Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent Deal

07/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering it at Walmart was a heck of a lot easier than ordering it from Straight Talk's website and it even saved me money shipping it directly to the store! Only problem is that it's advertised as 4G and it is not because per Straight Talk they don't have 4G capability yet. Other than that the phone is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

first smart phone Galaxy s III

12/09/2013
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to use..soo many functions and so easy to activate online.VERY PLEASED!!GOOD BYE AT&T WITH ALL YOUR HASSLES AND OVERCHARGING..YAAY WALMART$$$$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Samsung galaxy 3

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super fast and awesome, but straight talk support overseas is a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had the galaxy showcase and the S3 is like a breath of fresh air!! Absolutely LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
09/21/2013
By ,
Fleming Island , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. If you've never owned a smartphone you may need someone help you set it up. Also you can go online a get the user manual, which will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone but.....

12/10/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved, LOVED the phone but the Sprint network RUINED it. Had to return my precious Galaxy S3. I am crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone and service is everything pkus more. The coverage is excellent and the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone...please read!

06/08/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is just like any other galaxy s3, it is a great phone. it is lightning fast anf has a great screen. the settings and camera features are great. This phone runs on Sprint towers so you need to cck how well sprint works in your area ignore all the other reviews i have good sprint in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sprint / verizon
Posted 08/04/2013
If phone is listed as cdma-s it is on sprint towers ,,
if the phone is listed as cdma-v it is on the verizon networks.
+3points
Customer Avatar
west sacramento,ca
great phOne
Posted 08/01/2013
I see alot of you guys say they run off sprint but they dont it runs off of verizon wireless the best network around
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Best Smart Phone Yet!!

06/17/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the S3 ever since it came out but did not want to pay the hefty monthly bill other companies require in order to have it. I was very happy to hear that the S3 was being offered on straight talk & the fact that the Iphone was also being offered did not make me reconsider my purchase for the pricier Iphones being offered. I have just received the Android update 4.1.2 Ice Cream on my S3 as well & I am glad those added features are being offered to s3 users considering how much we paid for the phone! To me the s4's bigger screen & few other updates were not worth the additional cost or waiting time, none of those updates were things I couldn't live without & some of them were things that Samsung would be pushing to the S3 in way of System updates later on anyway. The phone is sleek, the color is great, S Voice is really awesome, Graphics are awesome, The volume could be just a little bit higher for me, The space just on the phone itself is really awesome!! The only issues I have faced are that the Straight talk easy exchange warranty is not available with this phone because of the purchase price, the wal-mart warranty is also not available because of the purchase price & so I need to find a warranty company for the phone. Also my contacts keep getting lost but I think this has something to do with Google contact importing & storing new contacts to the database rather than a issue with the phone itself. I did purchase the Otterbox defender for the phone which I love as well even though it is bulky - the protection is needed! The plastic piece that comes with the otter box is cracked so I need to return that to get a new one but this phone is great. Importing my old phone number from straight talk to the new phone with straight talk was easy. All of my pictures and contacts pulled over. My old phone and new phone were both Android so that made things rather simple. Oh one more issue I did have was in wireless / mobile data availability. The Mobile data network for 4g Coverage was not available in my area so I had to switch to the 3G coverage network but I can switch back to 4g easily if I am in an area that supports 4g networks. Wifi connectivity is very fast & reliable even on the straight talk service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone !

10/10/2013
By ,
duluth,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and delivery was on time actually I got it the day before.thanks a bunch.ill be doing more online purchases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s2

12/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great surprise for being an older version. Huge display, fast OS, awesome camera with flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

VERIZON TOWERS = PERFECT.

12/11/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a startling number of negative reviews on this phone but on the white version it had all 5 stars. This phone runs off of Verizon towers, not Sprint. It only runs off of Sprint towers if that is the main cell service in your area.
I get absolutely WONDERFUL coverage with this phone.
I bought this during the Black Friday sale so I saved a FORTUNE and I absolutely love this phone. Does everything I need it to do and is a REALLY nice upgrade from the S II.
If you don't know what Straight Talk uses in YOUR area just call them.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade or get a new Android system phone. It is absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

does it all, easily and fast

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone on verizon network works great. Its intuative easy to operate and customize. It has all the great android features of expensive phones you expect. Internet is very fast, Bluetooth is quick and holds on. The less expensive samsung phones i've had were slower, dropped signals, poorer features or not at at all.
This phone can be dressed up to be cute and sexy or just plain tough with your choice of protective cover. I choose an otter skin and its inbetween and makes handling with my fingers easier. Battery was draining fast until I stopped all notifications. Now it lasts days when its in signal range and turn off unnecessary things like Bluetooth when not using or wifi when not in range.
Its worth the cost, less frustrating, all the toys and great size. I find myself using my iPad les and less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it so far

12/10/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me as an early Christmas present. It is my first smartphone so I am still learning. I absolutely love it. The only con I have noticed is the message notification sounds are not loud enough, but I may find a way to fix that. Love the bigger screen and the ease of use. Lots of way to customize setitngs, apps and widgets. Glad I bought the 32GB memory card to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great camera for a beginner

12/10/2013
By ,
Gainesville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone , nice up grade
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great

12/10/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works with good coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need and more. Easy to use. Takes clear pictures. Not only a phone but a mini computer. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone

04/10/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted. Would be nice to have Android 4.3 updates, but being as that it is a straight talk phone, they dont provide updates. Not a major dealbreaker, as I still get 4G service and a great phone for only $45 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

12/08/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just upgraded from a II to a III and am LOVING it!!
Battery life could be better but so far so good on all the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next