Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.08 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(548 Reviews) 525
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
126
3 stars
47
2 stars
68
1 star
157
Customer Recommendation57%310 out of 548reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
464 Questions | 955 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
126
3 stars
47
2 stars
68
1 star
157
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

BAD PHONE

11/26/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the worst phone I have ever had. It freezes alot an shuts down by itself alot. I would NEVER recommend this cell phone EVER
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst Phone Ever

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had nothing but problems with this phone. Turns off on me, Freezes all the time. Apps don't always work. SD cards don't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst of I have ever owned

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has been the main point of stress in my life since the first month I got it. The battery life is terrible, the phone is incredibly slow, browser completely crashes all the time as do most of my other apps, it freezes up everyday (sometimes twice or three times a day). That is the main problems. There are too many for me to think of in one sitting! It started acting up a week after a bought it. My sister had the same one and bought it at the same time and it it the same thing. If you are thinking about buying this phone, I would HIGHLY advise against it. But straight talk is a good service provider for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Price Was Right $29.99

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had the phone for over 60 days now. I was not expecting a powerhouse and most of the time the phone works fine. I just want to verify as others have stated:
PHONE CHANGES TIME FOR NO REASON. :(
PHONE LOCKS UP WHEN WIFI IS TURNED ON. :(
I do like the phone but these issues are painful. So far no fix.
Another issue I had with the screen going blank while dialing was fixed by system update.
So I can always hope for the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great for a beginner

11/23/2014
By ,
Clinton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good phone for the price. I would recommend this for a beginner or teen also. The only minus is the screen is not big just average size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT GET THIS PHONE !

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is just good for HELLO and GOODBYE. I bought me and my grandmother this phone for Valentines days last year and she has already been through her 3rd phone. They freeeeeze up so bad and need to be rebooted. Can't hold a lot of apps because it will begin to slow up and freeze up even more than it already does. Very disappointed in this phone. Seeking to find another one, I just can't take it anymore with this phone. You get what you pay for, and I guess this is what happened in my case even though the phones were $100 , Still Not worth that much money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for a great price

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$30 for this phone. It does everything you need it to and minutes are only $45 for unlimited domestic monthly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Bad phone.

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both me and my sons father had the same problem the phone would time travel, 6 hours ahead or behind... Lets just say I've never been so angry at anything but that. Just recently my battery had started swelling, the screen would start flickering and the battery would die it didn't matter if it was on a charger or not. I had no water damage to it at all not the battery nor the phone its self.. Bad bad phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

nice beginner phone

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is great for begginers that want to learn how to operate a touch screen phone. However, this phone is not for an avid user that likes to download music or use high tech feature. Its not up to date with the latest features or software. Its still a great phone for the price .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

A major piece of garbage, politely speaking

11/17/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchasing this phone was by far one of the worst things I ever did. The clock constantly changes to be 6 hours off, so you especially can't use it for an alarm clock. The apps take forever to load and they frequently crash. The camera produces poor quality photos; it also doesn't have autofocus. I tried to use this phone to scan QR and bar codes--the phone can't read many of them, despite my trying several highly rated apps for this. I also wanted to try a new feature with my bank where I take a picture of a check for deposit, but the camera just couldn't handle the check being so close to the lens (very blurry). This phone also has no resale value. Everywhere I've looked, I cannot get any credit for the phone so I can upgrade. As I said, it's a major piece of garbage--especially because that's likely the only place you can put it when your done with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone, great price

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used verizon and had no problems. My old flip phone finally
Died. I wanted to try a smartphone, but wanted verizon towers.
I got the Samsung galaxy centura. I've had it less than a month.
It's great so far. Easy to learn. I've not learned everything yet. The straight talk works great as does the phone. I was able to keep my old phone number as long as your old phone service is still active. I only paid like $31 for the phone and the 2 year accident
plan. The straight talk monthly comes to $48 with the 911 fee. You have to transfer all your numbers from your old phone manually and lose stuff on your old phone. I do miss my old ringtone, but so far so good. I've given it a 4 since I didnt have it long enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not a good product

11/13/2014
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the phone for my daughter cause she has school and long drives.. . Started shutting down after two weeks. Now we have to go buy another phone.
would not recommend this phone to anyone. As a matter of fact needs to be removed off of shelves until phone is fixed with all its bugs. Wont buy another phone from walmart cause of bad products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone was easy to use lasted longer them my last one and was the right price. I like it so much when mine broke I ordered the same phone from walmart.com
Sad it will not be available in stores anymore
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

poor phone

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish i had saved my money.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it alot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Finally a decent, affordable smart phone

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my Daughter and Son in law for 29.00 each. They had no issues setting them up even though I bought them online and the boxes stated they may need to be scanned at checkout in order to work, something like that anyway . Both have been used about a month now and working fine. I went to get another for my Daughter in law, but the price went up to 59.88 !!! Doubled !!!! :(
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Bad design

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned after 2 days, buttons in ad locations, energy saving over the top, upgraded to an Apple product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

A little slow

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
But works well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Do yourself a favor and DON'T buy this!!

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter broke my Galaxy S3 that I had brought over to Straight Talk and rather than spending hundreds, I bought this for $29.88. I thought it would be good enough seeing as it's a Samsung...boy was I wrong. I downloaded 4 apps I use on the reg and the phone cannot handle them. Phone freezes AT LEAST 10 times a day forcing me to take the battery out to to restart. As others have said, the clock constantly changes so I hope you have another alarm. This phone is pure junk...don't go cheap like I did!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

paid less and got less

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I all ways thought Samsung made great products. This phone proves this to be untrue. Voice clarity is poor at best. The time on the phone is always resetting and no setting on the phone will fix this problem. The phone powers off and on whenever it wants when driving and using the GPS. The browser is very slow and freezes a lot. This camera has no auto focus or flash and only takes good pictures under a bright light. Forget inside pictures at night. Do yourself a favor and buy a better Samsung phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 526 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next