Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/01/2013
By ,
Newton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because Virgin Mobile updated their data service and it kicked out my data service on my EVO phone (which I really liked). But I cannot complain about this phone. It is a wonderful phone and has very good signal. I made sure I found one with the CDMA-V on the box so I would know it would feed off Verizon towers. You won't go wrong buying this phone!! The only thing I have to complain about this phone is, when you make settings on the camera, it will not stay that way the next time you use the camera feature. Other than that, it gets an A+ from me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Medford,OR. area
FANTASTIC PHONE... :)
Posted 08/02/2013
My Husband got me this phone as an Anniversary gift, I think he did GREAT this year... :) It was very easy to setup, fast web searching, camera is Amazing very clear pics. I could go on and on about how great LG Optimus Showtime is, but I want to go back and play with it... LOL I definitely recommend buying this phone. :) Just remember LG-Life's Good :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone

06/18/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had gotten Samsung Galaxy Centura. Was awful and froze up at times especially when trying to reach voice mail. The people at Walmart were so helpful when I returned it and bought the LG Optimus Showtime. They helped me to get the new phone going and get my warranty upgraded.
There us a lot to learn and love about thus phone and I'm just beginning. I ordered a case from Amazon and will feel better when its protected.
I appreciate all the reviews which I read here before buying this phone especially from the older lady who liked the text size. My 70 year old eyes say thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent Phone

07/25/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many Android phones. This one seems to be better than the others. I like the OS. I have rooted most of my phones only because they come with tons of bloatware and leave system memory low. This phone has 2Gig. of internal storage for programs. If you go to app settings and swipe to the left an "All" tab appears at the top. Here you can go through the bloatware apps and most of them can be disabled...which in turn hides them in your app drawer. Out of sight out of mind right? After disabling the tweet, facebook and google junk I don't need...I have installed a dozen or so of my favorite apps and I am using 220mb of my 2Gb storage. This phone like many others can be rooted very easily, but as of this writing there is no nandroid backup process. You can use Titanium Backup. If you decide to root this phone beware of a LG trick bootloader that will brick you the first time you reboot, as it looks for installed software signatures in the booting process...So if you decide to remove google+ for example, it will never boot into the OS again...well unless you know how to fix that. (ADB is your friend). GPS works really fast compared to my other phones. Battery life is really good if you actually use the back button and not the home button at the bottom of the screen. Pressing the home button does not kill the app like the back button on the left does. Turn off your unwanted radios when not needed...Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth and Sync. Watch Netflix all day using the latest android app from the app store. Very nice screen, big display, 1Gb Processor, pretty good camera, just not as good as my Nikon D1000 :) and the signal strength is better on this phone than the 4 Verizon phones I have tried in this location. I'm very impressed with this box phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigger screen then the iPhone, great reception since it uses Verizon towers. the 3G signal is really good, and the GPS works really well. The only negative I have found is that the keypad is not as accurate as other smart phones, and the back gets really hot when charging, especially while using the GPS at the same time. Just getting a case helps, and getting a case helps it feel not as flimsy. Overall I really love this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

From verizon iphone to ST LG showtime

08/31/2013
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME! better than expected and literally cut my phone bill in half just like it says. Phone works great. Really great service everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

A Great Phone For The Price

09/17/2013
By ,
Redmond, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from an old phone to the LG Optimus Showtime. I've had this phone for about a week and haven't had any problems. The set up was easy and simple to get through. It runs off of Verizon towers, which is fantastic for the area I live in. Apps are easy to find and download. The battery life is about what you would expect from a smartphone. I always take my phone off the charger when it's done charging, so I don't over charge it since the battery will wear down and lose battery life, as would any phone. Easy feature to close down open apps by pressing and holding the home button. The game play is awesome. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Sleek design, easy to handle, the multi-touch display works great as well as the keyboard, switching from app to app is great.
Cons: The battery can run down fast if you have the location services on constantly and a lot of apps running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone!

08/31/2013
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No garbage pre-loaded on it! Just the apps you need. This phone is very responsive, fast and easy to use. The screen is huge! For the price, you cant beat it!
Negatives: Battery is drained quickly (6 hrs or so) when using apps. Keep a car charger with you when on the go (standard usb charger). Also, 5mp camera is a little weak - photos look good on the phone, but on your computer, they are not as clear.
Straight talk info: If you are transferring your number, dont bother with the website. Just call the number because you will end up there anyhow. Customer service people were quite helpful and spoke good english.
Bottom line: If you are looking for a prepaid smartphone but dont want to dish out the big bucks, this phone fits the bill! Also, you cant beat the Verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
10/19/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone..easy to use....Love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

love this phone

11/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I love it. When I read the reviews saying this phone used verizon towers that was a big big plus! Smart talk I love $45.00 + tax a month is great!!!!! Better than paying over $ 100.00 a month!!! Great phone ! Great Service !!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is the best deal out there!

11/13/2013
By ,
Merrick, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for several months now. It is fantastic. It uses VERIZON towers. It has been sold out twice already. When it reappeared recently, I snapped up another one as a spare. I read a report that Verizon and Trac Phone no longer have an affiliation. So the same phone was reintroduced using ATT towers with a different name (I think it was the Optimus Ultimate). The Showtime is the Verizon phone. Get it while you can. They go fast and when they are done, you will only be able to buy refurbished ones on EBAY. The phone pays for itself in four short months if you use the cost of Verizon service as a measure. Can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Lots of phone for the money

09/21/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did a lot of research before purchasing the LG L86C Optimus Showtime...had to purchase the phone online...this model was not carried in Wal-Mart's local stores.
I looked at 5 or 6 different phones on the Straight Talk plan in the $150-250 price range while comparing OS, features, performance, screen size, etc...and this LG has them all beat...hands down...
The Android 4.0 software version runs apps almost flawlessly...The display is bright and large enough for me to see apps and touch buttons even without my glasses...:)
The feel of the phone is good but the finish around the edges of the screen felt edgy...not smooth like the higher priced cell phones. But, I was able to buy a case for the phone and now, it looks and feels great in my hands...just heavy enough to be comfortable and the protective case really compliments the phone.
I'm 54 years old and I have only had basic cell phones in the past. Stepping up to this LG Android cell was a big stride. However, I am fairly tech savvy and now that I've had the phone for several weeks, I wouldn't have anything else.
This is a lot of phone for the money...my only knock is the unsmooth finish around the screen edges, but that can be fixed with a quality case...
Overall, I am very satisfied with the phone and I would recommend it to anyone who has some exposure to smartphones and might be looking for a good cell phone with a lot of features priced below $250...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great telephone

12/10/2013
By ,
Arcadia,, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just changed to Straight Talk from Verizon where we had a windows phone, which we liked. This is much easier to use, once you figure it out. We had a hard time answering a call because you have to swipe the icon, but once we got it figured out, it is a great phone. We do find we have to keep it locked and enter a code if my husband puts it in his pocket, because it was unlocking and making calls. Got that figured out. The internet is good and we have had good phone service so far. We know it doesn't work in some areas, but so far so good. The size is nice, but a little thin, so we ordered a cheap rubber cover which works good. The screen size is great and everything is very clear. Would definitely recommend this phone. Oh, the telephone has a clear sound and a pretty loud ring tone (we have added ringtones).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Best phone that uses Verison.

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the phone. Little bigger than I want but all around good deal. Best strait talk phone you can get on Verison towers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent service

07/06/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

phone for my wife

12/05/2013
By ,
Boiling Springs, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves every feature this phone offers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

recomend for any one

09/12/2013
By ,
port angeles wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everone should have one great qullity excelent service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Grreat Value Smart Phone

12/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a second one of these for my wife, based on my experience with my first one. It does everything I want in an Android smart phone. It may not be as fast or have all the bells and whistles of a $600 phone, but at one third the price it's pretty awesome. Battery life is an issue, but turn off WiFi except when absolutely needed or when better performance is available.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Phone

08/17/2013
By ,
Marianna, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love The New Upgrde. Went From The Samsung Galaxy Proclaim
To The LG. Its Worth The Money. Take Nice Pictures And Surfing The Net
Is Pretty Fast. Nice Phone Highly Recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great android phone

06/27/2013
By ,
Ogema, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded from the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, and I absolutely love this phone. There are so many features on this phone that exceed those of any other droids on the Straight Talk market. The main thing I really like about this phone is the front facing camera which allows video chat such as SKYPE. I also really love the clarity of the photos that are taken with this phone. The volume is exceptional on both the ringer and call volumes. The reception with this phone is also great as it runs off the Verizon towers, which is also a huge plus for this phone. Overall, this phone is very speedy, with adequate storage space on the internal memory and is an all around great purchase for any cellphone user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I received this phone as a graduation gift because my other straighttalk phone was garbage ( Galaxy Precedent ) and I have had it for about two weeks now. I love that it uses Verizon towers without having to pay for the Verizon bills. The camera is great, front camera doesn't use flash.. picture quality doesn't seem as great. The memory is good but, if your going to download music you might as well get a bigger memory card while making this purchase, 4GB wasn't enough for my 600 songs and apps such as instagram and candy crush, and downloading the apps was quick and easy! I will say this is by far the best phone I have ever owned but, I do feel like some things should be mentioned: the phone does get warm BUT, I have found that this has caused no issues with battery life or functioning of the phone, second off it doesn't have swipe or at least I haven't found it yet, third if you leave your house/wifi connection the phone doesn't automatically switch over to using it's own internet, you have to shut off the wifi and then it will -this just takes a second but worried me @ first, so I figured it was nice to mention, lastly, the backgrounds aren't the greatest and when you add a picture of your own it zooms it and makes it look all funny.. Again I want to say this is a great phone and I don't want to discourage anyone from getting it, I've actually recommended the phone to several of my close friends and I am even buying it as a gift BUT I just wanted to add to the other reviews so that you could make a completely informed decision :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next