Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(580 Reviews) 557
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
72
1 star
173
Customer Recommendation56%322 out of 580reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
481 Questions | 984 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
72
1 star
173
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Don't buy this phone!

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am currently shopping for a new phone. I have only had this phone for less than a year and it is constantly freezing up on me to the point where I have to take the battery out and reload it!!! This happens to me at least 90% of the time. It is so frustrating. The time changes on it all by itself, I have woken up late because of this because I use my phone as an alarm clock. It "crashes" all the time and I am rarely on the internet with it. There are better phones out there, don't waist your money on this one!!! I am very disappointed it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

phone

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the phone just trying to get use to it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great little phone

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased phone when a friend needed it in a pinch. Works great, easy to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Inexpensive, but functional

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It may not have a quad core processor or a top of the line camera, but it's quite usable, and it costs a small fraction of what many phones cost. I'm not afraid to carry it around in my pocket. It's a little smaller than some phones, so it's easier to carry around. For as much plastic as they use, it seems relatively durable. I dropped my first one in water, so this is a replacement. I bought the same phone again. My only complaint is that I had to order it, rather than having it stocked in my local store. If you need to have a built-in barometer, go ahead and spend a ton of money on a fancy phone. I'd rather not spend the money on bells and whistles I don't need. There isn't much this phone can't do, albeit a little slower.
I would describe this phone as high in value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

NOOO

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not buy took it back
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

i love samsung phones!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the reception the best. I had an lg and it had terrible reception. I love the keyboard, and the ease of use. great phone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Slows Down Very Quickly

01/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you're looking to get your first smart phone or consider yourself "smart phone challenged" this phone is probably fine. While I was initially disappointed there was no front camera, I was fine with it because for the first few months the phone was great. As I added more apps the phone began to freeze and I would need to restart it at least once a day. I also discovered that as apps updated, the phone was no longer updated enough to use them. As my first smart phone it was great, but if you want something fast and updated I wouldn't recommend this at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not Smart !

01/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sorry to say but this smart phone did not work for me. The calls kept on dropping so I had to return it to the store. I reactivated my old tracfone that was not "smart" but works fine without calls being dropped. I attributed the bad service to Verizon which carries its air waves.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Above average Smart Phone

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions should include; how to transfer contacts and apps. Had to go to Verizon for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

techie

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice phone if u need a "pay as u go "phone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

NOT A GOOD PHONE

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It freezes several times a day it is very slow it shuts off randomly through out the day and night i have to turn it back on so many times it gets very tiring.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Memory problems causing frustrating issues!!

01/13/2015
By ,
Pittsfield, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does have a fast decent processor but lousy memory space that can cause freeze-ups, annoying screens that change when you're not even touching the phone, but just turning on the power, sometimes the time it takes to reboot will and has taken me 20-30 min. to finally behave like it should. My best advice and smartest thing you should do if you're considering to buy, is to purchase a MicroSD card and download a file manager ( I'm using one called "File Manager (Explorer) by Cheetah Mobile app for more space which I downloaded free on Google Play Store app on this phone and do this right away before having this phone more than 2 weeks if you want to avoid these bad issues if you are a heavy user (music, pictures, etc). Believe me, it will only be more frustrating trying to "reset" as you would lose everything. If you get these issues and you didnt take my advice, buy another phone...avoid the headache. Worst smartphone ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Difficult

01/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It works fine once you get used to the basics. But i find when prompted to enter a numeric password to access voice mail or pay a bill by phone,, the number keypad blacks out in the middle of entering the numbers. It is frustrating because you have do do it over and over really fast or it blacks out again
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

A gift for my Daughter

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave her the phone for her Birthday and she love's it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

useless phone....

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone not a good option for anyone wanting a "smart" phone. The operating memory (RAM) is next to nothing and you can not have ANY apps installed because it will just freeze. This phone is only good for calling and texting and even then it over heats (?) and freezes. If this review helps someone from having a horrible experience with this phone, my pain was for not.
Don't tell me you get what you pay for because a competitor has a phone (still straighttalk) for half the cost with a decent operating size (RAM)? that functions nicely for those only needing a smart phone for a few apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Lee and D

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I both have these phones and really like them,except for one thing;they lock up occasionally and we have to remove the battery and reinsert to get them working again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Dislike..

12/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for a year now and I do not like it. I do get great service and I have no complaints against straight talk itself. This phone freezes all the time and I have problems with the clock setting itself back like 6 hours. My husband and Dad also have this phone and both have the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

It was given as a gift

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was given as a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is trash.

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is trash. Freezes ALL the time. Time changes on its own in the middle of the night and all day so don't bother using the alarm. Keyboard doesn't work when texting. Takes over a min to call out once you have hit the call button. Phone was cheap but that's because its trash. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

2nd one

12/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 558 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next