Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Phone works good but many apps don't work

05/07/2013
By ,
Abilene,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used this for a few months now. I finally figured out to press the button at the top to shut the screen off so it won't pocket dial. The screen is very touchy and if you are not careful, it will call back the party you just hung up from. Touching the side button kills the mic so you can't tell if it is dialing. Sometimes you have to redial as it seems to stall but some other cell phones do the same. Finding out how to upgrade the operating system is a problem. In fact, any real useful documentation seems to be sparse to nonexistent. I finally found the pit2shop that you can snap a pic of a barcode with. The Walmart app doesn't work with this phone and many apps do not recognize it. May be a defective phone...not sure. So, for calling, it is okay but medium powered in buildings. Other people can talk on their phones at my office but I can't. I got this on a special but at $249 I would just look farther...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/06/2013
By ,
Breaux Bridge,La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice phone but the signal in not good and the 3g cuts in and out alot.When hooked up to wifi it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/08/2013
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the size of the phone!!!!.. however it doesn't seem to be as fast as my Samsung Galaxy Proclaim.. but the proclaim has an itty bitty screen!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Phone had no signal (no bars) at my location

06/11/2013
By ,
Dolores,CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the phone arrived in fine condition, because of my remote location I had no bars for signal strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 06/12/2013
You should use the phone while you have signal and then rate on that performance. Because of your remote location and that you give a middle of the line review is really not an honest review of this product.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Wonderful 4.0 android for price

07/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
-Only $200!
-Uses Verizon towers, amazing service
-4.0 android
-great big screen
-front facing camera
-voice-to-text has become amazing since my android jelly bean
Cons:
-Absolutely unacceptable battery life!!!
(10% decrease streaming music for about an hr and sometimes won't charge to 100%)
-no indicator light for missed texts or calls
-no option to create reminder beep or vibrations for missed calls or texts
-no swype installed (can upload an app)
-if volume is too high while you can hear your voice rattle the ear piece (distracting)
-alarm does not have progressive low to loud sound (jelly bean android did)
Overall:
Pretty great phone with fancy new features like face recognition for unlocking your screen, much much better updated voice-to-text recognition, and front facing camera for skyping, etc. My biggest issue with this phone is battery life. Just horrible. It won't even charge to 100% on the wall charger other than the first day I received it. Unacceptable for daily use and browsing the web on occasion. For the price, I guess they had to skim somewhere. The battery is only 1700maH. I am currently waiting for a new battery that is 2080maH to come in the mail. (ordered online for about $25) If this resolves battery issue, I will update. It's biggest saving grace is that it uses Verizon towers!
Either way, love the service and the new features with the great big screen. I'll be keeping it for at least a year if the battery issue doesn't become worse than it currently is. Longer than that hopefully if the new battery corrects the issue!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
littleton, co
new battery?
Posted 07/24/2013
where did you get the new battery?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Overpriced adequate phone

09/02/2013
By ,
Queensbury, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slow, cheaply made
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Optimus Showtime pros and cons

09/10/2013
By ,
Cabot, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice phone with crisp clear screen. Easy to learn to navigate through. Love to be able to verbally tell it what you want and it understands and does it, loaded with options. HOWEVER, two big cons for me is that there is no setting to separate notification tones between emails and messages. Also, when using Bluetooth I would have to turn my car speakers way up just to be able to hear what was being said. I exchanged the phone for a new one and it was the same way. If these two things are minor and don't bother you than it is a fantastic phone that you will love.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 09/11/2013
Here is an idea for your bluetooth. Make sure the phone volume is turned up. Phone volume does affect the level when you have this phone hooked to your car audio system. I had this happen to me also when I have my phone paired with the Uconnect in my Jeep Liberty.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

NOT BAD

09/29/2013
By ,
FRESNO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE PHONES, RETURNED THE FIRST BECAUSE PHONE HEATS UP IN CAMERA AREAS OCCASIONALY, THIS MAY BE WERE PROCESSOR IS LOCATED. SECOND PHONE DOES THE SAME THING. PROCESSOR MAY NOT BE AS POWERFUL AS THEY CLAIM. OTHER THAN THAT IT WORKS GOOD AND HAS NICE FEATURES YOU CAN USE AND CAMERA TAKES GOOD PICS. IF YOU DOWNLOAD TO MANY APPS YOU MAY HAVE TO POWER OFF AND RESTART PHONE FOR THEM TO WORK PROPERLY. I NEEDED TO POWER OFF AND REBOOT EVERY FEW DAYS OR ELSE SOME APPS MAY BE STUCK. I LIKE THE PHONE AND PRICE IS O.K.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Just an Average Phone.

10/03/2013
By ,
Carrollton, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had the phone three weeks. This is my first smart phone and having a bit of a learning curve. Only down side it the battery life. I have to charge it at least twice a day and I'm not on it that much. My Grandchildren can run the battery down in an hour just playing games. Battery life is a biggie to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone !!

10/31/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this phone on October 25th and I recieved my phone that Monday, fast shipping most definitely. I recently had LG Optimus Zip and I was having a lot of problems with it so I decided to upgrade. Although I ordered the refurbished version of this phone, it works just like brand new; not to mention it came with a $45 airtime card.. GOOD DEAL!!! I love my phone so far, the only problem I had in the beginning was that it took a very long time to download my apps but now my phone is up and running and I highly recommend this phone to anyone who's looking for a serious upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

I thought for sure it would have talk to text

11/07/2013
By ,
Clayton GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far, it's pretty good. I've had it a week and it's been working fine. I will let you know later if it's a survivor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 11/07/2013
This phone does have talk to text. Mic button should be right next to the space bar.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Solid B "smart"

11/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this phone connects on Verizon 3G which is very good, but the device itself is exactly what you pay for - in the smartphone world it's a "B student". The battery life is not satisfactory and the camera sounds great by specs (flash, 5MP, etc) but the pictures look very ordinary really. The LG "touch" is pretty strange too: like no speed dial capability, unable to personalize contacts with unique ringtones - only one ringtone allowed for every call period, very basic equalizer for music playback which is only functional with the headphones in - really?? Which brings up the next disappointment - the speaker is out right horrible. This was close to a deal breaker for me because I like to play songs from my phone. However, the OS, Android 4.0 is very smooth, though not a quickster really, and the internal memory of 2Gb is by far the most available at this price range. In the end I had to return my device because it was shipped with a defective battery. Clearly this is not a frequent occurrence but not rare either, as many users on straighttalk forum had the same problem - battery stuck at 98% after infinite charging. I decided to upgrade to the Samsung Galaxy S3 onstrighttalk, which cost twice = $400! because I preferred the Samsung "touches" on my Samsung Galaxy proclaim which had a lousy OS called Aandroid 2.3, a.k.a "Mr. Freeze!" In the end though, this LG is a good value and most people would not be bugged by my disappointments, except those who are into pictures - that one is too obvious.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 11/08/2013
Phone does have speed dial. It is different to set up on ICS. Click the dialer, then press menu. Or you can place contact shortcuts on a home screen.
Secondly, this phone does have unique ringtones for a contact. You must edit these in the contact info. It is near the bottom.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
05/06/2013
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone! Sound could be better, but a minor issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone, easy to set up and use

05/07/2013
By ,
South Jersey, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY GOOD PHONE. WORKS AND LOOKS GOOD, LOTS OF COOL APPS, TAKES GOOD PICS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Amazing for the price!

05/08/2013
By ,
Athens,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been looking for a good phone for awhile, and I've found it in this phone. The only complaints I have is is doesn't have the automatic dictoinary built in (or at least I cant find it) when you text and it'll come up with an option on whether you were trying to spell that word, it doesn't come with alot of wall papers and some that I've tried to put on didnt look right, but other than that, its fast, esay to use, has really cool features, and ultimatly is the best phone I've ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Loving my phone (again)

05/19/2013
By ,
Boiling Springs SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first bought my phone, I was loving it. Everything was good except for the sound coming from the earphone when speaking to someone. In spite of the fact that each of my sound settings was set at its max level, the sound was so muffled that it was hard to hear the person on the other end of the conversation. I called Straighttalk about my problem. I really don't know what or how they did it, but I now can hear the person on the other end, and it only took them about 5 minutes to make me happy and loving my phone once again. Thanks Straighttalk and Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
05/19/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our first smartphone so we are still learning about what all it can do. So far everything has been a good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Skype, You Tube, and Comcast player works great.

06/02/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LG L86c allows me to Skype and download apps fast. It is easy to use. The Google GPS and navigation helps me get around GA. Walmart sales car charges for the phone. However, I had to buy my phone case from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Nice surprise very good phone

06/09/2013
By ,
ILLINOIS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone was perfect replacement for the Verizon phone my wife had before. A little so on porting our number, but I expected that. Help is not fluent English speaking. That is why I gave it a 4 star for overall. Traded Verizon for Verizon at half the cost and more features such as data.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first smartphone. I like it. Uses the battery up fast unless you put it in Power Saver mode and still have to charge it every night, not like my old dumb-cell-phone that lasted for days. Good connectivity with WIFI and 3G. I would purchase this phone again based on what I know so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
21-40 of 248 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next