Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
09/21/2013
By ,
Fleming Island , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. If you've never owned a smartphone you may need someone help you set it up. Also you can go online a get the user manual, which will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy S III

12/18/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Samsung Galaxy S III phone now for about a week. It is quick and takes Great pictures and videos. The battery life is also Great so far. The speech text work Fantastic so far as well. I am buying my girlfriend one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Best Smart Phone Yet!!

06/17/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the S3 ever since it came out but did not want to pay the hefty monthly bill other companies require in order to have it. I was very happy to hear that the S3 was being offered on straight talk & the fact that the Iphone was also being offered did not make me reconsider my purchase for the pricier Iphones being offered. I have just received the Android update 4.1.2 Ice Cream on my S3 as well & I am glad those added features are being offered to s3 users considering how much we paid for the phone! To me the s4's bigger screen & few other updates were not worth the additional cost or waiting time, none of those updates were things I couldn't live without & some of them were things that Samsung would be pushing to the S3 in way of System updates later on anyway. The phone is sleek, the color is great, S Voice is really awesome, Graphics are awesome, The volume could be just a little bit higher for me, The space just on the phone itself is really awesome!! The only issues I have faced are that the Straight talk easy exchange warranty is not available with this phone because of the purchase price, the wal-mart warranty is also not available because of the purchase price & so I need to find a warranty company for the phone. Also my contacts keep getting lost but I think this has something to do with Google contact importing & storing new contacts to the database rather than a issue with the phone itself. I did purchase the Otterbox defender for the phone which I love as well even though it is bulky - the protection is needed! The plastic piece that comes with the otter box is cracked so I need to return that to get a new one but this phone is great. Importing my old phone number from straight talk to the new phone with straight talk was easy. All of my pictures and contacts pulled over. My old phone and new phone were both Android so that made things rather simple. Oh one more issue I did have was in wireless / mobile data availability. The Mobile data network for 4g Coverage was not available in my area so I had to switch to the 3G coverage network but I can switch back to 4g easily if I am in an area that supports 4g networks. Wifi connectivity is very fast & reliable even on the straight talk service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these for my Family and I and we love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

awesome phone

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have sprint access before buying but other than that... perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Nice phone

08/31/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Android Phone, reception a little weak in several areas but has not failed to work. Takes good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

does it all, easily and fast

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone on verizon network works great. Its intuative easy to operate and customize. It has all the great android features of expensive phones you expect. Internet is very fast, Bluetooth is quick and holds on. The less expensive samsung phones i've had were slower, dropped signals, poorer features or not at at all.
This phone can be dressed up to be cute and sexy or just plain tough with your choice of protective cover. I choose an otter skin and its inbetween and makes handling with my fingers easier. Battery was draining fast until I stopped all notifications. Now it lasts days when its in signal range and turn off unnecessary things like Bluetooth when not using or wifi when not in range.
Its worth the cost, less frustrating, all the toys and great size. I find myself using my iPad les and less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need and more. Easy to use. Takes clear pictures. Not only a phone but a mini computer. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy phone

03/06/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s3

03/24/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone which is also a mini computer, camera,

08/12/2013
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just took me a day to learn the basic operations of this phone. The "Quick Reference Manual" has more details than the Services Guide which is mainly full of "Terms & Conditions". When calling a doctors office recently where you push this or that button and before I got to the right office my phone went black. I got cut off of the phone call before I could get my screen back to push another set of buttons to reach the right office so I wasn't happy with that because I had to start all over again. I am still, after a couple of weeks use, trying to find more details on operations. For instance, I want to post some pictures & videos on Facebook but cannot find any instructions on how to do that. I can't find any information on how to get pictures or videos out of the phone itself. Also, I want to delete a bunch of pictures & videos but, again, cannot find any information on how to do that. I am checking different internet sites but haven't found one giving me the information I need. I wish and am hoping there is a Samsung site with a manual giving all information on what is possible and ways to do various operations. I am not using my Gmail through my phone because, after my pictures experience, I don't want a bunch of emails coming in and not be able to delete or know how to handle them so I am using my laptop for all emails. I haven't explored other operations yet as I was busy with a big community event where I took a lot of pictures & videos that are now locked in my phone. In the middle of videoing the finish of a major bike race a phone call came in stopping the video right when the first group went through the finish line. I want to find out if I can turn my phone off so that doesn't stop a video again or how to handle that. I have had Straight Talk with an older phone for about 5 years and was pleasantly surprised that I could have this top rated phone with an inexpensive monthy $45 service. The only other thing I would like from Walmart or Samsung is an insurance plan to cover loss, theft, water damage. I am still checking on other companies coverage but would have liked a discounted coverage plan through Walmart as this is a pretty expensive phone. I would post a picture or video of my phone below where this review says it is optional but I can't find out how to do that. Oh, I also bought Offgrid, a thin battery case when I bought my phone. This battery case is a protection case but also offers 4.5 hours charging time and the case also came with a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone !

10/10/2013
By ,
duluth,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and delivery was on time actually I got it the day before.thanks a bunch.ill be doing more online purchases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This phone is awesome!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy S3 is super fast. It has way more features than I'll probably ever figure out how to use. I hope Straight Talk continues to carry the Galaxy line. Best phones on the market by far. And I was able to use my BillMeLater account and stretch the cost over six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone to upgrade to

03/29/2014
By ,
Rutland, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great phone. The only complaint I have is the price of $349. Although Walmart recently dropped the price down from $399, I still think it is a little expensive. Samsung has already released the Galaxy 4 and the Galaxy 5, so you would think the the Galaxy 3 would be a little cheaper. I'm sure I will be kicking my self for not waiting to purchase this phone until the price dropped a little more. Besides the price tag, I love everything about the Samsung Galaxy 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. Great service. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone...please read!

06/08/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is just like any other galaxy s3, it is a great phone. it is lightning fast anf has a great screen. the settings and camera features are great. This phone runs on Sprint towers so you need to cck how well sprint works in your area ignore all the other reviews i have good sprint in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+49points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sprint / verizon
Posted 08/04/2013
If phone is listed as cdma-s it is on sprint towers ,,
if the phone is listed as cdma-v it is on the verizon networks.
+3points
Customer Avatar
west sacramento,ca
great phOne
Posted 08/01/2013
I see alot of you guys say they run off sprint but they dont it runs off of verizon wireless the best network around
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love this!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new phone. I haven't been able to put this down since I got it. I am using this phone to play games, I use it to run my online busines, there are tons of free apps, and many ways I can personalize it just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone with a lot of storage and functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone

04/10/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted. Would be nice to have Android 4.3 updates, but being as that it is a straight talk phone, they dont provide updates. Not a major dealbreaker, as I still get 4G service and a great phone for only $45 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next