Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This is the best phone ever for straight talk!

05/06/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a had a couple of straight talk phones and this one is by far the best! Don't get me wrong, I wanted to keep my $45 plan with straight talk but hated their phones. I wanted a phone like my husband's but didn't want to pay the expensive bill that would follow. This was perfect!! I get a great up to date phone with all the features he has and can choose from hundreds of apps. I can watch netflix anytime I want, download music and it has a great camera and video! I don't have time to put how many great features it has, but I gotta get back on it now!!! I LOVE THIS PHONE!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Thanks Walmart!! My husand teases me no longer about my phone. I think he wants one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent service

07/06/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome phone

09/04/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit I am coming off of a 2 year old phone that was glitchy and very slow.. so any brand new phone would've been better then what I was dealing with. I have only had this phone for about a week and I think it's great. My friend has the same phone, has had it for a month or so and she loves it as well and is the reason I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

recomend for any one

09/12/2013
By ,
port angeles wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everone should have one great qullity excelent service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Grreat Value Smart Phone

12/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a second one of these for my wife, based on my experience with my first one. It does everything I want in an Android smart phone. It may not be as fast or have all the bells and whistles of a $600 phone, but at one third the price it's pretty awesome. Battery life is an issue, but turn off WiFi except when absolutely needed or when better performance is available.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Showtime phone

01/15/2014
By ,
Kauneonga Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! I had never had a smartphone before and thought I'd have problems learning how to use all the features but it was so easy! I'm an expert now:) I get great service wherever I go so far! No complaints whatsoever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Love this phone

06/18/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had gotten Samsung Galaxy Centura. Was awful and froze up at times especially when trying to reach voice mail. The people at Walmart were so helpful when I returned it and bought the LG Optimus Showtime. They helped me to get the new phone going and get my warranty upgraded.
There us a lot to learn and love about thus phone and I'm just beginning. I ordered a case from Amazon and will feel better when its protected.
I appreciate all the reviews which I read here before buying this phone especially from the older lady who liked the text size. My 70 year old eyes say thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
07/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigger screen then the iPhone, great reception since it uses Verizon towers. the 3G signal is really good, and the GPS works really well. The only negative I have found is that the keypad is not as accurate as other smart phones, and the back gets really hot when charging, especially while using the GPS at the same time. Just getting a case helps, and getting a case helps it feel not as flimsy. Overall I really love this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone!

08/31/2013
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No garbage pre-loaded on it! Just the apps you need. This phone is very responsive, fast and easy to use. The screen is huge! For the price, you cant beat it!
Negatives: Battery is drained quickly (6 hrs or so) when using apps. Keep a car charger with you when on the go (standard usb charger). Also, 5mp camera is a little weak - photos look good on the phone, but on your computer, they are not as clear.
Straight talk info: If you are transferring your number, dont bother with the website. Just call the number because you will end up there anyhow. Customer service people were quite helpful and spoke good english.
Bottom line: If you are looking for a prepaid smartphone but dont want to dish out the big bucks, this phone fits the bill! Also, you cant beat the Verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Lots of phone for the money

09/21/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did a lot of research before purchasing the LG L86C Optimus Showtime...had to purchase the phone online...this model was not carried in Wal-Mart's local stores.
I looked at 5 or 6 different phones on the Straight Talk plan in the $150-250 price range while comparing OS, features, performance, screen size, etc...and this LG has them all beat...hands down...
The Android 4.0 software version runs apps almost flawlessly...The display is bright and large enough for me to see apps and touch buttons even without my glasses...:)
The feel of the phone is good but the finish around the edges of the screen felt edgy...not smooth like the higher priced cell phones. But, I was able to buy a case for the phone and now, it looks and feels great in my hands...just heavy enough to be comfortable and the protective case really compliments the phone.
I'm 54 years old and I have only had basic cell phones in the past. Stepping up to this LG Android cell was a big stride. However, I am fairly tech savvy and now that I've had the phone for several weeks, I wouldn't have anything else.
This is a lot of phone for the money...my only knock is the unsmooth finish around the screen edges, but that can be fixed with a quality case...
Overall, I am very satisfied with the phone and I would recommend it to anyone who has some exposure to smartphones and might be looking for a good cell phone with a lot of features priced below $250...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

phone for my wife

12/05/2013
By ,
Boiling Springs, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves every feature this phone offers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/01/2013
By ,
Newton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because Virgin Mobile updated their data service and it kicked out my data service on my EVO phone (which I really liked). But I cannot complain about this phone. It is a wonderful phone and has very good signal. I made sure I found one with the CDMA-V on the box so I would know it would feed off Verizon towers. You won't go wrong buying this phone!! The only thing I have to complain about this phone is, when you make settings on the camera, it will not stay that way the next time you use the camera feature. Other than that, it gets an A+ from me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Medford,OR. area
FANTASTIC PHONE... :)
Posted 08/02/2013
My Husband got me this phone as an Anniversary gift, I think he did GREAT this year... :) It was very easy to setup, fast web searching, camera is Amazing very clear pics. I could go on and on about how great LG Optimus Showtime is, but I want to go back and play with it... LOL I definitely recommend buying this phone. :) Just remember LG-Life's Good :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Step Up

06/08/2013
By ,
west st paul, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second smartphone, with my first being the Straight Talk Samsung Proclaim. I was ready to move on from the "beginner" phone but I wanted to stick with one that used Verizon towers. After searching for a month, Straight Talk finally came up with this, the LG Optimus Showtime L86C. I have had it for 3 days and so far I have not been sorry. The only complaint, if you want to call it that, is that after downloading a few of the apps that I had used with my old phone, it seemed as if I could not sign into them through Facebook. I'm assuming that there must have been some time lag in between the phones ability to sync with my info and that may have caused a delay in allowing my apps to work the way they did with the old phone.
I love my camera, both front facing and standard. It seems to auto-focus and even includes a FLASH! This is a definite step up for me. I also like the control I feel I have when using the touch screen. This phone doesn't seem as sensitive to swipe or choose apps. I am happy with my choice and so far, there is no regret on this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone LG L86C

07/03/2013
By ,
central arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. It was really easy to navigate, quick to respond, worked great in my location. The apps loaded and operated with ease. I really liked being able to check my email throughout the day to keep the in box manageble. The camera took nice pics. The only negative, is that it couldn't survive being run over by my tractor and chopped up by my bush hog. Now I have to get another one. It was only six weeks old when it met it's demise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent Phone

07/25/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many Android phones. This one seems to be better than the others. I like the OS. I have rooted most of my phones only because they come with tons of bloatware and leave system memory low. This phone has 2Gig. of internal storage for programs. If you go to app settings and swipe to the left an "All" tab appears at the top. Here you can go through the bloatware apps and most of them can be disabled...which in turn hides them in your app drawer. Out of sight out of mind right? After disabling the tweet, facebook and google junk I don't need...I have installed a dozen or so of my favorite apps and I am using 220mb of my 2Gb storage. This phone like many others can be rooted very easily, but as of this writing there is no nandroid backup process. You can use Titanium Backup. If you decide to root this phone beware of a LG trick bootloader that will brick you the first time you reboot, as it looks for installed software signatures in the booting process...So if you decide to remove google+ for example, it will never boot into the OS again...well unless you know how to fix that. (ADB is your friend). GPS works really fast compared to my other phones. Battery life is really good if you actually use the back button and not the home button at the bottom of the screen. Pressing the home button does not kill the app like the back button on the left does. Turn off your unwanted radios when not needed...Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth and Sync. Watch Netflix all day using the latest android app from the app store. Very nice screen, big display, 1Gb Processor, pretty good camera, just not as good as my Nikon D1000 :) and the signal strength is better on this phone than the 4 Verizon phones I have tried in this location. I'm very impressed with this box phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

From verizon iphone to ST LG showtime

08/31/2013
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME! better than expected and literally cut my phone bill in half just like it says. Phone works great. Really great service everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is THE BEST phone for straight talk!

10/29/2013
By ,
Binghamton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone exceeds my expectations and I purchased the refurbished one that has been on and off the website because of its high demand. I actually had my order delayed two days waiting for this phone to be available. Well worth the wait. Faster and bigger than my verizon LG Lucid phone. I have watched this phone since it was released and finally was able to escape verizons contract.
Advice is use wifi when possible and do not do illegal downloading or pirating because you will be flagged from straight talk and have problems. Other than that my showtime has better service in my house than my Lucid did. 4 bars as oppose to 1.5-2 if i'm lucky even though they both are CDMA verizon phones. Get this phone new or refurbished while you can. Also get a good silicone/hard hybrid case. These are the best for shock absorption. A screen protector as well as this does not have gorilla glass like my lucid does. we will see how it holds up to a car mechanics demands and accidents. If you do have problems be patient with straight talk service. It always pays off for me in the end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cedar City, Utah
I love this phone!!
Posted 11/13/2013
I have owned the LG Optimus Showtime for about 6 months now and I couldn't love it more! So happy I purchased it. The battery keeps it's charge well and I seem to have even better signal than I did on my previous smart phone. The cameras take great-looking photos and video and internet browsing is fast and easy. I will be using this phone for a very long time!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Omaha, NE
Great Phone-Great Plan-Reasonably Priced
Posted 11/12/2013
I previously had a Samsung Stratosphere and a Verizon Plan. That phone had so many bugs and glitches it almost drove me insane. That was my first smart phone and I was very leery about purchasing another. But I did my research and decided to give the Optimus Showtime a go. I have been using it now for three months and I love it! Not one problem at all. I use it for playing a few games, texting, talking, email, facebook and internet. No troubles whatsoever. I connect to WiFi as often as possible to get closer to 4G. I highly recommend this phone. :-)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

love this phone

11/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and I love it. When I read the reviews saying this phone used verizon towers that was a big big plus! Smart talk I love $45.00 + tax a month is great!!!!! Better than paying over $ 100.00 a month!!! Great phone ! Great Service !!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

great phone for the price

01/08/2014
By ,
athens, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I waited for this phone to come back in stock. Have had no problems with this phone. Plus after being on the fence for so long about leaving my longtime big carrier I am very happy I made the jump to straighttalk, it has cut my cell phone bill in half and don't have to worry about running out of minutes anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great telephone

12/10/2013
By ,
Arcadia,, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just changed to Straight Talk from Verizon where we had a windows phone, which we liked. This is much easier to use, once you figure it out. We had a hard time answering a call because you have to swipe the icon, but once we got it figured out, it is a great phone. We do find we have to keep it locked and enter a code if my husband puts it in his pocket, because it was unlocking and making calls. Got that figured out. The internet is good and we have had good phone service so far. We know it doesn't work in some areas, but so far so good. The size is nice, but a little thin, so we ordered a cheap rubber cover which works good. The screen size is great and everything is very clear. Would definitely recommend this phone. Oh, the telephone has a clear sound and a pretty loud ring tone (we have added ringtones).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next