Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Worth it

07/20/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like it is a decent phone, the service is my area is not too bad, and at home and school i have wi-fi just in case. The phone is easy to use and has all the features that I was looking to have in a phone, and a few others that i didn't know existed. like I say it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy to use!!

08/28/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this phone. He is in middle school and has had no problems setting it up. It is very user friendly even for first time smart phone users. We have a few samsung products in our household and they have always been reliable so we bought this phone. It is very light, thin and the display is very bright/colorful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone

08/29/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone. If it were on the Verizon network it would be the absolute best phone out there. As it is on the Sprint network it has limitations, but otherwise it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Purchased for my husband's birthday this month

08/29/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had the Galaxy S II before but absolutely loves some of the newer features or bells and whistles if you will. He loves this phone almost a month later is still learning new commands. He especially loves the option where he can take like 20 photos with one click, and he absolutely loves the speed of the phone and the talk command.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Nice phone

08/31/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Android Phone, reception a little weak in several areas but has not failed to work. Takes good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Amazing Phone! RUNS OFF VERIZON TOWERS

11/03/2013
By ,
Princess Anne, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called straight talk before I purchased this phone to see what towers this phone would run off of, in my area it will be running off of verizon towers. SO it is available for verizon now which makes it ten times better!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
+1point
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

this is an awesome device!!!!

12/04/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWSOME!!!! More than my expectations. Wish everyone I know had one of these. Clear sound, easy instructions, voice activated and sooooooooooooo much more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

first smart phone Galaxy s III

12/09/2013
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to use..soo many functions and so easy to activate online.VERY PLEASED!!GOOD BYE AT&T WITH ALL YOUR HASSLES AND OVERCHARGING..YAAY WALMART$$$$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone and service is everything pkus more. The coverage is excellent and the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love, love, love this phone!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Aston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $300 this is a great phone!! It's is not only beautiful, it is amazing!! Maybe I was just sheltered "with a not so smart" smartphone before but I seriously think this phone is very attractive looking and has all the bells and whistles you expect with today's smartphones!! The only thing that is a little annoying is getting use to the touch pad for texting. I do like the separate keypad on my last phone but I'll get use to this soon enough. And this phone doesn't have a navigation icon...you just use google maps which I'm not use to either and need to figure out how to work it properly.
Other than that it is very attractive, very responsive and has all the great features you want in a smartphone. It was very easy to transfer my contacts, music and pictures with the miniSD card from my other phone also. I would definately recommend this phone to others. So far I haven't had a problem with the Sprint service in my area. I have in the past and was hoping for a verizon phone but it's on Sprints network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Somewhere
Posted 02/13/2014
Will this phone run off of a Verizon tower?
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
$300?
Posted 01/11/2014
Where did you find this phone for $300??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

love this phone

12/11/2013
By ,
Algoma,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone not to big
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent straight talk phone all around

12/12/2013
By ,
Cottonwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this straight talk phone 2 weeks ago for my daughter and have not been disappointed at all! Excellent quality and service and have no contract! It uses verizon service and is CDMA phone! Very pleased with the awesome camera and all around user friendly features. I would highly recommend phone to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

overall a great phone

12/18/2013
By ,
Rockford, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good phone.. I had a little trouble updating the software but after that I have had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Incredible phone period!

12/31/2013
By ,
Bainbridge Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy III is an absolutely awesome phone! I love the size, the screen, just an incredible phone. I am thrilled with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Very happy with purchase

12/31/2013
By ,
Seneca SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this phone for a few days but so far I am very pleased with its performance. I am still learning the features but what I have used, I like very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price!

01/02/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for Christmas. I am very impressed with the features this phone offers. I have it with straight talk and it is 3 to 4g fast. This is my first smart phone and I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. Great service. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need and more. Easy to use. Takes clear pictures. Not only a phone but a mini computer. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next