Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.099 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(504 Reviews) 481
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
117
3 stars
42
2 stars
67
1 star
139
Customer Recommendation57%286 out of 504reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
454 Questions | 917 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
117
3 stars
42
2 stars
67
1 star
139
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Piece of garbage

10/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter has had this phone for a month and I had to replace it today because the sound quit working on it already
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

helpful use

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy my phone it's a helpful access to me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Value

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value for a smart phone. I bought it for a relative that has never had a smart phone. She is able to use it with ease. The only issue is the numbers are not as large as she would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst Phone EVER

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the WORST phone I have ever owned. I returned it. For $45 a month unlimited everything you can't use ANYTHING! Slow moving, freezes up, can barely hear on it, no one can hear you on it. AVOID this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

cannot use phone while recharging

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cannot use fone while recharging
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

phone had sporadic problems

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone thinking it was a good phone for the money,the time kept changing ,it would occasionally call numbers on my contact list as i was scrolling though it, I returned it to walmart and they couldn't replace it. It was a waste of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone for the price!!!

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone as a temporary replacement until I get a Galaxy S5 and it has exceeded my expectations. The only real issue I'm having with it is that google calendar won't sync with the phone so I have to use a different app for my calendar. Otherwise its great. It's obviously not as fast as the galaxy S models but it more than gets the job done. I'm really happy with this purchase and would most definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good android phone at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I love this phone!

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granted, I'm not a techie. But it's so much better than my previous Straight Talk phone, and it only cost $30 online. This is one of the best purchases I have made recently for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

very good

10/18/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying this phone. It does everything that the more expensive ones do and is really quick to connect to internet and to apps. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Galaxy phone and warranty

10/18/2014
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first time I had used walmart.com and was pleasantly surprised to find a great deal on the very phone my husband needed. The ease of use and the speedy arrival has given me incentive to do more online shopping. The phone is the "tried and true" style that my husband likes. The warranty enrollment was much less time consuming without the trip to a "brick and mortar" building.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Easy to use

10/17/2014
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my Grandson as a replacement. He says that it was easy to use and has had no problems with it. This is a very thrifty way of upgrading from an older phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

terrible phone

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i dont not suggest getting this phone for one it does not keep time it always changes even after doing the the proper troubleshooting.... it drops calls, and hangs up by itself im very irritated with this phone and the company they said that they will send a replacement phone for free of charge but i have to send my phone in and i would be without a phone for 8- 12 weeks they do not send a loaner phone till you get your new phone.... lol thats impossible being i have a family and currently expecting. so now i have to get a new phone and i will not be going thru this company ever again!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I expected

10/17/2014
By ,
Labadi, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a great price, worked wonderful in certain areas, then made a move to another state, it flat will not work in the area I am in. Drops calls, gets really staticy and after some time, it just flat stops working or even turning on. This phone is not as good a deal as it seems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great for price

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works super love it!! freezes once in a while, but does all claimed. love watching movies n playing games on it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

straight talk phone samsung centura

10/16/2014
By ,
greensburg indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great value

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my daughter as a replacement for her starter tracfone which was stolen. She loves it and likes the amount of storage available for her music. I loved the price and feel it was a steal at only $29.
Con- I have to purchase $45 straight talk monthly. It cannot be activated with lower cost straight talk plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

buy extra batteries

10/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Need to have several batteries unless you r near charging stations every 4 hrs.and don't let your ear touch while talking...beep beep beep goes the phone. Watch whatvyouvtxt. It may change up your words.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my kids to only use for wifi. I was tired of them using my phone to download all their games. Works perfect for them. Also even without activation 911 works. We found that out. Eek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Price!!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a first phone for a 13 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money

10/15/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a retired adult and this is my first smart phone. I'm still in the learning process but so far I am very pleased. I'm not a big cell phone user or really into downloading apps so have to up my usage to make sure I get my monies worth out of the $45 per mo. phone card. Also, the sensitive touch screen takes getting use to but that's my problem and not a complaint about the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 482 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next