Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(598 Reviews) 575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
77
1 star
184
Customer Recommendation54%324 out of 598reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
503 Questions | 996 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
77
1 star
184
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Outstanding value

11/29/2013
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded from Samsung Galaxy Proclaim to get newer Android version and this phone is perfect choice. It runs on Verizon network so service is great. Couple of new features that take a few tries to figure out, but super value. When bundled with the Walmart hybrid case you have super look and protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Really like this phone

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, have not had any problems with it. Like that it can be used to listen to music, get emails and browse the web plus many other apps that can be added.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!

12/19/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice phone! I upgraded from Huawei Ascend; and like this one much better. This phone operates on Verizon towers and reception is much better. I would recommend this phone to anyone wanting a smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for $99.88

12/24/2013
By ,
Lagrange, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone!! I wanted a proclaim but Walmart was out of them and I needed a phone ASAP..because my Verizon phone screen froze :( and I was just tired of their high prices!! I was skeptical about buying this one because I read a lot of bad reviews and a few good ones..plus the rating was kind of low at only three stars. But so far its doing excellent. It works on the Verizon network. A lot of memory space. Great battery life. Takes clear pictures. Alot of apps on google play. And it DOES tell when you get a text or call..unless you're deaf. Voice quality is clear.When I play music it sounds like a radio. The screen is not too huge or too small. Which I like because I hate Huge phone screens..I have a tablet already!! Great WiFi connection. No drop calls and great internet connection. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a keyboard like my other phone..I was so used to it. Everything is touch screen..but the virtual keyboard works the same way, so its fine. Plus easy to use. So yeah, I guess sometimes you just have to take a chance when you see a few bad reviews. This phone works great for me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Does same job as iPhone3 at a fraction of the cost

12/26/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works on the Verizon tower system and gives same coverage as iPhone3 on Verizon at far lower cost. Capabilities are very similar to the iPhone. Documentation, 226 page manual download, is greatly superior to the classes offered for the iPhone by Verizon. Love the lower weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT PRODUCT

01/15/2014
By ,
DOUGLAS, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the product for about 2-3 months and I love it. I'm not very technical Savvy but I've been able to figure things out. The product itself has been great. The only thing I don't like about the phone is that when I'm texting or typing it has the auto thing where it tries to figure out the words you are trying to type and puts words in for you. I don't like this function. I'm not technical literate enough to figure out how to turn this option off. Other than this....the product is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

My first smartphone

01/23/2014
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great beginner smartphone for me. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

02/05/2014
By ,
barre, vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone I have owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love it!

02/05/2014
By ,
seekonk,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having a Blackberry Torch for the last two years-this is so much more user friendly. Love love love. Great price and it works well. Meets all of my personal and business needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT PHONE

04/01/2014
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone I've ever owned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

04/04/2014
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! I have had this phone for a couple of weeks now and have had NO problems. Although I am still learning everything it will do, it far exceeded my expectations. I had read some folks complaints about a clockclock/time problems and I have not had that issue (yet) and I don' t expect to. I would recommend this phone absolutely. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 10yr old and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great product

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura

09/21/2014
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would still be a great phone, for twice the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

like it a lot

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter and she really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome phone

10/08/2014
By ,
Tallassee,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good phone for $100, I paid $100 for mine and was pleased, needless to say, I am ecstatic to get my daughter one for $30!! Good phone, good service, does everything
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This phone does not work with T-Mobile.

10/09/2014
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought a straight talk phone a few months ago and we were able to put our T-Mobile SIM card in it and it works great! This phone while being a GSM phone does not work with T-Mobile SIM cards. BOO! Oh well, we got a refund. The phone looks to be a good phone though:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money

10/15/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a retired adult and this is my first smart phone. I'm still in the learning process but so far I am very pleased. I'm not a big cell phone user or really into downloading apps so have to up my usage to make sure I get my monies worth out of the $45 per mo. phone card. Also, the sensitive touch screen takes getting use to but that's my problem and not a complaint about the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Price!!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a first phone for a 13 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

very good

10/18/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying this phone. It does everything that the more expensive ones do and is really quick to connect to internet and to apps. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 576 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next