Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.627 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
124 Questions | 249 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone

08/29/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone. If it were on the Verizon network it would be the absolute best phone out there. As it is on the Sprint network it has limitations, but otherwise it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone and service is everything pkus more. The coverage is excellent and the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

love this phone

12/11/2013
By ,
Algoma,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone not to big
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

overall a great phone

12/18/2013
By ,
Rockford, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good phone.. I had a little trouble updating the software but after that I have had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Very happy with purchase

12/31/2013
By ,
Seneca SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this phone for a few days but so far I am very pleased with its performance. I am still learning the features but what I have used, I like very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price!

01/02/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for Christmas. I am very impressed with the features this phone offers. I have it with straight talk and it is 3 to 4g fast. This is my first smart phone and I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent Deal

07/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering it at Walmart was a heck of a lot easier than ordering it from Straight Talk's website and it even saved me money shipping it directly to the store! Only problem is that it's advertised as 4G and it is not because per Straight Talk they don't have 4G capability yet. Other than that the phone is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
08/16/2013
By ,
kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone and works great with straight talk !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy

10/27/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s2

12/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great surprise for being an older version. Huge display, fast OS, awesome camera with flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone with all the bells and whistles.

12/13/2013
By ,
Manitowoc, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the s3 for over a year now. I have had no problems with it and really enjoy the large screen and fast processor. I bought this one for my wife and she already loves it. You have to buy a good case though. If you don't and you're anything like me even short drops are enough to damage the delicate internals. I have the Body Glove case and have dropped it hundreds of times already with absolutely no damage to the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy S III

12/18/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Samsung Galaxy S III phone now for about a week. It is quick and takes Great pictures and videos. The battery life is also Great so far. The speech text work Fantastic so far as well. I am buying my girlfriend one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone which is also a mini computer, camera,

08/12/2013
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just took me a day to learn the basic operations of this phone. The "Quick Reference Manual" has more details than the Services Guide which is mainly full of "Terms & Conditions". When calling a doctors office recently where you push this or that button and before I got to the right office my phone went black. I got cut off of the phone call before I could get my screen back to push another set of buttons to reach the right office so I wasn't happy with that because I had to start all over again. I am still, after a couple of weeks use, trying to find more details on operations. For instance, I want to post some pictures & videos on Facebook but cannot find any instructions on how to do that. I can't find any information on how to get pictures or videos out of the phone itself. Also, I want to delete a bunch of pictures & videos but, again, cannot find any information on how to do that. I am checking different internet sites but haven't found one giving me the information I need. I wish and am hoping there is a Samsung site with a manual giving all information on what is possible and ways to do various operations. I am not using my Gmail through my phone because, after my pictures experience, I don't want a bunch of emails coming in and not be able to delete or know how to handle them so I am using my laptop for all emails. I haven't explored other operations yet as I was busy with a big community event where I took a lot of pictures & videos that are now locked in my phone. In the middle of videoing the finish of a major bike race a phone call came in stopping the video right when the first group went through the finish line. I want to find out if I can turn my phone off so that doesn't stop a video again or how to handle that. I have had Straight Talk with an older phone for about 5 years and was pleasantly surprised that I could have this top rated phone with an inexpensive monthy $45 service. The only other thing I would like from Walmart or Samsung is an insurance plan to cover loss, theft, water damage. I am still checking on other companies coverage but would have liked a discounted coverage plan through Walmart as this is a pretty expensive phone. I would post a picture or video of my phone below where this review says it is optional but I can't find out how to do that. Oh, I also bought Offgrid, a thin battery case when I bought my phone. This battery case is a protection case but also offers 4.5 hours charging time and the case also came with a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these for my Family and I and we love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone!!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
Matthews, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone but do not get a good signal. It will whistle when I have no message and not whistle a lot of the time when I have a message. Have had calls cut off because of no signal. Sometimes hard to navigate to the site I want to go to. Maybe with more time I can find my way around better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
09/21/2013
By ,
Fleming Island , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. If you've never owned a smartphone you may need someone help you set it up. Also you can go online a get the user manual, which will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone !

10/10/2013
By ,
duluth,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and delivery was on time actually I got it the day before.thanks a bunch.ill be doing more online purchases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

A GOOD PHONE

11/02/2013
By ,
surf city nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE IN fl AND SO FAR THERE ARE ONLY A FEW PLACES I DONT GET COVERAGE WIOTH THIS PHONE ITS QUICK AND RELIABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next