Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Step Up

06/08/2013
By ,
west st paul, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second smartphone, with my first being the Straight Talk Samsung Proclaim. I was ready to move on from the "beginner" phone but I wanted to stick with one that used Verizon towers. After searching for a month, Straight Talk finally came up with this, the LG Optimus Showtime L86C. I have had it for 3 days and so far I have not been sorry. The only complaint, if you want to call it that, is that after downloading a few of the apps that I had used with my old phone, it seemed as if I could not sign into them through Facebook. I'm assuming that there must have been some time lag in between the phones ability to sync with my info and that may have caused a delay in allowing my apps to work the way they did with the old phone.
I love my camera, both front facing and standard. It seems to auto-focus and even includes a FLASH! This is a definite step up for me. I also like the control I feel I have when using the touch screen. This phone doesn't seem as sensitive to swipe or choose apps. I am happy with my choice and so far, there is no regret on this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Super phone with a great price.

04/25/2013
By ,
Northern MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have good signal on Verizon towers then grab this phone if you can get it.
I bought the Samsung Galaxy which is on AT&T but at my house had lower signal.
So I returned it and saw this phone 100.00 dollars cheaper and took a chance.
I am so glad now that I bought it. I also noticed that Walmart wont give an extended warranty on phones over 199 dollars but within 30 days you can add a replacement warranty thru straight talk.
Even if you step on it and crush the screen they will replace it. Now more good stuff...it has an led flash,2 gig built in memory,gorilla glass screen,1 gig processor,ice cream sandwich 4.0 android software,super thin and light body, 4.3 inch screen, speaker phone sounds good, front and rear facing camera that is voice operated, there are a couple videos on youtube but somebody needs to make a better one.
Battery life is awesome compared to other phones Ive had like the Droid X ....I like this phone much better and with my droid I was paying Verizon 120 dollars a month for the same service and only 250 texts a month...45dollars a month with straight talk for unlimited everything is a no brainer!!!!
I went from the 99 dollar phone to the 149 dollar phone (still no flash) then to the top of the line 349 dollar phone(still 2.3 software), and back down to 249 for this phone and figured i could save some people some time and tell you buy this one and you should be happy.
There were no reviews when I bought it so here you go...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+468points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thank you
Posted 09/09/2013
thank you ! i really wanted a samsung, so thanks to you :) i am not buying one of those lol
0points
Customer Avatar
USA
The audio
Posted 07/20/2013
I have heard that the audio is not very loud. Does anyone have a problem with the audio. Because a strong audio is important for me.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

05/31/2013
By ,
Pace FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
http://www.gsmarena.com/zte_warp-4313.php so you can compare the specs of each phone
I swapped from Boost Mobile and my not so old ZTE WARP N860 phone over to Straight Talk and the LG Optimus Showtime phone. I have had the LG Optimus Showtime/Verizon for several days now and I LOVE the phone. It runs great!!! The camera takes good pictures and I love the "say cheese" feature/snaps the picture and it takes much better pictures than my old phone did. The phone is faster and smoother than my old phone. I had to download a keyboard with a mic on it from the market (FREE) but other than that it's great!!! I downloaded "perfect keyboard". The phone has not restarted on me once nor has it froze. The browser loads really fast, Chrome seems slower. Goes with the $45 month unlimited plan which is $5 more than I paid with my old service. Some S.T. phones use ATT network and some use Verizon so be sure to read the package on the phone you choose and get what works best in your area. I am one happy lady so far! Love the big screen which is the same size I had with the old phone. Love having the Android 4 OS also. There was one left in my store so they seem to be selling like hot-cakes and I now understand why. The battery life is like any other Android phone out there, you can always go on EBay and buy a stronger battery, that's what I did with my old phone and will do the same with this one. Depends on what you are doing and how much you are using it how fast the battery will drain. Skype and Tango both work great and Video seems to run smoothly. Speaker volume is good. If all LG phones are this good I will probably never buy another brand again! Happy shopping :)!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/09/2013
By ,
Green River, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Smartphone. After researching a lot of phones used in my area I went with the LG Optimus Showtime. I did have Verizon Wireless, but when I wanted to upgrade to a Smartphone they wanted over $100.00 for the lowest pkg.. That's why I am using Straight Talk now. The LG Optimus Showtime is a great phone. I have only been using it for a little over a week but I am enjoying it. Good camera quality, lots of free apps to download and I like having the GPS, Yahoo mail and Facebook. I even downloaded a free app so I can listen to my favorite radio station in Seattle, WA.
I had trouble hooking up to my wireless internet at my home so I called Straight Talk and they had me using my own wireless in no time. :) Well worth the $45.00 a month for all of the great features I am using and I also paid for the extra warrenty through Wal-Mart, $19.00 for an additional 2 yrs. :)
I would highly recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Waiting on my LG optimus extreme now
Posted 11/21/2013
Ive read nothing but good things on this phone,I got lucky and only pd. $150 & $20 for 2 year coverage and now very excited to saving $25 a month from verizons 2 year contract!never go Verizon again!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone

06/18/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had gotten Samsung Galaxy Centura. Was awful and froze up at times especially when trying to reach voice mail. The people at Walmart were so helpful when I returned it and bought the LG Optimus Showtime. They helped me to get the new phone going and get my warranty upgraded.
There us a lot to learn and love about thus phone and I'm just beginning. I ordered a case from Amazon and will feel better when its protected.
I appreciate all the reviews which I read here before buying this phone especially from the older lady who liked the text size. My 70 year old eyes say thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!

08/06/2013
By ,
morganton nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been with straight talk for several years and have tired several phones. I have to say this one is the BEST great signal because its a cdma phone and I love all the options.. I have no complaints.. Love the Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Lotta phone for the money..

06/09/2013
By ,
Portage, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this phone and I'm glad I did. It's a great phone for the price, fast enough to do everything I need to do plus added some fun apps. Easily found a great case online (ManiaGear Heavy Duty Armor Case Combo for LG Optimus Showtime L86C/L86G) on Amazon.com. Another good LG phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

The LG Optimus Showtime is an awesome device

05/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for a couple weeks now. No problems running any apps, compatible with Instagram and Snapchat. Uses Verizon for service. This phone does have a Qualcomm Scorpion 1 GHz processor, 768MB RAM, 4GB SDcard, 1700 mAh Lithium Ion Battery. Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.4. 4.3" screen. Newer squared corners makes the phone look really up to date. The only Straight Talk logo is on the back cover so when this is in a case, it looks just like a contract phone. You will need to search for the LG US730 Venice cases.
Screen resolution is 480x800 pixels. Phone has the ability to record videos in 720p HD.
There has been debate about the screen being plastic or Corning's Gorilla Glass. I have just confirmed with LG Support that the device is the exact same as the LG Venice. It does have Corning's Gorilla Glass! The major changes has been the Straight Talk software changes to the UI(user interface).
Auto focus on both front and rear facing camera's. You can geo-tag the pictures also. 5 megapixel camera, 4x digital zoom with LED Flash on the rear of the device with a VGA camera on the front.
Phone is extremely lightweight at 4.3 ounces. Without a protective case, phone can be slippery. The black plastic with a silver bezel makes the phone standout.
Not many cons to this phone. The biggest one is the sound quality. In call sound is great. Sound from the speaker is not. When watching Netflix or Youtube videos I have to recommend that you use headphones. Secondly, this phone will not use 4G/LTE.
Overall, I will recommend this device to my friends, family, co-workers. Phone is a little steep at $200 but so worth the cost of buying subsidized for contracted phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This LG L86C Optimus Showtime Is Awesome Phone...

10/04/2013
By ,
Riverview,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, I bought this phone about two month's ago and I love it. It is easy to use. And the battery life is pretty good to me. It take good picture's and video as well. It has a decent price. I would recommend this phone to everybody. This phone work's so well, Walmart can't hardly keep them in stock. They sell them really fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This awesome phone is no longer available.

09/14/2013
By ,
Redneck Riviera
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart replacement, the Huawei Accend II, does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Very neat phone

11/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite impressed. The display is very high quality, sound is great, and the Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system is very user friendly and easy to use. The battery seems to last a bit less time than I would like but, other than that, this is a great phone. I am glad my brother, who has used this phone for a couple of years, recommended it to me.
The price is reasonable too! Good job LG and Straight Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This is the best phone ever for straight talk!

05/06/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a had a couple of straight talk phones and this one is by far the best! Don't get me wrong, I wanted to keep my $45 plan with straight talk but hated their phones. I wanted a phone like my husband's but didn't want to pay the expensive bill that would follow. This was perfect!! I get a great up to date phone with all the features he has and can choose from hundreds of apps. I can watch netflix anytime I want, download music and it has a great camera and video! I don't have time to put how many great features it has, but I gotta get back on it now!!! I LOVE THIS PHONE!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Thanks Walmart!! My husand teases me no longer about my phone. I think he wants one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

excellent!

09/09/2013
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected, seemed a bit pricey for me initially but after getting it and using it for a couple days it's well worth the investment, even my friends and adult children are jealous! I love it, it's all I need for not only a phone but I even watch movies on it, it's like a Laptop with a phone in my pocket. Just can't say enough. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Very Good Phone

07/28/2013
By ,
Blackshear Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone three days ago, it does a great job. Sound is loud and clear.
You can move apps to sd card..... Great phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/07/2013
By ,
Oldsmar, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. Works like a dream. No dropped calls or bad reception. Only issue is with the battery. Must be charged every 6-8 hrs.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
10/04/2013
By ,
HENDERSON, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT. IT DOSE EVERY I WANT IT TO AND MORE THE ONLY THING THAT IT NEEDS IS A BIGGER SD CARD OUT OF THE BOX
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
10/06/2013
By ,
Camden Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome. Love everything about it, and not one single dropped call so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This is one of the nicest smartphone I have owned

11/10/2013
By ,
Cortland,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice smartphone. The larger screen makes for better viewing
Of messages and photos. Great camera also love the picture quality.
My only complaint is for some reason I can't view my email without getting
an error message after loading two or three emails then must wait a few minutes
to load a couple more messages I think it may be the server working with the LG phone.
Over all I suggest this phone to anyone looking for a nice phone that won't drain
your wallet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is great!

09/15/2013
By ,
New Waverly Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a value priced phone that had a front and rear camera that operated on Verizon Towers. I have a company issue Iphone and I like the LG Optimus Showtime much better. The screen is bigger than the Iphone.. The front and rear camera quality is the same as the Iphone. This phone also operates on the Verizon network. Compared to the Big Droid and Iphone I like the LG Optimus Showtime much much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Not a 4G phone but No Biggie-Great Phone

06/09/2013
By ,
Ocala FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best deal for a large-screen no-contract phone. It is on the Verizon network and that's why I chose this one. It's fast, and I like the Android Ice Cream Sandwich vs the Gingerbread version I had on my previous T-Mobile no-contact phone. This one seems more responsive with 3G and data than my previous phone was with 4G, I guess that means VZ's network is good. I don't think anyone will regret buying this phone. It comes with a minimal amount of junk on it, and I really like the Smartshare app--it lets you stream music, videos and photos from shared folders on your home wireless network with a minimum of trouble. (That was not easy to set up on previous versions of Android phones.) You will love taking pics with the camera with a voice cue--no more clumsy touching the "shoot" button. I've only had this phone about 2 weeks but so far, I love it. Battery life is good--7 am till 11 p.m. and I still have 30% or better left with using the task manager app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next