Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.103 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(514 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
120
3 stars
45
2 stars
67
1 star
141
Customer Recommendation57%292 out of 514reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
457 Questions | 928 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
120
3 stars
45
2 stars
67
1 star
141
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Complete waste of money

10/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone earlier this year, when it was still $99, rather than the much lower price of $29.88. Within two weeks, the phone started freezing up at least one to two times a day. By the end of the first month, it was freezing even more often. I thought that it might be getting overheated from not breathing enough in my case, so I removed it from the phone case to give it a try. It didn't freeze as often, but it was still freezing several times a week. It would even freeze while trying to make calls, which was especially bad when I had to take the battery out and start the phone over while trying to call 911 to report a car fire. To top it off, the clock would randomly go back 5 hours (so noon would sometimes say 7:00am, for example), which resulted in my alarm not waking me up on time on a couple of occasions. I kept the phone because, as a parent of a child with special needs, I needed to be able to be reached by his school. I finally broke down and got a temporary phone while having this one replaced by the Straight Talk warranty. The new one arrived about two weeks ago, and it's even worse than the original! Not only does it freeze often and randomly switch times (it's already made me late once), but there are times when the screen won't respond to my touch, so I can't answer the phone while it is ringing, I can try to turn the phone off and you can see the processes working (rather than freezing) but I can't tap on the screen to let it know to turn off, etc. This one will be going back, too.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

ok

10/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My battery dies too quick & my phone gets stuck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great cell phone.

10/29/2014
By ,
hartford ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it for a friend, who had a similar phone, and they liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

signal not great

10/28/2014
By ,
kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have a hard time getting a signal inside work
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

It's an okay phone

10/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is easy to use and I love it despite it's flaws. It's sturdy and doesn't crack easily but it freezes a lot and the only way to unfreeze it is to remove the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good Basic Android

10/27/2014
By ,
Evans, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Basic Android for the price. Does just about everything for the price of 30.00. Problems with my bluetooth staying connected with my car. Other than that it's a decent phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Can you hear me now?!??

10/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The answer is no with this phone. Freezes up, always static if it works at all. Not worth the money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

It's a good phone for the money

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone because I wanted something better than a flip phone and it certainly filled that role. I understand that it's not one of the S1-5 line of Galaxy phones and don't expect it to perform like one. The other reviewers that are giving this phone 1 star reviews are expecting this phone to act like a $600.00 S line or iPhone. None of these phones are put together 1 at a time with perfect parts to exacting standards. They're ALL mass produced by the 1000's daily with the cheapest parts. My phone works well but there will be phones in the batch that will perform very poorly due to mass production. Get over it, take it back, and get a replacement. The bulk of the reviews on these phones are generally good, obviously the bulk of the phones are good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone for this area

10/24/2014
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works so well for this area, I bought one just to put it up and have it if I needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

10/24/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone because it does everything I need it to do at the bet price for a smartphone...!! StraightTalk is the best prepaid phone service. To be able to have unlimited service talk, text, internet, for $45.00 a month. This Samsung phone has all the apps...! I really like this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Piece of garbage

10/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter has had this phone for a month and I had to replace it today because the sound quit working on it already
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

helpful use

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy my phone it's a helpful access to me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Value

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value for a smart phone. I bought it for a relative that has never had a smart phone. She is able to use it with ease. The only issue is the numbers are not as large as she would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst Phone EVER

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the WORST phone I have ever owned. I returned it. For $45 a month unlimited everything you can't use ANYTHING! Slow moving, freezes up, can barely hear on it, no one can hear you on it. AVOID this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

cannot use phone while recharging

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cannot use fone while recharging
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

phone had sporadic problems

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone thinking it was a good phone for the money,the time kept changing ,it would occasionally call numbers on my contact list as i was scrolling though it, I returned it to walmart and they couldn't replace it. It was a waste of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone for the price!!!

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone as a temporary replacement until I get a Galaxy S5 and it has exceeded my expectations. The only real issue I'm having with it is that google calendar won't sync with the phone so I have to use a different app for my calendar. Otherwise its great. It's obviously not as fast as the galaxy S models but it more than gets the job done. I'm really happy with this purchase and would most definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good android phone at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I love this phone!

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granted, I'm not a techie. But it's so much better than my previous Straight Talk phone, and it only cost $30 online. This is one of the best purchases I have made recently for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

very good

10/18/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying this phone. It does everything that the more expensive ones do and is really quick to connect to internet and to apps. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Galaxy phone and warranty

10/18/2014
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first time I had used walmart.com and was pleasantly surprised to find a great deal on the very phone my husband needed. The ease of use and the speedy arrival has given me incentive to do more online shopping. The phone is the "tried and true" style that my husband likes. The warranty enrollment was much less time consuming without the trip to a "brick and mortar" building.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 492 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next