Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

The H883G W1 Straight Talk Huawei Windows 8 Phone features the Windows Phone 8 OS, a four inch touchscreen and a five megapixel camera with a video recording function. This smartphone also has a microSD slot for an SD card up to 32GB, so you can add plenty of extra storage space for music, videos, pictures and apps. With 3G/WiFi connectivity, the prepaid Huawei smartphone can also to browse the Internet and download your favorite apps on Google Play. The phone is Hearing Aid Compatible (HAC) and it comes complete with a battery, a charger, an activation card and a manual.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation70%45 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Customer Service

07/04/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this phone in Dec as a gift for myself. It broke late June and since I had a warranty I called to check to replace the phone. I ask the rep do I get a used one, my repair one or a new one. "Oh yes you will get a new phone". When I got the box to ship my phone to them I call back and told the rep that I worry about sending my phone and not sure what I will get back. Again I ask do I get my back repair or a new one. AGAIN "Oh you will get a new phone". So yesterday in the mail I got the phone and it was a rebuilt one. I called and told by several reps said its not in the notes that I would get a new phone. I ask are you saying I got to suck it up and take this phone. Rep said "yes you do". I told the reps the calls was on their recorded line what I was told. Every time I was being transfer to a supv they disconnect the call. So $200 of my money is gone.
BTW I also paid for their $20 replacement plan on their site and that didn't help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone for the money, Here's the good and bad.

07/22/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good.
This phone has1.2GHZ Dual Core Processor4 GB internal memory, if you want to store alot of music videos and photo i recommend a getting a microSD card. A 32GB microSD card is the largest this phone can support.
Camera's
rear facing cam is a 5 megapixel camera and video recorder LED flash
front facing camera is a VGA 0.3 megapixel camera and video recorder
4'' IPS LCD touchscreen made of Gorilla Glass (high scratch resistance)
The best thing about this phone it uses AT&T network in my area. (most of straight talks smart phones use Sprint's network and their coverage is terrible.)
Easy to set up just follow the steps on the screen or open manual.
If you have a Xbox 360 get the smart glass app to use this phone with your Xbox 360
The Bad
As of right now the Apps in Windows Phone store are lacking
One last thing
Also you can take the sim card out of this phone and put it into any at&t smart phone change the apn settings on the phone to straight talks and your golden.
Any questions feel free to ask!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RTP, NC
You can use Skype for video calls
Posted 03/12/2014
I am able to use Skype on this W1 phone to video chat with Iphone or Ipod Touch with Skype on it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Hensley AR
Need More info
Posted 09/16/2013
Do you know if this phone has face time chat like the I phone's since it says it has a front facing camera?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Pleasantly Surprised

08/30/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a co-worker who has a windows phone and loves his so when I saw that straight talk also has the window phone I thought I would give it a go. It has plenty of room for apps and gadgets all on the face and another place to keep the apps that you maybe wouldn't use daily but would still like easy access to. My husband wanted to know if I thought he would like one as well. He did purchase one too and is having as much fun with his as I am mine. The screen is large enough to view pictures with out having to zoom in just to see them. I can finally take notes to myself and have them always with me. I listen to music a lot on mine too and think the sound is great. Good selection of free games and apps. I haven't used it yet, but we have Net Flix on these as well. I was asked how I liked my phone and I said it was like being able to take my computer with me in a small package. I am very happy with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Quality for The Price

12/30/2013
By ,
Selden NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone Dec. 26. I returned it this morning. The phone kept freezing up. I kept getting a message across the screen that said "resuming". Resuming what, i have no idea because I could not exit from this no matter what I tried. I could not turn the phone off. After 5 minutes of "resuming" the phone turned itself off and I was unable to turn it back on. I took the battery out and waited a few minutes, put it back in, and it started back up. Taking the battery out was the only way out of this "resuming" lockup. This happened way too many times. For $200, I should have a phone that I can use when I need it, and not worry about this "resuming" situation. I could not even make an emergency call if i needed to. The service kept going out too frequently. And that vibration every time you went to access something became quite annoying. But the lock up problem was horrible. I would not buy again and would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alpena, Mi.
Mines working great!
Posted 04/25/2014
I haven't have any problems with it for 6 months now, maybe there's something wrong with the one you got. Sorry to hear this because it's a fun phone and very smart, almost as good as my laptop.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Easiest Smartphone OS toLearn

10/14/2013
By ,
Southeast NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this phone for my wife two weeks ago. Now...I never review products online but felt like I had to do this. My wife is a bit of a technophobe and self described "technologically stupid". She has been using a baby smartphone running on Android for 21/2 years but was never happy with it largely because she couldn't figure out a lot of the functions. It finally blew up so off to the Straight Talk store #in Wal-Mart#. She fell in love with the IDEA of this phone immediately. She is a Windows 8 user and had found it pretty easy to learn so thought this phone might be a good way to go. She loves it! She was using virtually every app the first day and has already progressed much further than I had ever thought she would. The phone is fast, beautiful images and every app #so far# is smooth, easy to use and looks slick and professional. My own next phone will be a Windows phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone, no problems yet

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had any problems with the windows phone, I have had it about 2 weeks. This is the first windows phone I have ever had and so far enjoying it very much except it doesn't get all the apps I want that I could get with an android. Hopefully they will get them soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone For The Money

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 20 years with Verizon and Sprint, I decided to go with a no contract phone. A friend has a Windows 8 phone and I liked it enough to go with one.
I'm 58 years old, and in the music industry. I have no need to download music or videos, so the storage is fine. It easily syncs with my laptop and desktop computers. It's fairly intuitive to use. 4G works great. My only complaint is that it's a little "touchy." But, my last phone was a Motorola Droid, so this might just be a matter of me having to get used to it. Photo quality is good (better than the old Droid), but nowhere near iPhone standards. Call quality is very good. Graphics are good, but again, not up to iPhone quality.
The only downsides have nothing to do with the phone itself. Straight Talk, like all prepaid providers, does not offer or provide off network roaming. There are quite a few dead spots. This may eventually be a deal breaker for me. Also, if you're addicted to Words With Friends like I am, Zynga's Windows 8 app is useless. Don't bother.
Summery: Well built, easy to use phone. Windows 8 platform is as good or better than Android. Lack of off network roaming is the big downside and that has nothing to do with the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone
06/01/2013
By ,
edwardsville, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have had this phone for 3 days and am really pleased. i have already been using a windows phone for a year(samsung focus) so am used to this operating system. smooth, simple to use and fun. the only reason i gave it a 4 for expectations is the display and the keyboard. the display is very good but compared to my old samsung focus super amoled screen, it is not as clear, colors are not as vivid and it is not as bright. the keyboard seems a little sluggish to me. all in all the internet experience is fast and fluid. decent camera. well worth the money. have been with straight talk for 3 years and am convinced it is the only way to go. contracts are ridiculously expensive. speaker is loud and calls are clear at both ends. fantastic battery life. no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Longmont, CO
Looking for a case
Posted 06/24/2014
Does anyone know if the Huawei Ascend W1 cases are the same at the Huawei W1 H883G cases? I'm having a hard time finding a wallet case for the "Huawei W1 H883G"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

needs possible service fix "please read"

09/03/2013
By ,
shelbyville, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone is awesome, very easy to use and for the money well its worth the buy. how ever the service mat need some tweaking. you may need to get a replacement sim card.before purchasing you may want to check whether you have AT&T towers or T-mobile towers in you area. this phone come with a Sim that is only T-mobile compliant (no service in my area) but after trouble shooting this issue this a straight talk rep (took about an hour) we figure out that all i needed was an AT&T compliant sim. I received the new sim 6 days later in the mail and after a brief phone call to straight talk to configure the new sim card to my phone i now has service in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Phone is great, Straight talk is the issue

06/08/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone itself is great. It is fast, easy to navigate. I enjoy the phone and would recommend it to anybody for the price.
The problem I have had is with Straight talk. They do not have their system set up for this windows phone properly so I am unable to send or receive MMS messages. I spent hours on the phone with straight talk, and eventually they told me it was a problem with the phone I bought. I took it back and bought a new one, and still have the same problem. Just thought I would share this so people understand the situation at hand when buying this Windows phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Denver
can you play candy crush on this phone
Posted 10/16/2013
hi I was wondering can you play candy crush saga on this phone cause I have this phone on lay way but I want candy crush on it let me know if you know we can download candy crush game thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
APN settings
Posted 07/28/2013
I have some APN settings you could try. I had the same issues with an old phone that I purchased and transferred my SIM to and for about a week I tried everything and finally found my friend had a gsm sim and looked at her settings, put them into my phone and VIOLA!!!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Finally Some More Windows Phone Exposure!

07/13/2013
By ,
Alma, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, let me start by saying this. I DO NOT OWN THIS PHONE. I have used it for a few hours, but this phone is nearly identical to my Nokia Lumia 822. I'm mainly going to talk about the software side of this phone to educate people.
Let me also say I have been a Blackberry, iPhone, and Android user. 6 months ago I would tell you to always buy an Android phone, I worshipped them. But when it came time for my upgrade I decided to chance it with a Windows Phone.
A choice I do not regret at all and has seriously made me fall in love with phones again.
This phone will sync beautifully with your Microsoft Account (Hotmail, Live, Outlook, etc.#. And for Google and Facebook users simply open up your People Hub #contacts# and you can sign in with those accounts as well and have all of your contacts transferred to your new Windows Phone.
The live tile interface may take time to get use to for users of different smartphones but once you do it'll really make life feel so much easier, it's a strange thing I can't explain. I feel as though I can do so much more in say a 2 minute period than I ever could on Android.
Microsoft also added a cool feature for kids #parents, you'll love this#. The feature is called Kid Zone, it's enabled though the settings. This lets you set up a personal start screen for your kid's to access. If you have little ones you can just add games and maybe a camera app, for older ones maybe add Internet Explorer and Facebook. You can customize it anyway you like!
As far as the specs on this phone some people may think they are low. That isn't the case. Windows Phone doesn't require much to run which is why I have never experienced any type of lag or freezing at all. Well ok, ONE time I downloaded a poorly rated app and it locked up my phone. But that's nothing really, I had to battery pull all the time on Android.
I don't know what else to really say. The OS on this phone is phenomenal. Anything bad said about it is mainly from people who don't give it a chance or they receive a faulty phone. The fact is, Windows Phone is growing faster than any other smartphone OS in the world #based on percent increase).
I invite you to search for Engadget's review of Windows Phone 8. It is very detailed and thorough.
So all in all, I would recommend this phone to anyone. Windows Phone 8 is PERFECTION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Okay phone for a beginner, teen, or kid

11/13/2013
By ,
Clovis CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like every other phone there are good and bad things about this phone. This phone is an average touch screen phone but to me there are more of the bad than the good. I'll start out with the good things of this phone. When connected to wifi this phone works pretty fast depending on your wifi connection. The battery life is also good depending on how much you charge it or use it. The camera is also pretty good but sometimes the pictures you take are yellowish orange. The bad things about this phone is that in order to see your battery life while you use the phone, you have to download the app for it which is kind of weird, the phone will also just shut down when it is on low battery and wont turn on until you charge it and its fully charge. The gbs for this phone are also very little so if your planning onto download games and apps i highly recommend you to buy a micro sd card. What annoys me a lot about this phone is that when it dies or you run out of battery and turn it back on, you have to keep resetting your date and time even though you have it on automatic. its not like an iphone or other phones where you just turn it on and it will give you the right time. for this phone you'll have to keep changing it and resetting it. If these bad things about this phone dont matter to you or its ok i highly recommend this phone but if it does matter to you highly recommend you to not get it .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

STRAIGHT TALK HUAWEI H883G

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LIKE PHONE I HAV ISSUES AT HOME DROP CALLS DEAD SPOTS IN MY HOME IS THERE A ANTENNA THAT WILL HELP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

worst phone ever.......

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the worst phone I have ever had. I bought this phone an upgrade from my 30 dollar phone, but now I prefer my 30 dollar phone over this phone. I do not recommend this phone to anyone. It is a huge disappointment. Do not waste your money. If you're getting the phone with straight talk, prepare to be frustrated. They do not help you when it breaks. My phone was replaced after it broke the first time and a couple months later it was broke again. No one get this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Great Windows Phone

03/01/2014
By ,
Lenexa, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It does everything that I thought it would and more (like voice commands which let me dictate my texts). It's very smooth and responsive. I used the speakerphone in the office with one of my colleagues and it worked very well.
There are only two shortcomings I have found:
1. It doesn't seem to receive Windows Phone 8 OS updates.
2. It has less than 1 GB available for Apps. You can't store Apps on the memory card. (But I've read that you can download the App installation package files to the memory card, install the Apps from the memory card to the phone, and then save the space on the phone that the installation package files would consume.#
That said, I have all the Apps I feel I need (about 30 including Facebook, Twitter, Office, banking, corporate email, weather, music, etc.) using 700 MB and still have 200 MB to load some more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone, horrible service

12/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, I got this phone months ago. From the get go, I noticed that the internet would go out in certain spots. I thought nothing of it, since I wanted this phone so much. After going down to Southern California, I noticed that it didn't work right there either. It didn't work in Denver either. So, after procrastinating calling Straight Talk, I did. I was on hold for half an hour to be told that "the area you are in is weak. Try other areas. Goodbye". I have called them multiple times, and each time I am told to deal with a horrible connection. All together, the phone works really good. I like the set up, but I wish there was more apps on the Store. So, the phone is great, but the service is horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Decent Phone, A Few Drawbacks

07/05/2013
By ,
Small Town, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When this phone first came out, I was super excited that Straight Talk was finally offering a Windows phone. The only thing that bothered me about it was that the phone was a brand I wasn't familiar with (Huawei).
I finally decided to try it a couple of days ago, however, and so far I'm a happy customer.
A couple of things I don't like about the phone are:
-The camera is not built into the phone like it is on, say, an iPhone. The lens sticks out a teeny bit so when you set your phone down on it's back, it's resting on the camera lens. This might not be a big deal for other people but I'm a photographer so my lens are treated with extra special care.
-The back cover for the phone is super flimsy and hard to take off. I feel like it would be easy to snap it right in half if you weren't careful in removing it. Luckily, I haven't had any reason to take it on and off other than for the initial set up of the phone.
-There are practically NO cases for this phone. I've found a sturdier one on Amazon (a boring black and blue for color), a couple of hard back covers that really don't protect the phone, and that's it. If you're a clutz like me and have an issue with dropping your phone, then beware! :P
I'm sure the lack of cases is due to the fact that this phone is pretty new and a not yet popular brand as well.
Other than that, this seems like a pretty decent phone. It's super fast when connected to WiFi, call quality is decent, the keyboard is pretty quick, music quality is excellent (sounds like my iPod), data seems to work pretty well, battery life is good...
Overall, it's a pretty decent phone for a prepaid. I think it's one I'll be keeping unless I run in to problems within the next few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone! Solved data isues, read below.

09/16/2013
By ,
Garland Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your gonna have to change your settings on this phone for you to get your data to work.
Click: Settings
Scroll down to "Cellular", Click that option.
Click: Add or Edit "Internet APN"
Here is what you should see below:
NOTE: This is for Internet APN (not MMS APN)
APN: att.mvno
User Name: LEAVE BLANK
Password: LEAVE BLANK
Proxy Server (URL): LEAVE BLANK
Proxy Port: LEAVE BLANK
IP Type: IPv4v6
Click: The disk logo to confirm your changes.
Now you will need to change your MMS APN Settings:
Click: Edit MMS or Add MMS (from the cellular screen)
This is exactly what you need to see on your screen:
APN: att.mvno
User Name: Leave Blank
Password: Leave Blank
WAP Gateway (URL): 66.209.11.33
WAP Gateway Port: 80
MMSC (URL): http://mmsc.cingular.com/
MMSC Port: 80
Maximum MMS Size: LEAVE BLANK
IP Type: IPv4v6
Click: Disk logo to confirm your changes
Now You will need to turn your wifi off and browse the internet or send a picture text. You may want to turn off your phone and then back on just to make sure all the settings took effect.
Hope this helps!
Stacey
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Huawei H883G Windows Prepaid Smartphone

Fast but buggy

05/25/2013
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is fast and furious. The Windows 8 interface is streamlined and the apps fly with the 1.2 GHz dual-core processor. Web browsing is a bit slow, even when using a fast WiFi connection. The phone got stuck a few times and I had to remove the battery to restart it, which is not something you want to do because of the phone's flimsy back cover. The last straw occurred when the battery was showing 0% after being plugged in all night. Removing the battery yet again solved the problem temporarily as the battery showed 100% again. The phone looks and feels good, but is too buggy for me to recommend it to anyone. Needless to say, I returned mine two days after I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next