Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.048 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(559 Reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
127
3 stars
48
2 stars
68
1 star
166
Customer Recommendation56%312 out of 559reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
469 Questions | 967 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
127
3 stars
48
2 stars
68
1 star
166
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Do Not Buy - JUNK

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my fourth of these phones, each one worse than the previous. There are honestly so many issues I don't know where to begin. If you want a phone you can depend on to call out, forget it. It can't perform this most basic function most of the time and the phone's not even three months old. It simply refuses to dial out and then if you try again, it will place two calls to the same number at the same time. Painfully slow! Apps freeze and the phone locks up and won't turn back on without a battery pull. There is an issue with the clock; it will often show the wrong time making the alarm useless. The camera is very poor. I hate it so bad that I'm not even bothering to have them replace it a fifth time. It is going to meet an untimely death by sledgehammer. Please save yourself a lot of frustration and don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

One of the Worst Stright Talk Phones I have had

12/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had many Stright talk phones this was the most I had paid for one and the worst one that I have had I would nothttp://i.walmartimages.com/i/p/00/61/69/60/04/0061696004956_100X100.jpg recommend this phone to no one....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

It's good for texting and Wifi

12/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone works well for texting and works on the internet pretty decent while hooked to wifi. This phone is terrible for call quality where I live but I think it's just the coverage where I live. However, the phone seems to work pretty good while using bluetooth in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

junk

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I started off using an android phone, it was easy to use and I loved it, but about a year ago I switched to an I phone but I hated it! I complained about so much that one of my employees bought this for me. I feel bad even saying this because it was a gift, but I'm going to anyways. This phone is so slow. When I use the key pad to text some one, sometimes it takes a full 30 seconds to load, then as I'm texting the phone cant keep up and misses part of what I'm saying and the auto correct is not very smart! I don't have any big apps downloaded. The camera is terrible. I tried to scan a bar code but the camera was too fuzzy. Also I downloaded 1 ring tone and I cant seem to use it. Oh yeah and the options for texting notifications are minimal! I am used to making the text notification go off several times so that I don't miss a text but that is not an option here. I am just very disappointed. Even more so because I feel like my employee was trying to do this really awesome thing but the phone is just junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

junk

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst phone Ive ever owned, Since the first day I got it it would freeze 6 to 8 times a day and I would have to take the battery out and reset phone, also when I would try to make a phone call it would lag, when i dialed the number and pressed call it would go back to my main screen then it would take 5 to 10 minutes for the call to actually go through and the same with texting, I would go to type my message and when the keyboard popped up it wouldn't work half the time,I would have to exit out of everything and go back in the main screen then try to get in messaging again,when the keyboard pops up and doesn't have capital letters you no the keyboard wont let you type,then when it finally works it will take the 5 to 10 minutes to send, and the internet only works when it feel like to,I have full bars 3g and will be connected to my home wifi and it still says no connection or web page not available, I would not recommend this phone to anyone, your better off not even owning a cell phone then wasting money on this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

worse phone ever

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone isnt worth it even if it is free. It constantly freezes up, turns off, changes the time and needs to be rebooted by removing and replacing the battery at least 6 to 8 times a day. It is slow and fails to download messages if there is a picture. If you have time to do all of this then buy this phone. If not dont waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Sorryest phone i ever decided on

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came on one time..then never came back on again. I ended up loseing $45 on the calling card to fill my time with. I ended up taking it back and got my money back...the sorriest phone ever.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this phone. this is the 4th that I've purchased along with the warranty. great coverage everywhere I go. it uses Verizon towers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst phone I have ever used.

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Locks up constantly and had to send it back. Not worth buying. Buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not reliable

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Constantly froze, RAM was consistently overloaded, would reboot or shut down for no reason, wrestled with it for two weeks to display the proper time...
Bought this phone as refurbished so I had hoped the kinks had been worked out. It worked well for the first few weeks, but as soon as I started adding just a few apps to it, it started to slow down and freeze (mind you, I did not download an app for everything, just things like weather, navigation, bill paying--very light on multimedia). I even had trouble getting it to activate the phone app so I could dial out.
It was a good price as a refurb, but impractical for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Freezes up and Slows alot

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned 2 straight talk Samsung Galaxy Centuras within the last 12 months and the first phone lasted about 8 months but froze up and lagged alot especially when my area was hit by an ice storm a few months ago and I was without power for 3 days. So after my first phone broke I ordered another phone I had about the same issues with that one except one day I was surfing the web and I just saw some weird error messages on it so I just put it down and that was the last straw with me I don't know if my phone was defective or something. I'm going to give LG a try and see how that goes. But for those who are considering purchasing this phone keep in mind that you may encounter some lag or some freezes or your phone not working at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Pain in the butt

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone I thought was going to be a great turned out to be a royal pain.
It'll lock up on me for no reason. it even has turned itself off on it's own.
When it locks itself up you have to remove the battery. this happen a few times a day.
I don't suggest downloading anything onto this phone unless you get a chip for it more memory.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

BAD PHONE

11/26/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the worst phone I have ever had. It freezes alot an shuts down by itself alot. I would NEVER recommend this cell phone EVER
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst Phone Ever

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had nothing but problems with this phone. Turns off on me, Freezes all the time. Apps don't always work. SD cards don't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst of I have ever owned

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has been the main point of stress in my life since the first month I got it. The battery life is terrible, the phone is incredibly slow, browser completely crashes all the time as do most of my other apps, it freezes up everyday (sometimes twice or three times a day). That is the main problems. There are too many for me to think of in one sitting! It started acting up a week after a bought it. My sister had the same one and bought it at the same time and it it the same thing. If you are thinking about buying this phone, I would HIGHLY advise against it. But straight talk is a good service provider for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Price Was Right $29.99

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had the phone for over 60 days now. I was not expecting a powerhouse and most of the time the phone works fine. I just want to verify as others have stated:
PHONE CHANGES TIME FOR NO REASON. :(
PHONE LOCKS UP WHEN WIFI IS TURNED ON. :(
I do like the phone but these issues are painful. So far no fix.
Another issue I had with the screen going blank while dialing was fixed by system update.
So I can always hope for the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great for a beginner

11/23/2014
By ,
Clinton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good phone for the price. I would recommend this for a beginner or teen also. The only minus is the screen is not big just average size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT GET THIS PHONE !

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is just good for HELLO and GOODBYE. I bought me and my grandmother this phone for Valentines days last year and she has already been through her 3rd phone. They freeeeeze up so bad and need to be rebooted. Can't hold a lot of apps because it will begin to slow up and freeze up even more than it already does. Very disappointed in this phone. Seeking to find another one, I just can't take it anymore with this phone. You get what you pay for, and I guess this is what happened in my case even though the phones were $100 , Still Not worth that much money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for a great price

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$30 for this phone. It does everything you need it to and minutes are only $45 for unlimited domestic monthly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Bad phone.

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both me and my sons father had the same problem the phone would time travel, 6 hours ahead or behind... Lets just say I've never been so angry at anything but that. Just recently my battery had started swelling, the screen would start flickering and the battery would die it didn't matter if it was on a charger or not. I had no water damage to it at all not the battery nor the phone its self.. Bad bad phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next