Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

With the Straight Talk Huawei Prepaid Phone, you can make calls, send text messages and use your favorite apps, all on a monthly plan with no surprise bills. Running on the Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich platform, the apps compatible with this phone, over 450,000 of them, allow you to use the device for a wide variety of functions. You can record video and take 3.2 megapixel photos, and the phone's storage memory can be expanded with the use of a microSD card (sold separately). A 3G connection gives the Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone wireless Internet access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%12 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

it has its flaws

03/15/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to my last phone its an upgrade. The Android system is better and fast. I like the screen being as big as it is...out the box the screen wasn't very responsive but has since improved...and sometimes the internet or other apps will just close out for no reason while you're using them...it runs on AT&T on straight talk..and I get good service in my area...like I said it has its flaws but overall I'm pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

great product

04/07/2014
By ,
lebanon, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great phone - easy to use. don't like that I have to keep old phone activated to transfer the number.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Became completely erratic

03/08/2014
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this model for about 5 months. Over time it develops many unexplained problems such as: Randomly dials a number without any input; shuts down calls in progress without warning even when both parties are stationary; touchscreen locks up and won't accept input; calls in progress disappear when the "home screen" suddenly displays as if the call has ended only to have the other person still talking - very odd; a very annoying "recent apps" display appears when trying to answer an incoming call blocking the screen so the call can't be answered. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE. It will save you a lot of frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

It works off our ATT towers. Need I say more?

10/31/2013
By ,
54155
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swapped out a Verizon phone for this ATT phone. It made a world of difference when travelling outside my zip code. Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't need 4G. I've now got all the connectivity I need.
When choosing a Smart Talk phone, type in ALL the zip codes you consider important for your needs...you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Horible for texting

04/05/2014
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like a few others, unless you have extremely tiny fingers, it takes forever to send a text. Battery would be fully charged when I go to work, and eight hours later need to be charged if not dead. (I was not using it a lot either). Hard time answering calls. I personally hated this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Worst phone made

06/29/2013
By ,
Johnson City, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the worst phone ever made. I had to replace it because when I placed or received a call they could not hear me. This happened in the first 30 days now the new replacement is doing the same thing unfortunately for me 5 days after Walmart can replace it. Straight talk is sending me yet another one which will take a week. Their is an obvious problem with this product, Walmart should pull it from the shelf because it gives them a bad name for reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Help for connectivity
Posted 07/10/2013
You need to call Straight Talk after it is activated to finalize the activation. This happened to me also until I realized I had not completed the activation process.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Crazy keyboard

07/15/2013
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love everything about this phone with the exception of the keyboard. I have small fingers, but continually hit the wrong keys when typing. It takes me forever to do a simple text message because of this problem. This did not happen with the Huawei Ascend Y I had previously. I am looking to switch back to something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oswego, IL
Crazy keyboard
Posted 09/30/2013
Go into your settings and change it from the swype keyboard to the android keyboard and you'll be set, it gives you a little room between the letters/numbers and it seems much easier to use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
08/04/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
all apps work well seems to be faster than any other phone i have had. but when i try to dial it frequently will not dial just thinks about it and then says not responding. what good is a phone that will not dial. took it back within 15 days got same phone and does the same thing. not happy at all now
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Very good phone

10/12/2013
By ,
New haven in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone love it. Recommend this. I wish it had a front camera other than that I've had no problems with it. I like the size of it not to big or small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
08/15/2013
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for 3 days and purchased it because of the good reviews that I saw but I have not had the same luck so not sure if I just got a bad phone. It is really slow, it looks up, and when in an app like FB it kicks me out and shuts down constantly. Maybe I need to send it back for an exchange?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone......

07/24/2013
By ,
Jamestown, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this phone but only problem is the camera. Camera is not functioning and when tried using camera, phone freeze. Will take phone back and replace it with another one. Other than the camera, the phone works really nice just like my HTC androids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

dumb smart phone

03/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The auto correct and swype is usless. My smart phone is dumb. I have had to go over every word in this review and correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
07/03/2013
By ,
unicoi tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phone is good to very good...I think samsung makes it or u can find it under samsung co.
also i like features they r so easy to use! also the price is very reasonable compare to others.
they can put a 2 year replacement warranty on it for only $49.00 not bad for a phone u will drop on the concrete more than 1 time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 07/15/2013
Huawei Technologies Co Ltd, is the world's largest telecom equipment maker and China’s largest telephone-network equipment maker. It is not a part of the Samsung Corporation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Huawei

07/07/2013
By ,
Jamestown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice phone, apps work great, just what I wanted, no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Phone

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved it until I found out that I will be charged for movies sites that were free on my previous phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
08/02/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall nice phone. Definitely better than the Precedent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
10/15/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I real enjoy this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
09/07/2013
By ,
vacaville ,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lousy phone will never buy another one i have had this phone less then 6 months and have had a problem with it the whole time onr their technicians dont know anything my husbands phone they kept shutting off his internet when we would call they would say read your data usage rules i read reread and still coundnt figute out what was wrong with the phone i caled several times and they would put me on hold and then hang up on me when i did get to talk to someone they kept telling me he is going over his data usuage and i told them how can you go over data usuage when you buy a refill card it says on the card unlimited data i was getting no where with these people they dont even try to help you figure out whats going on i finally did figure it out on my own took me forever to figure it out but so everyone knows that might have the same problem he was tethered to our wifi where we live we did not know that he was and we had no idea how that happened what makes me mad is they could of went through things with us to figure it out and they didnt poor customer service also on my phone i cant send pictures on my phone to facebook and cant download them to my computer also when i get phone calls my screen will flash on and off making it hard to answer the phone (almost like playing a game with me lol) also very poor sound quality i can never understand what people are saying and have to ask them to repeat themselves just a poor quality phone over all and very bad customer service to boot
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5