Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Prepaid Smartphone runs on the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS. With a talk time up to 7.22 hours, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura Smartphone can keep you connected throughout the day without constantly recharging. Capture pictures and videos with the 3MPl camera and video recorder when you insert your own microSD card, up to 32GB. Prepaid Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phones are WiFi and 3G connected, so you can enjoy your favorite websites, videos, games and music on the go with this 3.5" touchscreen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.044 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
94
3 stars
35
2 stars
54
1 star
118
Customer Recommendation55%223 out of 408reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
415 Questions | 831 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
94
3 stars
35
2 stars
54
1 star
118
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for anyone

08/14/2013
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am definitely not an entry-level user. I've had cell phones going back to when they were as big as a purse. I bought this because I absolutely hate contracts, and I didn't want to spend $400 plus on a "high end" smartphone. I have owned iPhone, Blackberrys, and many other brands and operating systems. This one is my favorite.
What else could you want? $99 for the phone and $45 a month for unlimited everything, and this phone runs on the Verizon network, which in my area has the best coverage by far. Features: For starters, its a Samsung product. Quality is next to none. Android 4.0 is awesome! It has Bluetooth and Wifi. Download the iSync app and wirelessly transfer your iTunes to this phone. Video is stunning quality, and I just played Pink's new YouTube video with no hesitation. Sound quality is great. Call quality is great and so far no dropped calls.
If you like to Skype it does not have a front facing camera. That is the only downside I can see to what I think is the best deal on a full-featured smartphone available on the market today. Thanks Samsung and Straight Talk!
mnstar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for $99.88

12/24/2013
By ,
Lagrange, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone!! I wanted a proclaim but Walmart was out of them and I needed a phone ASAP..because my Verizon phone screen froze :( and I was just tired of their high prices!! I was skeptical about buying this one because I read a lot of bad reviews and a few good ones..plus the rating was kind of low at only three stars. But so far its doing excellent. It works on the Verizon network. A lot of memory space. Great battery life. Takes clear pictures. Alot of apps on google play. And it DOES tell when you get a text or call..unless you're deaf. Voice quality is clear.When I play music it sounds like a radio. The screen is not too huge or too small. Which I like because I hate Huge phone screens..I have a tablet already!! Great WiFi connection. No drop calls and great internet connection. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a keyboard like my other phone..I was so used to it. Everything is touch screen..but the virtual keyboard works the same way, so its fine. Plus easy to use. So yeah, I guess sometimes you just have to take a chance when you see a few bad reviews. This phone works great for me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!!!

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The is my second straight talk samsung phone. The first one I had was pretty much just the earlier version of this one and it worked just as it should for a year and a half but I had to get a new one because the battery would not stay charged even after it was replaced. So, I was not concerned about this phone when I purchased it but it STINKS. Photos sent via text will not downloan, the clock will freeze and then be hours behind. It freezes when I am using different apps and it is INCREDIBLY slow in general....I can wait for 10 second for a screen to slide. It is not worth even a fraction of the price and instead of saving me money, it will end up costing me more because there is no way I'm going to try and exchange this for the same thing as most of the other reviews indicate that this isn't a fluke but just a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible battery life.

12/13/2013
By ,
Gaylord, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this phone! It has the worst battery life ever! Most days the phone dies before I go to lunch at school. It is not just my phone either. My mom has the same phone and she is having the same problems as I am. There are other flaws to the phone. Our phones like to do a total reset and I have lost all of my pictures and music. Also, the time likes to reset itself. There has been countless times where I have been late to school because my phone has reset the time. The phone never tells me when I have a text message and it never rings when someone calls me. Also, my music app opens and starts playing at random times. I have deleted all of my apps to see if that would help with the battery life, it did not phase it. The battery still drained within three hours. I close all of my apps before I lock my phone and that also does nothing for the battery life. Overall I am very disappointed with this straight talk phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Terrible Battery
Posted 12/17/2013
Agreed on the terrible battery life. Had 1 month of good battery. Downhill from there. Don't buy this phone.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Nice entry level smartphone with Android 4.0

05/20/2013
By ,
Palmer, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked this one up for my in-laws. Was planning on getting the Galaxy Proclaim, but they were out, and this was the new Galaxy in the lineup.
Definitely a step up from the Proclaim, and it includes Android 4.0. This phone is nice and light, and is pretty quick for a 800MHz phone running the Ice Cream Sandwich flavor of Android.
Verizon towers, so no issue there, good connectivity and speed thus far. Two quirks that have popped up, and both are related to the stock messaging app - first, I haven't found an "enter" key on the stock messaging keyboard (even Shift doesn't change the emoticon to an enter key), and 2nd, if you take a portrait photo, and attempt to send it via text, it often times compresses the photo, but also rotates it, stretching the photo from it's native portrait layout to a landscape - very weird.
Other than that, it's a really nice Android phone for $100!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+261points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Has it's flaws

04/22/2014
By ,
Staten Island NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first android phone and being a bit older I find it a bit confusing but with the help of my grandchildren I am getting there. The 3G is fine for me. The phone could be a bit louder but that could be do to age (mine). I am having fun with apps and enjoy the phone and all in all I am happy with the purchase BUT. There are a few things that kind of bug me and I or anyone else cannot figure out a solution. First you can not delete the frequently called#s at the front of the contact list. When the phone rings and I take it out of my pouch if I touch the screen I lose the call and when I get a text message In order to read it I have to enter my lock code which I do not have to do when I get a call. I do really like the phone but I am being a little stingy about expectations as the frequently called list really bothers me and I have tried many apps that supposedly can do it and none work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SE, United States
Contact List
Posted 05/24/2014
When you open your contact list, by clicking on the "People" icon, there are 3 icons at the top of the page. Tap the one in the center with the smiley person on it. After that when you open your contacts it will show your list of contacts. You can unlock your screen by going into System settings. Open this by tapping the icon on the bottom left, right below phone icon. Click on "System settings" then scroll down and click on "Security." Click on "Power button instantly locks" to uncheck this setting and unlock your phone.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Shocked

09/13/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Purchased this Galaxy Centura 3 days ago. It drops calls, internet connection is iffy at best. But, WORST OF ALL, this phone does not disconnect when you end the call. The other party can hear everything that is being said on your end, even though you have no idea the line is still connected! Not to mention the fact, this phone automatically dials the last person you spoke with, even after you cleared the screen, it is face up on the table and supposedly locked! AGAIN, the other party is privy to anything being said! What? I'm sure that I am no different than any other consumer, my cell is used for business as well as for my own personal use, well this particular model takes OUR PERSONAL PRIVACY, to a whole new level!!! This smartphone (questionable at best) is going back to Walmart for a full refund! If you have one of these, you need to be fully aware of the GLITCHES in this particular model. I would Never recommend purchasing this phone to anyone! Damage control is Unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Picayune, MS
Samsung Galaxy Proclaim is better
Posted 11/20/2013
Drop the phone and get the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. This phone, even with gingerbread 2.3.6 is so much better.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

not as bad as originally expected

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my sons first phone. I didnt expect much, but was pleasantly surprised how it handled itself. If you are an adult, look elsewhere because you may be looking for a more powerful phone. Either your looking for a budget smart phone or use this for the kids while they are away. That being said, it great for the price and if it breaks later, its only 30.00!!! how can you argue with that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Good but I'm not sure it's worth the price

06/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know I just think if this had been a GSM or contracted phone it would have been way cheaper. This phone is good don't get me wrong but if I'm paying $100 bucks for a phone I'd expect a bigger screen with better resolution. I know it's affiliated with Verizon so the price is going to be a bit on the high side from at least one aspect so it's either; have more expensive phones to make up for the cheaper monthly rate or less expensive phones with a higher monthly rate. I hate to say it but if I had a choice, in the long run, this will be the cheaper way to go especially if you get the insurance. As for battery life I can't judge yet because I just purchased the phone. My last smartphone battery ran two hours asleep or active. So far it's lasted me quite a while but we'll see as time goes along, like I said though, get the insurance, it's worth it if the phone breaks or gliches just once. It's like car insurance without the monthly fee, you pay for the possibility of needing it when something goes wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

I love straightralk BUT not this phone!

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the galaxy proclaim (with straight talk) and was very happy, but decided I wanted to upgrade. BIG MISTAKE! I have had this phone about a year and it locks up constantly. Plus I had to get the first one replaced because the "programing" messed up and it changed time zones every time I charged it. Cannot wait to get a new phone with straight talk, but I am waiting for them to get a BETTER phone that is NOT $400!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible Phone

08/31/2014
By ,
montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After trying 5 yes 5 different phones we gave up! Some of them having issues with-in hours of connection
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is not worth the money!

08/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before we bought this phone we had been researching several & this one was given high reviews, so we took a chance. I haven't had this phone a year yet & it constantly shuts off, locks up, won't download random pictures but hours later they come through. Now when I read reviews on other phones I have read several about people having the same experience with this one hence why they were looking to replace too. Not worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

WORST PHONE EVER!!!

09/10/2014
By ,
Newburgh, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for less than a week, and I am already regretting my decision to purchase this piece of bologna! My apps freeze and then kick me out. The time changes by itself, and on top of that, the screen goes blank for NO reason at all. I wish I had never bought this piece of bologna. Will NOT recommend this junk to ANYONE! No wonder it was on sale. What a waste of money. The ONLY positive thing about this phone is the nearly 3gb of internal memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Was good at first.

09/17/2014
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first turned 18, I bought this phone. It was a good price, until I had the phone for awhile. This phone lags and apps freeze the phone entirely. I have to take the battery out at least 5 times a day. It doesn't notify me of text messages half the time. Most apps force close upon opening. Doesn't call when you press the button, then when you press it a couple times, it has a bunch of calls lined up or merged. It has HORRIBLE storage space, especially for people who like to take pictures and have songs. I can't even have games on my phone or any extra apps that I don't use on a daily basis because it slows down the phone and takes up way too much space. Overall, this phone isn't a phone I would recommend to ANYONE unless it was my grandmother who's 80.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money

11/13/2013
By ,
Springfield, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement for the LG I had through Straight Talk. The only thing it has going for it is it's on the Verizon towers in my area, which means I actually get signal strength. That is about it. It constantly freezes up on me where I have to remove the battery to restart it. I actually have to do this several times a day. I even removed all the apps I downloaded (all 4 of them) to see if that was the problem, and it wasn't. I have had several issues with the clock being several hours off. I have to set 2 alarms now. One morning my phone said 1:05am, and it was 6:05am. The memory is nice, better then my old LG. I think i'm going to look at the Christmas ads and see if I can't find something else. I'm just very unhappy with the phone. My old phone gave me fits for so long, and then when we actually had the money to replace it, I got this, and now I wish I had my old one back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fort Stewart, GA
Posted 11/29/2013
Is it possible that you just got a defective phone? I believe Samsung gives a one year standard warranty. (One of my friends had a defective Galaxy Proclaim, he sent it into Samsung and they sent him a new one)
-1point
Customer Avatar
Picayune, MS
Samsung Galaxy Proclaim is better
Posted 11/20/2013
Return the phone and get the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. This phone, even with gingerbread 2.3.6 is so much better.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Don't rely on it too much....

09/13/2014
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone last June for $99 and its abit of a nightmare.
Yes it is android and it will work with most apps, but I wouldn't recommend using this as an alarm or an authenticator.
This phone model has serious issues with keeping the correct time and after doing alot of research while searching for a way to fix it, i've found that it seems to be a defect with the Centura model itself. It doesn't matter if you manually set time, if you disable the auto-correct option, etc. It will randomly jump back 5-6hrs.
And if you need to use it as an authenticator for games such as WoW, FFXIV, etc. Don't since the time issues will cause your authentication keys to be expired upon being generated.
This phone also tends to overheat while using games or the music player for extended times.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

WORST S.T Phone EVER.

07/15/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ruined my last android phone with Straight Talk by accidentally leaving it where my dog could find it and this is the phone I chose as a replacement. Worst idea ever. Had I had time, I should have come on here to check reviews but I was without, and bought it because I figured it had to be an upgrade since it was almost $100. Nope. I do not have a vast amount of apps, just the typical ones like Pintrest, Facebook and ONE game. It is super slow, and lags during games. Takes FOREVER for anything to load and crashes AT LEAST twice a day..and don't get me started on it freezing. I have to take it apart and pull the battery daily. It also changes time zones without any reason in the middle of the night, so good luck using the alarm feature. I have been late to work 4 times before I learned my lesson and bought a clock radio.
Needless to say, this thing is now sitting in my night stand drawer and I have resulted back to my pre-smartphone cell until I find a new one. If I hadn't just given up until the next couple of days when I can go pick out a better one...it would be in pieces under my car tire..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is TERRIBLE.

08/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had TWO of these phones because I was convinced the first one was just faulty but NOPE I WAS WRONG. Both of these phones have the SAME issues. Constantly freezing. Can't ever find GPS and when it DOES it drops you at the last minute then you are lost. People send you pics and it freezes and says downloading for hours then says it can't download. UGH. I have to take the battery out mutlitple times a day to unfreeze it. It it super slow sometimes whether I have any apps running or not. If the battery is low the time will revert to hours prior and then your alarm won't go off the next morning....this happened to me several times. Both of these phones were the same and had the same exact issues. Won't ever buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C

11/05/2013
By ,
Yorkville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since this is the first time to try an android phone I was anxious to see what it would do. If you have never had one like this, just give it time to learn how to use it. Getting use to the touch screen takes time. Has voice activation for calling and text. After I found out what it could do with this phone I loved it.
There was only one thing wrong with it. The camera did not take good pictures. There is no auto focus on it. If taking pictures is not an issue with you then you will like it. I would give this phone a 5 if not for that. The Google app store has many good apps to download. I even downloaded Candy Crush Saga and it was FREE! It played great! Texting and the phone features worked good. The internet was great on this phone! I took it back two days later after restoring it to the original factory setting (which took off my downloads and contact list). I ordered a more advanced phone with a better camera. I am pleased with the straight talk service! Have been with straight talk for several years and service is great! Love the prepaid cards!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone

Great Value for $99

06/01/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone when it had only been on the market a few days and there were no reviews. I was worried but so far have been very pleased. I had a Samsung Galaxy Proclaim prior to this phone and I liked it but this one is just as good if not better for less money. I've downloaded several apps and they all run smoothly. I did like the camera on the Proclaim better but this one is supposed to be better and I may just need to get used to it. I have had the phone a few weeks now and have never had a problem with reception. Verizon coverage is best where I live and ATT is terrible. Those having reception issues may be in an area where Verizon doesn't have the best coverage like it does here in Missouri. I have had some issues with being cutoff during calls which I believe has to do with apps running in the background. I've been unable to locate a task manager on it if it has one. As far as someone's complaint about not being able to personalize ringtones, there are tons of ringtone apps like Zedge where you can download free ringtones. All in all for the money I don't think you can beat it. And for $9 more you can purchase protection for accidental damage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Good Value for Less
Posted 09/30/2013
Being a long time Verizon customer, I thought it best to researching all the No-Contract Plans and their phones before leaving them. My decision to go with Straight Talk and their Galaxy Centura has been a good one. I've had the phone for two weeks now. At first I thought this was a bad decision because the phone locked on me twice. I had to call Straight Talk to help me unlock it. Thank God I didn't have much saved in it. The Rep explained this phone has several ways of locking and it will lock on the Emergency call screen in order for a person to get help. This upset me because it is small and very slippery which makes it hard to hold. Assuming, I had made a mistake, when I went to return the phone, thinking I should try another, the Walmart Rep at the Service Desk happened to have the same phone. I told her my dilemma and she said the same thing happened to her only once so she bought a case for the phone and it had been working great for her ever since. She reassured me the phone was a good buy. I found a case on line, which I should have been able to purchase at Walmart, but regardless of that, the phone works great now, my coverage is good, people say I am clear and easy to hear, no drop calls as of yet, and it hasn't locked up on me. When I get to a remote area I will let you know how that goes. I never had a smartphone before so this is a good experience and I am happy to take this experience with Straight Talk instead of Verizon. Again this phone is a good value for the service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 386 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next