Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.031 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(588 Reviews) 565
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
75
1 star
176
Customer Recommendation55%324 out of 588reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
486 Questions | 991 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
75
1 star
176
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Phone won't keep correct time

10/26/2013
By ,
Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No matter what I do the phone won't keep the correct time. Sometimes will change 2-3 times a day sometimes will go 2 weeks without changing. Tried everything to fix it. disabling auto time. clearing cache and removing battery. Nothing works. Very annoying when you can't rely on a phone to even keep the correct time.
Can't use the alarm and it makes texting a real pain since if the time is incorrect it will show texts in different spots as if they were received hours before. Also if the time change is great enough it will move the date around also. Once it changed the date back to 2006. Only way I found online to fix this issue was to root the phone and install a new launcher.
Also quite slow on loading even weatherbug. But that was to be expected with the single core 800mhz cpu. I could deal with all of that if it would just keep the correct time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cherryvale, KS
Posted 12/11/2013
Try this ... open the Calendar app ... go to Settings ... set the Time Zone where you live, not Australia. This has corrected the time reset issue for many people.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Much Better Than Expected

05/31/2013
By ,
Chelsea, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for 7 days now. It was easy to learn how to use and has all the popular features. The voice to text was hard to figure out but works great...! The battery life is the best I could find from any of the other phones offered in the Straight Talk program. I'm getting a solid two days of heavy usage. One of the concerns in a review posted above was the software didn't display photos properly in some phone positions. All you need to do is expand the picture in the screen with your finger and thumb like in the iPhone commercials. It works great...! The download speeds are a little slow but seems better with WiFi connection. I think its a great value...! I'd recommend this phone and plan to most everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone IF ONLY IT COULD KEEP TIME

07/18/2013
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first saw this phone I thought it was a great value at $99.99 with a newer version of android and a nice size touch screen. Also Samsung usually makes good phones. I checked the reviews and did notice a few that mentioned the time resetting on them, well I thought that was just a bad batch, was I wrong. It seems like many people when you search on the internet have this same problem and it did it to me. After about a day the time would reset 6 hours back, I tried resetting it, turning off the sync with network, removing the battery, but nothing fixed this issue. If you plan on using this phone as an ALARM or as a WATCH to know what the current TIME is, I would not suggest it. A feature this simple should work problem-free. There are several other nice choices such as the LG L40G phone which has been problem-free for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
Posted 11/06/2013
My clock never stays set either.. I have to make sure I have a back up alarm set..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I hate this phone.

11/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not had it very long and at this point I want to throw it against a wall. I replaced a Precedent that had the on/off button sticking and wouldn't turn on. Bad phone as well. This phone, the Centura, is the worst phone I have ever had. It at times displays a random time, not the correct time, not a different time zone even...just a random wrong time. The wifi will only stay connected for a short time, when it drops you have to turn wifi off and back on and quickly get into whatever app you are using before it drops again. The most recent annoyance is not ringing or just going directly to voicemail. Seriously...I totally wasted $100, a lot of time and a great deal of nerves dealing with this phone. Straight talk service has been fine...it's the phone that is a piece of you know what.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!!!

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The is my second straight talk samsung phone. The first one I had was pretty much just the earlier version of this one and it worked just as it should for a year and a half but I had to get a new one because the battery would not stay charged even after it was replaced. So, I was not concerned about this phone when I purchased it but it STINKS. Photos sent via text will not downloan, the clock will freeze and then be hours behind. It freezes when I am using different apps and it is INCREDIBLY slow in general....I can wait for 10 second for a screen to slide. It is not worth even a fraction of the price and instead of saving me money, it will end up costing me more because there is no way I'm going to try and exchange this for the same thing as most of the other reviews indicate that this isn't a fluke but just a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Inexpensive, but functional

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It may not have a quad core processor or a top of the line camera, but it's quite usable, and it costs a small fraction of what many phones cost. I'm not afraid to carry it around in my pocket. It's a little smaller than some phones, so it's easier to carry around. For as much plastic as they use, it seems relatively durable. I dropped my first one in water, so this is a replacement. I bought the same phone again. My only complaint is that I had to order it, rather than having it stocked in my local store. If you need to have a built-in barometer, go ahead and spend a ton of money on a fancy phone. I'd rather not spend the money on bells and whistles I don't need. There isn't much this phone can't do, albeit a little slower.
I would describe this phone as high in value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I'm liking it so far

06/25/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 2 weeks and so far, it's meeting and exceeding my expectations. I had a bad phone before, HTC My Slide 3G, a touch screen mess that I wanted to smash on a daily basis. So far, I haven't had the urge to destroy this phone at all. Yes, it is taking a while to get used to a touch screen keyboard. I only wish I could have it go landscape everytime I wanted to type. No luck in finding that setting so far.
It runs off of the Verizon towers which is good for my edge-of-civilization location outside of Salt Lake City. Other phones did not workout here. Verizon and my straight talk do.
My only pet peeve so far is that when I type into a webpage, it sets it's own zoom setting and won't let me zoom out so I can see what I have written so far. That was a pain with my HTC as well.
The pictures have been okay for a smaller megapixel camera that this one has. The apps have been fun and I'm glad I can finally listen to podcasts again. My kids are happy to have the drag toilet paper race app again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This is no smartphone

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has messed up since day 1. It kept on saying "do not turn off, initializing" for over a whole day. I finally had to turn it off and restart it. It frequently freezes. Apps frequently crash. I've tried factory resets and removing the battery and everything under the sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

JUNK

02/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freezes up all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Shows promise but 2 out of 3 purchased have failed

07/29/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone comes on as one of the best bets at the entry level of Android smartphones. Decent processing power, Android 4.xx OS, Verizon Wireless coverage and unusually good battery life as a bonus. Even the camera works well. I've always had high-end Android phones, but when I switched to Straight Talk I could not afford a high-end phone. It does the job well... except for a couple of issues.
First up, there is no LED to indicate a missed call. Oh, they appear to be there - but they are not functional on this model. The music player has unusually poor audio quality when used with decent headphones, which may be a minor issue to many, a major issue to others. But what kills this phone is reliability. Between myself and family, we have purchased 3 of these phones. 2 of them failed. One within 2 days, the other started to go at the 3 week point. These are all phones used by adults who take care of items. Not a good track record.
At this point, while I recommended 2 of the 3 phones purchased (mine is one that is failing now), I would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, IN
Update...
Posted 08/20/2013
Now let's make that 3 out of 4 have failed. Just avoid this phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Save yourself the disappointment.

08/09/2014
By ,
Northwest Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this phone for a bit over a year now. The $100 price and Samsung name lured me to get it. I personally know 3 people who also owns this phone and they also hate it. Rather than dump all my issues here on this review, I will list the worst ones.
-Phone usually (more than 50% of time) freeze up when trying to connect to WiFi or running most games or apps. This requires removing and reinstalling battery.
-Often when talking to someone on the phone for more than a few minutes, this phone will randomly reset itself during the phone call. Then will take a couple minutes to finish it's reset and I have to call back whoever I was talking to. This only ever happens once per call however. I.E. it might reset after talking for 8 minutes, then will work fine indefinately afterwards.
-Occasionally the clock will revert to a random time when connecting the charger. Very frustrating when using it as an alarm clock. Been late a few times because of it.
-Charger cord will barely stay in it's socket for charging, so if the dog walks by the phone while it's charging and his tail brushes the cord, it will disconnect and not charge.
-Most of the time pictures will not download from text messages. I've tried several suggestions from online forums and nothing improves this.
-Very slow overall. Not suprising from only 800 mhz, but still frustrating.
And finally I need to reset the phone via pulling the battery at least once every-other day.
I am sorry for being so negative, but this is 100% honesty with NO exageration.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Exceeded expectations!

05/21/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cell phone yesterday. Love the big numbers for dialing as my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be. Super easy to use for the cell phone challenged like me. WiFi worked right away. I can easily text with my big finger tips. I cannot be more happy with my purchase. Good sound, easy to download & use all the features on this phone. I love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+320points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
HELP!
Posted 10/06/2013
My husband and I just bought this phone 2 days ago. We are both having so much trouble using the keyboard. We have tried barely touching it, touching it hard, tapping, etc. and it still doesn't type the letters we touch.. I'd say 8 out of 10 times. If we turn the phone sideways, it's better. Is this normal. Is there some way to do this differently?
I sure hope we can get used to the sensitivity of this particular phone.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

WORST PHONE EVER!!!

09/10/2014
By ,
Newburgh, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for less than a week, and I am already regretting my decision to purchase this piece of bologna! My apps freeze and then kick me out. The time changes by itself, and on top of that, the screen goes blank for NO reason at all. I wish I had never bought this piece of bologna. Will NOT recommend this junk to ANYONE! No wonder it was on sale. What a waste of money. The ONLY positive thing about this phone is the nearly 3gb of internal memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent so far

05/23/2013
By ,
Charlotte MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought a LG Dynamic, was the cheaps phone they and and that is what it is. The was no internal space on the phone at all. It was also hard to use because the lay out of it was so small, I went back and bought the Samsung Centrura I can not be more happy with the phone. So far there is a lot os space on the phone and it's service is great. I got out of the contracts with the big carriers because of the cost this is about half with the same service. I would beware of the data usage though. From what I have read they will shut your phone off if you use to much. So unlimted is not unlimited.... As for the phone for the price it ROCKS!!!!!! Wish it had a front camera though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NH
Data tracker
Posted 06/26/2013
I use a Galaxy Proclaim and I used to worry about my data useage but had no way of tracking it. I downloaded a free APP called MY Data Manager and it shows total Roaming , Mobile and Wi-Fi data useage. I found much of my useage is via Wi-fi as I log onto more free Wi-Fi networks. It sits at the top of your phone as a drop down menu and you can set it to the start date of your monthly bills.
0points
Customer Avatar
NH
Tracking your data usage
Posted 06/21/2013
There is a free APP called My Data Manager. I downloaded it because the phone does not tell you what the true amount of data is that you use. The APP tells you Mobile , Roaming and Wi-Fi. You set the date your plan starts and it will start over on that date. I wondered what I used and found out that a lot of mine is via free Wi-Fi. It shows as a widget on the top of your phone and you can pull it down to verify usage.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 55 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Cannot move apps to SD card

07/28/2013
By ,
Pacific Northwest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure that I would recommend this phone to a friend or not.
1. I am told that my voice sounds muffled and over-deviated. I bought one for my husband at the same time, and I can hardly understand a word he says too. I even tried bluetoothing to my car's device, and he hung up on me because he could not understand what I was saying.
2. The biggest killer for me was finding out that I could not move any apps, not one, to the SD card. We are given only 3 gig memory for apps and other data in this phone, even though a 32 gig card can be inserted.
3. Another turn off for me was not having speed dial. I have to scroll through my list of contacts in order to make a call each and every time. It's no problem if you have 10 or 20 contacts, but once I synced with my google and hotmail accounts, it plugged in all of my email contacts too, so I have over 300 contacts in there now.
4. The screen is so small to try to read my kindle and web (the web works great).
I would really love to just have a simple cdma-v querty phone and a separate 7" tablet. All the other operations of the Android 4.0 works great. As a phone though, I'm disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Don't Bother!

09/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While Samsung is usually the top choice for me for phones, we got one of these to upgrade from my wife's 2.3.6 Galaxy Proclaim and it was a DISASTER!
First off, this has 4.0 on it, which has HUGE issues with MMS and group texting (i.e. it does neither of these well). Second, it has freezing issues as noted in other reviews. As in once per day. I doubt this is really ST's issue and more the manufacturer, but ST isn't going to help you with that problem. Third, it is constantly dropping cellular, wifi, and GPS connections (again, likely a hardware issue).
This phone was so bad that we switched her BACK to the 2.3.6 phone and then she went over to Verizon!
HEED MY WARNING! GO WITH SOMETHING ELSE! (the LG L34c, perhaps?)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

For those with battery life issues, please read

12/17/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading almost all the negative reviews, the majority of them seem to center on poor battery life. Unfortunately, most, if not all, of this is due to user error (please don't take that personally). I've had my phone five days, have made almost three hours of calls, downloaded a number of apps and played with any number of functions and still have 34% battery life without a recharge in that five days.
To preserve battery life, you absolutely must turn off the location/GPS services, Wi-Fi (unless you're using it), set sleep time to one minute but screen lock to thirty minutes, make sure your screen brightness is no greater than 50% and less if it will work for you. Don't leave things like talk to text on in the background and check, using the apps tool, for anything running in the background and turn it off if it is (except for the browser function, obviously).
Google loves for you to have the location services turned on and will try to turn them on with a variety of their apps so read what a new app is going to do before loading it. Either turn them back off after loading the app or find another app that doesn't try and turn them on.
With all that out of the way, I have to praise the straight talk service on this phone. The store employee had it registered and my contacts transferred from my burner phone in minutes (both on the Verizon network if that makes a difference). While it's a somewhat basic smartphone, it has every feature and app that us "older" folks would likely use.
Oddly enough, my wife just got an iPhone 5C which she put onto her existing Verizon account. She's been working a full day to get everything transferred over and the service/phone working properly while I've been enjoying my Android phone for most of that time. In the long run, the Apple will be a much more capable phone but it isn't quite as easy to setup as Apple and Verizon would like you to believe.
We're going to compare ST versus Verizon after about six months and see if I should join her Verizon plan for $40 and have limited data or she should quit Verizon and go ST with unlimited. I'll post an update on these competing phones and planes after that six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I'm new to "Smart Phones" so...

08/24/2013
By ,
Princeton, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Samsung Galaxy Centura for about 4 days now and like it very much. While it may not be the smartest of the smart phones it's a big jump up from my old Motorola V171 flip phone.
My wife Janice passed away on Aug, 5th. Seeing as I no longer need a home phone I sprung for this phone, which will be my primary number due to me cancelling my home phone.
Anyway, so far so good with this phone. My only problem/question would be: How many of the built in apps do I really need and which ones can I get rid of? I know, just like a computer, this OS needs things to be running for it to work but there's got to be some of them that can be eliminated to free up memory. It would also be super if apps could be installed onto the micro SD card. But, such is life. Like I said before, it's one heck of a leap up from my old phone and I'm happy with it. I've had to charge the battery every night so far due to my "playing" with it since I picked it up. I suppose after the "new" wears off a bit and I quit "playing" with it the battery will give a sigh of relief and last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent beginning smartphone

06/15/2013
By ,
Norfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never used a smartphone before and this is an excellent beginning smartphone. It is a nuisance in some respects, I had difficulty even answering a call...I didn't realize that to answer a call, you have to not only push the green phone signal, you have to swipe it to the left. I would advise you to read the book before beginning to use it. It also "flubs" sometimes, it doesn't always do what you want it to do and sometimes it just goes off to some other app you didn't select or changes screens that you didn't want. It has little "quirks" you have to get used to, but are no big deal. I am deaf with cochlear implants and I can hear excellent on this phone! Texting is okay, you have to get used to this keyboard and you will start off making a lot of mistakes. Overall, this is an excellent beginning smartphone that you can use only with straight talk which is excellent, unlimited minutes, data, and texting nationwide for 45 per month and it beats what I've been paying for a nonsmartphone cell under contract. I enjoy the ease of taking pictures, I enjoy all the apps I've got, I enjoy the clarity of the call, I enjoy how lightweight the phone is, I even enjoy how cute the phone is. I've only had it a couple of days, so i still have some exploring to do with it and I've already recommended it to some of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Do not buy this product

11/29/2013
By ,
ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this phone would be a great new addition, but I was sadly mistaken. Though this is a very nice looking phone and has wonderful features, along with a nice big screen and voice to text, the functioning of this phone is not rateable. First and foremost this phone cannot keep time. After using this phone for a week, I had to reset the time over 3 times. It also disconnects itself from the Straight Talk service and declares itself disconnected. This happened at least once a day so it is not dependable for use. I thought it was simply a malfunction in one particular phone, but after reading the reviews it is apparent this phone has had several others with the same complaints. The other issue is it does not work well in cold climates. If it is used outdoors below 40 degrees the numbers and other screen functions do not react to touch. I will be purchasing a phone with an alternative keyboard to avoid this issue as I live in a cold climate. The other issue I have with this phone is the fact that I had to go online for over 20 minutes to find a source that knew the trick to finding the icon for the talk to text feature. It is located on the gear sprocket on the keypad after it is held down and touched twice to reveal the microphone just in case you need to know this. I will not recommend this phone and it is going back to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 566 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next