Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great android phone

06/27/2013
By ,
Ogema, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded from the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim, and I absolutely love this phone. There are so many features on this phone that exceed those of any other droids on the Straight Talk market. The main thing I really like about this phone is the front facing camera which allows video chat such as SKYPE. I also really love the clarity of the photos that are taken with this phone. The volume is exceptional on both the ringer and call volumes. The reception with this phone is also great as it runs off the Verizon towers, which is also a huge plus for this phone. Overall, this phone is very speedy, with adequate storage space on the internal memory and is an all around great purchase for any cellphone user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

excellent!

09/09/2013
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected, seemed a bit pricey for me initially but after getting it and using it for a couple days it's well worth the investment, even my friends and adult children are jealous! I love it, it's all I need for not only a phone but I even watch movies on it, it's like a Laptop with a phone in my pocket. Just can't say enough. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Lots of phone for the money

09/21/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did a lot of research before purchasing the LG L86C Optimus Showtime...had to purchase the phone online...this model was not carried in Wal-Mart's local stores.
I looked at 5 or 6 different phones on the Straight Talk plan in the $150-250 price range while comparing OS, features, performance, screen size, etc...and this LG has them all beat...hands down...
The Android 4.0 software version runs apps almost flawlessly...The display is bright and large enough for me to see apps and touch buttons even without my glasses...:)
The feel of the phone is good but the finish around the edges of the screen felt edgy...not smooth like the higher priced cell phones. But, I was able to buy a case for the phone and now, it looks and feels great in my hands...just heavy enough to be comfortable and the protective case really compliments the phone.
I'm 54 years old and I have only had basic cell phones in the past. Stepping up to this LG Android cell was a big stride. However, I am fairly tech savvy and now that I've had the phone for several weeks, I wouldn't have anything else.
This is a lot of phone for the money...my only knock is the unsmooth finish around the screen edges, but that can be fixed with a quality case...
Overall, I am very satisfied with the phone and I would recommend it to anyone who has some exposure to smartphones and might be looking for a good cell phone with a lot of features priced below $250...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

11/30/2013
By ,
Arcadia, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just replaced our Verizon Windows phone (which we loved) with this LG phone. We really love the phone already! Easy to put in name and numbers for the phone, easier to get to the phone to dial. We have to still get used to some of the android features and the web was a little harder to use than the windows. The screen is plenty big enough and the sound for the ring tone is very loud. Would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

luv mine

06/19/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LUV this cell & so does my kids, its on verizon so i hv service in hard place where i didnt before, we watch netflix & comcast mobile on it, it has 2 cameras tht take beautiful pix, a speech mode for taking pix, a photo editing station, & i can play most fb games on it....enough said (lol) most walmarts hv them in the stores also (thts hw i got mine) purchased a case off amazon.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone

02/26/2014
By ,
Berryville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my phone since July 3rd, 2013. This phone has lasted for over 8 months for me. And it's still in great shape, and works like it has since I first bought it. I am very pleased to find a phone that has met my expectations.
The sleek 4.3 in. Screen is just the perfect size for me as well as it not being bulky in size, so it fits easily in my pocket. Even with a case on.
I love the front facing camera, and the 5 MP camera, I can take great pictures to capture those precious memories with friends and family.
With my horrible directions, the GPS has saved me in the most drastic situations. Downtown Tulsa is the worst!
I get signal anywhere.
I'm able to have all my music on my phone plus more. So enough storage is on this phone for me.
I know not all phones are the greatest, but this phone has been my right-hand-man!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone that is worth the money! :D

06/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was definitely worth the money! I don't understand why you would spend $600+ on an Iphone when you can get this one for not even half that. This was my first smartphone and I am very impressed! I love it and totally recommend it to anyone! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent midlevel smartphone!

06/01/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started my Android trek with a Motorola DroidX. It was time to get out of the contract nightmare and into a cheaper prepaid service. Enter Straighttalk!
I first bought the Samsung Centura which is a really good entry level android phone, but with my old eyes and need for a bit more bells and whistles, I quickly picked up the LG Showtime. This phone is as good as my old DroidX and better in many categories. I love the slim design, the big 4.3" screen, the two cameras (front and back), and most of all, the Android 4.0.4 ICS OS. This phone is the little brother to the LG Spendor and the LG L7. It doesn't have the dual core processor but the fitted single core 1Ghz chip does just fine for above average processing. Granted, it's not a Galaxy III or an iphone, but for a really good smartphone for $200, this really fits the bill.
There does seem to be a typo on the Walmart description however. The site says its only an 800mhz processor, but the box it comes in from Straighttalk clearly states that it's a full 1Ghz unit.
PROS: Big bright screen. Excellent 4.0 OS with a minimalist LG overlay. NO CARRIER BLOATWARE!!!! All the capabilities with big carrier phones for a lower price. 5 megapixel camera with flash and a frontfacing 1.something megapixel cam for skype and selfies. Slim and lightweight. Bluetooth. MP3 player. All the regular apps from the Playstore are available! Good phone quality! Decent pix and video capability including panorama!
CONS: 1700mah battery, but battery life is short. I'm using Juicedefender to remedy that. No LED warning light to inform you of missed calls/texts. Too popular of a phone! At the time of this posting, Straighttalk is out of them on their site, and I've heard that Walmart is selling them out fast as well!
Overall, this phone was a perfect replacement for my DroidX. Hopefully the Showtime will last as long as the DroidX did (2.5yrs).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Perfect for Rockdale, TX

05/09/2013
By ,
Rockdale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone goes through Verizon towers and the service is great with an awesome phone! I had the ZTE that went through AT&T towers.... horrible, to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone; easy to use--my 1st LG--don't think it will be my last!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

The greatest phone I ever had

05/03/2013
By ,
charlottesville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great phone; works on Verizon network, 1 GHz processor is fast enough to manage multiple apps at the same time. The only problem is that is expensive phone, Boost selling it as Venice for 179.99 , but again boost is on Sprint network, which is slow compare to Verizon , so you paying for the phone and great service too. The phone is light, easy to manage, and make a great companion, that introduces you to the world of Android.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/01/2013
By ,
Newton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone because Virgin Mobile updated their data service and it kicked out my data service on my EVO phone (which I really liked). But I cannot complain about this phone. It is a wonderful phone and has very good signal. I made sure I found one with the CDMA-V on the box so I would know it would feed off Verizon towers. You won't go wrong buying this phone!! The only thing I have to complain about this phone is, when you make settings on the camera, it will not stay that way the next time you use the camera feature. Other than that, it gets an A+ from me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Medford,OR. area
FANTASTIC PHONE... :)
Posted 08/02/2013
My Husband got me this phone as an Anniversary gift, I think he did GREAT this year... :) It was very easy to setup, fast web searching, camera is Amazing very clear pics. I could go on and on about how great LG Optimus Showtime is, but I want to go back and play with it... LOL I definitely recommend buying this phone. :) Just remember LG-Life's Good :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I received this phone as a graduation gift because my other straighttalk phone was garbage ( Galaxy Precedent ) and I have had it for about two weeks now. I love that it uses Verizon towers without having to pay for the Verizon bills. The camera is great, front camera doesn't use flash.. picture quality doesn't seem as great. The memory is good but, if your going to download music you might as well get a bigger memory card while making this purchase, 4GB wasn't enough for my 600 songs and apps such as instagram and candy crush, and downloading the apps was quick and easy! I will say this is by far the best phone I have ever owned but, I do feel like some things should be mentioned: the phone does get warm BUT, I have found that this has caused no issues with battery life or functioning of the phone, second off it doesn't have swipe or at least I haven't found it yet, third if you leave your house/wifi connection the phone doesn't automatically switch over to using it's own internet, you have to shut off the wifi and then it will -this just takes a second but worried me @ first, so I figured it was nice to mention, lastly, the backgrounds aren't the greatest and when you add a picture of your own it zooms it and makes it look all funny.. Again I want to say this is a great phone and I don't want to discourage anyone from getting it, I've actually recommended the phone to several of my close friends and I am even buying it as a gift BUT I just wanted to add to the other reviews so that you could make a completely informed decision :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Fantastic Android Phone

06/03/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one fantastic Android smartphone. I'm coming from an iPhone 4s, but got tired of the small 3.5" screen and didn't want to pay $600+ for a larger screen iPhone. This 4.3" screen is a big improvement over my iPhone. It's fast, well built and solid phone, call quality is very good, and it has been fun to use. My iPhone was on AT&T GSM and this phone runs on Verizon. This phone on Verizon towers has better coverage then the iPhone did on AT&T towers.
Picked up a great Trident AG-LG-SPLDR phone case that adds protection without a lot of bulk. I also love that I can buy a replacement battery LG BL-44JH on ebay for $10 and have a spare for use here in Florida during hurricane season. Sure can't do that with an iPhone with non-removable battery.
This is a GREAT phone - best Straight Talk has to offer! I LOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

09/05/2013
By ,
keavy, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is GREAT! I wanted an iphone, but didn't want a contract phone and didnt want to shell out so much cash to buy one, so I read reviews and decided on this one. It is above my expectations! Easy to use, I had a different straight talk lg phone and my service was terrible as I live in a rural area, but with this phone I talked all the way home without losing service! VERY pleased with this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

From verizon iphone to ST LG showtime

08/31/2013
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME! better than expected and literally cut my phone bill in half just like it says. Phone works great. Really great service everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone!

08/31/2013
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No garbage pre-loaded on it! Just the apps you need. This phone is very responsive, fast and easy to use. The screen is huge! For the price, you cant beat it!
Negatives: Battery is drained quickly (6 hrs or so) when using apps. Keep a car charger with you when on the go (standard usb charger). Also, 5mp camera is a little weak - photos look good on the phone, but on your computer, they are not as clear.
Straight talk info: If you are transferring your number, dont bother with the website. Just call the number because you will end up there anyhow. Customer service people were quite helpful and spoke good english.
Bottom line: If you are looking for a prepaid smartphone but dont want to dish out the big bucks, this phone fits the bill! Also, you cant beat the Verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Value

06/29/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this phone has exceeded my expectations and Im still seeing what it can do. Battery life is impressive. I like how it goes into a power save mode when the battery gets low. I was concerned that I would not feel the vibrate function like other phones I have tried. This one is strong. I can feel it and hear it (Im Old). I missed calls with another smart phone I had because I didnt hear it or feel it. Set up is easy, navigating the phone is smooth, the 3G is fast enough for me to browse or watch some netflix. So far so very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
09/26/2013
By ,
Rockledge, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first "smart" phone and I am very pleased with the quality and ease of use. I love the messaging key board, I'm able to communicate with my siblings with a message rather than a phone call. The features on the LG L86C are amazing considering the low selling price. I have been using a pay as you go phone for ten years and traveled extensively in the US and have never had a problem with reception or dropped calls. This phone will be put to the test in October on an extended road trip up the Eastern Coast of the US from Florida to Maine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

lg showtime

11/10/2013
By ,
quartzsite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been a month since i bought it, still haven't found every trick it is capable of, and every time i run up against another it surprises . i was impressed with battery life, i did buy a bigger battery on ebay which makes it last even longer than before. nice to be able to make movies with it, works great as a flashlight. ease of operation and speed surprised me as well. i recommend a good cover and screen protector to protect your investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next