Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

This Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and a 1.5GHz advanced dual-core Qualcomm processor. With access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play, enjoy 3G/WiFi connectivity and a virtual QWERTY keyboard with predictive text. The Straight Talk Samsung phone offers a back 8 megapixel camera and a front 1.9 megapixel webcam so you can easily take amazing pictures or keep in touch with friends and family. With this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S III, you can enjoy the Straight Talk $45/30-day unlimited service plan or the $60/30-day unlimited international service plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.627 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation73%117 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
123 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Love, love, love this phone!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Aston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $300 this is a great phone!! It's is not only beautiful, it is amazing!! Maybe I was just sheltered "with a not so smart" smartphone before but I seriously think this phone is very attractive looking and has all the bells and whistles you expect with today's smartphones!! The only thing that is a little annoying is getting use to the touch pad for texting. I do like the separate keypad on my last phone but I'll get use to this soon enough. And this phone doesn't have a navigation icon...you just use google maps which I'm not use to either and need to figure out how to work it properly.
Other than that it is very attractive, very responsive and has all the great features you want in a smartphone. It was very easy to transfer my contacts, music and pictures with the miniSD card from my other phone also. I would definately recommend this phone to others. So far I haven't had a problem with the Sprint service in my area. I have in the past and was hoping for a verizon phone but it's on Sprints network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Somewhere
Posted 02/13/2014
Will this phone run off of a Verizon tower?
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
$300?
Posted 01/11/2014
Where did you find this phone for $300??
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone on Verizon Network

03/06/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The day after Christmas 2013 I read the online reviews about the Samsung Galaxy S3 and found out that in 2 Walmart stores approx 30 miles apart, one store had a S3 that uses Verizon's network and the other store had a S3 that used Sprint's network. In Southern Idaho, Verizon has the dominant Network with coverage everywhere. Sprint's network is along the Interstate and covers the major towns and cities and that is about all it covers. The Verizon S3 is Model# S968CP. I called that store and the Associate in the Electronics Department verified that it used the Verizon Network. I purchased the Verizon model and I am loving the phone and the network. I used to pay Verizon Wireless $110.00 a month for a HTC Incredible 2 with a 2 GB Data Plan. Now I pay $45.00 a month on Straight Talk and I have 2.5 GB per month. I am using the same Verizon 3G network for a whole lot less. Bottom Line: use the Verizon Model if they have coverage where you live, work and play. Use the Sprint Model if they have coverage where you live work and play. 3G coverage is good for me right now-I will upgrade my S3 to a S4 or S5 LTE when Straight Talk offers it on Verizon's Network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Straight Talk phone

04/05/2014
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone itself is fine, I like it. However, I think it is on the Sprint network via Straight Talk and I do not have good reception in a lot of the area around me. It is very unreliable and I have learned to not depend on the service like I once did with my iPhone and Verizon. I left Verizon because of how expensive it had gotten, and I don't regret leaving, but I'm getting what I pay for I suppose...$45 worth of unreliable phone service. Lots of dropped calls and won't send or receive texts just 5 miles from my house, still in town.
I would recommend only to anyone looking for a MUCH less expensive phone service but as I said, some problem areas.
As for the phone, it is nice, has great sound, great display and picture quality. When it is working with the service it plays video and music wonderfully. Screen is just large enough not to be ridiculous, in my opinion. Good battery life when you are careful with settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Had Samsung Galaxy S 2 and now have this phone

12/08/2013
By ,
Central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with this phone. Had a S2 with straight talk and just recently purchased this phone and it was very easy to activate. It's faster going between pages, loading app.s and the picture , screen quality is much crisper and vibrant compared to my old s2. One big plus for me was being able to have a option to change the font size to large , which was a option already on the S3. Battery life seems much better than the S2. Don't let the pic. on here fool you , the phone that you get is much nicer than pic .. looks. I was afraid that it would look cheap, cause pic kind of makes it look cheap. Walmart's picture of this phone does not do it justice.... It actually looks just like the picture they have of the same phone (white Phone) but just in black, same quality in looks... For some reason white phone pic on here makes it look better or a better phone..... Trust me the black phone is a very good quality phone. So happy to have the option of having this really nice phone without getting stuck in a expensive contract plan.... Figured it up, saves over $1000+ even with having to pay $300.00 on the phone....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Sweet phone

12/09/2013
By ,
Lexington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone! It's a great phone. It does everything I want and gives me access to even more apps should I feel the need. It's user friendly and has a generous screen without being to big. Thankfully I was able to get it at the black friday price online without having to brave the horrible black friday crowds. FTW!!!!! The only down side is that I don't have a lot of connectivity here in Lexington TN because it's run off of Verizon towers. I'm investing in a cell phone signal booster for the house though which should remedy some of that. Eventually I may get one for the car... or maybe magically I'll find a way to petition Straight Talk and Verizon to build more towers! I really like Straight Talk's service and, even though it was way more than I really wanted to spend on a phone, the $299 was worth it. That's my opinion so far folks. I hope it helps. P.S. go ahead and pick yourself up some accessories like a 16gb sd micro card, a protective case and a car charger. You'll want those things to keep it all nice and portably safe. P.S.S. - do I need to add an anti virus app to this thing? #query
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ks
Answer to dvajamz on sweet phone
Posted 12/18/2013
yes, download AVG, Aast, or Lookut from the Google play market....with it you can have app protection, security scans, and if loose phone can locate it with this app, turn it off, make it scream, lock it, or wipe the sd card clean...yes do download security for all those reasons.....and it's free.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Fantastic Phone !!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Poquoson, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have noticed that all of the negative reviews for this phone seem to be because of Sprint being the carrier and this is certainly understandable if you have poor Sprint coverage in your area or where you travel. Fortunately I have good Sprint voice and 4G LTE data coverage both where I live and work and I do very little traveling and so being outside of the coverage area is not a problem for me. And the phone is simply amazing! It has more features and capabilities than I could possibly name here. It has everything I need in a smartphone and is very fast with LTE. And the battery will easily last 36 to 48 hours between charges with normal use. Overall, I would recommend this phone to anyone who has good Sprint coverage in their area and the places they travel. I definitely recommend going to Sprint.com and researching if you have their 4G LTE coverage in your area and the places you may be traveling before you buy! This is certainly true with any phone and carrier. If you have the coverage, this is a simply amazing and fantastic phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone, not for me. Uses SPRINT.

06/09/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its an excellent phone and theres hardly any wait time while performing anything on the phone. The screen is quite large. Battery isn't all that good.
This phone operates on Sprint networks. Where I live, you'd be lucky to have data. If you know your area isn't good for Sprint service, don't let the Sprint service map fool you either, you should NOT get this phone if your area or the places you will be with this phone has horrible Sprint service. You would be better off with an alternative Android that runs under Unlocked GSM. If you live in the city or a very urban area, this phone is a must have.
All in all, if you absolutely want a SGS3 with straight talk but no Sprint coverage, you must also look up other methods because this phone does not have a SIM/Micro-Sim card slot, therefore you cannot change your carriers at all.
I personally refunded this and moved on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Phone good, but activation was a nightmare

08/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is fine, as this phone has received good reviews elsewhere. The problem was the horrendous experience in trying to activate the phone via Straight Talk, both online and via phone. I bought the phone here on Wal-Mart.com after verifying that it works in my zip code. Even though I had that information, Straight Talk kept telling me the phone's technology did not work in my area, and that I had to get a GSM phone. One phone rep was as useless as the next, as they had no critical thinking skills and could only follow a script, and had poor communication skills. A supervisor was no better. I was only able to get the phone activated after finding a secret corporate e-mail address on a prepaid wireless forum blog. With that, it took over two days and numerous hours of my time for the simple exercise of activating the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
az
same with every phone...
Posted 02/23/2014
Ive had that problem with every phone I have ever bought from straight talk you just have to be firm and patient and make them do it. They seem to get it done. Even if they have to get a supervisor
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

good value, usable service

10/29/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I initially purchased an iPhone5 on StraightTalk. After about a week I was feeling frustrated by the lack of customization available and difficulty managing files with iTunes. As a techy guy, who likes to mod software, I found this android phone much more my speed. The main things I liked are the ease of setting custom ringtones and the larger screen.
Aside from a short time with the iPhone5, this is my first real smart phone. Being limited to 3G may get annoying, and I do notice my cell reception bars vary greatly even when the phone remains in the same spot. (Fargo, ND)
It's a much better value than paying $60 to Verizon for a phone without a data plan. I would recommend this as long as you are comfortable being limited to 3G service. I have access to WiFi in most areas that I use my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Call them to buy

02/08/2014
By ,
Madison, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my phone and had to send it back as it wouldn't work in my area. There are two different versions of this phone. I needed the other and had to order it from straight talk. However, Walmart was very good about it all and I had my money back in my account the next morning and they even sent UPS to pick up the phone. Call them to make sure you are getting one that will work for you. That said, I now have my phone and installed a 32 gig memory card and an otter box defender that both I ordered from Walmart. The phone is by far better than any phone I have ever owned. Fast and powerfull. Multi-tasks and just basically does anything you want. Couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

It pays to buy this product

11/02/2013
By ,
orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone from another carrier and I paid over $100 a month after taxes with a two year contract. On top of that I pay $200 upfront for the phone. If you buy this galaxy you will paid $425 taxes included for the phone and $48.70 a month for your services internet included. Do the math you will save more than $1200 on that two years if you choose straight talk. That is way I said it pays to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

VERIZON TOWERS = PERFECT.

12/11/2013
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a startling number of negative reviews on this phone but on the white version it had all 5 stars. This phone runs off of Verizon towers, not Sprint. It only runs off of Sprint towers if that is the main cell service in your area.
I get absolutely WONDERFUL coverage with this phone.
I bought this during the Black Friday sale so I saved a FORTUNE and I absolutely love this phone. Does everything I need it to do and is a REALLY nice upgrade from the S II.
If you don't know what Straight Talk uses in YOUR area just call them.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade or get a new Android system phone. It is absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
There are TWO versions of the SIII !!! Beware!
Posted 12/17/2013
Anybody who may be reading this review, it should have been posted under the S968C as this particular phone, the S960L is NOT on Verizon but on Sprint.
Straight Talk has TWO versions of the SIII that are being sold through Walmart.
One is this phone, the S960L, which uses Sprint and is a true 4G LTE device.
The other is the S968C which uses Verizon but is limited to 3G only.
Both phones have essentially the same features and are the same price. Be sure when ordering that you are choosing the one you desire. The Verizon version will not mention anywhere in its description that it is LTE where the Sprint version will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY! WASTE OF MONEY!!

04/11/2014
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited about getting this phone however when I called StraightTalk to activate it I was told I would not be able to use it because it was not compatible with my area. I was already a StraightTalk user and was using a Samsung Galaxy S3 that I bought brand new from AT&T however it got washed so when I found StraightTalk had the same phone I figured it would work just as well but I was wrong. DO NOT BUY PHONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Folks, you have to do your research!
Posted 04/15/2014
Those reading this review, please understand that there are some basic factors that need to be understood when using Straight Talk or any MVNO.
First, Straight Talk uses the networks of all four major U.S. carriers ...AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, and Sprint. Most MVNOs will use one (or more) of those carriers. Just because the reviewer's AT&T Straight Talk phone worked will not mean that "all" Straight Talk phone models will work as another Straight Talk model may use Verizon, or Sprint, or T-Mobile and each one of those carriers will have a different coverage footprint.
It is obvious that the reviewer is not in a good Sprint coverage area as the Straight Talk phone model featured on this page uses the Sprint native network. It doesn't mean that the phone will perform as miserably in all areas. If you are in a strong Sprint coverage area, this phone will have excellent performance. It will have extremely fast internet speeds as it is a true 4G LTE phone.
Bottom line is that research has to be done ahead of the purchase to confirm what network the Straight Talk phone model you are purchasing will use. The phone featured on THIS page is the S960L which will use the SPRINT native network. Sprint does not have as an extensive coverage area as AT&T and Verizon ...and will have very spotty coverage in rural areas.
Had the reviewer know that THIS phone used Sprint, she could have easily determined by going to Sprint's street-level coverage map to quickly see that Sprint coverage is poor in her area.
So, anybody thinking of purchasing THIS phone, please to the Sprint native coverage map and put in your address (and uncheck the WiMax box as this phone will not have access to the less desirable WiMax 4G) to see what kind of coverage you may have (copy-and-paste):
http://coverage.sprint.com/mycoverage.jsp?id=BO543STC
This will be an excellent phone (with extremely fast data speeds in LTE coverage areas) for those who plan to use it in a strong Sprint coverage area.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

not as nice as Virgin mobile Version

04/11/2014
By ,
Montgomery,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a virgin mobile S3 and gave it to my wife when I changed to straighttalk. The virgin mobile version has options not on the straighttalk version. Especially the handsfree software. it will tell you you have a phone call and e-mail. but NOT text messages. The virgin mobile version would read me my text messages thru my Bluetooth.I was hoping for the same phone, but alas, not to be. The virgin mobile version is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

nice phone......wrong carrier

04/16/2014
By ,
West Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed a verizon phone but this was either sprint or at&t. Would be nice if you could see this in the item description.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Folks, confirm the model number before ordering!
Posted 04/16/2014
I've been trying to educated as many as possible in the Q&A section but many do not even look in that section before ordering.
For those of you that may be reading this review, there IS a way to determine what network a Straight Talk SIII will use. There are two versions of the SIII that Straight Talk sells through Walmart.
1. The S960L (the one featured on THIS page) which uses the SPRINT native network (no roaming) and is a true 4G LTE phone. It will have very fast internet/data speeds if being used in a Sprint LTE coverage area. The S960L was offered in both White and Pebble Blue colors.
2. The S968C which uses the Verizon native network (no roaming). The S968C will be limited to 3G internet/data speeds and will not have access to Verizon's 4G LTE network. The S968C was also offered in both White and Pebble Blue colors.
As of today, April 16th, the S960L (the Sprint version) only seems to be available in the Pebble Blue color and is the phone featured on THIS page. And the S968C (the Verizon version) only seems to be available in White. You can order it here (copy-and-pate):
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Straight-Talk-Samsung-Galaxy-S3-Prepaid-Cell-Phone-White/29010048
The manner in which you can determine and confirm which version you are ordering is to pay attention to the "Model No." listed under the "Specifications" section at the bottom of the Walmart webpage in which the phone is being featured. The Sprint version will have the numbers "960" embedded somewhere in that "Model No." sequence and the Verizon version will have the numbers "968" embedded somewhere in the "Model No." sequence.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Not a REAL Samsung Galaxy S3

12/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StraightTalk has disabled many features / characteristics of a real S3. Even the physical body has been altered slightly (ex: no visible SIM card). Their alterations to the hardware and software are such that this becomes a worthless unit, for my use.
NOTE: Everything that still works is just great, like on any would-be S3. Fabulous cell phone and a real joy to use, as long as you can tolerate so many significant and important capabilities that have been turned off / are missing / are disabled .
If you need a fully-functioning and genuine S3 then go elsewhere for your cell hardware. Maybe you can find an unlocked S3 and go back to Wal-Mart to join StraightTalk's BYOP plan. Or just go elsewhere for a real Samsung Galaxy S3.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SODDY DAISY TN
Need to do ur research.
Posted 12/31/2013
Not all phones have a Sims card. Verizon phones do not have a Sims card. Therefor u would not see a visible Sims card because there is not one! These phones are no different than any other SIII.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great so far

03/13/2014
By ,
baldwin ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never owned a galaxy phone before. I do not have another one to compare to. I can say that I have owned the Galaxy Slll for about 2 weeks and I get on line when and where ever I am at. If I have no problems for the next 2 or 3 weeks I would rate the phone even higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Great Phone Terrible Service

02/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OMG, don't buy this phone it is a complete waste of money. The Samsung s3 is a great phone but the internet service that is supplied is worthless! I live in a great area for cell phones there is 4g/lte service for Verizon, ATT and Sprint in the area. The signal strength is great, on my old Verizon phone my download speed was 12-16 mbps, my new ATT plan I get 30 mbps, on the Straight Talk phone (before I returned it# I was getting #at best) 1 mbps. I also got the iphone 5s for my daughter which did get lte with a download speed of 2.5 mbps from Straight Talk which should be renamed Slow Talk!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

phone was great

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone was awesome but the particular one I got was on the sprint network and I was in roam in my living room. It would have been nice if you could find out the carrier first. Had no issues taking it back and picked up one in the store on Verizon network and I am loving it. Would highly recommend this phone! !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3 Pre-Paid Smartphone

Doesn't hold a candle to the Samsung 2

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should have done my homework to find all the problems with this phone. it has to be constantly rebooted ....issues with transfer of pictures....messaging...you name it. The provider for the Samsung 2 was AT&T. Provider is Verizon on the 3....maybe that is the problem. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next