Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Nice phone

08/31/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Android Phone, reception a little weak in several areas but has not failed to work. Takes good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these for my Family and I and we love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone !

10/10/2013
By ,
duluth,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and delivery was on time actually I got it the day before.thanks a bunch.ill be doing more online purchases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This phone is awesome!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy S3 is super fast. It has way more features than I'll probably ever figure out how to use. I hope Straight Talk continues to carry the Galaxy line. Best phones on the market by far. And I was able to use my BillMeLater account and stretch the cost over six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone to upgrade to

03/29/2014
By ,
Rutland, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great phone. The only complaint I have is the price of $349. Although Walmart recently dropped the price down from $399, I still think it is a little expensive. Samsung has already released the Galaxy 4 and the Galaxy 5, so you would think the the Galaxy 3 would be a little cheaper. I'm sure I will be kicking my self for not waiting to purchase this phone until the price dropped a little more. Besides the price tag, I love everything about the Samsung Galaxy 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love this!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new phone. I haven't been able to put this down since I got it. I am using this phone to play games, I use it to run my online busines, there are tons of free apps, and many ways I can personalize it just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone with a lot of storage and functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
09/21/2013
By ,
Fleming Island , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. If you've never owned a smartphone you may need someone help you set it up. Also you can go online a get the user manual, which will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone!!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
Matthews, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone but do not get a good signal. It will whistle when I have no message and not whistle a lot of the time when I have a message. Have had calls cut off because of no signal. Sometimes hard to navigate to the site I want to go to. Maybe with more time I can find my way around better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy to use!!

08/28/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this phone. He is in middle school and has had no problems setting it up. It is very user friendly even for first time smart phone users. We have a few samsung products in our household and they have always been reliable so we bought this phone. It is very light, thin and the display is very bright/colorful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone with all the bells and whistles.

12/13/2013
By ,
Manitowoc, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the s3 for over a year now. I have had no problems with it and really enjoy the large screen and fast processor. I bought this one for my wife and she already loves it. You have to buy a good case though. If you don't and you're anything like me even short drops are enough to damage the delicate internals. I have the Body Glove case and have dropped it hundreds of times already with absolutely no damage to the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent straight talk phone all around

12/12/2013
By ,
Cottonwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this straight talk phone 2 weeks ago for my daughter and have not been disappointed at all! Excellent quality and service and have no contract! It uses verizon service and is CDMA phone! Very pleased with the awesome camera and all around user friendly features. I would highly recommend phone to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Purchased for my husband's birthday this month

08/29/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had the Galaxy S II before but absolutely loves some of the newer features or bells and whistles if you will. He loves this phone almost a month later is still learning new commands. He especially loves the option where he can take like 20 photos with one click, and he absolutely loves the speed of the phone and the talk command.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
08/16/2013
By ,
kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone and works great with straight talk !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone

04/10/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted. Would be nice to have Android 4.3 updates, but being as that it is a straight talk phone, they dont provide updates. Not a major dealbreaker, as I still get 4G service and a great phone for only $45 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone

08/29/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone. If it were on the Verizon network it would be the absolute best phone out there. As it is on the Sprint network it has limitations, but otherwise it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

overall a great phone

12/18/2013
By ,
Rockford, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good phone.. I had a little trouble updating the software but after that I have had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

love this phone

12/11/2013
By ,
Algoma,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone not to big
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

exactly what I had hoped for!

12/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung SIII From AT&T. Was just tired of having to deal with limited usage. The Straight talk Samsung SIII is the same phone basically. I didn't even need to buy a simms card, as it is built in!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. Great service. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next