Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.056 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(411 Reviews) 388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
95
3 stars
35
2 stars
54
1 star
118
Customer Recommendation55%226 out of 411reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
419 Questions | 841 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
95
3 stars
35
2 stars
54
1 star
118
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for price

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep one thing in mind , you get what you paid for,
-fast processor compare to my samsung exhibit.
-good touch response, gps.
-make sure you download file explorer (file manager ) if you want to get full benifit !
-I am using this from more than six months No problems, get 16 or 32 gb sd card and
you are good to go..
If you need to run or have lot applications, games you need to go expensive one.
Good basic phone
--CONS --
--lower quality camara without flash.
-lower battery life.
-poor speaker quality.
still it's good buy for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

09/19/2014
By ,
crane, mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone for the Price

09/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is really a nice phone I get good connection mostly everywhere, I'm very pleased thus far with the phone. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because the phone tends to lag a bit. But other than that its a pretty good phone for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Was good at first.

09/17/2014
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first turned 18, I bought this phone. It was a good price, until I had the phone for awhile. This phone lags and apps freeze the phone entirely. I have to take the battery out at least 5 times a day. It doesn't notify me of text messages half the time. Most apps force close upon opening. Doesn't call when you press the button, then when you press it a couple times, it has a bunch of calls lined up or merged. It has HORRIBLE storage space, especially for people who like to take pictures and have songs. I can't even have games on my phone or any extra apps that I don't use on a daily basis because it slows down the phone and takes up way too much space. Overall, this phone isn't a phone I would recommend to ANYONE unless it was my grandmother who's 80.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for an expert

09/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i am a novice at cell phones - this phone is difficult to get voice mail activated i'll probably need some help. probably the same with g-mail. straight talk instructions are complicated.gordo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 10yr old and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

slow and locks up

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Slow to bring up menus, and tends to lock up when you try to switch to other programs. If you just want it for a phone only it still has a delay when you try to end a phone call. when you hit the end call button it does not respond some times until you hit it a second time, and for some reason it hits a contact in your list and calls them, but you don't see that until you press the back button, now you need to get back in to end the call before they answer. fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

not good

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this phone looks good for those who don't like big phones other than that the is not good the screen has frozen on me and now I can't even open the screen lock. if want to turn it off I have to take out the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

freezes all the time

09/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is horrible, it freezes all the time. I constantly have to keep removing the battery in after it freezes up just so it can work.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

not as bad as originally expected

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my sons first phone. I didnt expect much, but was pleasantly surprised how it handled itself. If you are an adult, look elsewhere because you may be looking for a more powerful phone. Either your looking for a budget smart phone or use this for the kids while they are away. That being said, it great for the price and if it breaks later, its only 30.00!!! how can you argue with that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

constanly having to turn it on and off cause it fr

09/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Don't rely on it too much....

09/13/2014
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone last June for $99 and its abit of a nightmare.
Yes it is android and it will work with most apps, but I wouldn't recommend using this as an alarm or an authenticator.
This phone model has serious issues with keeping the correct time and after doing alot of research while searching for a way to fix it, i've found that it seems to be a defect with the Centura model itself. It doesn't matter if you manually set time, if you disable the auto-correct option, etc. It will randomly jump back 5-6hrs.
And if you need to use it as an authenticator for games such as WoW, FFXIV, etc. Don't since the time issues will cause your authentication keys to be expired upon being generated.
This phone also tends to overheat while using games or the music player for extended times.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Junky Phone - Don't buy, Striaght Talk has better

09/12/2014
By ,
Kingston, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad phone. VERY SLOW, drops calls
I would buy the LG FUEL now - That phone is 100x better
that phone is EXCELLENT. That one is a Wal Mart Straight Talk phone.
If you want Samsung, Buy the Samsung Galaxy ACE STYLE. That is a much better one than the Centura. Centura is really really BAD!!! Ace Style in the store runs 149.00. I noticed that they have deals on it though and promotions from time to time...
This Phone crashes, drops calls, doesn't work well at all
Avoid at all costs - Nothing but trouble. Outdated Android and Super Slow processor and calls always dropping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Run from this phone

09/12/2014
By ,
Carbondale, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had Samsung phones before and thought would be a good entry smart phone for me, WAS I WRONG!! Do not waste your money on this garbage. Worked for about the first month, after that nothing but problems. Time resets itself about 3 times a day on average then I have to set it back to my time zone. Freezes all the time have to reboot by removing the battery and starting over. Down ringtones and set some for family, i never know what ringtone will go off.
All in all this is the WORST phone I have ever seen Samsung should be ashamed to call this a Galaxy phone, why do you think Wal-Mart dropped the price down $70.00. Don't waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

WORST PHONE EVER!!!

09/10/2014
By ,
Newburgh, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for less than a week, and I am already regretting my decision to purchase this piece of bologna! My apps freeze and then kick me out. The time changes by itself, and on top of that, the screen goes blank for NO reason at all. I wish I had never bought this piece of bologna. Will NOT recommend this junk to ANYONE! No wonder it was on sale. What a waste of money. The ONLY positive thing about this phone is the nearly 3gb of internal memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great product for the price

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont recomend the extended waranty plan enless you get a expensive phone. They only give you what you payed for the phone so if on sale 29.88 thats all you get back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Don't Waste Your Money

09/08/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was the worst investment I ever made. It is slow and freezes up, and I have to turn it off and back on multiple times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Freezes constantly

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was barely usable. It froze constantly. Straight talk had the LG Optimus Fuel for the same price a few weeks earlier and it is a far better phone. I had to return the Samsung phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

phone is bad

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the second phone i bought and i wont get another one it has the same problems as my last one and shuts off by its self it runs real slow and i have got nothing but a piece of junk both times
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Problems

09/07/2014
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I dnt like it it shuts off every time I try to look at pictures to send to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next