Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ace Prepaid Smartphone provides a convenient monthly plan and a versatile Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) device. A four-inch touchscreen allows you ample space to interface with your phone. You can record video and take pictures and share them with friends and on your favorite social networking sites with Straight Talk Android Phone. This Huawei phone will accommodate microSD cards in sizes up to 32GB (sold separately), which can be used with the phone to save your captured images and footage. You can browse the internet on Straight Talk's 3G network, or take advantage of WiFI speeds anywhere there is an available wireless connection. This Straight Talk smartphone is also designed for use with hearing aids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.725 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
70
3 stars
21
2 stars
24
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation73%214 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
346 Questions | 656 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
70
3 stars
21
2 stars
24
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent phone

10/02/2013
By ,
Webster, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works as good as and in some areas better than my husband (Verizon) and niece's (AT & T) I-phones. This phone has talk to text, GPS, FM radio, and more things than I use. I have been sitting in areas where others with Verizon I-phones can't surf the internet and I am able to. This phone does run off of the Verizon network however my experience with phones is that the quality of service comes from a combination of the phone and service. I have had other straight talk phones and they've been difficult but the investment in this phone was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Shopping For A New Phone?? Try This One!

10/21/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had an old-style flip phone on the AT&T network. It was so old and outdated, I begged him to try a new smart phone. He finally agreed and decided to give this one a try, after we researched several of the other phones out there. I liked the reviews and all the good things I was hearing about this particular model. We have yet to be disappointed. Plus, when we bought this phone, it was on roll-back price, which made it an even sweeter deal. My husband wasn't sure if he could get used to all the smart apps or working this phone, but it's really been a breeze for him. In fact, he's been reluctant to put it down. He's been using the calculator, watching You Tube videos, searching the web etc. We are both very pleased with the quality of this phone.
Another problem with his old flip-style phone compared to this one was when he was down to one bar, he could never get out, and it was very difficult to hear incoming calls, even turned up to the max. With this phone, which uses the Verizon network, he has yet to find a dead spot. It works great! It also has a loud ringer, which is much easier for him to hear. Now he doesn't miss a call, even if he's at work around loud machinery. This phone is awesome! Love it and in our opinion, it's definitely a five star phone. It does almost everything my little brother's fancy Razr type droid will do. Give it a try. I'm willing to bet most folks out there would be very satisfied with this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

This is my first smart phone and it works well.

01/12/2014
By ,
Waxhaw, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the phone and it works well. I cannot find a cover for it. I'm afraid I will drop it and break it. I have not tried the music yet. It comes with ear phones. I think I will like this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
arkoma ok
phone case
Posted 01/21/2014
go to amazon.com and type in the kind of phone and you will have a good selection to choose from
0points
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Case for Huawei H881C
Posted 01/19/2014
We were able to find cases on Amazon from MiniTurtle. It even came with a screen protector! Good luck!
0points
Customer Avatar
arkoma ok
phone case
Posted 01/17/2014
you can order them on amazon
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

its grat

03/24/2014
By ,
Grant, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

really surprised

07/05/2013
By ,
akron, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the phone is great...its a lot better then what i thought it was going to be....the android 4.0 (ice cream sandwhich) works great on this phone the screen is nice and clear...skype works well with this phone on the straight talk network i have skyped on both wifi and network and it both worked well....im not into all the app games out there so i only have filled 1.5 home screens not i cant say for sure if you load it up with tons of stuff how it will run also the ringtones that were set up already where quite so change when you get it to make sure you dont miss calls texts and what not.......if your on a budget but want a updated phone this is a great buy for the ticket price....one last thing i didnt know this before i got it but it does come with mic-earbuds great bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
07/24/2013
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit, I never heard of the Huawei brand until I started shopping for smart phones. This phone has exceeded my expectations! Great value, great sound and most important, good clear reception on all calls. Very fast when I use the internet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Happy I picked this phone!!

08/27/2013
By ,
Kenmore,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and i couldn't be happier with my purchase. Called Straight Talk to transfer my old cell number from another carrier and it was done in 10-15 minutes. Reception is great on the Verizon towers. Have used Google to look up things and is quite fast. The biggest plus is that I am paying $20 less a month for full service compared to the almost $70 i was paying for just talk & text. And for those that have never heard of Huawei...they are the largest telecommunications equipment maker in the world, having overtaken Ericsson in 2012. Anyway...love the phone and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good phone that won't brake the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery and takes good pictures and videos. Hearing quality is great. Easy to find phone cases online. The only thing I don't like is that you can't turn the camera shutter sound off but other than that I love it!!! It's the best straight talk phone that I have come across.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very good phone.

07/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In all honesty, it was a very annoying en-devour to actually RECEIVE the phone -- but that's a whole different story completely unrelated to this one. When I finally got the phone, it wouldn't turn on at first, but after charging it a bit I realized the battery was just dead. The camera is of decent quality -- they don't mention the front facing camera, its not that great quality .3MP I think, but certainly not that bad either. It runs on verizon towers and so far has worked pretty good on that end. The Ice Cream Sandwich OS is a huge step up, runs very smooth compared to what I had previously had (Samsung Galaxy Proclaim,) and honestly overall the phone has been great. I have never really heard good of Huawei but this phone is very good for the price. My only real complaints are that the speaker is a little more quiet than I would desire, and you cannot use the FM radio without the headphones plugged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

07/25/2013
By ,
White Mountains, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone about 6 wks now. I'm very happy with it, the touch screen is very responsive,
easy to use, speaker phone is pretty good. My husband has an Iphone and he is impressed with the Huawei, for the money you get a lot of phone. This is my primary phone, no land line so it gets a lot of use. The battery life is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

grrrrrrreat !

08/06/2013
By ,
dothan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only had it for a few days now but it's better than I thought it would be.it's fast,voice is clear,speakers are loud enough and it's simple to set up..i'm loving it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/23/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son wanted an Iphone or an expensive Galaxy. He is very happy with this phone. It does all the things he wanted the Iphone/Galaxy. It is one third of the price. Great Verizon coverage in our area.
I may get one myself if I ever need a smartphone, an android or even a cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

I love It

05/15/2014
By ,
Cordell, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone is great, I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Charges fast

05/24/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charges fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent phone, great value

07/25/2013
By ,
Bristol, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this phone for a week but it has been great. I have been a straight talk customer for 3 years and wanted to upgrade to a smartphone. The Huawei 881C was the highest rated non-contract phone on Walmart.com (higher than Samsung S3 and iPhone). I'm glad I trusted these reviews. The phone size is perfect and it has features that other phones twice as expensive, do not have. Easy to turn data on/off. Battery life is good. Easy sync to email. For $149, this is an excellent value. And with StraightTalk, <$42 a month for unlimited talk, text and data, if you pay for at least 3 months in advance. I'm very happy with this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone.

07/27/2013
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is by far the best phone I have ever bought. I love the fact that I don't need to text anymore. I just us the mic. and talk into it and it will type what I say. I takes good pictures. My son loved this phone so much after using mine he ordered one for himself a week later. I like the price and that I don't need to sign a two year contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
08/17/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this phone for a week now, and I love it! I have owned iphones, galaxy's, and ST phones all (No Contract# and this is the best so far. I purchased this because I won't use anything but Verizon from now on, the others just don't have the coverage in Utah. This phone is slim, easy to hold in your hand and fast. Comparing it to my last Galaxy3 I would safely say it's a 10 times better value. No more pic messaging problems I had with other "Sim" phones on ST, and the camera is clear and good quality. If you don't need every bell and whistle that comes along #and they will keep coming forever# you will love this phone and save a ton of $$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone
08/30/2013
By ,
burlington, iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Senior's easy to use phone

01/01/2014
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been with ST for 1 year, bought a Huawei H866c a Android version , the phone was easy to navigate although phone was primary just a phone, but could clearly hear it and wasn't losing calls like I did with AT&T, I broke the screen somehow while it was in my pocket. I upgraded to a H88ic I can hear clearly and even had to turn down volume at times, the keys are bigger and I learning new apps. I use this phone for personal and business use and talk to contractor's through out the United States. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone with a hearing problem and is a little slow in thinking process. This phone is easier to use than a Samsung Galaxy 2 which I bought and returned in 3 days, couldn't hear it , the carrier was AT&T and it couldn't hold a signal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Wonderful phone just wish had flash

01/19/2014
By ,
angola In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has everything I was looking for in a phone. It is fast and on Verizon network through Straight Talk. Easy to operate and get the hang of. Only draw back is it doesn't have a flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 281 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next