Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.101 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(497 Reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
115
3 stars
42
2 stars
67
1 star
136
Customer Recommendation57%282 out of 497reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
450 Questions | 897 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
115
3 stars
42
2 stars
67
1 star
136
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I love this phone!

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granted, I'm not a techie. But it's so much better than my previous Straight Talk phone, and it only cost $30 online. This is one of the best purchases I have made recently for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

very good

10/18/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying this phone. It does everything that the more expensive ones do and is really quick to connect to internet and to apps. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Galaxy phone and warranty

10/18/2014
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the first time I had used walmart.com and was pleasantly surprised to find a great deal on the very phone my husband needed. The ease of use and the speedy arrival has given me incentive to do more online shopping. The phone is the "tried and true" style that my husband likes. The warranty enrollment was much less time consuming without the trip to a "brick and mortar" building.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Easy to use

10/17/2014
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my Grandson as a replacement. He says that it was easy to use and has had no problems with it. This is a very thrifty way of upgrading from an older phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

terrible phone

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i dont not suggest getting this phone for one it does not keep time it always changes even after doing the the proper troubleshooting.... it drops calls, and hangs up by itself im very irritated with this phone and the company they said that they will send a replacement phone for free of charge but i have to send my phone in and i would be without a phone for 8- 12 weeks they do not send a loaner phone till you get your new phone.... lol thats impossible being i have a family and currently expecting. so now i have to get a new phone and i will not be going thru this company ever again!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I expected

10/17/2014
By ,
Labadi, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a great price, worked wonderful in certain areas, then made a move to another state, it flat will not work in the area I am in. Drops calls, gets really staticy and after some time, it just flat stops working or even turning on. This phone is not as good a deal as it seems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great for price

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works super love it!! freezes once in a while, but does all claimed. love watching movies n playing games on it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

straight talk phone samsung centura

10/16/2014
By ,
greensburg indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great value

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my daughter as a replacement for her starter tracfone which was stolen. She loves it and likes the amount of storage available for her music. I loved the price and feel it was a steal at only $29.
Con- I have to purchase $45 straight talk monthly. It cannot be activated with lower cost straight talk plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

buy extra batteries

10/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Need to have several batteries unless you r near charging stations every 4 hrs.and don't let your ear touch while talking...beep beep beep goes the phone. Watch whatvyouvtxt. It may change up your words.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my kids to only use for wifi. I was tired of them using my phone to download all their games. Works perfect for them. Also even without activation 911 works. We found that out. Eek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Price!!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a first phone for a 13 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money

10/15/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a retired adult and this is my first smart phone. I'm still in the learning process but so far I am very pleased. I'm not a big cell phone user or really into downloading apps so have to up my usage to make sure I get my monies worth out of the $45 per mo. phone card. Also, the sensitive touch screen takes getting use to but that's my problem and not a complaint about the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

good phone

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picks up signal well in the country & has Android 4.0 OS so its well worth the special $30 offer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Perfect for seniors

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It;s the perfect size and easy to use for a senior
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

cellphone

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For price its a very nice phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I get better reception

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get better reception at home with this Straight Talk phone then I did with the other Straight Talk phone. I like this phone because I am able to do more things on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not too great of phone staright talk nightmare

10/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
People on other end can not hear me very well. It won't let you play games, it freezes up and has to have battery removed to restart. Restarts itself on its own. Worst service ever!!!! The coverage map showed great service where I was moving to. There is NO service for around 15-20 mile radius in my area. Data is even a greater distance. I went to get a contract at us cellular since most in my area have great service in my area with us cellular, not us cellular/straight talk. But apparently walmart has a special contract with us cellular and they won't release my phone number to a post paid plan. Ridiculous, I have had my number for 10years, and straight talk for three weeks with minimal service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Phone freeze's up have to take Battery out

10/13/2014
By ,
Knoxville,Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Phone looks sharp but after its on for a few hours it will freeze up had to take it back to Wal-Mart they removed the battery and it is working fine now .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Poor phone!!!

10/13/2014
By ,
Allegany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was great the first couple months. But then all its flaws started revealing themselves. This phone loses five hours at least three times a day. I'm constantly resetting the time. That's quite relevant, since texts are displayed according to the time received. I've come across text messages I've never seen because of the problem with the loss of time on the phone! It also freezes up constantly! I am rebooting at least 3 - 4 times a day. I just had to turn it back on prior to writing this because it had shut itself off (and not because the battery was low). I certainly would never buy another Samsung again -- too leery!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next