Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great android phone

06/27/2013
By ,
Ogema, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded from the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, and I absolutely love this phone. There are so many features on this phone that exceed those of any other droids on the Straight Talk market. The main thing I really like about this phone is the front facing camera which allows video chat such as SKYPE. I also really love the clarity of the photos that are taken with this phone. The volume is exceptional on both the ringer and call volumes. The reception with this phone is also great as it runs off the Verizon towers, which is also a huge plus for this phone. Overall, this phone is very speedy, with adequate storage space on the internal memory and is an all around great purchase for any cellphone user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone that is worth the money! :D

06/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was definitely worth the money! I don't understand why you would spend $600+ on an Iphone when you can get this one for not even half that. This was my first smartphone and I am very impressed! I love it and totally recommend it to anyone! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent midlevel smartphone!

06/01/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started my Android trek with a Motorola DroidX. It was time to get out of the contract nightmare and into a cheaper prepaid service. Enter Straighttalk!
I first bought the Samsung Centura which is a really good entry level android phone, but with my old eyes and need for a bit more bells and whistles, I quickly picked up the LG Showtime. This phone is as good as my old DroidX and better in many categories. I love the slim design, the big 4.3" screen, the two cameras (front and back), and most of all, the Android 4.0.4 ICS OS. This phone is the little brother to the LG Spendor and the LG L7. It doesn't have the dual core processor but the fitted single core 1Ghz chip does just fine for above average processing. Granted, it's not a Galaxy III or an iphone, but for a really good smartphone for $200, this really fits the bill.
There does seem to be a typo on the Walmart description however. The site says its only an 800mhz processor, but the box it comes in from Straighttalk clearly states that it's a full 1Ghz unit.
PROS: Big bright screen. Excellent 4.0 OS with a minimalist LG overlay. NO CARRIER BLOATWARE!!!! All the capabilities with big carrier phones for a lower price. 5 megapixel camera with flash and a frontfacing 1.something megapixel cam for skype and selfies. Slim and lightweight. Bluetooth. MP3 player. All the regular apps from the Playstore are available! Good phone quality! Decent pix and video capability including panorama!
CONS: 1700mah battery, but battery life is short. I'm using Juicedefender to remedy that. No LED warning light to inform you of missed calls/texts. Too popular of a phone! At the time of this posting, Straighttalk is out of them on their site, and I've heard that Walmart is selling them out fast as well!
Overall, this phone was a perfect replacement for my DroidX. Hopefully the Showtime will last as long as the DroidX did (2.5yrs).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is awesome! very fast

09/19/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone thinking ok its an LG and not a Samsung but i couldn't afford the Samsung. I am so glad I went with the LG showtime. My brother got the Samsung galaxy that cost more then this phone. It doesn't work as well as the LG showtime. This thing has android 4.0.4 runs nice and fast. supports up to a 32gb microsd card! 2GB system memory for installing apps. you can also move a lot of apps to the sd card! Front and rear facing camera! Nice feeling touch screen! Fairly good battery life. very nice well rounded phone. It may not have the highest megapixal for the camera but personally i can't see a difference after they get so high anyway. its not like i am planning on printing a billboard! lol the camera has a flash! you can turn it on when recording a video and it stays lit the hole time! takes great videos that you can upload to youtube! why do you need a camera when your cell phone does it all! so if you think about it you get a nice 5MP camera and a cell phone all in one. WOW I can't see any difference in this and my canon 8.1 megapixel camera, or my brothers 16 megapixel camera for photo quality. I am sure if i was zooming in, way into the photos you could see a difference but it does great photos even when you print them out as a 8x10. what can i say bad about the phone. nothing that i can think of besides most of the stores are sold out of this great phone! They got them in and the word got around how good they were that they sold out fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

A smart choice in smartphones

06/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Optimus Showtime to replace a Samsung Proclaim that started acting funny after just 6 months of use. I had planned on sticking with Samsung, but I wanted a newer version of the Android OS, and few phones that work in my area had the features I was looking for. The cost between the Proclaim and Showtime isn’t really much, but the Showtime has so much more to offer and I’m happy with my decision to get one.
I was pleasantly surprised at the Showtime, first, it has a fast 1 GHz processor, not 800MHz processor as Wal-Mart’s description states. It was super easy to transfer my Straight Talk number to this new phone, it was ready to use in 5 minutes and the reception is great for my remote area. Android 4.0 manages battery life much better than my Proclaim’s Android 2.3, and the 5 megapixel camera with flash is awesome. Originally, I thought this phone’s screen was too large, but that actually turns out to be a nice advantage.
One thing that I really love, is (unlike the Proclaim) the fact that the Showtime does not have lots of useless pre-installed apps on it that you can’t get rid of if you don’t want them. It does include Facebook, Twitter and some basic Google apps, but that’s it… thanks LG! I can get the apps that I choose from the Google Play Store. I’ve been using the Optimus Showtime for almost a month now and I keep finding more reasons to love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!

08/06/2013
By ,
morganton nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been with straight talk for several years and have tired several phones. I have to say this one is the BEST great signal because its a cdma phone and I love all the options.. I have no complaints.. Love the Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This LG L86C Optimus Showtime Is Awesome Phone...

10/04/2013
By ,
Riverview,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello, I bought this phone about two month's ago and I love it. It is easy to use. And the battery life is pretty good to me. It take good picture's and video as well. It has a decent price. I would recommend this phone to everybody. This phone work's so well, Walmart can't hardly keep them in stock. They sell them really fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
10/04/2013
By ,
HENDERSON, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT. IT DOSE EVERY I WANT IT TO AND MORE THE ONLY THING THAT IT NEEDS IS A BIGGER SD CARD OUT OF THE BOX
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

luv mine

06/19/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LUV this cell & so does my kids, its on verizon so i hv service in hard place where i didnt before, we watch netflix & comcast mobile on it, it has 2 cameras tht take beautiful pix, a speech mode for taking pix, a photo editing station, & i can play most fb games on it....enough said (lol) most walmarts hv them in the stores also (thts hw i got mine) purchased a case off amazon.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/01/2013
By ,
Newton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because Virgin Mobile updated their data service and it kicked out my data service on my EVO phone (which I really liked). But I cannot complain about this phone. It is a wonderful phone and has very good signal. I made sure I found one with the CDMA-V on the box so I would know it would feed off Verizon towers. You won't go wrong buying this phone!! The only thing I have to complain about this phone is, when you make settings on the camera, it will not stay that way the next time you use the camera feature. Other than that, it gets an A+ from me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Medford,OR. area
FANTASTIC PHONE... :)
Posted 08/02/2013
My Husband got me this phone as an Anniversary gift, I think he did GREAT this year... :) It was very easy to setup, fast web searching, camera is Amazing very clear pics. I could go on and on about how great LG Optimus Showtime is, but I want to go back and play with it... LOL I definitely recommend buying this phone. :) Just remember LG-Life's Good :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/08/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device! Easy to use, great value...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/08/2013
By ,
ellijay, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone ive ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

best phone I've ever had

09/06/2013
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very nice phone, I am crazy about it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is great!

09/15/2013
By ,
New Waverly Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a value priced phone that had a front and rear camera that operated on Verizon Towers. I have a company issue Iphone and I like the LG Optimus Showtime much better. The screen is bigger than the Iphone.. The front and rear camera quality is the same as the Iphone. This phone also operates on the Verizon network. Compared to the Big Droid and Iphone I like the LG Optimus Showtime much much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is THE BEST phone for straight talk!

10/29/2013
By ,
Binghamton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone exceeds my expectations and I purchased the refurbished one that has been on and off the website because of its high demand. I actually had my order delayed two days waiting for this phone to be available. Well worth the wait. Faster and bigger than my verizon LG Lucid phone. I have watched this phone since it was released and finally was able to escape verizons contract.
Advice is use wifi when possible and do not do illegal downloading or pirating because you will be flagged from straight talk and have problems. Other than that my showtime has better service in my house than my Lucid did. 4 bars as oppose to 1.5-2 if i'm lucky even though they both are CDMA verizon phones. Get this phone new or refurbished while you can. Also get a good silicone/hard hybrid case. These are the best for shock absorption. A screen protector as well as this does not have gorilla glass like my lucid does. we will see how it holds up to a car mechanics demands and accidents. If you do have problems be patient with straight talk service. It always pays off for me in the end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cedar City, Utah
I love this phone!!
Posted 11/13/2013
I have owned the LG Optimus Showtime for about 6 months now and I couldn't love it more! So happy I purchased it. The battery keeps it's charge well and I seem to have even better signal than I did on my previous smart phone. The cameras take great-looking photos and video and internet browsing is fast and easy. I will be using this phone for a very long time!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Omaha, NE
Great Phone-Great Plan-Reasonably Priced
Posted 11/12/2013
I previously had a Samsung Stratosphere and a Verizon Plan. That phone had so many bugs and glitches it almost drove me insane. That was my first smart phone and I was very leery about purchasing another. But I did my research and decided to give the Optimus Showtime a go. I have been using it now for three months and I love it! Not one problem at all. I use it for playing a few games, texting, talking, email, facebook and internet. No troubles whatsoever. I connect to WiFi as often as possible to get closer to 4G. I highly recommend this phone. :-)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Very Good Phone

07/28/2013
By ,
Blackshear Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone three days ago, it does a great job. Sound is loud and clear.
You can move apps to sd card..... Great phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for all ages

10/30/2013
By ,
east liverpool,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

11/30/2013
By ,
Arcadia, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just replaced our Verizon Windows phone (which we loved) with this LG phone. We really love the phone already! Easy to put in name and numbers for the phone, easier to get to the phone to dial. We have to still get used to some of the android features and the web was a little harder to use than the windows. The screen is plenty big enough and the sound for the ring tone is very loud. Would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

12/01/2013
By ,
Benton Harbor,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best straight talk phone I have ever purchased. I Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone with lots of capabilities

10/30/2013
By ,
Minneapolis MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needing a phone for my wife and myself, I struggled a couple months over whether I should pay more to get a Samsung Sll and even if I should stay with a larger provider. Since I didn't think I needed every new bell and whistle a new model may have I just decided to go for ST with the Showtime. Two of the staff people at my Moms assisted living facility have been satisfied with ST so, they also made me feel more comfortable too. Everything seems to be working fine. I've talked to the ST helpdesk several times and they have been decent to work with as far as I am concernced. It helps to be patient, courtious and you will recieve the same back. Wouldn't you know it, Verizion has excellent coverage but the one place we decided to take a weekend trip to was the Wisconsin peninsula where AT&T rules so we didn't have service. If I had to buy over again I would have split my two phones up, 1- AT&T and 2- Verizon. As I look at the map, I don't expect to run into this problem much in the future so, not to big of a deal. I have a cabin in Northern WI and it works great up there. I'm not a super techie but with checking emails, internet, phone VM and Texting I can get two days on a charge. (although I typicall do charge everynight) I don't have auto update on everything because when I have time to check email, I check email. I don't watch movies or listen to Pandora. Maybe a couple youtubes here and there. Anyway, overall great experience so far and comfortable with my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next