Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation73%120 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love, love, love this phone!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Aston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $300 this is a great phone!! It's is not only beautiful, it is amazing!! Maybe I was just sheltered "with a not so smart" smartphone before but I seriously think this phone is very attractive looking and has all the bells and whistles you expect with today's smartphones!! The only thing that is a little annoying is getting use to the touch pad for texting. I do like the separate keypad on my last phone but I'll get use to this soon enough. And this phone doesn't have a navigation icon...you just use google maps which I'm not use to either and need to figure out how to work it properly.
Other than that it is very attractive, very responsive and has all the great features you want in a smartphone. It was very easy to transfer my contacts, music and pictures with the miniSD card from my other phone also. I would definately recommend this phone to others. So far I haven't had a problem with the Sprint service in my area. I have in the past and was hoping for a verizon phone but it's on Sprints network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Somewhere
Posted 02/13/2014
Will this phone run off of a Verizon tower?
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
$300?
Posted 01/11/2014
Where did you find this phone for $300??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Fantastic Phone !!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Poquoson, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have noticed that all of the negative reviews for this phone seem to be because of Sprint being the carrier and this is certainly understandable if you have poor Sprint coverage in your area or where you travel. Fortunately I have good Sprint voice and 4G LTE data coverage both where I live and work and I do very little traveling and so being outside of the coverage area is not a problem for me. And the phone is simply amazing! It has more features and capabilities than I could possibly name here. It has everything I need in a smartphone and is very fast with LTE. And the battery will easily last 36 to 48 hours between charges with normal use. Overall, I would recommend this phone to anyone who has good Sprint coverage in their area and the places they travel. I definitely recommend going to Sprint.com and researching if you have their 4G LTE coverage in your area and the places you may be traveling before you buy! This is certainly true with any phone and carrier. If you have the coverage, this is a simply amazing and fantastic phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone, not for me. Uses SPRINT.

06/09/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its an excellent phone and theres hardly any wait time while performing anything on the phone. The screen is quite large. Battery isn't all that good.
This phone operates on Sprint networks. Where I live, you'd be lucky to have data. If you know your area isn't good for Sprint service, don't let the Sprint service map fool you either, you should NOT get this phone if your area or the places you will be with this phone has horrible Sprint service. You would be better off with an alternative Android that runs under Unlocked GSM. If you live in the city or a very urban area, this phone is a must have.
All in all, if you absolutely want a SGS3 with straight talk but no Sprint coverage, you must also look up other methods because this phone does not have a SIM/Micro-Sim card slot, therefore you cannot change your carriers at all.
I personally refunded this and moved on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Littleton CO
Does too!
Posted 05/18/2014
The White SIII I bought in August 2013 has a SIM card slot. Right next to the internal MicroSD card slot. Coverage has been fine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Had Samsung Galaxy S 2 and now have this phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. Had a S2 with straight talk and just recently purchased this phone and it was very easy to activate. It's faster going between pages, loading app.s and the picture , screen quality is much crisper and vibrant compared to my old s2. One big plus for me was being able to have a option to change the font size to large , which was a option already on the S3. Battery life seems much better than the S2. Don't let the pic. on here fool you , the phone that you get is much nicer than pic .. looks. I was afraid that it would look cheap, cause pic kind of makes it look cheap. Walmart's picture of this phone does not do it justice.... It actually looks just like the picture they have of the same phone (white Phone) but just in black, same quality in looks... For some reason white phone pic on here makes it look better or a better phone..... Trust me the black phone is a very good quality phone. So happy to have the option of having this really nice phone without getting stuck in a expensive contract plan.... Figured it up, saves over $1000+ even with having to pay $300.00 on the phone....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Sweet phone

12/09/2013
By ,
Lexington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone! It's a great phone. It does everything I want and gives me access to even more apps should I feel the need. It's user friendly and has a generous screen without being to big. Thankfully I was able to get it at the black friday price online without having to brave the horrible black friday crowds. FTW!!!!! The only down side is that I don't have a lot of connectivity here in Lexington TN because it's run off of Verizon towers. I'm investing in a cell phone signal booster for the house though which should remedy some of that. Eventually I may get one for the car... or maybe magically I'll find a way to petition Straight Talk and Verizon to build more towers! I really like Straight Talk's service and, even though it was way more than I really wanted to spend on a phone, the $299 was worth it. That's my opinion so far folks. I hope it helps. P.S. go ahead and pick yourself up some accessories like a 16gb sd micro card, a protective case and a car charger. You'll want those things to keep it all nice and portably safe. P.S.S. - do I need to add an anti virus app to this thing? #query
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ks
Answer to dvajamz on sweet phone
Posted 12/18/2013
yes, download AVG, Aast, or Lookut from the Google play market....with it you can have app protection, security scans, and if loose phone can locate it with this app, turn it off, make it scream, lock it, or wipe the sd card clean...yes do download security for all those reasons.....and it's free.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone on Verizon Network

03/06/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The day after Christmas 2013 I read the online reviews about the Samsung Galaxy S3 and found out that in 2 Walmart stores approx 30 miles apart, one store had a S3 that uses Verizon's network and the other store had a S3 that used Sprint's network. In Southern Idaho, Verizon has the dominant Network with coverage everywhere. Sprint's network is along the Interstate and covers the major towns and cities and that is about all it covers. The Verizon S3 is Model# S968CP. I called that store and the Associate in the Electronics Department verified that it used the Verizon Network. I purchased the Verizon model and I am loving the phone and the network. I used to pay Verizon Wireless $110.00 a month for a HTC Incredible 2 with a 2 GB Data Plan. Now I pay $45.00 a month on Straight Talk and I have 2.5 GB per month. I am using the same Verizon 3G network for a whole lot less. Bottom Line: use the Verizon Model if they have coverage where you live, work and play. Use the Sprint Model if they have coverage where you live work and play. 3G coverage is good for me right now-I will upgrade my S3 to a S4 or S5 LTE when Straight Talk offers it on Verizon's Network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Phone good, but activation was a nightmare

08/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is fine, as this phone has received good reviews elsewhere. The problem was the horrendous experience in trying to activate the phone via Straight Talk, both online and via phone. I bought the phone here on Wal-Mart.com after verifying that it works in my zip code. Even though I had that information, Straight Talk kept telling me the phone's technology did not work in my area, and that I had to get a GSM phone. One phone rep was as useless as the next, as they had no critical thinking skills and could only follow a script, and had poor communication skills. A supervisor was no better. I was only able to get the phone activated after finding a secret corporate e-mail address on a prepaid wireless forum blog. With that, it took over two days and numerous hours of my time for the simple exercise of activating the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
az
same with every phone...
Posted 02/23/2014
Ive had that problem with every phone I have ever bought from straight talk you just have to be firm and patient and make them do it. They seem to get it done. Even if they have to get a supervisor
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk phone

04/05/2014
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone itself is fine, I like it. However, I think it is on the Sprint network via Straight Talk and I do not have good reception in a lot of the area around me. It is very unreliable and I have learned to not depend on the service like I once did with my iPhone and Verizon. I left Verizon because of how expensive it had gotten, and I don't regret leaving, but I'm getting what I pay for I suppose...$45 worth of unreliable phone service. Lots of dropped calls and won't send or receive texts just 5 miles from my house, still in town.
I would recommend only to anyone looking for a MUCH less expensive phone service but as I said, some problem areas.
As for the phone, it is nice, has great sound, great display and picture quality. When it is working with the service it plays video and music wonderfully. Screen is just large enough not to be ridiculous, in my opinion. Good battery life when you are careful with settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

good value, usable service

10/29/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I initially purchased an iPhone5 on StraightTalk. After about a week I was feeling frustrated by the lack of customization available and difficulty managing files with iTunes. As a techy guy, who likes to mod software, I found this android phone much more my speed. The main things I liked are the ease of setting custom ringtones and the larger screen.
Aside from a short time with the iPhone5, this is my first real smart phone. Being limited to 3G may get annoying, and I do notice my cell reception bars vary greatly even when the phone remains in the same spot. (Fargo, ND)
It's a much better value than paying $60 to Verizon for a phone without a data plan. I would recommend this as long as you are comfortable being limited to 3G service. I have access to WiFi in most areas that I use my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone
06/03/2013
By ,
Swansea
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The was a great phone but did not have good signal in my area. I had to leave my home to make and receive phone calls. To the next preson make sure you have the correct cell towers in your area. Just because they say it works in your area, ask which carrier or cell towers the phone will be connected to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+156points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/29/2013
What area are you from? The people who have complained about the phone say poor service but not where their service area is.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Best Smart Phone Yet!!

06/17/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the S3 ever since it came out but did not want to pay the hefty monthly bill other companies require in order to have it. I was very happy to hear that the S3 was being offered on straight talk & the fact that the Iphone was also being offered did not make me reconsider my purchase for the pricier Iphones being offered. I have just received the Android update 4.1.2 Ice Cream on my S3 as well & I am glad those added features are being offered to s3 users considering how much we paid for the phone! To me the s4's bigger screen & few other updates were not worth the additional cost or waiting time, none of those updates were things I couldn't live without & some of them were things that Samsung would be pushing to the S3 in way of System updates later on anyway. The phone is sleek, the color is great, S Voice is really awesome, Graphics are awesome, The volume could be just a little bit higher for me, The space just on the phone itself is really awesome!! The only issues I have faced are that the Straight talk easy exchange warranty is not available with this phone because of the purchase price, the wal-mart warranty is also not available because of the purchase price & so I need to find a warranty company for the phone. Also my contacts keep getting lost but I think this has something to do with Google contact importing & storing new contacts to the database rather than a issue with the phone itself. I did purchase the Otterbox defender for the phone which I love as well even though it is bulky - the protection is needed! The plastic piece that comes with the otter box is cracked so I need to return that to get a new one but this phone is great. Importing my old phone number from straight talk to the new phone with straight talk was easy. All of my pictures and contacts pulled over. My old phone and new phone were both Android so that made things rather simple. Oh one more issue I did have was in wireless / mobile data availability. The Mobile data network for 4g Coverage was not available in my area so I had to switch to the 3G coverage network but I can switch back to 4g easily if I am in an area that supports 4g networks. Wifi connectivity is very fast & reliable even on the straight talk service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Only dropped calls ever...

06/14/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could never stay connected for more than 30 seconds at a time. Signal strength kept bouncing back to zero bars, even though a second Sprint HTC smartphone right next to it had a steady signal. Straight Talk could not resolve the problem. Their final suggestion was to "wait 24 hours to see if it got better!". Thought it may have been a bad phone, so I returned it for a different one with the same result. Before you buy, google "Samsung Galaxy dropped calls Sprint." It does not appear to be Sprint's fault because other smartphones work fine. It is either the Galaxy S III problem or its interface with Sprint.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Poor Service, Do NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

06/03/2013
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box coverages avertises entire USA with ATT coverage map. Had problems activating in store and then could not access internet. Tried numerous locations without internet access and poor phone reception. After spending 1 and 1/2 hours on phone with straight talk and them stating numerous times that I was not in zip code I register phone that Icould not use internet, I found out it was a CDMA phone and used Sprint network which according to coverage maps is the worse coveage yet. I would not have purchased if knew it was a spint phone. The S2 phones are on ATT network. This phone is going back to the store. I would give a zero rating, but is not a option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Hillsboro, TN
Verizon
Posted 12/07/2013
It is Verizon service and I LOVE mine
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago, Illinois
straight talk Samsung Galaxy S III
Posted 08/24/2013
The phone is great when its working, but the straight talk service is terrible. The internet never works so basically you spend all this money on an expensive phone that has all these features which never work, thus making it worthless. Customer service for straight talk says its the towers in your area and they give you the run around. All you can do with this expensive phone is make a phone call. I plan to try to return mine and all its accessories to Walmart. Walmart should drop straight talk from their stores.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Straight Talk Explained
Posted 07/03/2013
Walmart Associate here. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the phone. However with that being said this is a common mistake when purchasing phones. To save from the hassle of buying the wrong phone I decided to piggy back on this comment to give some directions and advice.
Straight Talk is an MVNO or Mobile Virtual Network Operator. They provide phone service
at a discounted price to customers. The difference between them and say, Verizon, is that
Straight Talk does not own its own frequencies or towers. From the wiki page:
"...An MVNO enters into a business agreement with a mobile network operator to obtain bulk access to network services at wholesale rates, then sets retail prices independently"
Straight Talk uses three types of cellular networks: GSM, CDMA and LTE. On the GSM side
for phones, we have AT&T and T-Mobile, and for CDMA, we have Sprint and Verizon. The
phone that you are purchasing (THE SAMSUNG GALAXY S3) is going to be on Sprint
Towers. LTE is marketed on all carriers listed above.
"How can I tell the difference?"
The common mistake that is made is that people go by looking directly at what color the
United States is. However this is incorrect.
http://i.imgur.com/E5Ju2wA.jpg << COPY AND PASTE
If you look in the bottom right corner (see picture in link) you will see the words LTE-S
listed there. That is what tells you what network you will be using. The letter after the
network name is what will tell you what company's towers you will be using.
Straight Talk offers the following coverage
Sprint: CDMA, CDMA-S, LTE-S
Verizon: CDMA-V
AT&T: GSM, GSM-A
T-Mobile: GSM-T
Hopefully this clears up the confusion on Straight Talk phones a bit.
+19points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone, Coverage Terrible

06/04/2013
By ,
El Dorado, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited about receiving this phone. The phone is great but if you're not in an area with Sprint 4G LTE, you've just spent a great deal of money for what I consider less than average performance. Again the phone is wonderful, but the internet speed, not being able to use it in my office or in most locations outside of my office building even, its very disappointing. Not sure it was worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Awesome phone...please read!

06/08/2013
By ,
hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is just like any other galaxy s3, it is a great phone. it is lightning fast anf has a great screen. the settings and camera features are great. This phone runs on Sprint towers so you need to cck how well sprint works in your area ignore all the other reviews i have good sprint in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+49points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sprint / verizon
Posted 08/04/2013
If phone is listed as cdma-s it is on sprint towers ,,
if the phone is listed as cdma-v it is on the verizon networks.
+3points
Customer Avatar
west sacramento,ca
great phOne
Posted 08/01/2013
I see alot of you guys say they run off sprint but they dont it runs off of verizon wireless the best network around
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

VERIZON TOWERS = PERFECT.

12/11/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a startling number of negative reviews on this phone but on the white version it had all 5 stars. This phone runs off of Verizon towers, not Sprint. It only runs off of Sprint towers if that is the main cell service in your area.
I get absolutely WONDERFUL coverage with this phone.
I bought this during the Black Friday sale so I saved a FORTUNE and I absolutely love this phone. Does everything I need it to do and is a REALLY nice upgrade from the S II.
If you don't know what Straight Talk uses in YOUR area just call them.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade or get a new Android system phone. It is absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great if the Verizon works well in your area.

06/04/2013
By ,
Atl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Verizon did not have a good signal at my home, so I returned the phone. Wal-Mart was great and accepted the return with no problems. Ended up getting the same phone that works on the AT&T network and all is good.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Yazoo City, ms
Great Phone & Great 4g Reception
Posted 09/06/2013
I Have owned this Phone for 2 Months it is CDMA C Spire / Cellular South wireless 4g LTE/WIFI While at work i can get 4g Service when @ my home I Can only Get 3g Service but even inside it is a strong Signal AT&T Don't have NO Signal at my resident.
0points
Customer Avatar
Spotsylvania, VA
Knowing Sprint from AT&T
Posted 06/19/2013
The camera on the back of an AT&T phones usually goes side to side, whereas a Sprint camera runs up and down. Compare pics of the back of the exact same phones on AT&T and Sprint and you will see what I mean. Hope this helps. Also the assoc told me that AT&T and Sprint does it this way on all there phones, it's almost like a trademark.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Chicago
ATT Service
Posted 06/07/2013
How do you know if it is on ATT network? I would have to purchase the phone online because it is not carried at any stores near me.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Amazing Phone! RUNS OFF VERIZON TOWERS

11/03/2013
By ,
Princess Anne, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called straight talk before I purchased this phone to see what towers this phone would run off of, in my area it will be running off of verizon towers. SO it is available for verizon now which makes it ten times better!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
+1point
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Hardware is good, service is awful.

09/27/2013
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been a straight talk customer for 3 years. The pricing can't be beat BUT there is no viable customer service. I bought this smartphone as an upgrade to 4G. Unfortunately it wont get 4G. I believe it's on the AT&T network and 4 G is absolutely in the area. I've called ST several times and they just cant seem to figure it out. I have been waiting for over a week for someone to call me back. The lesson learned is you get what you pay for and as far as Straight Talk is concerned, Technical Support isn't included.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next