Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.358 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
87
3 stars
32
2 stars
32
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation65%208 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
366 Questions | 719 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
87
3 stars
32
2 stars
32
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good Phone for the Money

08/22/2013
By ,
Manteo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't beat this phone. It does everything I need it to do. I haven't had any service issues with it, even when traveling to another state. It's fast, the battery stays charged for 2-3 days depending on how much I use it, and it's really lightweight. Overall, very satisfied with this phone and Straight-talk in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Really like this phone

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, have not had any problems with it. Like that it can be used to listen to music, get emails and browse the web plus many other apps that can be added.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Happy So Far

09/05/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. I've had it for 2 months and so far, so good. It seems to be a great value and works well. I've got several apps on it and it has not seemed to slow it down. I especially like that I am able to automatically back up all photos and videos to google +. As a parent, losing pictures is devastating. My husband has the phone as well, and we are going to soon buy it for my soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone
08/12/2013
By ,
Middletown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Samsung Galaxy Centura, it is a great starting out smart phone. I am new to the touch screen but I enjoy it very much. It is hard to take a picture of yourself unless you look in the mirror, that is the only thing that I wish I could do easier. I do plan on upgrading when I get good at using my new technology but it wont be for a long while, I am happy with my phone, I learn something new about it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Exceeded expectations!

05/21/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cell phone yesterday. Love the big numbers for dialing as my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be. Super easy to use for the cell phone challenged like me. WiFi worked right away. I can easily text with my big finger tips. I cannot be more happy with my purchase. Good sound, easy to download & use all the features on this phone. I love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+315points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KY
HELP!
Posted 10/06/2013
My husband and I just bought this phone 2 days ago. We are both having so much trouble using the keyboard. We have tried barely touching it, touching it hard, tapping, etc. and it still doesn't type the letters we touch.. I'd say 8 out of 10 times. If we turn the phone sideways, it's better. Is this normal. Is there some way to do this differently?
I sure hope we can get used to the sensitivity of this particular phone.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Outstanding value

11/29/2013
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded from Samsung Galaxy Proclaim to get newer Android version and this phone is perfect choice. It runs on Verizon network so service is great. Couple of new features that take a few tries to figure out, but super value. When bundled with the Walmart hybrid case you have super look and protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love my phone!

12/03/2013
By ,
Cumming, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still getting used to my new phone but I really love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

01/03/2014
By ,
Indiana,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a new phone and decided on this galaxy do to it's connection to the Verizon and the price. I was very suprised at the speed and funtionality of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Smart Phone!

07/01/2013
By ,
Kaysville, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can do everything I want to do with a smart phone except video conference (No front facing camera so no Skype or OOVOO, etc.) but I knew that when I purchased it. I can still call folks and I'm pretty sure I can still use ooVoo or skype in just the voice mode if I want to.
So - for the money, I would do it again. I've also found the Straight-talk service to be quite reliable so far and a wonderful savings over a contract phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This is a Good Phone for Prepaid Service.

06/18/2013
By ,
SAVANNAH GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Samsung Galaxy Proclaim phone which was purchased brand new and on line from Walmart's website had a lot of issues. So I, reluctantly return it to my local Walmart and I was told that this phone is a good phone with the majority of the customers not bringing it back to Walmart for a refund or exchange (Note: You have only 15 days). This phone is LOADED with great ringtones--Oh My! And, the only downside is, I wish the font size on the phone could be a little larger when typing text messages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I'm liking it so far

06/25/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 2 weeks and so far, it's meeting and exceeding my expectations. I had a bad phone before, HTC My Slide 3G, a touch screen mess that I wanted to smash on a daily basis. So far, I haven't had the urge to destroy this phone at all. Yes, it is taking a while to get used to a touch screen keyboard. I only wish I could have it go landscape everytime I wanted to type. No luck in finding that setting so far.
It runs off of the Verizon towers which is good for my edge-of-civilization location outside of Salt Lake City. Other phones did not workout here. Verizon and my straight talk do.
My only pet peeve so far is that when I type into a webpage, it sets it's own zoom setting and won't let me zoom out so I can see what I have written so far. That was a pain with my HTC as well.
The pictures have been okay for a smaller megapixel camera that this one has. The apps have been fun and I'm glad I can finally listen to podcasts again. My kids are happy to have the drag toilet paper race app again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

07/27/2013
By ,
Panama City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for 2 weeks now. 2nd smart phone I have ever had that is worth anything. I shopped around and found things on other phones that just wasn't right for me for the price. This phone is amazing! If it doesn't have it on it you can find an app for it. Believe me there is an app for "everything". Google play is amazing for apps. My signal has yet to drop. Even in Walmart I still have a signal. The Wifi signal is also great on this phone. Camera is small in pixles but I didn't buy phone for the camera. Buy a sd card for it and your set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone
07/15/2013
By ,
Almost Heaven, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. This is my first smart phone and it is easy to use. I have read the reviews, and saw that other people are having problems with the time. I have been having that trouble too. However, I turned off the Wi-Fi and haven't had a problem with it ever since. When needed, I will turn it on for short periods of time. I also reset the phone, and was happy that I didn't lose any of my information. I am a little upset because I need the phone to keep accurate time. Hopefully the problem has been fixed now. I was going to go with another "contract phone" but, they want so much for their plans and Straight Talk gives me what I want for a price I can afford every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This Is No Downgrade

07/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from an HTC EVO to the Galaxy Centura. Some might consider that a downgrade. I consider it a fair trade. It does everything the EVO does, just in a more compact package. So what if you need to purchase a mini SD card to extend the memory to 16 or 32 gb? It's an easy and inexpensive add-on.
I'm completely satisfied with this phone. It does exactly what I need it to do, and offers up plenty of possibility for things I don't know I need it to do - yet. Why pay more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for getting into a smart phone.

09/10/2013
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was easy to learn. I haven't had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great new cell phone for my Daughter.

11/24/2013
By ,
Lone Jack Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great new cell phone for my Daughter!! An early Christmas Gift.
She loves it!! Great price for all that this phone does!! Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone

11/27/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me this phone works great. The reception is great, and it comes loaded with apps, my favorite being YouTube, so I'm always watching videos on my phone. The only odd thing about it is the clock. Being that the clock is basically controlled by satellite you'd think that would allow the clock to be 100& accurate all of the time, but I'll look at my clock, when I have it set by my location, and it will read the time is say 9 hours earlier than what it actually is. I reset that setting so now it isn't by the location, but I still set the right time. That's awfully strange for such a more advanced phone. I never had that particular problem with any phone, ever, so it is a bit funny. Aside from that though it really is a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

My first smartphone

01/23/2014
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great beginner smartphone for me. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

good product for the price

01/28/2014
By ,
Wilkes-Barre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of negative reviews on this product and was very skeptical about buying it. For $29 dollars I decided to buy it. So far I love it and I haven't had any issues yet. Even if I did, for the price I paid for it I can't complain! I definitely would have paid full price had I not gotten it on sale Black Friday. I understand it is no iphone but it also doesn't cost $600 dollars. It is perfect for me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great First Smartphone

01/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone, it was easy to navigate and to figure out. I am definitely pleased with it.Pictures come out dark most of the time but all you have to do is edit them and they are beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 299 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next