Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ace Prepaid Smartphone provides a convenient monthly plan and a versatile Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) device. A four-inch touchscreen allows you ample space to interface with your phone. You can record video and take pictures and share them with friends and on your favorite social networking sites with Straight Talk Android Phone. This Huawei phone will accommodate microSD cards in sizes up to 32GB (sold separately), which can be used with the phone to save your captured images and footage. You can browse the internet on Straight Talk's 3G network, or take advantage of WiFI speeds anywhere there is an available wireless connection. This Straight Talk smartphone is also designed for use with hearing aids.
Average Customer Rating:
3.536 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
73
3 stars
28
2 stars
33
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation67%232 out of 347reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
390 Questions | 698 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
73
3 stars
28
2 stars
33
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

AMAZING!!

10/12/2013
By ,
La Grande, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much! Works great!! BUT for the life of me i can not figure out how to switch to the back camera! Can anyone help me with that!?!? Other than that tiny problem Its an amazing phone fast and very good !
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Phone

10/21/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Phone works great . Camera is nice for phone camera though no flash. Easy to set up one's various email accounts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Huawei H881C Ascend Plus

01/19/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this phone! Uses Verizon towers, so it works great in our area! We have been with Straighttalk for a few years now, and this phone is the BEST we have had so far. It takes a little time to be able to use the onscreen keyboard (the last phones we had were sliders). Definitely recommend this smartphone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome Phone

01/20/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this phone. I needed a new phone but I could not afford an iPhone on straight talk. I looked at several phones and read hundreds of reviews and decided on this phone. I am extremely happy with it. Some of the features that I really like are the big 4 inch screen, the blinking message light,the fast 1 gig processor, the standby time is incredible and it charges very quickly.most of the other features are pretty standard on a smartphone. I used site to store shipping and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected. I went ahead and bought a 32g micro sd card as was suggested in many of the reviews.I would definitely recommend this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great smart phone.

02/09/2014
By ,
Camden,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price. Easy to use. Runs on Verizon towers. Camera takes nice pictures. Very happy with this phone. Very easy to transfer my phone number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone, Easy to Use

02/19/2014
By ,
South East, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, awesome features, everything we expected and more. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time using this brand. Pleasantly surprise with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone, talk to text, front facing camera...

02/23/2014
By ,
St. Clair, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these phones for my daughter and I after reading through some of the other reviews on here. This phone is awesome! We both love them, they have everything we want and need in a phone, I love the talk to text, the front facing camera, the screen and keypad are big enough to text easily. You don't even have to set up the talk to text, or the voice dialer, it's all ready to go when you activate, and anything as far as set up when you first get this phone is very user friendly, this phone walks you through step by step! The one and only thing I've found so far that this phone doesn't have that I wish it did have is a flash on the camera. From what I've read I might be able to fix that tho, but even if I can't, I'm still giving this phone 5 stars! If you wish you had a Galaxy or iphone but can't afford it (like us) this phone is the perfect, affordable solution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

cool phone

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

its grat

03/24/2014
By ,
Grant, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

04/05/2014
By ,
Portage, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because I needed a major upgrade from the lousy LG I had. I got this because I couldn't find the Motorola I wanted on the recommendation of my lovely coworker. I love how easy it is to use, plenty of memory and can move apps to a micro SD card with ease. Only downside the browser tends to close at random from time to time but I can live with that. I recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for a senior

05/14/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone. This is the third phone from ST that I have purchased and I've had better reception than my sister who has an i phone.
PROS: Easy to use for seniors. It was easy to set up with ST. I did everything online. If you have any questions, you can access the user guide which includes an interactive guide showing you exactly what to do.
CONS: Memory is limited, but you can buy a micro SD memory card and use the interactive guide to show you exactly how to install it. I also miss the speaker that I had in my other phones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Charges fast

05/24/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charges fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

a lot of phone for a small price

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a huge upgrade from my little galaxy proclaim. The newer Android system is so smooth with tons of new features. The battery lasts forever and takes no time at all to charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

a very good phone

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a very good phone and I have recommended it to serval people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

good phone for the price

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one before I dropped it broke the glass so I ordered a new one I'm very satisfied with this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent quality product

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Features

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has all the features I need without the large costs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ascend Plus Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great 1st Smartphone

05/29/2013
By ,
Way down south in Dixie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new phone.. It is my 1st touch screen phone and smart phone so still learning all the ropes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 333 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next