Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

A GOOD PHONE

11/02/2013
By ,
surf city nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE IN fl AND SO FAR THERE ARE ONLY A FEW PLACES I DONT GET COVERAGE WIOTH THIS PHONE ITS QUICK AND RELIABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

works as expected

12/21/2013
By ,
Charleston area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same phone model and bought this for my teenage son. It was a GREAT price during CyberWeek. We went with the Straight Talk plan too, and so far the mobile service has been reliable. He has had it about 2 weeks. The order came on time. I have had good delivery service from walmart.com for 4 other orders this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy S III

12/18/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Samsung Galaxy S III phone now for about a week. It is quick and takes Great pictures and videos. The battery life is also Great so far. The speech text work Fantastic so far as well. I am buying my girlfriend one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great product

03/21/2014
By ,
Clermont, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. So much better than my last phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super fast and awesome, but straight talk support overseas is a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone

01/07/2014
By ,
Bangs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It puts all phones I have had to shame. I had a Iphone for years and I am thoroughly impressed with this phone and the service from Straight Talk. Good-bye AT&T!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

VERIZON TOWERS = PERFECT.

12/11/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a startling number of negative reviews on this phone but on the white version it had all 5 stars. This phone runs off of Verizon towers, not Sprint. It only runs off of Sprint towers if that is the main cell service in your area.
I get absolutely WONDERFUL coverage with this phone.
I bought this during the Black Friday sale so I saved a FORTUNE and I absolutely love this phone. Does everything I need it to do and is a REALLY nice upgrade from the S II.
If you don't know what Straight Talk uses in YOUR area just call them.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade or get a new Android system phone. It is absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

awesome phone

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have sprint access before buying but other than that... perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

S3

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

does it all, easily and fast

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone on verizon network works great. Its intuative easy to operate and customize. It has all the great android features of expensive phones you expect. Internet is very fast, Bluetooth is quick and holds on. The less expensive samsung phones i've had were slower, dropped signals, poorer features or not at at all.
This phone can be dressed up to be cute and sexy or just plain tough with your choice of protective cover. I choose an otter skin and its inbetween and makes handling with my fingers easier. Battery was draining fast until I stopped all notifications. Now it lasts days when its in signal range and turn off unnecessary things like Bluetooth when not using or wifi when not in range.
Its worth the cost, less frustrating, all the toys and great size. I find myself using my iPad les and less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! Easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

satisfied customer

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my GALAXY 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s3

03/24/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

wonderful phone

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. thoroughly happy with this purchase. was a little spendy but worth it to stay with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had the galaxy showcase and the S3 is like a breath of fresh air!! Absolutely LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Worth it

07/20/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like it is a decent phone, the service is my area is not too bad, and at home and school i have wi-fi just in case. The phone is easy to use and has all the features that I was looking to have in a phone, and a few others that i didn't know existed. like I say it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent phone

03/05/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I need and more. Easy to use. Takes clear pictures. Not only a phone but a mini computer. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy

10/27/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next