Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.031 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(588 Reviews) 565
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
75
1 star
176
Customer Recommendation55%324 out of 588reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
488 Questions | 992 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
133
3 stars
48
2 stars
75
1 star
176
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This Is No Downgrade

07/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from an HTC EVO to the Galaxy Centura. Some might consider that a downgrade. I consider it a fair trade. It does everything the EVO does, just in a more compact package. So what if you need to purchase a mini SD card to extend the memory to 16 or 32 gb? It's an easy and inexpensive add-on.
I'm completely satisfied with this phone. It does exactly what I need it to do, and offers up plenty of possibility for things I don't know I need it to do - yet. Why pay more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

my first smartphone.

10/09/2013
By ,
Mooresville ,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far easy to use. Does everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

learning curve for me

09/26/2013
By ,
Monica's back door
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First smart phone for me so I'm still getting used to it. The features are overwhelming. I'll never use the all(make that most of them). You need the manual to learn a lot of the features. You find it online. It's only 325 pages so you'll read that in one sitting I'm sure. I got a case for it which is quite sturdy. I'll like it and plan to keep it quite a while. Would I watch a movie or send email from it? No the display is too small for that. I think you need a tablet for that or something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone because my other phone's touchscreen died. I was not hot on having a total touch screen phone, but fast fell in love with it. It is very easy to use and I can text fast too. I love being able to get the apps that I like and want. I purchased 2 of them, one for me and one for my husband. I think he will really like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

My first smartphone

01/23/2014
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great beginner smartphone for me. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

First Smartphone and love it so far!

12/17/2013
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this this week, but so far I like it very much. Can't wait to travel and see how it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome, really a smart phone !!!! Easy to use!!!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable, easy to use and a great cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

First smart phone

08/06/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to learn and easy to use. Quite a bigger screen than my old ravine flip phone. The best part for me is I get great phone service with it. With straight talk this phone pays for itself in three months savings from my old Verizon bills, and I still use Verizon towers and voice mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

samsung galaxy centura

08/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this phone a week ago and it was awesome! Everything met my expectations and it was faster than my brothers other 100.00 phone. Buy This Phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great cell phone, low price!

09/26/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to find a 4G cell phone at such a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT PRODUCT

01/15/2014
By ,
DOUGLAS, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the product for about 2-3 months and I love it. I'm not very technical Savvy but I've been able to figure things out. The product itself has been great. The only thing I don't like about the phone is that when I'm texting or typing it has the auto thing where it tries to figure out the words you are trying to type and puts words in for you. I don't like this function. I'm not technical literate enough to figure out how to turn this option off. Other than this....the product is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

01/03/2014
By ,
Indiana,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a new phone and decided on this galaxy do to it's connection to the Verizon and the price. I was very suprised at the speed and funtionality of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Right Price & Fast Delivery!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the Samsung Galaxy smartphone I purchased. I used the Site-to-Store method and it arrived at my local Walmart two days earlier than estimated.
This is my first smartphone and had no problem setting it up to my specifications for email, calendar and contacts. Porting my existing phone number was a breeze.
I use this phone primarily for business, the calendar function helps me be at the right place at the right time, every time!
I can now get my email in a timely fashion and respond accordingly to customers.
The StraightTalk plan fits my budget, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Phone for my child...

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for my child, I will be most likely be buying one for myself when my contact renews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS....NO COMPLAINTS

10/13/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both this phone and Straight Talk service have exceeded our expectations. We haven't had any of the issues others have mentioned -- batteries work fine, clocks work fine, reception is excellent, no bugs. Still, I recommend buying Walmart's 2-year replacement warranty (better to spend $9 and not need it, than be out the cost of a phone.) We are actually getting MUCH better reception now than we had with AT&T. We found out that Verizon's reception is best in our area, so we picked a phone that ran off Verizon towers. We have had no issues with calls, we can hear people clearly and they can hear us clearly -- even people who live hours away in rural areas and out of state. The process of activating, transferring numbers, and programming was easy and quick. It only took a few hours or less for our number transfers from our old carrier to go through. It only took dialing a number to program the new phones. We are thrilled to be saving $55 a month compared to our old carrier and getting way more Talk/Text/Data.
** You should be aware however, that the "Unlimited" Data is not actually unlimited. As with most carriers (even non-prepaid), a practice called "Throttling" is used -- kind of like a bartender cutting someone off after so many drinks. Even though most carriers advertise "Unlimited Data", in reality they have a cap on the amount that can be used and once reached, your data speed will be reduced. Straight Talk's cap is at 2.5G of data per 30 day cycle. (Still way more than enough for most people though.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

you MUST buy this phone

01/16/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone. It does everything i need it to do.
I can text, talk, take pix, watch netflix ans even swype.
Its a light phone and I like that. My iphone was super heavy so I like that.
You can't go wrong with this phone.
I actually bought this during BF so it only cost me 30.00
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura

09/21/2014
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would still be a great phone, for twice the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

awesome phone

09/05/2013
By ,
Murrieta CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 13 yr old son. Its pretty fast and I bought it because it has the 4.0 ice cream sandwhich. He's a techie kid and he's very pleased with the phone. I found plenty of phone covers on Amazon for this phone as well, for $6.99. You cant go wrong with the 2 year warranty for $9 either! Much better than being locked into a contract for 2 years and no one offers $45 a month unlimited. I will probably ditch Sprint once my contract is up and switch to this plan myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I should have done this a long time ago

06/11/2013
By ,
Seabeck, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice machine. Works flawlessly with Straight Talk service. Excellent value for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

My First Smartphone

07/30/2013
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a week ago and I love it! I had an older non smartphone and really need a new phone. I did my research and this one was the best, without having to spend $300-$700, phone I found. I just wish Wal-Mart would sell covers for these phones. For a Smartphone it is doing everything I need it to do. I can take pictures and post them right to Facebook. I also wish it had a front facing camera but it doesn't. Other then that I think this phone is worth the money for a first smartphone for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 566 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next