Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.138 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
91
3 stars
33
2 stars
43
1 star
104
Customer Recommendation58%219 out of 377reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
392 Questions | 773 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
91
3 stars
33
2 stars
43
1 star
104
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love it!

06/24/2013
By ,
mangum ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even my son, who's on his 4th smartphone, was impressed with my choice. very easy to use. I'm a 1st time smart phone owner and this is a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great cell phone, low price!

09/26/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to find a 4G cell phone at such a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great smartphone for beginner

11/12/2013
By ,
Smyrna, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this phone for about 3 weeks and love it. I am able to play games, download the free apps and surf the web. It has been reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I should have done this a long time ago

06/11/2013
By ,
Seabeck, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice machine. Works flawlessly with Straight Talk service. Excellent value for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Easy to use and does exactly and more than I need

07/09/2013
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone since mid June and am so pleased with it. I was out of town when I bought it and it was a breeze to activate my old Straight Talk phone to the new one. Maybe took about 30 minutes total and only about 10 min. was actually on the phone. The other was for them to process.
It really is simple to use and the functions are great such as Mess., Email notifications when something comes in. You can customize the tones so you know which is coming thru.
The manual is a bit difficult to find everything but I did call support to help me set up the notifications and they talked me thru it in no time. I saw it was easy once I found where in the manual to look.
The battery life could be improved but overall I will not give the phone less then an excellent for that. My 2 son's also have different Samsung's with a company that costs them and their battery life does not do too well, either.
It has a few bells and whistles but not like the i-phone but is really worth the price. I have had Smart Talk for about 6 years and it has been great. Oh, and this Samsung uses the Verizon network that is why I got this over some of their other androids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love my phone!

12/03/2013
By ,
Cumming, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still getting used to my new phone but I really love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for anyone!

12/26/2013
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these on Black Friday for my husband and had to give it to him early because his old phone bit the dust. He and I liked it so well, that we got one for our daughter and she loves it. I would highly recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great starter phone.

02/03/2014
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little phone for the money. Very easy to use with everything being in simple terms as far as direction for different functions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This is a Good Phone for Prepaid Service.

06/18/2013
By ,
SAVANNAH GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Samsung Galaxy Proclaim phone which was purchased brand new and on line from Walmart's website had a lot of issues. So I, reluctantly return it to my local Walmart and I was told that this phone is a good phone with the majority of the customers not bringing it back to Walmart for a refund or exchange (Note: You have only 15 days). This phone is LOADED with great ringtones--Oh My! And, the only downside is, I wish the font size on the phone could be a little larger when typing text messages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

LOVE THIS PHONE!!!

01/22/2014
By ,
glencoe,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PHONE, 4.77 GB of internal memory, your memory card will run out of space before this phone will...I am going to get my 15yr old son this phone. :) There is one lil hiccup with this phone once in a blue moon it will loose time, but a quick reset will do the trick everytime...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

04/04/2014
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! I have had this phone for a couple of weeks now and have had NO problems. Although I am still learning everything it will do, it far exceeded my expectations. I had read some folks complaints about a clockclock/time problems and I have not had that issue (yet) and I don' t expect to. I would recommend this phone absolutely. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Outstanding

09/04/2013
By ,
Spotsylvania, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone as a gift for a friend. I got it set up and going before giving it to him, and it is an outstanding phone. I was able to do everything with it that my Apple IPhone 4 does.The response time is fantastic and apps load quickly. I talk to him daily on this phone and he thinks it is absolutely wonderful. Screen resolution, voice clarity and altogether ease of use make this phone and outstanding deal to be had. 1 thought for caution ** is to always make sure to check on the local provider in your area as not all phones work in all places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Smart Phone!

07/01/2013
By ,
Kaysville, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can do everything I want to do with a smart phone except video conference (No front facing camera so no Skype or OOVOO, etc.) but I knew that when I purchased it. I can still call folks and I'm pretty sure I can still use ooVoo or skype in just the voice mode if I want to.
So - for the money, I would do it again. I've also found the Straight-talk service to be quite reliable so far and a wonderful savings over a contract phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

02/05/2014
By ,
barre, vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone I have owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

love the phone

07/21/2013
By ,
mount vernon missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has everything i expect from a prepaid android smart phone its great love the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Happy So Far

09/05/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. I've had it for 2 months and so far, so good. It seems to be a great value and works well. I've got several apps on it and it has not seemed to slow it down. I especially like that I am able to automatically back up all photos and videos to google +. As a parent, losing pictures is devastating. My husband has the phone as well, and we are going to soon buy it for my soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone about 6 months ago and switched to Straightalk from Metropcs.Metropcs didn't work inside my home in Dunnelton when we moved from Ocala so I found and was glad to find this Walmart deal.We are living in Inverness fl. now and my wife and I have straightalk thru Walmart.wife has basic phone because she is sight impaired.I have the Samsung Centura.I love and buy Samsung whenever I can.Thanks to Straightalk and Walmart,you folks are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

good phone

05/27/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it a week, and he price was great! and I like it. saved me soo much money. last smart phone I had was a Samsung, but costs $259.00. and was a paid as u go but thru Virgin mobile . but it cut people off and was stat-icy. I have had a regular Samsung phone for 2 years and wanted to move up to a smart phone.
not disappointed, I really like straight talk for pay as u go service. even tried to get my son to change from boost to this one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I'm liking it so far

06/25/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 2 weeks and so far, it's meeting and exceeding my expectations. I had a bad phone before, HTC My Slide 3G, a touch screen mess that I wanted to smash on a daily basis. So far, I haven't had the urge to destroy this phone at all. Yes, it is taking a while to get used to a touch screen keyboard. I only wish I could have it go landscape everytime I wanted to type. No luck in finding that setting so far.
It runs off of the Verizon towers which is good for my edge-of-civilization location outside of Salt Lake City. Other phones did not workout here. Verizon and my straight talk do.
My only pet peeve so far is that when I type into a webpage, it sets it's own zoom setting and won't let me zoom out so I can see what I have written so far. That was a pain with my HTC as well.
The pictures have been okay for a smaller megapixel camera that this one has. The apps have been fun and I'm glad I can finally listen to podcasts again. My kids are happy to have the drag toilet paper race app again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This Is No Downgrade

07/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from an HTC EVO to the Galaxy Centura. Some might consider that a downgrade. I consider it a fair trade. It does everything the EVO does, just in a more compact package. So what if you need to purchase a mini SD card to extend the memory to 16 or 32 gb? It's an easy and inexpensive add-on.
I'm completely satisfied with this phone. It does exactly what I need it to do, and offers up plenty of possibility for things I don't know I need it to do - yet. Why pay more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 355 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next