Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.356 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
86
3 stars
32
2 stars
32
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation65%207 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
365 Questions | 696 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
86
3 stars
32
2 stars
32
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Reliable Phone

11/15/2013
By ,
Brockport, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As the title states it is a reliable phone and so far fairly durable. I came from Virgin mobile because I wanted on the verizon network and this phone uses the Verizon towers. The add claims that straight talk is unlimited talk, text and data. However if you even come close to the 2GB max data transer, then your data plan comes to a slow crawl. To claim unlimited data is true but it's pretty unethical not to say there is a 2GB data cap. I found the 2GB data cap in the directions of the straight talk service manual in the box of the Phone. My service with Virgin mobile (sprint network) was excellent with a couple dead zones near my home. Same thing with this glorified track phone from straight talk. So I see no savings when virgin charges 35 a month and Straight talk charges 45 a month especially when the straight talk software limits your use of the options on the android operting system. Again, it's a great phone I have had no problems with slow downs, battery life is excellent, it has paired with many blue tooth head sets and vehicles. So if you want a phone and service that is very basic then straight talk is great for you. However I am a PC tech and I own my own business so I need every option available Swipe being disabled along with not allowing me to put anything on the micro sd card is a huge let down.
For the Phones reliability I give it 5 stars for the straight talk software and network I give it 2.5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone! Bad reviews are local signal issues

06/02/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awesome entry level smart phone. The haters are having trouble with the signal in their area. If you have good coverage on Verizon, then you will be fine. The screen is a little small compared to other Galaxy phones but I actually like the small size as it fits in my pocket very nicely. It has hung up on me a couple of times requiring a hard boot...my wife's Iphone has never done this. I highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent beginning smartphone

06/15/2013
By ,
Norfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never used a smartphone before and this is an excellent beginning smartphone. It is a nuisance in some respects, I had difficulty even answering a call...I didn't realize that to answer a call, you have to not only push the green phone signal, you have to swipe it to the left. I would advise you to read the book before beginning to use it. It also "flubs" sometimes, it doesn't always do what you want it to do and sometimes it just goes off to some other app you didn't select or changes screens that you didn't want. It has little "quirks" you have to get used to, but are no big deal. I am deaf with cochlear implants and I can hear excellent on this phone! Texting is okay, you have to get used to this keyboard and you will start off making a lot of mistakes. Overall, this is an excellent beginning smartphone that you can use only with straight talk which is excellent, unlimited minutes, data, and texting nationwide for 45 per month and it beats what I've been paying for a nonsmartphone cell under contract. I enjoy the ease of taking pictures, I enjoy all the apps I've got, I enjoy the clarity of the call, I enjoy how lightweight the phone is, I even enjoy how cute the phone is. I've only had it a couple of days, so i still have some exploring to do with it and I've already recommended it to some of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

One MAJOR problem

01/25/2014
By ,
Tyler, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone for Straight Talk now for about 7 months and so far have been pretty pleased until today. I finally filled up the internal memory (2. something GB) and bought an SD card for it only to realize I can move NOTHING to it. I had to download an app that lets me see the folders like it would be if you hooked it up to your computer and was able to move pictures over to my external SD card but I'm afraid to do that with apps because I probably will not be able to access that program anymore. So essentially blew my money on getting an SD card and they should even have an a slot for a card they won't support.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Unpredictable battery life and freezes during use

01/03/2014
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Some days the battery will last all day and othere it will be dead before lunch. The battery life really doean't seem to be affected by amount of use either. One thing can be almost guranteed, the phone is usually dead before I'm off work (where I don't talk, text much# I wouldn't dream of listening to music or playing games ion this phone, unless it's on a charger.
The phone also freezes, and you have to remove the battery to restart the phone. During texting, it also can't always keep up... I have found that if you just keep typing and hit send, the phone will generally get the whole text included.
Also, do not take any pictures without a memory card, as there is no way #that I can find) to retrieve these photos from the internal memory. I have a phone to warrinty, and can't send it because I'll lose those pictures.
Don't depend on the email function either, I have emails "sending" since December 17th and it's now January 3rd.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Smartphone for an upgrade or a first timer

05/24/2013
By ,
Hampden MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is my first smart phone, I do have a Nexus 7 tablet and I have to say, this phone is Almost just like my tablet. My friends and family had older Straight Talk smartphones and this phone is a great improvement to their phones. I thought this was a great price for the phone. Volume and picture quality are very good. Android 4.0 works great and processes very good.
I used to have a Verizon contract so I wanted to stay with Verizon towers for my area, so I went with this phone. Everything has been Great so far.... and I was skeptical about going to Straight Talk, mostly after seeing bad comments on their Facebook page. Do your homework though if you have friends or family in your area that have no issues then give them a try.
The phone comes with ABOUT 3 GB of storage, that is not mentioned in the description, and you can add up to a 32GB micro SD card.
The phone also has the following that is not listed in the description
•Bluetooth wireless technology
•Instant messaging
•Advanced GPS capabilities (GPS has been used in the car already and seems to work very well)
•800 MHz processor
•Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy features five home screens( and they are customizable!)
•Access to over 450,000 apps on Google Play
•Multi-tasking
•MP3 player
•3.5mm headset jack
•Speech to text
•Battery: Li-ion 1500mAh
Extra Notes:
1) If you are looking for the microphone key on your keyboard, you just need to "press and hold" the key to the left of the space bar that looks like a flower until the flower and microphone symbol appears then select the microphone symbol.
2) if you like having special ringtones from songs like me you can download the app Ringtone Maker and create ringtones from songs you have in load on your phone or SD card. and to think every time I got a new phone with Verizon I bought all my ringtones each time. what a waste of money!
I did have to call Straight Talk for setup assistance only because when I activated my phone on line, to transfer my number, my number didn't get transferred and another number came up instead, so I called to get my number transferred and aside from the first person that didn't have a clue on helping me; when I asked Nicely to speak to someone else the 2nd person was very helpful and got my phone up and running quickly. and they even followed up with me.
Over all if you are already paying $80 a month already for phone service, I'd say give this a try. do your homework to select the right phone that uses the towers for the carrier that works best in your area, and in 3 months that $30 you saved on your bill just paid off this phone which will equal what you are already paying now except your phone is paid off now you have a mini tablet to keep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Great Helpful Answer
Posted 06/27/2013
Thank you for giving such a helpful answer , it has really helped me in my choices
Thanks again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 47 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Not perfect, but a good Android device for $99.

07/23/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a great phone for the price. I'm definitely happy with it. It handles Hulu and Youtube VERY well! However, I will say that I was a bit disappointed that this device doesn't let you move apps to SD...at all. But, there is enough internal storage that it hasn't been a problem yet. So, if you're a fiend for downloading tons of apps, you might not want this. But I have several games, tool/utility apps/etc...and I haven't had any real issues other than sometimes the phone locks up and you have to remove the battery. BUT...this usually only happens if I've been doing too many things at once.
Oh, and the phone doesn't have SWYPE. You can buy it from Google PLAY, but I suggest doing the trial version first. I found it a bit sluggish on this phone and sometimes glitchy or not letting you enter text at all. (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nuance.swype.trial).
I personally suggest downloading the SwiftKey demo (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.touchtype.swiftkey.phone.trial), if you like it the full version is only $3.99 and I plan to buy it before my trial runs out. It has been consistent and not glitchy at all. The best android keyboard I've found yet, far better than SWYPE!
And to protect your phone, I highly suggest one of these cases, they are AWESOME!:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tough-Hard-Shield-Case-For-Samsung-Galaxy-Discover-Centura-S730G-S738C-/130937470450?pt=US_Cell_Phone_PDA_Cases&var=&hash=item1e7c7b3df2
And these screen guards:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/6Pcs-HD-Clear-Screen-Protector-Cover-For-Samsung-Galaxy-Centura-Straight-Talk-/181160239582?pt=US_Cell_Phone_Screen_Protectors&hash=item2a2dfde1de
No, I am not the person selling any of that stuff. They are just great products! My fiance is envious of my case because they don't make one like that for his phone. :)
(I ask that the Wal-mart people who are reviewing this post decide to allow it even with the outside links. I wouldn't do this if Walmart provided cases for these devices. The only cases offered for this phone are generic "one size fits all" type that do not properly fit the device. So, I'm not trying to cost Walmart any money, just a way to protect their purchase.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mo
Moving apps to SD card
Posted 08/06/2013
An app that may help you move apps to SD card can be found at Google Play.....its called Apps Manager, I use it and its powerful...also helps on managing memory
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 48 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good smart phone for Straight Talk!

07/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Samsung Proclaim before this phone, and I liked it, but for some reason it didn't want to charge anymore. So, I got this phone. And seeing that it was Android 4.0 (better than the Proclaim), I figured it would be much better, and it is! I love using apps, taking pictures (that come out decent. The camera is only 3.0 megapixel. Not 5 megapixel or higher, like other phones, but I still like it!), and using the web/Facebook. I don't like that you can't customize a ringtone for each person in your phonebook, through the tones/music you already have. But, I found some ringtone apps that allow me to customize a ringtone for each contact, and it works beautifully! I do find that the battery life goes fast, but I really do like this phone! It isn't THE best smartphone out there, but it is a great one through Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone for the price

06/01/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had a lot of the Straight Talk phones and this one seems to be close to the top. Everything works and it has good battery life. Although it did freeze on me when I turned on the WiFi and I had to take the battery out but thats the only thing that I've seen so far. I hope it continues to work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Total Piece of Junk

04/11/2014
By ,
down south
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Im on my 2nd one in 4 months. the first one quit making any sound. no ringer, music, etc. Its a common problem with this phone. Also it freezes up. ALL the time. And sometimes it takes 20 minutes to make a phone call. If you want something that works, dont get one of these. I give it one star only because there is no option to leave none.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

First Android Owned.

12/11/2013
By ,
Mardela Springs, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Straight Talk coverage is comparable with Verizon in my area (zip code 21837). Phone is easy to use however there are a few short comings such as the camera. No flash and it is not able to focus on objects up close, i.e. no macro function. This prevents the phone from reading QRC and UPC's.
When switching wireless on or off makes the phone freeze up requiring a restart to use or stop the wireless connection. Lastly, there id no support for Adobe Flash so some apps will not work on this phone.
I am satisfied with this phone for the $30 I paid for it and plan to upgrade to a more expensive phone now that I know that Straight Talk coverage in my area is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Cannot move apps to SD card

07/28/2013
By ,
Pacific Northwest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure that I would recommend this phone to a friend or not.
1. I am told that my voice sounds muffled and over-deviated. I bought one for my husband at the same time, and I can hardly understand a word he says too. I even tried bluetoothing to my car's device, and he hung up on me because he could not understand what I was saying.
2. The biggest killer for me was finding out that I could not move any apps, not one, to the SD card. We are given only 3 gig memory for apps and other data in this phone, even though a 32 gig card can be inserted.
3. Another turn off for me was not having speed dial. I have to scroll through my list of contacts in order to make a call each and every time. It's no problem if you have 10 or 20 contacts, but once I synced with my google and hotmail accounts, it plugged in all of my email contacts too, so I have over 300 contacts in there now.
4. The screen is so small to try to read my kindle and web (the web works great).
I would really love to just have a simple cdma-v querty phone and a separate 7" tablet. All the other operations of the Android 4.0 works great. As a phone though, I'm disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Overall Great Phone

06/14/2013
By ,
Pickens, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great smartphone from Straight Talk. I replaced my Samsung R375C with this smartphone. I have not found any major problems so far, but the phone does tend to freeze up some, requiring a reboot. I would have gave it five stars if it wasn't for this. The phone has excellent resolution and the scrolling action is very smooth to be only $99. The camera is also good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Outstanding value

11/29/2013
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded from Samsung Galaxy Proclaim to get newer Android version and this phone is perfect choice. It runs on Verizon network so service is great. Couple of new features that take a few tries to figure out, but super value. When bundled with the Walmart hybrid case you have super look and protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Low battery performance; low memory

04/01/2014
By ,
Mesa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted maps on my phone. So I bought the Samsung S738C. This S738C was disappointing. It seems like a very low quality phone. The performance is inconsistent; the battery lasts for only one day; it's difficult to navigate, and it seems to have very little memory. I originally didn't believe some of the negative reviews but I eventually had to buy another phone at the same Walmart, and even paid more.
Samsung is a good manufacturer but I do not think this particular phone is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone and Excellent Value

07/05/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big fan of Straight Talk as I am a single mom. My daughter was in need of a updated phone but I couldn't afford the price. I went online to see if there was one that was up to date and affordable. I am happy to say that this phone did all that. She informed me today that she loves her phone....so as far as I am concerned this was a HUGE WIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone
07/15/2013
By ,
Almost Heaven, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. This is my first smart phone and it is easy to use. I have read the reviews, and saw that other people are having problems with the time. I have been having that trouble too. However, I turned off the Wi-Fi and haven't had a problem with it ever since. When needed, I will turn it on for short periods of time. I also reset the phone, and was happy that I didn't lose any of my information. I am a little upset because I need the phone to keep accurate time. Hopefully the problem has been fixed now. I was going to go with another "contract phone" but, they want so much for their plans and Straight Talk gives me what I want for a price I can afford every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

First Smartphone

07/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I must say this is a good 1st smartphone for those who need to get one. Very easy to use and good introductory phone. I have had a contract with Sprint for over 10 years and was getting tired of paying a huge bill each month. I wanted a smartphone that had a easy learning curve and that was easy to use, but was not willing to pay hundreds of dollars for it and a plan. The Straight Talk plan appealed to me for I know of quite a few people that have it and are very satisfied. I got this phone, the plan and the extended warranty for about $169, with tax included in the price. For those, who were having issues with connectivity, you must make sure that you have Verizon towers in your area and that it is a strong signal. Can do this just by going to their site and looking at the coverage map (http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/support/coverage-locator). Make sure you look at the 3G network not the 4G. This phone runs off the 3G network.
I must admit I have not done everything this phone can do, but I am learning day by day, and what this phone can do is just amazing. I have had it about a 3 weeks now and still learning all it can do. It can do pretty much the Galaxy S series can do, but there are some differences, for instance the phone camera is front facing and no flash and the phone is much cheaper. This phone is smaller, both in actual size and the screen is smaller too, than the Galaxy S series, but that is something that is minor and you just get used to it.
I will be using the GPS this weekend and have already brought the address and the routes I will be taking!
This does not come with the activation card, you must pick one of those up as well. I choose the $45 plan with unlimited text, data, etc.... Also, I actually went to the nearest Wal-Mart (about 2 miles) and had them set it up for me, and it was a breeze and I could walk out of the store and start using it. Though like any new purchase, the battery was not fully charged, so my recommendation is to charge the phone at your first opportunity. You do not need a fancy car kit to charge this phone, it uses usb adapter plug. You can buy a USB adaptor for your car for a fraction of the cost and just plug it and the phone into it and into the car's cigarette lighter or battery port inside. This way the phone will use the car battery instead of its own. The battery of the phone itself lasts about 2 days with heavy usage. It can be charge from an outlet in your home or off your computer.
All in all, this is a great phone for the money and has many features, and you cannot beat the Straight Talk plan for $45 a month. Just think of the money you will save, since you buy the phone up front and just purchase a new activation card each month! Go and buy this, and you will not be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone
06/23/2013
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone has definitely met my expectations. Set up was easy. I have been able to make calls, send texts, and get on the web. This is an android phone, and came with gmail, chrome browser, good music player, YouTube, Google maps, and more already installed. I was able to download other aps through the Google ap store. The touch screen is very responsive. The phone works fast. The internal memory space is small, so I installed a micro SD card to hold my music and that has worked out great for me. I'm really happy with this purchase. It was my first smart phone, and is a great starter smart phone for someone like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Junk

04/02/2014
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have listened to all the bad reviews, but I didn't.. All the same problems happened to me, clock changing, locks up, shuts off on its own, works good for half the day then gets slow and starts acting up.. This phone is JUNK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 298 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next