Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.012 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(594 Reviews) 571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
76
1 star
181
Customer Recommendation55%324 out of 594reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
490 Questions | 992 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
76
1 star
181
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

01/03/2014
By ,
Indiana,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a new phone and decided on this galaxy do to it's connection to the Verizon and the price. I was very suprised at the speed and funtionality of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great starter phone.

02/03/2014
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little phone for the money. Very easy to use with everything being in simple terms as far as direction for different functions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

you MUST buy this phone

01/16/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It does everything i need it to do.
I can text, talk, take pix, watch netflix ans even swype.
Its a light phone and I like that. My iphone was super heavy so I like that.
You can't go wrong with this phone.
I actually bought this during BF so it only cost me 30.00
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I should have done this a long time ago

06/11/2013
By ,
Seabeck, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice machine. Works flawlessly with Straight Talk service. Excellent value for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

this is a wonderful phone gives great clear pic

02/11/2014
By ,
st. cloud, minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would lower the price to $80 instead of the regular price of $99
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

good phone

05/27/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it a week, and he price was great! and I like it. saved me soo much money. last smart phone I had was a Samsung, but costs $259.00. and was a paid as u go but thru Virgin mobile . but it cut people off and was stat-icy. I have had a regular Samsung phone for 2 years and wanted to move up to a smart phone.
not disappointed, I really like straight talk for pay as u go service. even tried to get my son to change from boost to this one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

My First Smartphone

07/30/2013
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a week ago and I love it! I had an older non smartphone and really need a new phone. I did my research and this one was the best, without having to spend $300-$700, phone I found. I just wish Wal-Mart would sell covers for these phones. For a Smartphone it is doing everything I need it to do. I can take pictures and post them right to Facebook. I also wish it had a front facing camera but it doesn't. Other then that I think this phone is worth the money for a first smartphone for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for getting into a smart phone.

09/10/2013
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was easy to learn. I haven't had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

this was my second phone like this

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great price

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

awesome

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for my son and he loves it !!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone because my other phone's touchscreen died. I was not hot on having a total touch screen phone, but fast fell in love with it. It is very easy to use and I can text fast too. I love being able to get the apps that I like and want. I purchased 2 of them, one for me and one for my husband. I think he will really like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome, really a smart phone !!!! Easy to use!!!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable, easy to use and a great cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone about 6 months ago and switched to Straightalk from Metropcs.Metropcs didn't work inside my home in Dunnelton when we moved from Ocala so I found and was glad to find this Walmart deal.We are living in Inverness fl. now and my wife and I have straightalk thru Walmart.wife has basic phone because she is sight impaired.I have the Samsung Centura.I love and buy Samsung whenever I can.Thanks to Straightalk and Walmart,you folks are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

helpful use

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy my phone it's a helpful access to me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

cheap trainer for newbies

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework on this one and saw all the issues people were having with it. Let me state that I am a complete newbie in the world of smartphones, apps, and the rest. I got it, used it for a week or so, then started fooling around with the settings, etc in order to learn the whole "smartphone" thing. For my purposes it is perfect. Is it a perfect phone? no. I've managed to mess it up a few times..... Some of the things:
"app launcher failed" has happened to me. This is after installing third party apps. I eventually had to do a full reset to fix it.
I set the alarm one night and the next morning the battery was completely dead...needless to say, the alarm didn't go off. Weird.
The time on the phone changed once, no biggie, it fixed itself.
--Pretty minor stuff in my opinion, especially when you factor the $29.88 price. I bought the insurance, and I'm thinking of buying another one of these phones as a spare. It makes wonderful phone calls, email/internet works, the android stuff all works as well as it should (I think). Overall it is a great phone for the smartphone newbie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone for this area

10/24/2014
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works so well for this area, I bought one just to put it up and have it if I needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good Phone for the Money

08/22/2013
By ,
Manteo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't beat this phone. It does everything I need it to do. I haven't had any service issues with it, even when traveling to another state. It's fast, the battery stays charged for 2-3 days depending on how much I use it, and it's really lightweight. Overall, very satisfied with this phone and Straight-talk in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great product for so little money,

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expectations. I
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Exceeded expectations!

05/21/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cell phone yesterday. Love the big numbers for dialing as my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be. Super easy to use for the cell phone challenged like me. WiFi worked right away. I can easily text with my big finger tips. I cannot be more happy with my purchase. Good sound, easy to download & use all the features on this phone. I love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+320points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
HELP!
Posted 10/06/2013
My husband and I just bought this phone 2 days ago. We are both having so much trouble using the keyboard. We have tried barely touching it, touching it hard, tapping, etc. and it still doesn't type the letters we touch.. I'd say 8 out of 10 times. If we turn the phone sideways, it's better. Is this normal. Is there some way to do this differently?
I sure hope we can get used to the sensitivity of this particular phone.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 572 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next