nicely. I'm still learning it but all in all am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

I love this phone,very easy to operate,

12/13/2013
By ,
lawton,ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Bought for my grandson

02/06/2014
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I may switch from t mobile to straight talk too. It's a good deal and a good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

So far so good.

07/28/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for a novice user. I got it about a week ago and have liked it very well so far. Very easy to use and modern design. Do not be turned off by the Huawei branding - the product quality is equal to Samsung, just cheaper! If you order, do so directly through straight talk to get a $20 Walmart gift card as part of the deal for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

grrrrrrreat !

08/06/2013
By ,
dothan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only had it for a few days now but it's better than I thought it would be.it's fast,voice is clear,speakers are loud enough and it's simple to set up..i'm loving it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great!!

07/30/2013
By ,
Athens, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the Straight Talk service and our Huawei phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Wonderful phone just wish had flash

01/19/2014
By ,
angola In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has everything I was looking for in a phone. It is fast and on Verizon network through Straight Talk. Easy to operate and get the hang of. Only draw back is it doesn't have a flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
07/24/2013
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit, I never heard of the Huawei brand until I started shopping for smart phones. This phone has exceeded my expectations! Great value, great sound and most important, good clear reception on all calls. Very fast when I use the internet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice for the price

07/28/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Ascend Plus to replace my LG Optimus Q which at best was an "OK" phone. The Ascend Plus is my 2nd Android with Smart Talk, my 3rd phone with them overall. I like the larger screen, the newer Android, the extra memory, and the front facing camera - and to be back on Verizon instead of Sprint. It is responsive, fast, sounds good, looks good, and the battery seems to be very good. The memory available for apps is not the same as the total memory on the phone - that's normal, but at around 640mb it's more than enough for me. I am very pleased with what I got for my $149 purchase. I am not the type of person who would ever pay $850 for an iPhone 32gb, though would gladly accept one as a present :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/12/2013
By ,
farmington ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got 2 of these for my wife and myself. 1st smartphone. great so far.
takes a little to learn stuff.
glad I got them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone!

08/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I hoped for and more. The voice recognition is awesome and makes texting a breeze. I purchased this as a replacement for my Verizon contract and save a bundle. The fact that this runs on Verizon per other reviews is the main reason I purchased it. It has not disappointed a bit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone!

07/30/2013
By ,
Southeast Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the phone almost a month and love it. It does everything that the most expensive phones do using the multitude of available free apps. The Android platform takes a little effort to get used to but is great when you figure it out. There is a wealth of info about Androids available on the Internet and even on YouTube. I did install a 32 gig SD card and have no problems with memory. There are lots of cases available on Ebay. The call clarity is much better than my old Blackberry and every bit as good as my flip phone. The cell service has been excellent. I'm not one to stream video or music on my phone so that is no problem for me. I use the Internet a lot so the WiFi is wonderful. The 3G is also great and since I rarely go to places where 4G is available, I certainly don't miss it. I highly recommend this phone. My friends with expensive phones are jealous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 242 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next