Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

this is an amazing device

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera on the phone is awesome and I like paying only 50 a month for service
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love this!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new phone. I haven't been able to put this down since I got it. I am using this phone to play games, I use it to run my online busines, there are tons of free apps, and many ways I can personalize it just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously had the galaxy showcase and the S3 is like a breath of fresh air!! Absolutely LOVE it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

straight talk samsung galaxy 3

03/12/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. I am so glad that I switched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

S3

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone for a good price much cheaper than s4

03/17/2014
By ,
Chattanooga Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice phone, had s2 this is more complex and sophisticed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone! Easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s3

03/24/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Samsung galaxy 3

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great phone to upgrade to

03/29/2014
By ,
Rutland, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great phone. The only complaint I have is the price of $349. Although Walmart recently dropped the price down from $399, I still think it is a little expensive. Samsung has already released the Galaxy 4 and the Galaxy 5, so you would think the the Galaxy 3 would be a little cheaper. I'm sure I will be kicking my self for not waiting to purchase this phone until the price dropped a little more. Besides the price tag, I love everything about the Samsung Galaxy 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love it!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone with a lot of storage and functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

wonderful phone

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone. thoroughly happy with this purchase. was a little spendy but worth it to stay with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone...please read!

06/08/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is just like any other galaxy s3, it is a great phone. it is lightning fast anf has a great screen. the settings and camera features are great. This phone runs on Sprint towers so you need to cck how well sprint works in your area ignore all the other reviews i have good sprint in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+49points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sprint / verizon
Posted 08/04/2013
If phone is listed as cdma-s it is on sprint towers ,,
if the phone is listed as cdma-v it is on the verizon networks.
+3points
Customer Avatar
west sacramento,ca
great phOne
Posted 08/01/2013
I see alot of you guys say they run off sprint but they dont it runs off of verizon wireless the best network around
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Excellent Deal

07/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering it at Walmart was a heck of a lot easier than ordering it from Straight Talk's website and it even saved me money shipping it directly to the store! Only problem is that it's advertised as 4G and it is not because per Straight Talk they don't have 4G capability yet. Other than that the phone is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
08/16/2013
By ,
kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone and works great with straight talk !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Easy

10/27/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Had Samsung Galaxy S 2 and now have this phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. Had a S2 with straight talk and just recently purchased this phone and it was very easy to activate. It's faster going between pages, loading app.s and the picture , screen quality is much crisper and vibrant compared to my old s2. One big plus for me was being able to have a option to change the font size to large , which was a option already on the S3. Battery life seems much better than the S2. Don't let the pic. on here fool you , the phone that you get is much nicer than pic .. looks. I was afraid that it would look cheap, cause pic kind of makes it look cheap. Walmart's picture of this phone does not do it justice.... It actually looks just like the picture they have of the same phone (white Phone) but just in black, same quality in looks... For some reason white phone pic on here makes it look better or a better phone..... Trust me the black phone is a very good quality phone. So happy to have the option of having this really nice phone without getting stuck in a expensive contract plan.... Figured it up, saves over $1000+ even with having to pay $300.00 on the phone....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

galaxy s2

12/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great surprise for being an older version. Huge display, fast OS, awesome camera with flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

great phone with all the bells and whistles.

12/13/2013
By ,
Manitowoc, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the s3 for over a year now. I have had no problems with it and really enjoy the large screen and fast processor. I bought this one for my wife and she already loves it. You have to buy a good case though. If you don't and you're anything like me even short drops are enough to damage the delicate internals. I have the Body Glove case and have dropped it hundreds of times already with absolutely no damage to the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next