Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Had Samsung Galaxy S 2 and now have this phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. Had a S2 with straight talk and just recently purchased this phone and it was very easy to activate. It's faster going between pages, loading app.s and the picture , screen quality is much crisper and vibrant compared to my old s2. One big plus for me was being able to have a option to change the font size to large , which was a option already on the S3. Battery life seems much better than the S2. Don't let the pic. on here fool you , the phone that you get is much nicer than pic .. looks. I was afraid that it would look cheap, cause pic kind of makes it look cheap. Walmart's picture of this phone does not do it justice.... It actually looks just like the picture they have of the same phone (white Phone) but just in black, same quality in looks... For some reason white phone pic on here makes it look better or a better phone..... Trust me the black phone is a very good quality phone. So happy to have the option of having this really nice phone without getting stuck in a expensive contract plan.... Figured it up, saves over $1000+ even with having to pay $300.00 on the phone....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

12/08/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just upgraded from a II to a III and am LOVING it!!
Battery life could be better but so far so good on all the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Sweet phone

12/09/2013
By ,
Lexington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone! It's a great phone. It does everything I want and gives me access to even more apps should I feel the need. It's user friendly and has a generous screen without being to big. Thankfully I was able to get it at the black friday price online without having to brave the horrible black friday crowds. FTW!!!!! The only down side is that I don't have a lot of connectivity here in Lexington TN because it's run off of Verizon towers. I'm investing in a cell phone signal booster for the house though which should remedy some of that. Eventually I may get one for the car... or maybe magically I'll find a way to petition Straight Talk and Verizon to build more towers! I really like Straight Talk's service and, even though it was way more than I really wanted to spend on a phone, the $299 was worth it. That's my opinion so far folks. I hope it helps. P.S. go ahead and pick yourself up some accessories like a 16gb sd micro card, a protective case and a car charger. You'll want those things to keep it all nice and portably safe. P.S.S. - do I need to add an anti virus app to this thing? #query
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ks
Answer to dvajamz on sweet phone
Posted 12/18/2013
yes, download AVG, Aast, or Lookut from the Google play market....with it you can have app protection, security scans, and if loose phone can locate it with this app, turn it off, make it scream, lock it, or wipe the sd card clean...yes do download security for all those reasons.....and it's free.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

first smart phone Galaxy s III

12/09/2013
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to use..soo many functions and so easy to activate online.VERY PLEASED!!GOOD BYE AT&T WITH ALL YOUR HASSLES AND OVERCHARGING..YAAY WALMART$$$$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love the phone but.....

12/10/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved, LOVED the phone but the Sprint network RUINED it. Had to return my precious Galaxy S3. I am crushed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone and service is everything pkus more. The coverage is excellent and the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s2

12/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great surprise for being an older version. Huge display, fast OS, awesome camera with flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it so far

12/10/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me as an early Christmas present. It is my first smartphone so I am still learning. I absolutely love it. The only con I have noticed is the message notification sounds are not loud enough, but I may find a way to fix that. Love the bigger screen and the ease of use. Lots of way to customize setitngs, apps and widgets. Glad I bought the 32GB memory card to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great camera for a beginner

12/10/2013
By ,
Gainesville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone , nice up grade
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great

12/10/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works with good coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love, love, love this phone!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Aston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $300 this is a great phone!! It's is not only beautiful, it is amazing!! Maybe I was just sheltered "with a not so smart" smartphone before but I seriously think this phone is very attractive looking and has all the bells and whistles you expect with today's smartphones!! The only thing that is a little annoying is getting use to the touch pad for texting. I do like the separate keypad on my last phone but I'll get use to this soon enough. And this phone doesn't have a navigation icon...you just use google maps which I'm not use to either and need to figure out how to work it properly.
Other than that it is very attractive, very responsive and has all the great features you want in a smartphone. It was very easy to transfer my contacts, music and pictures with the miniSD card from my other phone also. I would definately recommend this phone to others. So far I haven't had a problem with the Sprint service in my area. I have in the past and was hoping for a verizon phone but it's on Sprints network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Somewhere
Posted 02/13/2014
Will this phone run off of a Verizon tower?
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
$300?
Posted 01/11/2014
Where did you find this phone for $300??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

VERIZON TOWERS = PERFECT.

12/11/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a startling number of negative reviews on this phone but on the white version it had all 5 stars. This phone runs off of Verizon towers, not Sprint. It only runs off of Sprint towers if that is the main cell service in your area.
I get absolutely WONDERFUL coverage with this phone.
I bought this during the Black Friday sale so I saved a FORTUNE and I absolutely love this phone. Does everything I need it to do and is a REALLY nice upgrade from the S II.
If you don't know what Straight Talk uses in YOUR area just call them.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade or get a new Android system phone. It is absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

love this phone

12/11/2013
By ,
Algoma,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good phone not to big
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent straight talk phone all around

12/12/2013
By ,
Cottonwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this straight talk phone 2 weeks ago for my daughter and have not been disappointed at all! Excellent quality and service and have no contract! It uses verizon service and is CDMA phone! Very pleased with the awesome camera and all around user friendly features. I would highly recommend phone to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone with all the bells and whistles.

12/13/2013
By ,
Manitowoc, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the s3 for over a year now. I have had no problems with it and really enjoy the large screen and fast processor. I bought this one for my wife and she already loves it. You have to buy a good case though. If you don't and you're anything like me even short drops are enough to damage the delicate internals. I have the Body Glove case and have dropped it hundreds of times already with absolutely no damage to the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

gift for Christmas

12/15/2013
By ,
blue ridge, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not used yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it

12/15/2013
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far loving it, compare to my previous phone I only have to charge it twice a day being on all day for 16hrs a day. Sound quality is much better doesn't sound like sound is muffled. It runs apps smoothly without lots of delay and over all I love the fact I can actually get 4G service in my area.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome

12/16/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super fast and awesome, but straight talk support overseas is a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone and service

12/16/2013
By ,
ndiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had a couple days, so trying to figure it all out. Transfer over from old phone was very easy and everything is great. This phone does it all and i actually use it as a replacement for my laptop. Highly recommended !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

exactly what I had hoped for!

12/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung SIII From AT&T. Was just tired of having to deal with limited usage. The Straight talk Samsung SIII is the same phone basically. I didn't even need to buy a simms card, as it is built in!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next