Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung S738C Galaxy Centura Prepaid Smartphone features the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS.
Average Customer Rating:
2.993 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(608 Reviews) 585
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
134
3 stars
50
2 stars
78
1 star
188
Customer Recommendation54%328 out of 608reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
509 Questions | 1,005 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
134
3 stars
50
2 stars
78
1 star
188
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

it was full of virus I sent it back right away.

07/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it worked terrible I had to order a different phone. I went with LG. I am still waiting for it to come.
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless07/04/2015
Hi. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We can verify the status of your new device. To better assist you, please send us an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com. TracFoneWireless
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Samsung Galaxy Centura

06/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when Straighttalk first came out w/ this phone is was amazing,but unfortunately we had to return it after just 2 weeks. Power button would stick & an touchscreen would work properly either...But we were able to get the MOTO E and we are loving it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

not smart enough for a SD card

06/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phone freezes up with every use
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless07/03/2015
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In order to get this resolved, we would need to gather more information. To better assist you, please send us an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. TracFoneWireless
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

the samsung S738C galaxy centura

06/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i would not recommend this phone to anyone. it keeps freezing up on you. and you dont have much talk time on it. the phone i do recommend is the LG L34C optimus smartphone for the same price. i love it and i have no problems with it. this phone i have never will freeze up on you. so please everyone DO NOT BUY THIS SAMSUNG S738C GALAXY CENTURA IS A PIECE OF JUNK
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Lasted over 2 years!!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone as my first real cell phone (smartphone) on Christmas of 2013. It has worked great, beyond my expectations. I dont facebook or anything like that. I search the web for work (parts) and use youtube, ebay, and gmail constantly and it works great. It's no Iphone by that I mean photos are not super clear and the 3G is a little slow but other then that it is great. I write this review because Im looking to purchase a new phone because it has started not charging consistently but a cheap phone that lasted a year and a half you cant go wrong; although I have not dropped it to many times, gotten it wet, or left it in my baking/freezing car. I give it an easy 5 star rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

didnt last 20 days

06/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had a virus when we received it. Kept freezing up. Had to return it within 20 days. FRUSTRATED.......
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless07/05/2015
Hi. My name is Ashley and I work with Straight Talk Wireless. We're sorry for the trouble. Please let me help you get this resolved. Send me an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com and we will resolve your problem right away. Include your name, contact number and your cell phone number or phone serial number. TracFoneWireless
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Good backup

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this phone my daughter and son-in-law as a backup phone. They recently moved and had problems with their phone. This phone with a 45 minute phone card gives them security if they have another issue with their phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Toughest most reliable phone I've had!

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to Straight talk 2 years ago and settled for this $99 at the time phone. It's smaller then my Galaxy's of the past but wanted a cheap no insurance pay per month phone. I am so surprised how long this has lasted. I've never had a phone of any kind last 2 years. I work construction so it's been dropped, little splash of water, dirt, paint. In pocket bending laying on. Thing is tough. Only issue is it seems to be getting slower in processing lately. About time to upgrade to faster processor phone, but I will keep it handy for sure. Used everyday all day working playing pandora, web searches, bluetooth dependable. Can't say enough. Not that impressive when others pull out there I phones but it isn't a mini tablet like the new stuff. A flash for camera would be nice but thats ok for such a reliable phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Annoying little glitches with this phone

06/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was actually very happy with this phone at first, then it started doing weird things. It randomly vibrates and becomes a blank screen for a couple seconds. It freezes probably now about two times a day and it's a new phone is far as I am aware. When it does freeze up, I have to wait like 15 to 20 seconds to even use it again. Sometimes I even shut it off then turn it back on, even disconnect the wifi to see if that helps...it is actually becoming annoying at this point, but it's got all the apps I need and I'm not spending money on another phone right now. I would not recommend this to anyone that would get annoyed with this and want to just throw their phone, because they probably will! LOL!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Good or average quality for the price !

06/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If don't wanna invest a lot of money and still be satisfy with the service: Get one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

8 mos. Freezes up, Locks up, Drops Calls!

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for eight months. It freezes up, locks up throughout the day. And it drops calls way too often.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless07/04/2015
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In order to get this resolved, we would need to gather more information. To better assist you, please send us an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. TracFoneWireless
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

more 1 star than 5 star reviews

05/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sure wish there had been more feedback before I purchased this item. I bought it so I am using it ...but everything about it freezing up, being slow, etc. that you read about this phone has happened to me.
Maybe I'll have to get an I-phone as my sisters told me to get in the first place. I guess you get what you pay for..!
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless07/04/2015
Good day, MacUpNorth. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. To better assist you, send us an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. Just copy and paste your comments and include it in your email. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

cheap

04/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Freezes often, is very slow to load, and at times will not allow me to make calls for up to 5 minutes. It is very frustrating.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Very Bad Phone

04/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It freezes up all of the time and the clock will be several hours off at random times. The camera does not take very good pictures and the battery does not last that long. You have to restart the phone all of the time. I have a notice once a week for a system update which never gets installed. It starts to and then gives you an error with a big X and continues to shut down and restart. I hate this phone and am going to replace it as soon as possible.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

WORST PHONE I EVER OWNED.

03/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst phone i have ever had. It freezes after every application i open, it can be the alarm clock app, and itll freeze. When the phone freezes, you have about a 12% of it un-freezing, if it doesnt, you have to take the battery out, and put it back in, wait about 5 minutes for it to reboot, just for it to freeze again. On a good day, the phone will only freeze about 5-10 times. Not even kidding. There is no back camera, and the back camera is so terrible, it cant even read bar codes. Only good thing i can say, is its very durable. I've slammed this phone on the floor, door, walls, everything, many times. And not one scratch. This, and the data usage. With 90MB of data, i can sit and play online games, facebook, pandora, all that for a few hours. But, don't bother trying, because the phone will FREEZE! I hate this phone so much. I should've just spent an extra 20 and got the ZTE Valet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Okay at first then Bad

03/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for awhile, speed and service were fast. Several months later phone would shut off by its self, lock up, battery suddenly go dead when full charged.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

awful.

03/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had this phone for a year now. finally going to buy a new phone today to replace it. Had trouble on day 1 (it wouldn't send text messages at first, after 1 hour on the phone with customer service with them resetting the phone etc...it finally worked) then the very next day it wouldn't send pictures (another long phone call to tech support) it tends to shut down whenever it feels like it, and then will not turn back on unless I take it apart & remove the battery. It does this at least once a week on average. It also likes to freeze up, and I need to restart it. I only have about 5 apps on this phone, because almost every one I download doesn't work on this phone. Including my bank's check deposit feature (where you take a picture of the check) any app I need, I have downloaded on my husband's iphone. finally has enough of this piece of junk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Slooooooooooooooowww!

03/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 3 of these at a Black Friday sale. My son gave up on his after a month or 2. The battery wouldn't hold a charge. Takes forever to open an app, just to make a phone call takes at least 30 seconds just to dial. Sometimes over a minute, just for the dialer to launch and start dialing. My fiance has this same phone. Hers locks up several times a day. Mine wants to update the OS at least once a week, hers never does. I never see any difference after it updates. If you use the wifi at home when you leave the house the mobile data won't work until you shut wifi off and toggle mobile data off then back on or reboot the phone.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

Freeze Hazard

03/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like this phone. It freezes all the time and the it won't keep the correct time.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Centura S738C Prepaid Smartphone

NEVER getting another one again!

03/07/2015
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my very first smart phone I have ever owned and it was within my price range. Within the first 2 days it started freezing, wouldn't download apps, people with iPhones try to send me picture messages I cannot get due to it saying download, unable to download. Freezes constantly or won't accept apps to be installed. So very angry at this point I am ready to drop kick it, but I haven't damaged it in any way due to invalidating the warranty I purchased. There are times I will try to place a call, and it will take up to a full minute before the call goes through. Then I don't even know if it did. I dial, the screen will go back to home screen, then a minute later decide to call whomever I was trying in the first place. Time will switch back and fourth from current to either 12 hours later or 12 hours earlier. Even the date will sometimes reset. So very angry with this phone. I have had it for 6 months and never want to see it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 586 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next