Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.132 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(379 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
91
3 stars
33
2 stars
45
1 star
104
Customer Recommendation58%219 out of 379reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
394 Questions | 773 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
91
3 stars
33
2 stars
45
1 star
104
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Phone won't keep correct time

10/26/2013
By ,
Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No matter what I do the phone won't keep the correct time. Sometimes will change 2-3 times a day sometimes will go 2 weeks without changing. Tried everything to fix it. disabling auto time. clearing cache and removing battery. Nothing works. Very annoying when you can't rely on a phone to even keep the correct time.
Can't use the alarm and it makes texting a real pain since if the time is incorrect it will show texts in different spots as if they were received hours before. Also if the time change is great enough it will move the date around also. Once it changed the date back to 2006. Only way I found online to fix this issue was to root the phone and install a new launcher.
Also quite slow on loading even weatherbug. But that was to be expected with the single core 800mhz cpu. I could deal with all of that if it would just keep the correct time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cherryvale, KS
Posted 12/11/2013
Try this ... open the Calendar app ... go to Settings ... set the Time Zone where you live, not Australia. This has corrected the time reset issue for many people.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

serving it's purpose

05/26/2014
By ,
WB/Scranton, PA area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i've only had this phone about a week now, but to this point i haven't had any problems with it at all. i wasted thousands of dollars over a 2 year contract period with verizon, along with the huge amount i paid initially on the phone, only to find out i could not even use it w/straight talk when the contract was FINALLY up. so i didn't want to spend too much more on a new phone. i got this on a deal where it was $99 with a $25 walmart gift card, so the $75 for the phone was extremely reasonable. it's light and slippery in my hands though...i am awaiting the cover i've ordered and that should take care of that problem. luckily i have not dropped it yet. the screen is clear and though smaller than the verizon phone i had, i'm not having any problems with it. i am not a very tech-savvy person but this phone seems to be pretty straight forward and i haven't had much problem understanding or using it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone IF ONLY IT COULD KEEP TIME

07/18/2013
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first saw this phone I thought it was a great value at $99.99 with a newer version of android and a nice size touch screen. Also Samsung usually makes good phones. I checked the reviews and did notice a few that mentioned the time resetting on them, well I thought that was just a bad batch, was I wrong. It seems like many people when you search on the internet have this same problem and it did it to me. After about a day the time would reset 6 hours back, I tried resetting it, turning off the sync with network, removing the battery, but nothing fixed this issue. If you plan on using this phone as an ALARM or as a WATCH to know what the current TIME is, I would not suggest it. A feature this simple should work problem-free. There are several other nice choices such as the LG L40G phone which has been problem-free for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
Posted 11/06/2013
My clock never stays set either.. I have to make sure I have a back up alarm set..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Much Better Than Expected

05/31/2013
By ,
Chelsea, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for 7 days now. It was easy to learn how to use and has all the popular features. The voice to text was hard to figure out but works great...! The battery life is the best I could find from any of the other phones offered in the Straight Talk program. I'm getting a solid two days of heavy usage. One of the concerns in a review posted above was the software didn't display photos properly in some phone positions. All you need to do is expand the picture in the screen with your finger and thumb like in the iPhone commercials. It works great...! The download speeds are a little slow but seems better with WiFi connection. I think its a great value...! I'd recommend this phone and plan to most everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

ok, but not great

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this phone for a year. It was pretty new when I bought it so not many reviews yet. It's ok - internet is kind of slow. Mostly the phone works for what I need. My biggest problem is it keeps dropping 3G connectivity. I have to call the "reprogram your phone" # that customer service gave me to get back online. It's always gotten me back online but I have to do it several times/week. There are newer and better things out there now, so buy one of those.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

For those with battery life issues, please read

12/17/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading almost all the negative reviews, the majority of them seem to center on poor battery life. Unfortunately, most, if not all, of this is due to user error (please don't take that personally). I've had my phone five days, have made almost three hours of calls, downloaded a number of apps and played with any number of functions and still have 34% battery life without a recharge in that five days.
To preserve battery life, you absolutely must turn off the location/GPS services, Wi-Fi (unless you're using it), set sleep time to one minute but screen lock to thirty minutes, make sure your screen brightness is no greater than 50% and less if it will work for you. Don't leave things like talk to text on in the background and check, using the apps tool, for anything running in the background and turn it off if it is (except for the browser function, obviously).
Google loves for you to have the location services turned on and will try to turn them on with a variety of their apps so read what a new app is going to do before loading it. Either turn them back off after loading the app or find another app that doesn't try and turn them on.
With all that out of the way, I have to praise the straight talk service on this phone. The store employee had it registered and my contacts transferred from my burner phone in minutes (both on the Verizon network if that makes a difference). While it's a somewhat basic smartphone, it has every feature and app that us "older" folks would likely use.
Oddly enough, my wife just got an iPhone 5C which she put onto her existing Verizon account. She's been working a full day to get everything transferred over and the service/phone working properly while I've been enjoying my Android phone for most of that time. In the long run, the Apple will be a much more capable phone but it isn't quite as easy to setup as Apple and Verizon would like you to believe.
We're going to compare ST versus Verizon after about six months and see if I should join her Verizon plan for $40 and have limited data or she should quit Verizon and go ST with unlimited. I'll post an update on these competing phones and planes after that six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I'm liking it so far

06/25/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 2 weeks and so far, it's meeting and exceeding my expectations. I had a bad phone before, HTC My Slide 3G, a touch screen mess that I wanted to smash on a daily basis. So far, I haven't had the urge to destroy this phone at all. Yes, it is taking a while to get used to a touch screen keyboard. I only wish I could have it go landscape everytime I wanted to type. No luck in finding that setting so far.
It runs off of the Verizon towers which is good for my edge-of-civilization location outside of Salt Lake City. Other phones did not workout here. Verizon and my straight talk do.
My only pet peeve so far is that when I type into a webpage, it sets it's own zoom setting and won't let me zoom out so I can see what I have written so far. That was a pain with my HTC as well.
The pictures have been okay for a smaller megapixel camera that this one has. The apps have been fun and I'm glad I can finally listen to podcasts again. My kids are happy to have the drag toilet paper race app again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Frustration and Regret

06/10/2014
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately my beloved Blackberry met a watery grave, and I was forced to get a new cell phone pronto. Funds and selection were fairly limited at the local Walmart, as I absolutely need to be on the Verizon towers. Going back and forth between reviews online, this was the one I picked... I mostly wish I hadn't, and I'm looking for my replacement.
*More freezing than Frozen - I would like to make it just one day where I could go without the phone freezing. Usually I have to hold the power button and try to get it to restart. More often times than not, I have to pop the back off and take out the battery to force it to shut off and get it to restart. I don't use the phone for much, I have a couple of game apps for severe boredom, but other than that I mostly use it for calling and texting. However...
*Can barely make a call - You have to pull up the calling 'app' to make a call... which is fine.. if THAT wouldn't constantly freeze as well. You go through your contacts, or even punch in the number you need on the dial pad, and hit send.... aaand the call cannot be sent... so you try again. And again. MAYBE on the 3rd try it goes through. Which also pushes all the other calls that failed through. So when you hang up, it redials the same number again, usually without warning until you start hearing a "HELLOOOOO" coming from your pocket. It's embarrassing, and overly frustrating when it happens. And its happened more than once.
*Better carry a spare battery with you - I've had battery issues since day one, and I don't use it all that much. Even after I figured out you have to press and hold the HOME button and swipe away any background running apps to get them to completely shut down, it hasn't helped all that much. I charge it at night, and once again by late afternoon, which by then I've sent about 10 texts, a few emails, and made a few calls. I've turned down all the settings as much as I possibly can as well, and the vampire is still thirsty.
I really wanted to like this phone. I've tried adapting to it for the last 3 months, but it just doesn't live up to my expectations, or the price tag. If you can, you are much better off paying a little more for something that will actually last. I really wish Blackberry wasn't discontinued with Straight Talk, so stuck here I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible phone

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never write reviews but after the ordeal Ive had with this phone I had to write one. Mine is 9 months old, and for the first month it worked pretty well. But ever since its been nothing but problems. Time changes 5 hours backwards about every day randomly. So the alarm clock is useless. You cant even hear it when it goes off anyways, its faint. Speaking of faint, if your around people and your trying to talk to someone else on the other end, forget it. Hearing the person on the other end the volume sounds like its maxed out between low and medium. Needless to say its hard to hear. Internet is slooow. Supposed to be 3G and it shows 3G but when loading a webpage it barely starts to open and then just sits there sometimes never opening and other times after a period of time itll start going. Phone calls..sometimes it doesnt want to disconnect. You could hang up and be talking to someone else and the other person on the other side of the phone call could hear it. The dialing a phone number, that is a task. It does all kinds of crazy things, lags the number when you type it in, adds numbers, you have to be very careful when dialing. Texting, sometimes I can text a 5 word sentence and have to wait for it to show up. Freezing, this is a huge problem the longer I have had it, it constantly and I mean all the time freezes. I have tried everything, taken off apps, cleared stuff on and on and the freezing is horrible. Sometimes you cant even turn the phone off, have to take the battery out for awhile. It was my first smartphone, and Im getting rid of it but scared to death now to waste money on another smartphone. I see why they sell them so cheap around Christmas, and are giving away gift cards now. Their trying get rid of their junk. And believe me go check other sites you will see alot of other complaints similar to mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Do not buy this product

11/29/2013
By ,
ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this phone would be a great new addition, but I was sadly mistaken. Though this is a very nice looking phone and has wonderful features, along with a nice big screen and voice to text, the functioning of this phone is not rateable. First and foremost this phone cannot keep time. After using this phone for a week, I had to reset the time over 3 times. It also disconnects itself from the Straight Talk service and declares itself disconnected. This happened at least once a day so it is not dependable for use. I thought it was simply a malfunction in one particular phone, but after reading the reviews it is apparent this phone has had several others with the same complaints. The other issue is it does not work well in cold climates. If it is used outdoors below 40 degrees the numbers and other screen functions do not react to touch. I will be purchasing a phone with an alternative keyboard to avoid this issue as I live in a cold climate. The other issue I have with this phone is the fact that I had to go online for over 20 minutes to find a source that knew the trick to finding the icon for the talk to text feature. It is located on the gear sprocket on the keypad after it is held down and touched twice to reveal the microphone just in case you need to know this. I will not recommend this phone and it is going back to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Exceeded expectations!

05/21/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cell phone yesterday. Love the big numbers for dialing as my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be. Super easy to use for the cell phone challenged like me. WiFi worked right away. I can easily text with my big finger tips. I cannot be more happy with my purchase. Good sound, easy to download & use all the features on this phone. I love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+315points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
HELP!
Posted 10/06/2013
My husband and I just bought this phone 2 days ago. We are both having so much trouble using the keyboard. We have tried barely touching it, touching it hard, tapping, etc. and it still doesn't type the letters we touch.. I'd say 8 out of 10 times. If we turn the phone sideways, it's better. Is this normal. Is there some way to do this differently?
I sure hope we can get used to the sensitivity of this particular phone.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Shows promise but 2 out of 3 purchased have failed

07/29/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone comes on as one of the best bets at the entry level of Android smartphones. Decent processing power, Android 4.xx OS, Verizon Wireless coverage and unusually good battery life as a bonus. Even the camera works well. I've always had high-end Android phones, but when I switched to Straight Talk I could not afford a high-end phone. It does the job well... except for a couple of issues.
First up, there is no LED to indicate a missed call. Oh, they appear to be there - but they are not functional on this model. The music player has unusually poor audio quality when used with decent headphones, which may be a minor issue to many, a major issue to others. But what kills this phone is reliability. Between myself and family, we have purchased 3 of these phones. 2 of them failed. One within 2 days, the other started to go at the 3 week point. These are all phones used by adults who take care of items. Not a good track record.
At this point, while I recommended 2 of the 3 phones purchased (mine is one that is failing now), I would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, IN
Update...
Posted 08/20/2013
Now let's make that 3 out of 4 have failed. Just avoid this phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

bad phone

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband purchased this phone as a valentine gift. It worked well for 2 months and then i started having problems charging it. I would not recommend this phone. Straight Talk cell coverage is great and I've never experienced problems with dropping calls. The customer service is fair. They are not in America so their English is poor. Since February, I have had 3 phones through them and that's ridiculous. My advice is to use the "bring your own phone" plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone had it for 7months and I had problems starting it freezes and when I take it off the charger it keeps beeping and keeps going in between charging and not charging have to take the batterie out and put it back in and my phone will go black and say os reboot or take batterie out
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent so far

05/23/2013
By ,
Charlotte MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought a LG Dynamic, was the cheaps phone they and and that is what it is. The was no internal space on the phone at all. It was also hard to use because the lay out of it was so small, I went back and bought the Samsung Centrura I can not be more happy with the phone. So far there is a lot os space on the phone and it's service is great. I got out of the contracts with the big carriers because of the cost this is about half with the same service. I would beware of the data usage though. From what I have read they will shut your phone off if you use to much. So unlimted is not unlimited.... As for the phone for the price it ROCKS!!!!!! Wish it had a front camera though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NH
Data tracker
Posted 06/26/2013
I use a Galaxy Proclaim and I used to worry about my data useage but had no way of tracking it. I downloaded a free APP called MY Data Manager and it shows total Roaming , Mobile and Wi-Fi data useage. I found much of my useage is via Wi-fi as I log onto more free Wi-Fi networks. It sits at the top of your phone as a drop down menu and you can set it to the start date of your monthly bills.
0points
Customer Avatar
NH
Tracking your data usage
Posted 06/21/2013
There is a free APP called My Data Manager. I downloaded it because the phone does not tell you what the true amount of data is that you use. The APP tells you Mobile , Roaming and Wi-Fi. You set the date your plan starts and it will start over on that date. I wondered what I used and found out that a lot of mine is via free Wi-Fi. It shows as a widget on the top of your phone and you can pull it down to verify usage.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 56 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Too good to be true.

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should of known $100 for a smart phone was too good to be true. We just moved back stateside from being overseas for 4 years. I didn't want to drop $500 on a phone. I thought Samsung name so should be good! Wrong. I should of saved my $ and gone with a Galaxy S4. It constantly freezes, it's finicky, shuts off on it's own and half the time doesn't charge. It's shut off during calls numerous times too. As far as internet browsing it's so slow I don't even use it at all.
Overall not a good phone, save up the $ and get something that works properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I'm new to "Smart Phones" so...

08/24/2013
By ,
Princeton, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Samsung Galaxy Centura for about 4 days now and like it very much. While it may not be the smartest of the smart phones it's a big jump up from my old Motorola V171 flip phone.
My wife Janice passed away on Aug, 5th. Seeing as I no longer need a home phone I sprung for this phone, which will be my primary number due to me cancelling my home phone.
Anyway, so far so good with this phone. My only problem/question would be: How many of the built in apps do I really need and which ones can I get rid of? I know, just like a computer, this OS needs things to be running for it to work but there's got to be some of them that can be eliminated to free up memory. It would also be super if apps could be installed onto the micro SD card. But, such is life. Like I said before, it's one heck of a leap up from my old phone and I'm happy with it. I've had to charge the battery every night so far due to my "playing" with it since I picked it up. I suppose after the "new" wears off a bit and I quit "playing" with it the battery will give a sigh of relief and last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Unpredictable battery life and freezes during use

01/03/2014
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Some days the battery will last all day and othere it will be dead before lunch. The battery life really doean't seem to be affected by amount of use either. One thing can be almost guranteed, the phone is usually dead before I'm off work (where I don't talk, text much# I wouldn't dream of listening to music or playing games ion this phone, unless it's on a charger.
The phone also freezes, and you have to remove the battery to restart the phone. During texting, it also can't always keep up... I have found that if you just keep typing and hit send, the phone will generally get the whole text included.
Also, do not take any pictures without a memory card, as there is no way #that I can find) to retrieve these photos from the internal memory. I have a phone to warrinty, and can't send it because I'll lose those pictures.
Don't depend on the email function either, I have emails "sending" since December 17th and it's now January 3rd.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Worst phone ever!

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst phone does not keep time for God's sake!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

VERY POOR!!! :(

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is THE WORST PHONE EVER! I would tell everyone that went to buy this phone is save their money. This phone doesn't work properly. Everyone that i know that has ever bought this phone has hated it. It is very slow even if you have no downloads or apps. The camera isn't the best but isn't the worst. Also it drops calls all the time. Additionally sometimes the text messages will not send. The clock will tell you the wrong time and then you have to take time out of your life and fix it. When the phone freezes you have to take the battery out and put it back in. Whenever i put a case on the phone it over heats it then freezes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 357 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next