Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

04/18/2013
By ,
Man Cave, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 Ghz Processor is fast. Enough RAM. Just dumped the Precedent which was Android 2.whatever. This is 4.1 and with 32 GB micro SD card (Class 10) nice and quick. Was wondering how I would survive the prepaid year. I was getting an oil change and found this gem. Just hope I never get throttled with Straight Talk. Netflix is fine as is XM. This can actually do everything I used my notebook for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+116points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
29642
Processor
Posted 09/09/2013
In the description of the phone on Wal Mart.com it states that this LG Optimus Prepaid Android Phone has an 800MHz processor. Is it a 1 Ghz processor or 800 MHz processor. Someone has to be wrong and I hope it's Walmart. I really would like an answer before I order this phone online. I understand the Galaxy II has a 1.2 Ghz processor which would seem to make it faster. Love some feedback on this.
0points
Customer Avatar
buchanan, mi
need help locating optimus showtime
Posted 07/24/2013
I have spent weeks trying to find this phone..not aval online at walmart...been to stores listed as having in stock n nothing! spent more in gas then cost of phone. even called stores to confirm n got there to find no phone. live in buchanan, mi near south bend, in . any help in locating a phone would be appreciated.
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Super phone with a great price.

04/25/2013
By ,
Northern MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have good signal on Verizon towers then grab this phone if you can get it.
I bought the Samsung Galaxy which is on AT&T but at my house had lower signal.
So I returned it and saw this phone 100.00 dollars cheaper and took a chance.
I am so glad now that I bought it. I also noticed that Walmart wont give an extended warranty on phones over 199 dollars but within 30 days you can add a replacement warranty thru straight talk.
Even if you step on it and crush the screen they will replace it. Now more good stuff...it has an led flash,2 gig built in memory,gorilla glass screen,1 gig processor,ice cream sandwich 4.0 android software,super thin and light body, 4.3 inch screen, speaker phone sounds good, front and rear facing camera that is voice operated, there are a couple videos on youtube but somebody needs to make a better one.
Battery life is awesome compared to other phones Ive had like the Droid X ....I like this phone much better and with my droid I was paying Verizon 120 dollars a month for the same service and only 250 texts a month...45dollars a month with straight talk for unlimited everything is a no brainer!!!!
I went from the 99 dollar phone to the 149 dollar phone (still no flash) then to the top of the line 349 dollar phone(still 2.3 software), and back down to 249 for this phone and figured i could save some people some time and tell you buy this one and you should be happy.
There were no reviews when I bought it so here you go...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+468points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thank you
Posted 09/09/2013
thank you ! i really wanted a samsung, so thanks to you :) i am not buying one of those lol
0points
Customer Avatar
USA
The audio
Posted 07/20/2013
I have heard that the audio is not very loud. Does anyone have a problem with the audio. Because a strong audio is important for me.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

LOOOOOVE IT!

04/30/2013
By ,
South Boston, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very picky person when it comes to a cellphone && this meets everything I've been looking for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Best deal out there if you have Verizon towers

05/12/2013
By ,
Fredonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently have a "dumb phone" through Verizon that I pay $30 a month for.. that's just calling and text. My plans up June 19th and I've been looking into getting a smart phone, CHEAP. Something like $45 a month for UNLIMITED everything; data, calls, text. I live in Western New York and the carrier that dominates here is Verizon. $90 a month for a smart phone with a cap on data = too much. With Verizon, you are paying for customer service. You can call them up and English speaking Americans will help you with any problems you have, they might even take charges off your bill if you make enough fuss. With Straight Talk, there is hardly no customer service. That's why it's cheap. Wal-Mart owns Straight Talk, obviously they're going to make it as cheap as possible by out-sourcing. Some how, while trying to cut every corner, Straight Talk came out with this amazing and new smart phone.
It's got the newest processor (it's fast), a good 5.0 megapixel camera and can use up to a 32 GB micro SD card. Awesome. Youtube and other internet videos stream flawlessly and in supreme HD on the screen that is bigger than that of an iPhone. Netflix works great so if you're sitting alone somewhere killing time, you can catch up on your favorite shows or finish that movie. It's UNLIMITED data!! You can run Pandora in your car all day every day and you don't have to worry about a thing. Get the uTorrent app and download all the stuff you want! Battery life is the only thing you have to worry about so get a car charger.
There's a front camera for video chatting or self portraits although I wouldn't use it because it's only 1.3 megapixels. It can be used for the facial recognition as a way to unlock your phone, but only in good lighting. The speakers are loud and the sound travels. It's got the full size headphone jack too so you don't have to worry about getting special headphones or adapters.
It's tough to find a quality case for these phones but just make sure you search LG Optimus Showtime, LG Venice, the LG Splendor, and the LG Optimus 7. These are all the same phones, just on different carriers. Some cases are advertised as fitting one but not the other, but that's incorrect. The best cases I have found are the Trident Aegis and the Ballistic SG. They're both super good and are comparable to an OtterBox type case. The Ballistic is more heavy duty but is also bigger and bulkier. Don't waste your money on the $5 ones on eBay.. they fall right off.
So for Straight Talk if you're looking to get a smart phone that uses Verizon towers.. the 2 choices are this for $200 or the $650 iPhone 5. Your choice.. I'd say they're just about the same unless you have brand loyalty to Apple. I saw this phone in March, but it was sold out and my store had none. I read reviews online saying it was a new phone for this year and it almost instantly sold out. In April, they showed back up every where for this nice low price. My plan isn't up til June 19th and I figured I had time to pick up the phone down the line. Last night, May 11th, I checked out this phone online and saw it was "SOLD OUT." I did the thing to see if my store in Fredonia, NY had any and luckily they had, "limited quantities." I got there and there was one left on the shelf, while they had many multiples of the other phones. They may have had more in the back, but I wasn't taking a risk. I bought it last night and have been playing with it for the last 18 hours. I haven't activated the service as I am waiting for my contract to be up with Verizon so I can bring my number over. Even without service, this phone works amazing with Wifi and I'm currently using it as if it were an iPod Touch. If you can afford it and your store has some left, I'd buy them up. In March when they were sold out, people were selling them on eBay for over $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota/Florida
NOT unlimited data.
Posted 05/27/2013
Even though it is advertised as such, the data is capped somewhere between 1.5 and 2 GBs/monthly. If you stream Pandora or YouTube, you will have problems. However, you can use those when you are on WiFi.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

05/31/2013
By ,
Pace FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
http://www.gsmarena.com/zte_warp-4313.php so you can compare the specs of each phone
I swapped from Boost Mobile and my not so old ZTE WARP N860 phone over to Straight Talk and the LG Optimus Showtime phone. I have had the LG Optimus Showtime/Verizon for several days now and I LOVE the phone. It runs great!!! The camera takes good pictures and I love the "say cheese" feature/snaps the picture and it takes much better pictures than my old phone did. The phone is faster and smoother than my old phone. I had to download a keyboard with a mic on it from the market (FREE) but other than that it's great!!! I downloaded "perfect keyboard". The phone has not restarted on me once nor has it froze. The browser loads really fast, Chrome seems slower. Goes with the $45 month unlimited plan which is $5 more than I paid with my old service. Some S.T. phones use ATT network and some use Verizon so be sure to read the package on the phone you choose and get what works best in your area. I am one happy lady so far! Love the big screen which is the same size I had with the old phone. Love having the Android 4 OS also. There was one left in my store so they seem to be selling like hot-cakes and I now understand why. The battery life is like any other Android phone out there, you can always go on EBay and buy a stronger battery, that's what I did with my old phone and will do the same with this one. Depends on what you are doing and how much you are using it how fast the battery will drain. Skype and Tango both work great and Video seems to run smoothly. Speaker volume is good. If all LG phones are this good I will probably never buy another brand again! Happy shopping :)!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I received this phone as a graduation gift because my other straighttalk phone was garbage ( Galaxy Precedent ) and I have had it for about two weeks now. I love that it uses Verizon towers without having to pay for the Verizon bills. The camera is great, front camera doesn't use flash.. picture quality doesn't seem as great. The memory is good but, if your going to download music you might as well get a bigger memory card while making this purchase, 4GB wasn't enough for my 600 songs and apps such as instagram and candy crush, and downloading the apps was quick and easy! I will say this is by far the best phone I have ever owned but, I do feel like some things should be mentioned: the phone does get warm BUT, I have found that this has caused no issues with battery life or functioning of the phone, second off it doesn't have swipe or at least I haven't found it yet, third if you leave your house/wifi connection the phone doesn't automatically switch over to using it's own internet, you have to shut off the wifi and then it will -this just takes a second but worried me @ first, so I figured it was nice to mention, lastly, the backgrounds aren't the greatest and when you add a picture of your own it zooms it and makes it look all funny.. Again I want to say this is a great phone and I don't want to discourage anyone from getting it, I've actually recommended the phone to several of my close friends and I am even buying it as a gift BUT I just wanted to add to the other reviews so that you could make a completely informed decision :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/03/2013
By ,
Port St Lucie,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my wife and she loves it.Very easy to set up and use. She had a phone from sprint for years,but wanted one that she could easily start to text on. Big screen very fast,so far everything she has used was great. Battery never seems to run down. She is very happy and so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the Price

06/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone a few days ago, so far it runs great with the 1GHz processer. I belieave it comes with 512Mb of RAM or more but so far it runs every app i have installed. I tried netflix on this phone and it works great, it does use Verizon towers and where i live i have great signal. The case is plastic so if you buy this phone i would recomment getting a cover for it in case you drop it.The battery can hold a charge for the day depending on how much you use it but if you are heavy app user like me i would recomment keeping a charger near by
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Lotta phone for the money..

06/09/2013
By ,
Portage, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this phone and I'm glad I did. It's a great phone for the price, fast enough to do everything I need to do plus added some fun apps. Easily found a great case online (ManiaGear Heavy Duty Armor Case Combo for LG Optimus Showtime L86C/L86G) on Amazon.com. Another good LG phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

06/10/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and so far I am really happy with this phone. It works off of Verizon cell phone towers and I get good reception at my house and everywhere else I've taken the phone. The web access is 3G not the latest, fastest 4G but I did not think that would be a problem since I won't be a heavy internet user with the cell phone. To me, the 3G speed is fine. I love the screen on this cell phone, it's larger than other phones and browsing on the internet, it is easy to see the text which is important for me with my bad eyes. I thought maybe the virtual keypad would be hard to use but I find that it's pretty easy to hit the right key and also easy to see right away when you make a mistake and easy to correct it. I am pleasantly surprised at the battery life on this phone. I thought I would have to charge it every night but usually I can get away with charging it every 2 days. All in all, a great phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Best Phone Yet!!

06/12/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone after trying the Ascend. PRO: This has much more room for apps, easy to navigate, and perfect viewing area. CON: very thin. Much easier to handle once I purchased an otter box for it. Love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone for the money

06/14/2013
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant coming from Iphone but this phone is excellent. I'm still getting used to android but for the money and no contract you cannot go wrong. Since it runs on Verizon's system even better. No drops so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

A smart choice in smartphones

06/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Optimus Showtime to replace a Samsung Proclaim that started acting funny after just 6 months of use. I had planned on sticking with Samsung, but I wanted a newer version of the Android OS, and few phones that work in my area had the features I was looking for. The cost between the Proclaim and Showtime isn’t really much, but the Showtime has so much more to offer and I’m happy with my decision to get one.
I was pleasantly surprised at the Showtime, first, it has a fast 1 GHz processor, not 800MHz processor as Wal-Mart’s description states. It was super easy to transfer my Straight Talk number to this new phone, it was ready to use in 5 minutes and the reception is great for my remote area. Android 4.0 manages battery life much better than my Proclaim’s Android 2.3, and the 5 megapixel camera with flash is awesome. Originally, I thought this phone’s screen was too large, but that actually turns out to be a nice advantage.
One thing that I really love, is (unlike the Proclaim) the fact that the Showtime does not have lots of useless pre-installed apps on it that you can’t get rid of if you don’t want them. It does include Facebook, Twitter and some basic Google apps, but that’s it… thanks LG! I can get the apps that I choose from the Google Play Store. I’ve been using the Optimus Showtime for almost a month now and I keep finding more reasons to love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Upgrade

06/22/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this phone for 2 days now ive played.with it as much as possible. The battery life: I've honestly seen better life in a battery, but complaints on not charging past 98% is odd. Mine charges to 99% which is actually a way to save the batteries life over many charges. It will drop to about 80% with-in a couple of hours. But thats with use. The power saver feature built in makes a world of difference. Havent been plugged in since 10pm an:d it just hit 20% level by 12:30pm with wi-fi use and power saver turned off for testing reasons (Yes im a night person) The Camera: its great to capture those moments when you do not have your actual camera on you. 5mp camera with flash + a front facing camera. Nice feature. Internal memory is 1.9gb and ram around 512 which is plenty to power the android 4.0 and your apps. 1ghz processor is about equivlant to my windows vista pc. So it is faster than you think. The 3g is the best speed ive had with a prepaid phone, even other straight talk phones. It runs on verizon. Havent had a problem everywhere ive been so far. Overall its a great phone, I highly recommend it to anyone wanting an upgrade from previous versions of Android or are looking into straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Some things have changed since these reviews

06/23/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought an LG L86C after having my Samsung Galaxy Proclaim quit working. I really liked the proclaim. It was an excellent little phone for the money; however, I decided to move up and get a phone with a larger screen (4.3 from 3.5 inches) and a newer version of the Android operating system 4.0.4. In addition I liked the idea of having 2 cameras for Skype. Ive been with Straight Talk for some time now and am aware of their pros and cons. Their customer service can be somewhat lacking, but I like the cost and the accessability to the large network of towers. Anyway, this review is not about Streight Talk, rather it is about the new LG L86C I bought yesterday and some of the comments I read on these reviews. First of all I did a great deal of research on these reviews as well as other sites on the web. I will address some of the critical things I read on these reviews. Some of the things that I read must have been corrected by the manufacturer. Some of the comments stated that they were never able to get a 100 percent charge indication on the phone, I did after a few hours of charging. Some comments stated that the phone seemed a little slow. The processor is a 1 GHz processor and not 800 MHz as stated on the writeup above and seems plenty fast for the apps im using. Of course its not as fast as a $300.00 dollar machine, but most of us have to consider the cost. One thing that is not stated in the specifications above is the amount of memory for apps. It comes with 2GB of internal memory for apps and a small external SD card for data storage. My Galaxy proclaim had 1GB of internal storage and I had quite a lot of apps on it without filling it up. One concern mentioned by some of the reviewers was that with Android OS 4 they could not move any of their apps from the internal memory to the external SD Storage card. I was a little concerned about this since I could move most of my apps to the SD card in my Galaxy Proclaim freeing up internal memory. I finally decided that 2GB of internal memory was enough even if I could not move any apps to the SD card. You can imagine my surprise when I was able to move all of the apps that I had reloaded onto the LG L86C to the 32GB SD card that I had bought for it. WOW now memory is no longer an issue. I can tell you that the GPS and turn-by-turn navigation works well with voice prompts prior to turns. The large screen is really nice. The camer and flash work well. The Browser works well on the internet and I have used it on cell towers as well as my WIFI. I live in area where the cell signals are weak. I think that this particular phone is not quite as good at making calls in weak areas as the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim was. That type of thing can rarely be determined until you actually buy a phone and try it. Thats one good thing about Wal-Mart, a 14 day return policy if you are unsatisfied. The bottom line is that I LOVE THIS PHONE. It has exceeded my expectations in many areas. I,ve only had it for 1 day so I can't comment about the durability yet. I am not being critical of others who have had problems with it, but things may have been fixed since it works fantastic in all areas for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone!

06/27/2013
By ,
Crystal River, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my phone in yesterday. I am pleasantly surprised at how LIGHT it is compared to my other smartphone. So far everything is good on it. Easy to use and navigate through. Processor is fast (1 gig, not 800 mhz like Walmart says). The only question I do have (I asked on the questions forum but no one has answered me so I'm hoping to get an answer here)...The phone appears to have raised edges around the screen/outside edge/side of the phone. Hard to explain but say I have my thumb in the very center of the phone/screen and I slide it to the side all the way til it's off the phone - it hits the sides like a raised edge. I'm just wondering if maybe this is a defect in this particular phone I got. I've never heard/read of this before in my months of watching the reviews on this phone before I made a purchase. My young daughter plays on my phone and just don't want her to cut herself so I need to know if this is standard or if I just got a defective one. Thanks for your help! Otherwise, I absolutely LOVE the phone and will definitely exchange it for another one if I can. Best purchase I've made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Crystal River, FL
UPDATE*** 7/19/13
Posted 07/18/2013
Yes! I found out after 2 weeks about the plastic along the edges. I wanted to slap myself for not realizing this sooner lol I have now had the phone for awhile now and have NO ISSUES at all! LOVE this phone! Highly recommended (still).
0points
Customer Avatar
FL
Protective Plastic Along Edge Of Phone
Posted 06/28/2013
I realized the same thing about roughness around the corners. Then I realized there is a protective peel-off layer of plastic all around the metal trim of the phone. When you peel it off it's smooth.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great android phone

06/27/2013
By ,
Ogema, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded from the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, and I absolutely love this phone. There are so many features on this phone that exceed those of any other droids on the Straight Talk market. The main thing I really like about this phone is the front facing camera which allows video chat such as SKYPE. I also really love the clarity of the photos that are taken with this phone. The volume is exceptional on both the ringer and call volumes. The reception with this phone is also great as it runs off the Verizon towers, which is also a huge plus for this phone. Overall, this phone is very speedy, with adequate storage space on the internal memory and is an all around great purchase for any cellphone user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/01/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I started out with a Verizon iphone 4 of course the bill get to high for a family of 3 lines so I switch to straight talk so I try a Huawei and coming from a I phone it just wasn't right to me ( slow# so I take it back and get a SG3 well that's on sprint cell towers so it was a lot of NO INTERNET CONNECTION, but it was overall a great phone, but I had to take that back # Thanks Walmart for the 15 day return policy, but then I found the LG showtime, I love it just as good as an iphone to me great camera, connects fast to the web. and at a great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/08/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device! Easy to use, great value...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/08/2013
By ,
ellijay, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone ive ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next