Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ace Prepaid Smartphone provides a convenient monthly plan and a versatile Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) device. A four-inch touchscreen allows you ample space to interface with your phone. You can record video and take pictures and share them with friends and on your favorite social networking sites with Straight Talk Android Phone. This Huawei phone will accommodate microSD cards in sizes up to 32GB (sold separately), which can be used with the phone to save your captured images and footage. You can browse the internet on Straight Talk's 3G network, or take advantage of WiFI speeds anywhere there is an available wireless connection. This Straight Talk smartphone is also designed for use with hearing aids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.574 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(336 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
72
3 stars
26
2 stars
33
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation68%227 out of 336reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
372 Questions | 693 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
72
3 stars
26
2 stars
33
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

i love this phone

04/17/2014
By ,
mtn. grove mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had got 2 of the zte had to take them back i got this one and it is good for the money the sound is good the camera is good it don't have a flash but it has front and back camera and it has zoom on the camera but for 124.00 its a 5 star
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

a lot of phone for a small price

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a huge upgrade from my little galaxy proclaim. The newer Android system is so smooth with tons of new features. The battery lasts forever and takes no time at all to charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

I love this phone!!!

06/26/2014
By ,
Denver, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I like the larger size, and it has all the gadgets you need. What a great price?!!! Go for it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent quality product

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very Good Value

07/23/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th ST phone and my second android. My previous android was a low end LG. The experience with this phone is 3X better than the previous. So far it runs every ap smoothly, Runs Youtube videos without a glitch when signal is 2 bars or more (though there may be some buffering at the beginning). This phone runs on Verizon which is much better and faster in the area where I live, rural Michigan. I should have been on Verizon long ago.
The look and feel of this phone are quality. The 4" display is beautiful and it's a good blend; big enough screen yet still small enough to fit in a pocket. It feels thin and sleek and not bulky. While I would not claim this to rival an I-phone it does have that look and feel and a similar experience. For the $$ you will be hard pressed to find a better bang. Compared to an iphone t's 500% cheaper and 80% as good in my opinion. No brainer for a cheap skate like me.
Do yourself a favor and buy a micro SD card immediately (well under $10). Then go into "Settings, Storage, Default storage location" and set the SD card as the default storage location for installed aps. This will prevent you from running out of memory quickly by installing too many aps.
The only area I would appreciate a little more performance is with the battery life. The phone has a 1750 mAh battery, which is big. However, battery performance is just average. Not a deal breaker, if you want a fancy phone with the bells and whistles this is the price you pay. Having a charger in the office or car to top it off is nice to have with this phone.
We shall see how this phone does over time. My LG developed lots of bugs and glitches after a while. So far this phone has exceeded expectations. If you want a great Android on ST through Verizon this phone will not dissapoint. I doubt there currently an ST phone that delivers more bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Posted 07/23/2013
I would like to ad that this phone comes with an FM tuner and it's a good one. It receives FM broadcasts very well. I use this feature a lot to listen to baseball games.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

So far so good.

07/28/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for a novice user. I got it about a week ago and have liked it very well so far. Very easy to use and modern design. Do not be turned off by the Huawei branding - the product quality is equal to Samsung, just cheaper! If you order, do so directly through straight talk to get a $20 Walmart gift card as part of the deal for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money.

08/14/2013
By ,
Hoschton, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this phone I decided to purchase it. This phone does everything I want it to do and for less money then the other phones I was considering. I have had the phone for 2-3 weeks and I am happy with it. Easy to use with instructions that are included and great customer support if you have any questions. I purchased a cover for it online and protected the screen with Ghost Armor that I had installed at the Mall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Get Straight Talk phone from WalMart!

08/14/2013
By ,
Beyond Olympus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 3 fruitless weeks of trying to order a phone from StraightTalk.com, I ordered from WalMart.com. Phone arrived on time and as promised. It's a good phone, highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

very good

02/21/2014
By ,
Sutherland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast with getting charged. I just had the phone for a couple of days but it is AWESOME
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

02/25/2014
By ,
norway,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone it's way faster than my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

THIS IS THE BEST CELL PHONE. THE PICS R GREAT .

07/23/2013
By ,
PELL CITY, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT RUNS ON VERIAON N GREAT COVERAGE N ALA. IT ADAPS WELL TO FIT WHAT YOU NEED. IT IS THIN N VERY LIGHT. YOU CAN B TALKING ON THE PHONE N A TEXT COME IN IT BEEPS N UR EAR N YOU CAN READ TEXT N WHO SENT IT WHILE TALKING ON PHONE .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/23/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son wanted an Iphone or an expensive Galaxy. He is very happy with this phone. It does all the things he wanted the Iphone/Galaxy. It is one third of the price. Great Verizon coverage in our area.
I may get one myself if I ever need a smartphone, an android or even a cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

STRAIGHT TALK HUAWEI ASCEND PLUS ANDROID PHONE

12/29/2013
By ,
NORTON SHORES, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LUV THE PHONE IT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND I LIKE THE PLAN I GOT TO PROTECT IT ALSO, IT IS A NICE PHONE FOR TEXTING AND TALKING AND EASY TO TAKE PICS ON. ALSO I LUV WHEN TAKING PICS THE CAMERA TURNS AROUND LOOKING AT YOU. BEST CHOICE I HAVE MADE, I HAD A SAMSUNG GALAXY PROCLAIM AND HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS... I WOULD DEFINTELY RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. IN FACT I ALREADY HAVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android

12/29/2013
By ,
Seattle Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Android and I just love it! Great price and terrific features. Speaking with anyone is clear, no matter if you are speaking within the state you live or somewhere clear across the US.
It has simply everything you could possibly want in a phone. I love the Speech feature that types in your msg as you speak into the speaker. I didn't even know I had it till I tried it. The Cat's Meow! I will still be learning about it as I go along, but there are great tutorials on the web for it. The tutorials are easy to understand and take you step by step in understanding your phone.
I hope that you will give it a try. I think you will be very Happy:-)
I am very pleased about this purchase and will buy anouther in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

02/21/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Huawei Ascend Plus is a great phone! The resolution when zooming in with the camera is amazing. It has a front and rear camera. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't have a flash for the camera. Great phone overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using this brand. Pleasantly surprise with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great!!

07/30/2013
By ,
Athens, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the Straight Talk service and our Huawei phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Everything I need in a smartphone, and economical!

08/09/2013
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint is the $60 international card does not let you dial direct to the out of the country number!!!! Annoying!!! Had to order a case online, but that was fine!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone!

07/30/2013
By ,
Southeast Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the phone almost a month and love it. It does everything that the most expensive phones do using the multitude of available free apps. The Android platform takes a little effort to get used to but is great when you figure it out. There is a wealth of info about Androids available on the Internet and even on YouTube. I did install a 32 gig SD card and have no problems with memory. There are lots of cases available on Ebay. The call clarity is much better than my old Blackberry and every bit as good as my flip phone. The cell service has been excellent. I'm not one to stream video or music on my phone so that is no problem for me. I use the Internet a lot so the WiFi is wonderful. The 3G is also great and since I rarely go to places where 4G is available, I certainly don't miss it. I highly recommend this phone. My friends with expensive phones are jealous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent phone, great value

07/25/2013
By ,
Bristol, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this phone for a week but it has been great. I have been a straight talk customer for 3 years and wanted to upgrade to a smartphone. The Huawei 881C was the highest rated non-contract phone on Walmart.com (higher than Samsung S3 and iPhone). I'm glad I trusted these reviews. The phone size is perfect and it has features that other phones twice as expensive, do not have. Easy to turn data on/off. Battery life is good. Easy sync to email. For $149, this is an excellent value. And with StraightTalk, <$42 a month for unlimited talk, text and data, if you pay for at least 3 months in advance. I'm very happy with this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 322 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next