Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

works as expected

12/21/2013
By ,
Charleston area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same phone model and bought this for my teenage son. It was a GREAT price during CyberWeek. We went with the Straight Talk plan too, and so far the mobile service has been reliable. He has had it about 2 weeks. The order came on time. I have had good delivery service from walmart.com for 4 other orders this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Incredible phone period!

12/31/2013
By ,
Bainbridge Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy III is an absolutely awesome phone! I love the size, the screen, just an incredible phone. I am thrilled with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Very happy with purchase

12/31/2013
By ,
Seneca SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this phone for a few days but so far I am very pleased with its performance. I am still learning the features but what I have used, I like very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

first smart phone Galaxy s III

12/09/2013
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to use..soo many functions and so easy to activate online.VERY PLEASED!!GOOD BYE AT&T WITH ALL YOUR HASSLES AND OVERCHARGING..YAAY WALMART$$$$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

exactly what I had hoped for!

12/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung SIII From AT&T. Was just tired of having to deal with limited usage. The Straight talk Samsung SIII is the same phone basically. I didn't even need to buy a simms card, as it is built in!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy

10/27/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone and service

12/16/2013
By ,
ndiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had a couple days, so trying to figure it all out. Transfer over from old phone was very easy and everything is great. This phone does it all and i actually use it as a replacement for my laptop. Highly recommended !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

wonderful phone

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. thoroughly happy with this purchase. was a little spendy but worth it to stay with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

A GOOD PHONE

11/02/2013
By ,
surf city nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE IN fl AND SO FAR THERE ARE ONLY A FEW PLACES I DONT GET COVERAGE WIOTH THIS PHONE ITS QUICK AND RELIABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone but.....

12/10/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved, LOVED the phone but the Sprint network RUINED it. Had to return my precious Galaxy S3. I am crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

samsung galaxy3

01/04/2014
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone very fast love it much better than the motorola xt555c i had. lots of memory for apps and updates do yourself a favor check the online price and the store price . i bought mine online and it was 100 dollars cheaper than it was in the store.dual core processor is plenty fast if you want a faster phone you can pay 600 dollars for the galaxy 4 .but for half the price the galaxy3 does just fine for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone and service is everything pkus more. The coverage is excellent and the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

VERIZON TOWERS = PERFECT.

12/11/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a startling number of negative reviews on this phone but on the white version it had all 5 stars. This phone runs off of Verizon towers, not Sprint. It only runs off of Sprint towers if that is the main cell service in your area.
I get absolutely WONDERFUL coverage with this phone.
I bought this during the Black Friday sale so I saved a FORTUNE and I absolutely love this phone. Does everything I need it to do and is a REALLY nice upgrade from the S II.
If you don't know what Straight Talk uses in YOUR area just call them.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade or get a new Android system phone. It is absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s2

12/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great surprise for being an older version. Huge display, fast OS, awesome camera with flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

this is an amazing device

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera on the phone is awesome and I like paying only 50 a month for service
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it so far

12/10/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me as an early Christmas present. It is my first smartphone so I am still learning. I absolutely love it. The only con I have noticed is the message notification sounds are not loud enough, but I may find a way to fix that. Love the bigger screen and the ease of use. Lots of way to customize setitngs, apps and widgets. Glad I bought the 32GB memory card to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great camera for a beginner

12/10/2013
By ,
Gainesville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone , nice up grade
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great

12/10/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works with good coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next