Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Incredible phone period!

12/31/2013
By ,
Bainbridge Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy III is an absolutely awesome phone! I love the size, the screen, just an incredible phone. I am thrilled with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Very happy with purchase

12/31/2013
By ,
Seneca SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this phone for a few days but so far I am very pleased with its performance. I am still learning the features but what I have used, I like very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this phone. Great service. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy phone

03/06/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

awesome phone

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have sprint access before buying but other than that... perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy

10/27/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

this is an awesome device!!!!

12/04/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWSOME!!!! More than my expectations. Wish everyone I know had one of these. Clear sound, easy instructions, voice activated and sooooooooooooo much more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

S3

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s3

03/24/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy to use!!

08/28/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this phone. He is in middle school and has had no problems setting it up. It is very user friendly even for first time smart phone users. We have a few samsung products in our household and they have always been reliable so we bought this phone. It is very light, thin and the display is very bright/colorful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for a good price much cheaper than s4

03/17/2014
By ,
Chattanooga Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice phone, had s2 this is more complex and sophisticed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 6 of these for my Family and I and we love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy S III

12/18/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Samsung Galaxy S III phone now for about a week. It is quick and takes Great pictures and videos. The battery life is also Great so far. The speech text work Fantastic so far as well. I am buying my girlfriend one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

straight talk samsung galaxy 3

03/12/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I am so glad that I switched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3

04/08/2014
By ,
salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best phone I've had through strait talk, but boy do you pay for the nice.
great phone, as I expected. faster than any of your $150 or less phones.
3 weeks in, hope its worth the investment. Will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

A GOOD PHONE

11/02/2013
By ,
surf city nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE IN fl AND SO FAR THERE ARE ONLY A FEW PLACES I DONT GET COVERAGE WIOTH THIS PHONE ITS QUICK AND RELIABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone and service

12/16/2013
By ,
ndiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had a couple days, so trying to figure it all out. Transfer over from old phone was very easy and everything is great. This phone does it all and i actually use it as a replacement for my laptop. Highly recommended !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love My Galaxy S3

01/06/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone is meets and exceeds expectations and love the Straight talk service so far. I would recommend this phone and Straight talk to any one actually I already have had my Mom and Son switch over to them and they love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This phone is awesome!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy S3 is super fast. It has way more features than I'll probably ever figure out how to use. I hope Straight Talk continues to carry the Galaxy line. Best phones on the market by far. And I was able to use my BillMeLater account and stretch the cost over six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next