Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.627 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
123 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

12/08/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just upgraded from a II to a III and am LOVING it!!
Battery life could be better but so far so good on all the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone but.....

12/10/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved, LOVED the phone but the Sprint network RUINED it. Had to return my precious Galaxy S3. I am crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it so far

12/10/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me as an early Christmas present. It is my first smartphone so I am still learning. I absolutely love it. The only con I have noticed is the message notification sounds are not loud enough, but I may find a way to fix that. Love the bigger screen and the ease of use. Lots of way to customize setitngs, apps and widgets. Glad I bought the 32GB memory card to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great camera for a beginner

12/10/2013
By ,
Gainesville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone , nice up grade
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great

12/10/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works with good coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

gift for Christmas

12/15/2013
By ,
blue ridge, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not used yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it

12/15/2013
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far loving it, compare to my previous phone I only have to charge it twice a day being on all day for 16hrs a day. Sound quality is much better doesn't sound like sound is muffled. It runs apps smoothly without lots of delay and over all I love the fact I can actually get 4G service in my area.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super fast and awesome, but straight talk support overseas is a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone and service

12/16/2013
By ,
ndiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had a couple days, so trying to figure it all out. Transfer over from old phone was very easy and everything is great. This phone does it all and i actually use it as a replacement for my laptop. Highly recommended !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

exactly what I had hoped for!

12/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung SIII From AT&T. Was just tired of having to deal with limited usage. The Straight talk Samsung SIII is the same phone basically. I didn't even need to buy a simms card, as it is built in!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

works as expected

12/21/2013
By ,
Charleston area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same phone model and bought this for my teenage son. It was a GREAT price during CyberWeek. We went with the Straight Talk plan too, and so far the mobile service has been reliable. He has had it about 2 weeks. The order came on time. I have had good delivery service from walmart.com for 4 other orders this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

samsung galaxy3

01/04/2014
By ,
phoenix az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone very fast love it much better than the motorola xt555c i had. lots of memory for apps and updates do yourself a favor check the online price and the store price . i bought mine online and it was 100 dollars cheaper than it was in the store.dual core processor is plenty fast if you want a faster phone you can pay 600 dollars for the galaxy 4 .but for half the price the galaxy3 does just fine for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Bangs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It puts all phones I have had to shame. I had a Iphone for years and I am thoroughly impressed with this phone and the service from Straight Talk. Good-bye AT&T!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone...please read!

06/08/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is just like any other galaxy s3, it is a great phone. it is lightning fast anf has a great screen. the settings and camera features are great. This phone runs on Sprint towers so you need to cck how well sprint works in your area ignore all the other reviews i have good sprint in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sprint / verizon
Posted 08/04/2013
If phone is listed as cdma-s it is on sprint towers ,,
if the phone is listed as cdma-v it is on the verizon networks.
+3points
Customer Avatar
west sacramento,ca
great phOne
Posted 08/01/2013
I see alot of you guys say they run off sprint but they dont it runs off of verizon wireless the best network around
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

satisfied customer

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my GALAXY 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

does it all, easily and fast

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone on verizon network works great. Its intuative easy to operate and customize. It has all the great android features of expensive phones you expect. Internet is very fast, Bluetooth is quick and holds on. The less expensive samsung phones i've had were slower, dropped signals, poorer features or not at at all.
This phone can be dressed up to be cute and sexy or just plain tough with your choice of protective cover. I choose an otter skin and its inbetween and makes handling with my fingers easier. Battery was draining fast until I stopped all notifications. Now it lasts days when its in signal range and turn off unnecessary things like Bluetooth when not using or wifi when not in range.
Its worth the cost, less frustrating, all the toys and great size. I find myself using my iPad les and less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. Great service. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need and more. Easy to use. Takes clear pictures. Not only a phone but a mini computer. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy phone

03/06/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 152 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next