Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%262 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is THE BEST phone for straight talk!

10/29/2013
By ,
Binghamton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone exceeds my expectations and I purchased the refurbished one that has been on and off the website because of its high demand. I actually had my order delayed two days waiting for this phone to be available. Well worth the wait. Faster and bigger than my verizon LG Lucid phone. I have watched this phone since it was released and finally was able to escape verizons contract.
Advice is use wifi when possible and do not do illegal downloading or pirating because you will be flagged from straight talk and have problems. Other than that my showtime has better service in my house than my Lucid did. 4 bars as oppose to 1.5-2 if i'm lucky even though they both are CDMA verizon phones. Get this phone new or refurbished while you can. Also get a good silicone/hard hybrid case. These are the best for shock absorption. A screen protector as well as this does not have gorilla glass like my lucid does. we will see how it holds up to a car mechanics demands and accidents. If you do have problems be patient with straight talk service. It always pays off for me in the end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cedar City, Utah
I love this phone!!
Posted 11/13/2013
I have owned the LG Optimus Showtime for about 6 months now and I couldn't love it more! So happy I purchased it. The battery keeps it's charge well and I seem to have even better signal than I did on my previous smart phone. The cameras take great-looking photos and video and internet browsing is fast and easy. I will be using this phone for a very long time!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Omaha, NE
Great Phone-Great Plan-Reasonably Priced
Posted 11/12/2013
I previously had a Samsung Stratosphere and a Verizon Plan. That phone had so many bugs and glitches it almost drove me insane. That was my first smart phone and I was very leery about purchasing another. But I did my research and decided to give the Optimus Showtime a go. I have been using it now for three months and I love it! Not one problem at all. I use it for playing a few games, texting, talking, email, facebook and internet. No troubles whatsoever. I connect to WiFi as often as possible to get closer to 4G. I highly recommend this phone. :-)
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

So far LG L86C Optimus Showtime has been great

09/16/2013
By ,
Conover, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using a Nokia straight talk smart phone for 2-years and very happy with the service. Decided to upgrade to the Straight Talk LG L86C because of the large touch screen, and the updated Android 4.0 Operating System. No trouble porting my current phone #. This phone uses the Verizon networks, has a 4 inch touch screen, camera in the front and a 5mp camera in back of the phone. Personal E-mail was easy to setup and also use the Exchange e-mail which is so much better than my old phone. The images are crisp and clear. This phone works a lot like a tablet. Have not downloaded aps and probably won't to keep the phone running so nicely. I'm not a phone junky, just really like to use it to send an occasional text, e-mail, internet search and as a phone of course. Just a note about the battery - I don't use a phone a lot and so it will last about 3-days for me before recharging. I have it set to save battery power. This really is an awesome phone and I'm happy I upgraded.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Not a 4G phone but No Biggie-Great Phone

06/09/2013
By ,
Ocala FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best deal for a large-screen no-contract phone. It is on the Verizon network and that's why I chose this one. It's fast, and I like the Android Ice Cream Sandwich vs the Gingerbread version I had on my previous T-Mobile no-contact phone. This one seems more responsive with 3G and data than my previous phone was with 4G, I guess that means VZ's network is good. I don't think anyone will regret buying this phone. It comes with a minimal amount of junk on it, and I really like the Smartshare app--it lets you stream music, videos and photos from shared folders on your home wireless network with a minimum of trouble. (That was not easy to set up on previous versions of Android phones.) You will love taking pics with the camera with a voice cue--no more clumsy touching the "shoot" button. I've only had this phone about 2 weeks but so far, I love it. Battery life is good--7 am till 11 p.m. and I still have 30% or better left with using the task manager app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone at a great price!

09/25/2013
By ,
Shippensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best smart phone I have ever purchased and it only costs $199 (plus shipping) if you order it online through Walmart. Ordering through Straight Talk, it will cost you $249 so order online at Walmart and save some money. It does everything in the world that you need a phone to do and the reception in my area is great. If I had to identify one flaw in the phone, it would be the speaker. When listening to music or using the speaker when driving, it is not always clear and the quality is not that great. I did download a music equalizer app from the Google Play Store and that appears to have heloed the quality of the music and voices on the speaker but in my opinion, LG should invest in a new speaker for this phone and not touch anything else on the phone! Cases for this phone are hard to find so here's a tip: Order a case through eBay or Amazon and you will save time and money by driving around all over town looking for a case that no one carries. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minnesota
what phone is best
Posted 11/21/2013
what is the best phone . lg showtime or myjestic??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for new Straight Talk customer

07/02/2013
By ,
Moultrie, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switching to Straight Talk from Verizon had been on my mind for months. The only thing truely holding be back from making the switch was Straight Talk's lack of quality phones at a resonable price. After reading some reviews and talking to a family member who actually owns this phone, I decided to go ahead with the process.
WOW! I am so surprised and pleased with this phone. For the most part it does everything that my Iphone 4 was capabable of doing. And for just $45 dollars a month, you cant beat that especially compared to the almost $60 that I was paying for verizon.
The only drawback to the phone is that it does have somewhat of a cheap feel, but I can fix that with a case.
So, if you are a verizon customer who enjoys a more "fancy" phone but you can do without the monthly costs associated with Verizon, give this little gem a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone
06/09/2013
By ,
Green River, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Smartphone. After researching a lot of phones used in my area I went with the LG Optimus Showtime. I did have Verizon Wireless, but when I wanted to upgrade to a Smartphone they wanted over $100.00 for the lowest pkg.. That's why I am using Straight Talk now. The LG Optimus Showtime is a great phone. I have only been using it for a little over a week but I am enjoying it. Good camera quality, lots of free apps to download and I like having the GPS, Yahoo mail and Facebook. I even downloaded a free app so I can listen to my favorite radio station in Seattle, WA.
I had trouble hooking up to my wireless internet at my home so I called Straight Talk and they had me using my own wireless in no time. :) Well worth the $45.00 a month for all of the great features I am using and I also paid for the extra warrenty through Wal-Mart, $19.00 for an additional 2 yrs. :)
I would highly recommend this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Waiting on my LG optimus extreme now
Posted 11/21/2013
Ive read nothing but good things on this phone,I got lucky and only pd. $150 & $20 for 2 year coverage and now very excited to saving $25 a month from verizons 2 year contract!never go Verizon again!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

06/10/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and so far I am really happy with this phone. It works off of Verizon cell phone towers and I get good reception at my house and everywhere else I've taken the phone. The web access is 3G not the latest, fastest 4G but I did not think that would be a problem since I won't be a heavy internet user with the cell phone. To me, the 3G speed is fine. I love the screen on this cell phone, it's larger than other phones and browsing on the internet, it is easy to see the text which is important for me with my bad eyes. I thought maybe the virtual keypad would be hard to use but I find that it's pretty easy to hit the right key and also easy to see right away when you make a mistake and easy to correct it. I am pleasantly surprised at the battery life on this phone. I thought I would have to charge it every night but usually I can get away with charging it every 2 days. All in all, a great phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

A Lot Of Phone For The Money

07/10/2013
By ,
Sherwood, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read a lot of the reviews both positive and negative, and chose to give this phone a try.. I have yet to find any of the negative reviewers problems..
I am over 60yrs old and not a "techy" type.. I am still finding new things that this phone will do and it has a lot of items that are advertised on much more costly phones such as hands free dialing, the Bluetooth works flawlessly with the system in my car, and the phone will run for two days on a charge if you turn off the options not being used. The camera takes great pictures and are very easy to attach to emails or text messages..
I know there are better phones out there, but this one does the job for me and it met and actually exceeded all of my expectations.
Also, it was easy to get a belt clip holder, protective case and car charger on E-Bay for about $25.00.. another feature I really liked.
At $200.00, you are getting a LOT of Phone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This Smartphone is the Best Bang for Your Buck!!!

08/18/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the LG Optimus Showtime! This Straight Talk phone runs off of Verizon Towers so it gives you excellent phone service. I've taken this phone from the Deep South in Louisiana to the North in New York & never lost a signal. The phone is a very technologically advanced smartphone that has an extensive Google Play app store, a front facing and back facing 5 megapixel camera, and a large screen 4.3 inch screen. The best feature is that the resolution on this phone is really great...I was actually surprised when I watched Netflix movies and saw how this screens picture was so sharp. I actually compared the resolution of my LG Optimus Showtime with a friends Iphone 5 and in my opinion it was just was sharp. This is a huge plus since the LG Optimus Showtime runs off of Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich, which isn't the most recent version of Android.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT PHONE - SHARP EDGE IS PLASTIC, REMOVE IT

07/02/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A reviewer said she loved the phone but it had a sharp edge around the screen border. I had the same experience but after a minute noticed it was a thin cover of plastic protecting the phone's outer edge in addition to the screen's plastic cover. So gently remove and then enjoy your new phone!
This a great phone. Easy to use and fast. I recommend it to any age group but especially those over forty like myself, because you can actually see the screen without carrying around a phone the size of a small tablet.
Android users will be able to pick it up and hit the ground running. Some have commented on the speaker quality, low sound level, but I think it's good. The screen is clear and the body is sleek, and the phone should fit well in most adult hands. I've had the HTC One and iPhone 4 and this would be my favorite so far. (I really like the HTC One, but it has some glitches and the screen is too small.)
I refuse to pay more than $200 for a phone and got the LG Showtime for $199. So far, I think it was worth it. Good speed! Ease of Use! Good Sound! Decent Browser! Good Looking!
Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome phone! (vs Huawei Ascend Plus)

09/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to upgrade from the Proclaim and was torn between the huawei ascend plus and this phone. They both seemed to have similar ratings and specs but because of the price i chose the ascend. Needless to say I ended up trading it in the the LG the next day. It wasn't a terrible phone...but it wasn't worth the 120 (it was on sale) that I paid for it. It was heavy, and had a cheap look to it. The plastic screen didn't help any, it wasn't what I'd classify as "sleek" by any means. It worked ok when i first started messing with it. but as soon as i started customizing, adding apps, syncing etc, it started glitching pretty bad. if i would click on something it would take a second to catch up, esp on chrome. it was laggy in my opinion. The LG is the opposite of that, super fast, responsive, and sleek. Totally worth $200. Not to mention much more internal memory. The only complaint I have is the battery life, it's not awful, but what you'd expect from a smartphone. yes i keep my brightness down, syncing off, and apps killed. Don't let the battery be a deal breaker though, i've looked into replacements and bigger ones are only around $20. Run it on Verizon coupled with only 45 a month? It's a great deal with a great phone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Easy to Operate

05/13/2013
By ,
Hopedale, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for nearly a month - and I must say - I Love It!!!! This is my first smartphone and I'm extremely glad I went with the LG Optimus Showtime. Battery life is excellent. I can go a full day with no charge browsing the web/facebook for about two hours off and on, talking, and texting. I almost spent the money and bought the Iphone4, but couldn't talk myself into $200.00 more than this phone. Plus, my last phone was an LG and battery life was great. I do not regret this purchase at all. Plus, where we live Verizon is the best service to have. I even get service where I never had service before even with Verizon. This phone was so easy to learn to navigate!!! Wonderful phone - highly recommend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent Phone!

07/03/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an iPhone and was reluctant to change. However, my service was through AT&T which is horrible in my area. I switched to this phone, which is on the Verizon system. I'm so glad I did! I'm saving a ton of money and my phone works all the time. I'm equally pleased with this phone as with the iPhone. My service went from always searching for signal with the iPhone to never less than 3 bars, usually 4-5, with this phone. I was paying $70-80/mo for the iPhone with a 2GB data plan which I rarely used as I didn't know how many bites anything used! With this plan, I have unlimited data/texts. I also switched to the Straight Talk at home and that works great too! For the land line, I was paying $25/mo for local only, no caller ID, voice mail or any other services. Now I have unlimited nationwide, voice mail, caller ID and more for a flat $15/mo!
This phone and the Straight Talk service get 10 stars from me!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

This is the best phone ever for straight talk!

05/06/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a had a couple of straight talk phones and this one is by far the best! Don't get me wrong, I wanted to keep my $45 plan with straight talk but hated their phones. I wanted a phone like my husband's but didn't want to pay the expensive bill that would follow. This was perfect!! I get a great up to date phone with all the features he has and can choose from hundreds of apps. I can watch netflix anytime I want, download music and it has a great camera and video! I don't have time to put how many great features it has, but I gotta get back on it now!!! I LOVE THIS PHONE!! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Thanks Walmart!! My husand teases me no longer about my phone. I think he wants one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Super phone with a great price.

04/25/2013
By ,
Northern MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have good signal on Verizon towers then grab this phone if you can get it.
I bought the Samsung Galaxy which is on AT&T but at my house had lower signal.
So I returned it and saw this phone 100.00 dollars cheaper and took a chance.
I am so glad now that I bought it. I also noticed that Walmart wont give an extended warranty on phones over 199 dollars but within 30 days you can add a replacement warranty thru straight talk.
Even if you step on it and crush the screen they will replace it. Now more good stuff...it has an led flash,2 gig built in memory,gorilla glass screen,1 gig processor,ice cream sandwich 4.0 android software,super thin and light body, 4.3 inch screen, speaker phone sounds good, front and rear facing camera that is voice operated, there are a couple videos on youtube but somebody needs to make a better one.
Battery life is awesome compared to other phones Ive had like the Droid X ....I like this phone much better and with my droid I was paying Verizon 120 dollars a month for the same service and only 250 texts a month...45dollars a month with straight talk for unlimited everything is a no brainer!!!!
I went from the 99 dollar phone to the 149 dollar phone (still no flash) then to the top of the line 349 dollar phone(still 2.3 software), and back down to 249 for this phone and figured i could save some people some time and tell you buy this one and you should be happy.
There were no reviews when I bought it so here you go...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+467points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thank you
Posted 09/09/2013
thank you ! i really wanted a samsung, so thanks to you :) i am not buying one of those lol
0points
Customer Avatar
USA
The audio
Posted 07/20/2013
I have heard that the audio is not very loud. Does anyone have a problem with the audio. Because a strong audio is important for me.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

LOVE it!

05/22/2013
By ,
Minnesota/Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked my Samsung Proclaim, but wanted a bigger screen and newer Android operating system. I love this phone, even if it is too big for the cell pocket in a couple of my purses.
AccuWeather app alerted me to storm warnings the other night. The dictated texting is much more accurate than it was on the Proclaim.
The camera works well. Love that it has a flash. it will not replace a camera for me, but it is with me more. Haven't tried the video yet. The day I went to get it, they were marking it down from $249.99 to $199.88. I had great timing.
I downloaded a free app called Assistant, similar to an Android Siri. My husband thinks it's amazing when I am talking to her. She can give you a daily briefing, which can include what's on your calendar and top headlines. You can opt to receive it or not.
We have a Panasonic landline phone that is compatible with this (and was with the Proclaim, too). I can make long-distance calls with it, using my unlimited minutes on my cell. They are connected to each other via blue-tooth.
The battery lasts longer than the Proclaim, though if I were using it to navigate, I'd probably have to have it on the car charger, as GPS seems to drain the battery fast.
If I think of anything more, I will add to this. I've only had it five days, thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota/Florida
About the extended warranty...
Posted 05/23/2013
I posted somewhere that the extended warranty started after the manufacturer's warranty runs out (which is what the associate told me). The warranty site says it starts the day you buy it. So it does overlap, but covers things like liquid spills, dropping, cracking the screen, etc. Or at least, that's what the paperwork says!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Night and Day difference for $25-50 more!

05/23/2013
By ,
Steubenville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had both the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim and the LG Optimus Zip, both run on the Verizon network. In the reviews on the LG Optimus Zip, you can read my comparison, titled "LG Zip or Samsung Proclaim?" After spending the extra $50, for the Optimus Showtime, it is worth it. Samsung Galaxy Proclaim was a nice phone, if you don't mind the small screen, I would stand by the 4 stars I gave it. LG Optimus Zip, I would drop it down to 3. It would be a better phone, IF they actually put internal memory in the device. You can install some apps and also move it to the SD card but some apps you can not do that and other don't function well when on external memory.
So what does the $50 pay for with the Optimus Showtime. Actually, A LOT!
- 4.3" Screen with 800x400 resolution, about an inch bigger and double the resolution.
- 5mp & HD720 with auto focus & flash, both Zip and Proclaim had 3mp but neither had a flash and only Zip had auto focus.
- Front facing camera
- 2gb of internal storage vrs 1gb with Proclaim, 150mb with Zip
- Android 4.0 vrs 2.3. Version 4 really takes advantage of the large screen.
The odd part of this phone is the lack of auto brightness sensor, however a small adjustment to the Notification screen, you can add screen settings icon to quickly adjust it. Also one other quarky thing LG is known fpr, no way to change the MicroSD unless you remove the whole back cover. However, the phne can run as a mass storage drive in USB mode and AirDroid with WiFi works well to access the MicroSD card. I really think with everything involved, the LG Optimus Showtime is bang for your buck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Man Cave, MI
microSD card
Posted 05/25/2013
Guess I did it wrong. Just flipped open side panel. Pushed to release and inserted 32 class 10. Think you should view a video or read the manual for that.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Fantastic Android Phone

06/03/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one fantastic Android smartphone. I'm coming from an iPhone 4s, but got tired of the small 3.5" screen and didn't want to pay $600+ for a larger screen iPhone. This 4.3" screen is a big improvement over my iPhone. It's fast, well built and solid phone, call quality is very good, and it has been fun to use. My iPhone was on AT&T GSM and this phone runs on Verizon. This phone on Verizon towers has better coverage then the iPhone did on AT&T towers.
Picked up a great Trident AG-LG-SPLDR phone case that adds protection without a lot of bulk. I also love that I can buy a replacement battery LG BL-44JH on ebay for $10 and have a spare for use here in Florida during hurricane season. Sure can't do that with an iPhone with non-removable battery.
This is a GREAT phone - best Straight Talk has to offer! I LOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

A smart choice in smartphones

06/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Optimus Showtime to replace a Samsung Proclaim that started acting funny after just 6 months of use. I had planned on sticking with Samsung, but I wanted a newer version of the Android OS, and few phones that work in my area had the features I was looking for. The cost between the Proclaim and Showtime isn’t really much, but the Showtime has so much more to offer and I’m happy with my decision to get one.
I was pleasantly surprised at the Showtime, first, it has a fast 1 GHz processor, not 800MHz processor as Wal-Mart’s description states. It was super easy to transfer my Straight Talk number to this new phone, it was ready to use in 5 minutes and the reception is great for my remote area. Android 4.0 manages battery life much better than my Proclaim’s Android 2.3, and the 5 megapixel camera with flash is awesome. Originally, I thought this phone’s screen was too large, but that actually turns out to be a nice advantage.
One thing that I really love, is (unlike the Proclaim) the fact that the Showtime does not have lots of useless pre-installed apps on it that you can’t get rid of if you don’t want them. It does include Facebook, Twitter and some basic Google apps, but that’s it… thanks LG! I can get the apps that I choose from the Google Play Store. I’ve been using the Optimus Showtime for almost a month now and I keep finding more reasons to love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG L86C Optimus Showtime Prepaid Smartphone

Step Up

06/08/2013
By ,
west st paul, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second smartphone, with my first being the Straight Talk Samsung Proclaim. I was ready to move on from the "beginner" phone but I wanted to stick with one that used Verizon towers. After searching for a month, Straight Talk finally came up with this, the LG Optimus Showtime L86C. I have had it for 3 days and so far I have not been sorry. The only complaint, if you want to call it that, is that after downloading a few of the apps that I had used with my old phone, it seemed as if I could not sign into them through Facebook. I'm assuming that there must have been some time lag in between the phones ability to sync with my info and that may have caused a delay in allowing my apps to work the way they did with the old phone.
I love my camera, both front facing and standard. It seems to auto-focus and even includes a FLASH! This is a definite step up for me. I also like the control I feel I have when using the touch screen. This phone doesn't seem as sensitive to swipe or choose apps. I am happy with my choice and so far, there is no regret on this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next