Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.099 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
114
3 stars
42
2 stars
67
1 star
136
Customer Recommendation57%281 out of 496reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
448 Questions | 890 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
114
3 stars
42
2 stars
67
1 star
136
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone for the money

01/18/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good Phone for the Money

08/22/2013
By ,
Manteo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't beat this phone. It does everything I need it to do. I haven't had any service issues with it, even when traveling to another state. It's fast, the battery stays charged for 2-3 days depending on how much I use it, and it's really lightweight. Overall, very satisfied with this phone and Straight-talk in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love this little phone!

10/26/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy I bought this phone. I upgraded from a Nokia E71 that I had for about a year. I wish I would have done so sooner. This little phone does pretty much everything my friend's Galaxy S3 does, cost much less, and for $45/mo. unlimited use it's the best deal around. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but I've had NO problems at all. I use it with the bluetooth in my car and it works great for hands free talking and dialing. I would totally recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone
09/06/2013
By ,
Hurricane, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura because I thought I'd give smartphones a try one last time. I had purchased two other smartphones previously and was not happy with them. They were confusing at best and at worst, had little or no battery life and dropped too many calls. This was my last try.
To my surprise, this phone has been great! It has all the features that the more expensive phones have and the price was less than my last non-smart cell phone. I have always liked Samsung phones and other Samsung products, and I have been with Straight Talk for several years now. I got the other two smartphones with a different carrier and cancelled them almost immediately because of the poor quality, dropped calls and poor reception, as well as the difficulty trying to figure them out. I always kept my Straight Talk account active with my non-smart phone just in case and I am glad I did.
I am happy with Straight Talk - their prices and the call quality in my area are great - and the new phone is wonderful. I will not be switching from Straight Talk, and I recommend them to all my friends. Several of my friends have switched over to Straight Talk and are also very happy with the monthly price and the features, especially true unlimited talk and text.
If you are looking for a smartphone that won't cost you an arm and a leg, but delivers the features, speed and call quality of a more expensive phone, I highly recommend the Straight Talk S738C Samsung Galaxy Centura or one of the other Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy products. Also, the camera and speakerphone work very well for such a reasonably priced phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

awesome phone

09/05/2013
By ,
Murrieta CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 13 yr old son. Its pretty fast and I bought it because it has the 4.0 ice cream sandwhich. He's a techie kid and he's very pleased with the phone. I found plenty of phone covers on Amazon for this phone as well, for $6.99. You cant go wrong with the 2 year warranty for $9 either! Much better than being locked into a contract for 2 years and no one offers $45 a month unlimited. I will probably ditch Sprint once my contract is up and switch to this plan myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

this is a wonderful phone gives great clear pic

02/11/2014
By ,
st. cloud, minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would lower the price to $80 instead of the regular price of $99
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

learning curve for me

09/26/2013
By ,
Monica's back door
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First smart phone for me so I'm still getting used to it. The features are overwhelming. I'll never use the all(make that most of them). You need the manual to learn a lot of the features. You find it online. It's only 325 pages so you'll read that in one sitting I'm sure. I got a case for it which is quite sturdy. I'll like it and plan to keep it quite a while. Would I watch a movie or send email from it? No the display is too small for that. I think you need a tablet for that or something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

cell phone

08/18/2013
By ,
neoedsha ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having a straight talk prepaid smartphone it is so much more then those cell phone companys are. they r so much more money u will end up spending and there r headen fees nd other fees
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great cell phone, low price!

09/26/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to find a 4G cell phone at such a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great starter phone.

02/03/2014
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little phone for the money. Very easy to use with everything being in simple terms as far as direction for different functions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Samsung Gaaxy Centura Phone

01/22/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Andriod phone, and I love it!!!!...once the intimidation is over, it is a lot of fun learning how to download and use apps...I admit the first few days were challenging as My old phone was 8 years old and basically did dial and talk. This has opened new worlds to me...friends have more expensive phones and have been amazed at the features this phone has for the price...very well pleased....It does help to download the 356 page manual to find out some of the more detailed uses of the phone...I learn something new each day...
It was very easy to set up with the Straight talk system from start to beginning...I'm getting better reception than Ihave in years....very, very, happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love it!

02/05/2014
By ,
seekonk,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having a Blackberry Torch for the last two years-this is so much more user friendly. Love love love. Great price and it works well. Meets all of my personal and business needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

First Smart Phone

10/06/2013
By ,
New Haven County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone to try on Straight Talk (Verizon Network) before cutting loose my regular Verizon contract. There may be phones that do more stuff, but I was able do download plent of useful free apps like Weatherbug, Pandora, I-HeartRadio, a few ganes, etc. I am very pleased and will be portingover my number as soon as my contract expires. Great bang for the buck. Reception and texting work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 10yr old and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

cheap trainer for newbies

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework on this one and saw all the issues people were having with it. Let me state that I am a complete newbie in the world of smartphones, apps, and the rest. I got it, used it for a week or so, then started fooling around with the settings, etc in order to learn the whole "smartphone" thing. For my purposes it is perfect. Is it a perfect phone? no. I've managed to mess it up a few times..... Some of the things:
"app launcher failed" has happened to me. This is after installing third party apps. I eventually had to do a full reset to fix it.
I set the alarm one night and the next morning the battery was completely dead...needless to say, the alarm didn't go off. Weird.
The time on the phone changed once, no biggie, it fixed itself.
--Pretty minor stuff in my opinion, especially when you factor the $29.88 price. I bought the insurance, and I'm thinking of buying another one of these phones as a spare. It makes wonderful phone calls, email/internet works, the android stuff all works as well as it should (I think). Overall it is a great phone for the smartphone newbie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

very happy I finally stepped into the times, love

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my new phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Fantastic! Great deal

10/16/2013
By ,
ZEBULON NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great new cell phone for my Daughter.

11/24/2013
By ,
Lone Jack Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great new cell phone for my Daughter!! An early Christmas Gift.
She loves it!! Great price for all that this phone does!! Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone and service

12/06/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone and android apps are great! Even better is the price of Straight Talk! Great phone, great service, great price. Five stars all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

1st smart phone very easy

02/09/2014
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 474 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next