Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Huawei H881C Ace Prepaid Smartphone features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS.
Average Customer Rating:
3.492 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(378 Reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
81
3 stars
31
2 stars
37
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation66%248 out of 378reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
81
3 stars
31
2 stars
37
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

So far so good.

07/28/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for a novice user. I got it about a week ago and have liked it very well so far. Very easy to use and modern design. Do not be turned off by the Huawei branding - the product quality is equal to Samsung, just cheaper! If you order, do so directly through straight talk to get a $20 Walmart gift card as part of the deal for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Great!!

07/30/2013
By ,
Athens, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the Straight Talk service and our Huawei phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

grrrrrrreat !

08/06/2013
By ,
dothan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only had it for a few days now but it's better than I thought it would be.it's fast,voice is clear,speakers are loud enough and it's simple to set up..i'm loving it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money.

08/14/2013
By ,
Hoschton, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this phone I decided to purchase it. This phone does everything I want it to do and for less money then the other phones I was considering. I have had the phone for 2-3 weeks and I am happy with it. Easy to use with instructions that are included and great customer support if you have any questions. I purchased a cover for it online and protected the screen with Ghost Armor that I had installed at the Mall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Get Straight Talk phone from WalMart!

08/14/2013
By ,
Beyond Olympus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 3 fruitless weeks of trying to order a phone from StraightTalk.com, I ordered from WalMart.com. Phone arrived on time and as promised. It's a good phone, highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone!

08/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I hoped for and more. The voice recognition is awesome and makes texting a breeze. I purchased this as a replacement for my Verizon contract and save a bundle. The fact that this runs on Verizon per other reviews is the main reason I purchased it. It has not disappointed a bit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone
08/17/2013
By ,
Tutwiler, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this phone a lot. It's the best phone that I had thus far. I give it five stars. I recommend this phone to anyone. Its call quality, touch screen, text, voice mail, speak command, 3G, WiFi, android, FM radio, navigation, MP3 player, apps and much more are all GREAT! Oh the camera is good but has no flash. Over all it a GREAT phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

My first smart phone

08/27/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. Sound quality is good. Web browsing has been fast. No dropped calls/good cell service. Camera is good, just doesn't have a flash but hasn't been an issue so far. I don't use a lot of apps so storage isn't a problem. I still bought an sd card. The only thing I didn't like was the keyboard. It was auto correcting my words with crazy stuff even though I had it set to English. I fixed that by downloading Swiftkey for $4 which I absolutely love. txting and emailing are much faster now. For my first smart phone, I am very happy. It seems to be a solid phone, not cheap feeling or looking. has never overheated. battery charges very quickly compared to my old phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Happy I picked this phone!!

08/27/2013
By ,
Kenmore,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone and i couldn't be happier with my purchase. Called Straight Talk to transfer my old cell number from another carrier and it was done in 10-15 minutes. Reception is great on the Verizon towers. Have used Google to look up things and is quite fast. The biggest plus is that I am paying $20 less a month for full service compared to the almost $70 i was paying for just talk & text. And for those that have never heard of Huawei...they are the largest telecommunications equipment maker in the world, having overtaken Ericsson in 2012. Anyway...love the phone and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good phone that won't brake the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Love the phone!

08/30/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because my other phone broke and I needed to replace it quick. I read the reviews about the phone and figured I would give it a try.
Pros: The screen is the perfect size, and reacts quickly to touch, its very simple to understand and use ( I am not tech savvy at all). While on the phone, the volume is amazing and easy to adjust. You can multitask while using the call option on this phone.
Cons: I still have not figured out a way for the alarm to go off without the phones volume being up loud. The phone does get a little hot when using the call feature but once you are done talking, it cools off fast.
I love my phone and would recommend this to anyone who a smartphone but doesn't want to shell out the money for an IPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Great Deal for my first Smart Phone

09/03/2013
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to enter the smart phone world, but did not want to pay the outrageous fees the big providers charged. I had an issue porting my old number to straight talk, but it was completely on Verizon's side. As much as I read about poor customer service, Straight Talk representatives worked hard to resolve my problems. I would rate them very highly at this point and time. For protection, I choose the protection plan...2 years for $15, what a deal. Take my advice, for a first timer this is the way to go!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone
09/10/2013
By ,
Cross City, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on here I upgraded from a galaxy proclaim to the H881C and I couldnt be more pleased, The phone is everything it claims to be at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone
09/12/2013
By ,
farmington ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got 2 of these for my wife and myself. 1st smartphone. great so far.
takes a little to learn stuff.
glad I got them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone
09/23/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son wanted an Iphone or an expensive Galaxy. He is very happy with this phone. It does all the things he wanted the Iphone/Galaxy. It is one third of the price. Great Verizon coverage in our area.
I may get one myself if I ever need a smartphone, an android or even a cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Great intermediate smart phone, great value

09/27/2013
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to the smart phone market. We started with Straight Talk with a Bring Your Own ATT Iphone and it worked great except we didn't have great ATT service in our home and work, so we needed to switch to a Straight Talk (ST) phone that used Verizon towers. I didn't know about the Huawei brand, but I was pleasantly surprised with this phone. The specs are great, 5 MP camera with a front facing camera, 1 Ghz processor, Android 4.0, Verizon towers, 4" screen. It all works great. It does need an extra micro SD card for memory, but WalMart just dropped the price from 150 to 130 which is cheaper than the ST website. Happy happy happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone
10/07/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this smartphone. It is so easy to operate, and the price is great. I also like that before I purchased it there was a check to make sure it would work in my zip code.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

AMAZING!!

10/12/2013
By ,
La Grande, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much! Works great!! BUT for the life of me i can not figure out how to switch to the back camera! Can anyone help me with that!?!? Other than that tiny problem Its an amazing phone fast and very good !
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Love it, Love it Love it

10/14/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to all that had come before me rated this phone so well and honestly. Have been on Verizon for several years and was tired of being tied to a contract so I decided to try Straight Talk, looked for a phone online first, then settled on the Huawei Plus after comparing reviews among several smart phones that were under $150. This phone had 4+ stars and over 200 reviews. This particular phone is a CMDA phone and knew it would work on the Verizon network where AT&T (GSM) would not in our rural area. Did have to order this phone online (Walmart.com) since our local store only carries the GSM phones and we knew that our location did not work well on the AT&T network. I like everything about this phone but especially like not having calls drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone
10/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery and takes good pictures and videos. Hearing quality is great. Easy to find phone cases online. The only thing I don't like is that you can't turn the camera shutter sound off but other than that I love it!!! It's the best straight talk phone that I have come across.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei Ascend Plus H881C Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone at a Great Price

11/13/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first smart phone. I purchased it after reading other reviews. The price seemed right for me. I had always said I was not paying 300 to 400 dollars for a phone. I don't have any other smart phones to compare it with but I have sure been thrilled with it. It has been pretty easy for me to learn how to use. One feature I like is where you can speak instead of putting everything in on the keyboard. I am amazed at how accurate this is. I have used this when I text and in the notes. I asked both my son and sister if this was available on their phones and they told me no. I am sure they both paid much more for their phones. I take good care of my things so hope to have this for a while. So far it has far exceeded my expectations. I use my phone a LOT so need something dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
21-40 of 364 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next