Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Worth it

07/20/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like it is a decent phone, the service is my area is not too bad, and at home and school i have wi-fi just in case. The phone is easy to use and has all the features that I was looking to have in a phone, and a few others that i didn't know existed. like I say it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
09/21/2013
By ,
Fleming Island , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. If you've never owned a smartphone you may need someone help you set it up. Also you can go online a get the user manual, which will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone and service

12/16/2013
By ,
ndiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had a couple days, so trying to figure it all out. Transfer over from old phone was very easy and everything is great. This phone does it all and i actually use it as a replacement for my laptop. Highly recommended !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price!

01/02/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for Christmas. I am very impressed with the features this phone offers. I have it with straight talk and it is 3 to 4g fast. This is my first smart phone and I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

love this phone

03/07/2014
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does so many things my old phone didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need and more. Easy to use. Takes clear pictures. Not only a phone but a mini computer. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Nice phone

08/31/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Android Phone, reception a little weak in several areas but has not failed to work. Takes good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! Easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great product

03/21/2014
By ,
Clermont, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. So much better than my last phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone on Verizon Network

03/06/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The day after Christmas 2013 I read the online reviews about the Samsung Galaxy S3 and found out that in 2 Walmart stores approx 30 miles apart, one store had a S3 that uses Verizon's network and the other store had a S3 that used Sprint's network. In Southern Idaho, Verizon has the dominant Network with coverage everywhere. Sprint's network is along the Interstate and covers the major towns and cities and that is about all it covers. The Verizon S3 is Model# S968CP. I called that store and the Associate in the Electronics Department verified that it used the Verizon Network. I purchased the Verizon model and I am loving the phone and the network. I used to pay Verizon Wireless $110.00 a month for a HTC Incredible 2 with a 2 GB Data Plan. Now I pay $45.00 a month on Straight Talk and I have 2.5 GB per month. I am using the same Verizon 3G network for a whole lot less. Bottom Line: use the Verizon Model if they have coverage where you live, work and play. Use the Sprint Model if they have coverage where you live work and play. 3G coverage is good for me right now-I will upgrade my S3 to a S4 or S5 LTE when Straight Talk offers it on Verizon's Network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s3

03/24/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy phone

03/06/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

awesome phone

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have sprint access before buying but other than that... perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy to use!!

08/28/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this phone. He is in middle school and has had no problems setting it up. It is very user friendly even for first time smart phone users. We have a few samsung products in our household and they have always been reliable so we bought this phone. It is very light, thin and the display is very bright/colorful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these for my Family and I and we love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

A GOOD PHONE

11/02/2013
By ,
surf city nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE IN fl AND SO FAR THERE ARE ONLY A FEW PLACES I DONT GET COVERAGE WIOTH THIS PHONE ITS QUICK AND RELIABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Bangs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It puts all phones I have had to shame. I had a Iphone for years and I am thoroughly impressed with this phone and the service from Straight Talk. Good-bye AT&T!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

12/08/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just upgraded from a II to a III and am LOVING it!!
Battery life could be better but so far so good on all the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Had Samsung Galaxy S 2 and now have this phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. Had a S2 with straight talk and just recently purchased this phone and it was very easy to activate. It's faster going between pages, loading app.s and the picture , screen quality is much crisper and vibrant compared to my old s2. One big plus for me was being able to have a option to change the font size to large , which was a option already on the S3. Battery life seems much better than the S2. Don't let the pic. on here fool you , the phone that you get is much nicer than pic .. looks. I was afraid that it would look cheap, cause pic kind of makes it look cheap. Walmart's picture of this phone does not do it justice.... It actually looks just like the picture they have of the same phone (white Phone) but just in black, same quality in looks... For some reason white phone pic on here makes it look better or a better phone..... Trust me the black phone is a very good quality phone. So happy to have the option of having this really nice phone without getting stuck in a expensive contract plan.... Figured it up, saves over $1000+ even with having to pay $300.00 on the phone....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next