Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

this is an amazing device

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera on the phone is awesome and I like paying only 50 a month for service
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

works as expected

12/21/2013
By ,
Charleston area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same phone model and bought this for my teenage son. It was a GREAT price during CyberWeek. We went with the Straight Talk plan too, and so far the mobile service has been reliable. He has had it about 2 weeks. The order came on time. I have had good delivery service from walmart.com for 4 other orders this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone!!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
Matthews, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phone but do not get a good signal. It will whistle when I have no message and not whistle a lot of the time when I have a message. Have had calls cut off because of no signal. Sometimes hard to navigate to the site I want to go to. Maybe with more time I can find my way around better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This phone is awesome!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy S3 is super fast. It has way more features than I'll probably ever figure out how to use. I hope Straight Talk continues to carry the Galaxy line. Best phones on the market by far. And I was able to use my BillMeLater account and stretch the cost over six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone !

10/10/2013
By ,
duluth,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and delivery was on time actually I got it the day before.thanks a bunch.ill be doing more online purchases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Sweet phone

12/09/2013
By ,
Lexington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone! It's a great phone. It does everything I want and gives me access to even more apps should I feel the need. It's user friendly and has a generous screen without being to big. Thankfully I was able to get it at the black friday price online without having to brave the horrible black friday crowds. FTW!!!!! The only down side is that I don't have a lot of connectivity here in Lexington TN because it's run off of Verizon towers. I'm investing in a cell phone signal booster for the house though which should remedy some of that. Eventually I may get one for the car... or maybe magically I'll find a way to petition Straight Talk and Verizon to build more towers! I really like Straight Talk's service and, even though it was way more than I really wanted to spend on a phone, the $299 was worth it. That's my opinion so far folks. I hope it helps. P.S. go ahead and pick yourself up some accessories like a 16gb sd micro card, a protective case and a car charger. You'll want those things to keep it all nice and portably safe. P.S.S. - do I need to add an anti virus app to this thing? #query
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ks
Answer to dvajamz on sweet phone
Posted 12/18/2013
yes, download AVG, Aast, or Lookut from the Google play market....with it you can have app protection, security scans, and if loose phone can locate it with this app, turn it off, make it scream, lock it, or wipe the sd card clean...yes do download security for all those reasons.....and it's free.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone and service is everything pkus more. The coverage is excellent and the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
08/16/2013
By ,
kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone and works great with straight talk !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s2

12/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great surprise for being an older version. Huge display, fast OS, awesome camera with flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love this!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new phone. I haven't been able to put this down since I got it. I am using this phone to play games, I use it to run my online busines, there are tons of free apps, and many ways I can personalize it just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone

08/29/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone. If it were on the Verizon network it would be the absolute best phone out there. As it is on the Sprint network it has limitations, but otherwise it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone but.....

12/10/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved, LOVED the phone but the Sprint network RUINED it. Had to return my precious Galaxy S3. I am crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

gift for Christmas

12/15/2013
By ,
blue ridge, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not used yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

exactly what I had hoped for!

12/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung SIII From AT&T. Was just tired of having to deal with limited usage. The Straight talk Samsung SIII is the same phone basically. I didn't even need to buy a simms card, as it is built in!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Purchased for my husband's birthday this month

08/29/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had the Galaxy S II before but absolutely loves some of the newer features or bells and whistles if you will. He loves this phone almost a month later is still learning new commands. He especially loves the option where he can take like 20 photos with one click, and he absolutely loves the speed of the phone and the talk command.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it

12/15/2013
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far loving it, compare to my previous phone I only have to charge it twice a day being on all day for 16hrs a day. Sound quality is much better doesn't sound like sound is muffled. It runs apps smoothly without lots of delay and over all I love the fact I can actually get 4G service in my area.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

first smart phone Galaxy s III

12/09/2013
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to use..soo many functions and so easy to activate online.VERY PLEASED!!GOOD BYE AT&T WITH ALL YOUR HASSLES AND OVERCHARGING..YAAY WALMART$$$$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

straight talk samsung galaxy 3

03/12/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I am so glad that I switched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next