Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

NET10 Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

Enjoy talking, texting and the power of the Android platform with this Net10 LG Prepaid Smartphone. Equipped with an Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) operating system, it features a 3.2 inch touchscreen for large screen visibility. MMS picture messaging and Bluetooth wireless technology lets you stay in touch while on the go. This LG L38C model Net10 smartphone also contains a 3-megapixel camera that doubles as a video recorder to capture those special moments with your friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
1.8 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation30%3 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

I've had it over a year

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my phone for over a year and the only thing that I am somewhat upset about is that the price has come down $30, I gave $89 for it and now it's $59. It's a phone, it takes pictures, not sure how many will fit but there are several on it now. This phone is fairly tough, it's been wet (not submerged) and it's been rolled around in the dirt and mud several times, I have a soft side pouch that I carry it in. It's not a gaming system but who would want a gaming system with such a small screen? It's not a tv, once again it has a small screen. I've played music with it both with the Pandora app and on line to the local radio stations with no problems. I would buy this phone again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

Does exactly what I need it to do

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it is not a high end smart phone it does do what I need it to do. If you install a 16G SD card you can put all your apps/pics on it and then the memory problem is solved. It makes calls, allows me to text and use wifi/3g when I need to. It was worth the $30.00 I pd for it. If you want an Iphone type phone this is not it but if you want an affordable basic smart phone it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

Save Your Money for a Better Phone

04/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This could quite possibly be the biggest waste of money I've ever committed. You can't listen to music; it always stops before the song is over and you have to restart it. You can't download more than a couple of apps because it has no memory. It does, however, come with several apps that you don't need or want that can't be deleted, so its got that going for it. SAVE A FEW MORE BUCKS and skip this piece of junk. Now instead of spending 200 dollars on a phone, I spent 75 on this garbage first and NOW I'll spend the 200 on top of that. Don't do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

volume???

11/08/2013
By ,
nana1
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved phone at first. Turned volume down for church, when I turned it back up, it shows volume turned all the way up, but doesn't ring. Can't fine any thing to make it ring. Walmart's policy is that you ONLY have 15 days to return. that's not right for anything that they sell. go somewhere else now. i'm on limited income, so what to do?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

Biggest con for a smartphone EVER!!!!

12/27/2013
By ,
Panama City, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After doing the set up the phone the phone installed updates of the apps that are already installed on the phone. When the updates completed the phone was out of memory, the phone was not able to relocate the apps to the internal memory or memory card. I called NET10 and they said the phone was working properly and to upgrade if I did not like it.
Do not purchase this phone at all, Samsung is the best way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for a beginner.

01/01/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading the other reviews, I wanted to add my own. I have had my phone for over a year now and have been pretty satisfied with it. I had about six games on my phone which I have decreased to only one at this time because I added the Magic Jack app as well as the app to watch films and I'm not as interested in the games as I am books, pictures and music. I have one movie stored on my phone so far because I got it free on Google Play and am not really interested in watching movies on such a small screen. I have over 450 pictures and family videos as well as hours of favorite music. I use my phone constantly, if I am not talking I am surfing the internet, reading and/or listening to music. It has run out of memory a few times which is why I deleted five games and I do not have enough memory at this time to add the Kindle app but overall I have been satisfied with my phone. I have never had problems with texts or emails and at this time have 99 contacts saved to my phone. I have been out of memory at times but have easily fixed that by deleting old texts and e-mails and by clearing my internet cookies. Luckily, I have a computer savvy boyfriend who helps me when I have such a problem; in fact, I bought him the same phone last April. We have been satisfied. I was new to Android phones and have been pretty thrilled to have all my needs met by this small handheld device at such a reasonable price. When I am at the doctor's office or just taking a break, I can pull it out and read to my heart's content and can take pictures and film on a whim as well as listen to favorite songs anytime. I'm sorry others are having problems. The only reason I gave my phone a 3 star rating is because I am aware that there are other phones with more storage, bells and whistles, but mine is enough for me. The only thing I'm lacking at this time is the Kindle app so I can access my Kindle e-book collection as I had a Kindle longer than I've had my phone and it would just be easier to have all my books accessible through one device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is not dependable for emergencies.

09/23/2013
By ,
Not Important
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone's internal memory problem is so bad that I cannot save more than 5 contacts. My mother recently bought the Samsung Precedent (a comparable Straight Talk phone) and did not receive texts due to a similar problem. This is unacceptable for phones. If it hadn't been me sending it she wouldn't have known I sent them, because I asked if she had received them. Had it been an emergency she would not have received them, once we cleared her internet history they came through. These lower end android phones do not have enough memory to dependably perform basic phone tasks, such as texting (one text per month), saving contacts, or making calls. I have more examples to give for the LG L38C but quite frankly I've had daily issues with it so I don't remember them all. One app, no ringtones or games, 5 contacts, I've moved the majority of apps to the SD card and it still doesn't have enough memory to update the stock apps. When using the dialpad to input sensitive info (credit card numbers, etc) I have to angle the phone away from my face, which enables everyone to see what I'm pressing. Major disappointment, do not buy. BTW, I tried to root it to solve these problems and it was a no go.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

No internal storage so it's useless.

11/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless all you want to do on this phone is browse the internet and make calls, you're going to be disappointed with this phone. You can't install more than a few apps before you run out of space. No storage for text messages or contacts. There's all this extra storage on the card, but most standard apps can't be stored there. I paid way too much for this phone I can't even really use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for a 5th grader!

08/09/2013
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this phone. It says it has a external sd card, which it does, but you cannot save any apps from the app store to it. Internal memory gets used up very fast. You are better off with an ATT prepaid phone and you will spend about the same money. With att phone you can download apps and save to sd card and it has more internal memory. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Joaquin Valley, central CA
maybe you're doing it wrong?
Posted 04/23/2014
I have the Dynamic II, but I'm guessing these phones are very similar. Apps are first downloaded to the internal storage and then you can transfer them to the external memory. I've downloaded 3 apps, so far, and transferred them all to my SD card by going into Android's settings, finding the app and clicking the box that says "move to SD card".
0points
Customer Avatar
danville, va
comment above is correct. Do Not buy
Posted 08/16/2013
this phone isn't worth 10.00 dollars. avoid it.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Net10 LG L38C Optimus Dynamic Prepaid Smartphone

I have nothing good to say about this phone

01/20/2014
By ,
Washington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was always told if I didn't have anything good to say then don't say anything at all. Save your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.