Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

With the Straight Talk Huawei Prepaid Phone, you can make calls, send text messages and use your favorite apps, all on a monthly plan with no surprise bills. Running on the Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich platform, the apps compatible with this phone, over 450,000 of them, allow you to use the device for a wide variety of functions. You can record video and take 3.2 megapixel photos, and the phone's storage memory can be expanded with the use of a microSD card (sold separately). A 3G connection gives the Straight Talk Prepaid Cell Phone wireless Internet access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.44 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation64%16 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Great Little Phone

08/25/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm responding to someone's comment about how to dictate, voice your text, instead of typing. It's so much quicker and easier. Your Wi-Fi and Data connection needs to be on, use the pull down window to turn them on, swipe finger from top of phone to bottom, for new users. When in the text message screen, near the bottom right of the keyboard, next to the word 'Next" is a small microphone. Touch it and wait for it to say, "speak now". Begin to talk clearly and lower any background noise if possible. Wait for the phone to print out your message, read it over for any necessary corrections and press send.
Hope this helps new users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Not functional for long

09/10/2014
By ,
Petersburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my phone about a year ago and the first few months it worked great. I have always had service where I expected to have service available to me. Works off of AT&T in my rural area. I have had difficulty with the dropped calls and touch screen lagging when using during the last 6 months. I've had the phone precisely 1 year and 2 months so it is now out of warranty and the touch screen just decided to lock up and not usable. I don't upgrade unless I have to, but in this case I should have months ago when it began acting up. I must mention the airplane mode, when the battery goes dead the phone automatically goes into airplane mode which can be a nuisance. So I was frustrated with the ordeal and beat the phone off of some things and threw it and the screen did not break, now maybe a hammer would do it but I didn't go that far. The screen in this phone was a good one!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

love this phone

07/01/2014
By ,
La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to dropping the first Inspira phone and breaking it, I chose to purchase another just like it.. It is so easy to use and has great reception. When typing in the zip code of our camp in Texas it said that there would not be reception there but the reception is just as good at our camp as at our home... The camera takes great pics also... You can't find a better deal anywhere and the price is very reasonable for the quality of phone you are getting.. I will continue to buy this phone as I need one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

it has its flaws

03/15/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to my last phone its an upgrade. The Android system is better and fast. I like the screen being as big as it is...out the box the screen wasn't very responsive but has since improved...and sometimes the internet or other apps will just close out for no reason while you're using them...it runs on AT&T on straight talk..and I get good service in my area...like I said it has its flaws but overall I'm pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

It works off our ATT towers. Need I say more?

10/31/2013
By ,
54155
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swapped out a Verizon phone for this ATT phone. It made a world of difference when travelling outside my zip code. Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't need 4G. I've now got all the connectivity I need.
When choosing a Smart Talk phone, type in ALL the zip codes you consider important for your needs...you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not the right towers
Posted 07/12/2014
This phone doesn't work off of AT&T towers. In fact, it's a T-Mobile phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

good phone

05/11/2014
By ,
canton, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this smartphone couple probs though as with everything....battery is hot....and doesn't last longer on apps or games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Worst phone made

06/29/2013
By ,
Johnson City, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the worst phone ever made. I had to replace it because when I placed or received a call they could not hear me. This happened in the first 30 days now the new replacement is doing the same thing unfortunately for me 5 days after Walmart can replace it. Straight talk is sending me yet another one which will take a week. Their is an obvious problem with this product, Walmart should pull it from the shelf because it gives them a bad name for reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LaVale MD 21503
worst phone made
Posted 08/29/2014
if you are having problems with this phone maybe you can switch to another straight talk phone with a good battery I got a bad straight talk phone for the first time and took it back and got me a better one and I love it and the battery lasts longer for me I went from a Samsung phone to an alcatel one touch sonic LTE phone and I love it better quality and long battery life
0points
Customer Avatar
SC
Help for connectivity
Posted 07/10/2013
You need to call Straight Talk after it is activated to finalize the activation. This happened to me also until I realized I had not completed the activation process.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Became completely erratic

03/08/2014
By ,
Orlando
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this model for about 5 months. Over time it develops many unexplained problems such as: Randomly dials a number without any input; shuts down calls in progress without warning even when both parties are stationary; touchscreen locks up and won't accept input; calls in progress disappear when the "home screen" suddenly displays as if the call has ended only to have the other person still talking - very odd; a very annoying "recent apps" display appears when trying to answer an incoming call blocking the screen so the call can't be answered. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE. It will save you a lot of frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Erratic Phone
Posted 08/25/2014
It sounds like the phone may just be a lemon. I've had the phone for 6 months or more and it works beautifully. My only drawback is I'd like a larger screen. I feel like I'm loosing an old friend to switch. Have had no problems whatsoever. Sometimes the 3G is slow but fun to use after learning it's formats.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Crazy keyboard

07/15/2013
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love everything about this phone with the exception of the keyboard. I have small fingers, but continually hit the wrong keys when typing. It takes me forever to do a simple text message because of this problem. This did not happen with the Huawei Ascend Y I had previously. I am looking to switch back to something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oswego, IL
Crazy keyboard
Posted 09/30/2013
Go into your settings and change it from the swype keyboard to the android keyboard and you'll be set, it gives you a little room between the letters/numbers and it seems much easier to use.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
08/04/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
all apps work well seems to be faster than any other phone i have had. but when i try to dial it frequently will not dial just thinks about it and then says not responding. what good is a phone that will not dial. took it back within 15 days got same phone and does the same thing. not happy at all now
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Very good phone

10/12/2013
By ,
New haven in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone love it. Recommend this. I wish it had a front camera other than that I've had no problems with it. I like the size of it not to big or small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
08/15/2013
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for 3 days and purchased it because of the good reviews that I saw but I have not had the same luck so not sure if I just got a bad phone. It is really slow, it looks up, and when in an app like FB it kicks me out and shuts down constantly. Maybe I need to send it back for an exchange?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Huawei

07/07/2013
By ,
Jamestown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice phone, apps work great, just what I wanted, no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone......

07/24/2013
By ,
Jamestown, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this phone but only problem is the camera. Camera is not functioning and when tried using camera, phone freeze. Will take phone back and replace it with another one. Other than the camera, the phone works really nice just like my HTC androids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
07/03/2013
By ,
unicoi tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phone is good to very good...I think samsung makes it or u can find it under samsung co.
also i like features they r so easy to use! also the price is very reasonable compare to others.
they can put a 2 year replacement warranty on it for only $49.00 not bad for a phone u will drop on the concrete more than 1 time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 07/15/2013
Huawei Technologies Co Ltd, is the world's largest telecom equipment maker and China’s largest telephone-network equipment maker. It is not a part of the Samsung Corporation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

great product

04/07/2014
By ,
lebanon, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great phone - easy to use. don't like that I have to keep old phone activated to transfer the number.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Great smartphone for beginner

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I am very pleased. Overall great phone. The only complaints, the screen isn't as sensitive as I would like and the storage space it comes with is too little. I need to get a memory card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone
08/02/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall nice phone. Definitely better than the Precedent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

Horible for texting

04/05/2014
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like a few others, unless you have extremely tiny fingers, it takes forever to send a text. Battery would be fully charged when I go to work, and eight hours later need to be charged if not dead. (I was not using it a lot either). Hard time answering calls. I personally hated this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Huawei H867G Inspira Prepaid Smartphone

dumb smart phone

03/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The auto correct and swype is usless. My smart phone is dumb. I have had to go over every word in this review and correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next