Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these for my Family and I and we love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Bangs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It puts all phones I have had to shame. I had a Iphone for years and I am thoroughly impressed with this phone and the service from Straight Talk. Good-bye AT&T!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had the galaxy showcase and the S3 is like a breath of fresh air!! Absolutely LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

S3

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Samsung galaxy 3

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

12/08/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just upgraded from a II to a III and am LOVING it!!
Battery life could be better but so far so good on all the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

does it all, easily and fast

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone on verizon network works great. Its intuative easy to operate and customize. It has all the great android features of expensive phones you expect. Internet is very fast, Bluetooth is quick and holds on. The less expensive samsung phones i've had were slower, dropped signals, poorer features or not at at all.
This phone can be dressed up to be cute and sexy or just plain tough with your choice of protective cover. I choose an otter skin and its inbetween and makes handling with my fingers easier. Battery was draining fast until I stopped all notifications. Now it lasts days when its in signal range and turn off unnecessary things like Bluetooth when not using or wifi when not in range.
Its worth the cost, less frustrating, all the toys and great size. I find myself using my iPad les and less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. Great service. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone

08/29/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone. If it were on the Verizon network it would be the absolute best phone out there. As it is on the Sprint network it has limitations, but otherwise it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone with a lot of storage and functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
08/16/2013
By ,
kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone and works great with straight talk !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Purchased for my husband's birthday this month

08/29/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had the Galaxy S II before but absolutely loves some of the newer features or bells and whistles if you will. He loves this phone almost a month later is still learning new commands. He especially loves the option where he can take like 20 photos with one click, and he absolutely loves the speed of the phone and the talk command.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3

04/08/2014
By ,
salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best phone I've had through strait talk, but boy do you pay for the nice.
great phone, as I expected. faster than any of your $150 or less phones.
3 weeks in, hope its worth the investment. Will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone!!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
Matthews, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone but do not get a good signal. It will whistle when I have no message and not whistle a lot of the time when I have a message. Have had calls cut off because of no signal. Sometimes hard to navigate to the site I want to go to. Maybe with more time I can find my way around better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

works as expected

12/21/2013
By ,
Charleston area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same phone model and bought this for my teenage son. It was a GREAT price during CyberWeek. We went with the Straight Talk plan too, and so far the mobile service has been reliable. He has had it about 2 weeks. The order came on time. I have had good delivery service from walmart.com for 4 other orders this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

satisfied customer

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my GALAXY 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for a good price much cheaper than s4

03/17/2014
By ,
Chattanooga Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice phone, had s2 this is more complex and sophisticed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Had Samsung Galaxy S 2 and now have this phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. Had a S2 with straight talk and just recently purchased this phone and it was very easy to activate. It's faster going between pages, loading app.s and the picture , screen quality is much crisper and vibrant compared to my old s2. One big plus for me was being able to have a option to change the font size to large , which was a option already on the S3. Battery life seems much better than the S2. Don't let the pic. on here fool you , the phone that you get is much nicer than pic .. looks. I was afraid that it would look cheap, cause pic kind of makes it look cheap. Walmart's picture of this phone does not do it justice.... It actually looks just like the picture they have of the same phone (white Phone) but just in black, same quality in looks... For some reason white phone pic on here makes it look better or a better phone..... Trust me the black phone is a very good quality phone. So happy to have the option of having this really nice phone without getting stuck in a expensive contract plan.... Figured it up, saves over $1000+ even with having to pay $300.00 on the phone....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next