Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

NET10 Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

The Net10 Samsung Phone features 3G/WiFi connectivity. Get the clearest vocal sound with the highest sound quality that a prepaid camera phone has to offer with its cutting edge speakers and microphone. This Net10 prepaid phone includes a battery, a charger, an activation card, a service guide and a user manual.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Ringer is not loud enough or doesnt ring at all

12/04/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this to replace my little, basic, LG candy bar phone so I could connect to the Bluetooth hands free in my car as well as the camera (which actually takes decent shots in good light, noisy in low light, and has full manual settings for white balance, metering mode, quality and scenes). However, I am constantly missing calls either because the phone doesn't ring at all but tells me I missed a call a couple hours later...weird, or I don't hear the ringer unless in a fairly quite setting. Reception is not nearly as good as my free candy bar phone (which I have own for five years now and as a phone it functions outstanding; very loud ring, outstanding reception, perfect sound quality, just as good as a landline, and very easy to use for calls and basic texting#. I gave up on after one month and reactivated my trusty lg basic candy bar until I get this sorted out. I am going to exchange it for another as it certainly could be isolated being that its a refurb. If that fails, I will start looking again for a very compact, simple, thin and full featured unit. I will update this after trying the replacement unit, however, I have reservations about an improvement in the ring volume issue #yes, I have tried every tone). It is hard to be constructive at this price point, however, its most important "feature" is make and receive calls...it fails miserably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Just what was needed

05/25/2014
By ,
36530
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone with a text keyboard that I gave my daughter last year was five times more costly and was inferior quality. She was astonished at this new phone costing so little. I wish there had been instructions to contact the cell phone dept in the store where she received it. She struggled to get it going by herself and ended up being assigned a new phone number. Rather wasteful because she would have preferred to keep her OLD phone number. But, to answer the question: Yes, it is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone for the elderly

03/06/2014
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an older gentleman and do not need all the bells and whistles the new phones have. It is harder and harder to find one with bare minimum gadgets. Glad to find this phone and at such an affordable price. Only hope when I need another one they are still around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Nice Basic Flip Phone

11/06/2013
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice basic flip phone with good features no real complaints - one negative is no live 411 - automated 411 just doesn't work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

FANTASTIC FLIP PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/25/2013
By ,
Gonic,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a fantastic simple phone with an excellent camera...........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Good for price; Works anywhere ATT works

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been trying to get the Net10 $15/200 minute plan and this was the solution, had to have a Net 10 phone to access the plan. Ordered the phone DESPITE the fact that the Walmart website indicated it would not work in zip code 94513 (also zip code 33076 for that matter); Got the phone, activated it, and worked like a champ. Not sure why the Walmart website says it won't work in the two mentioned zip codes since it uses ATT network. I can only surmise that this is an effort to get you to buy a higher priced phone and plan. The phone itself is ok, works good, feels a little cheap, but for $19 what do you expect.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Great little phone

12/03/2013
By ,
Somers Point, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything on this phone is better that I expected. If you need a simple, dependable, easy to use phone. Buy this one !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

No WiFi as advertised

12/29/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this device does not support WiFi as advertised.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone for the Parents

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Just what we needed.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you so much........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone!!!

06/29/2014
By ,
Birmingham,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This what I was looking for,easy to read numbers on phone and a great price.The ship to store makes for a great experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

POOR CELL PHONE

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I CANNOT READ THE TEXT MESSAGES NOT CLEAR AT ALL I CANNOT PUT IN CONTACTS, CANNOT HEAR WHEN YOU RECEIVE A MESSAGE JUST NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THIS PHONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Net10 Samsung S275G Prepaid Camera Phone

You get what you pay for.

12/17/2013
By ,
Poplar Bluff. Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has no internal caller ID. It won't show your contacts name when they text or call, just a phone number, even though you have all their info in your contacts. Only paid 20 dollars and that is what it's worth. If you are looking for no frills and cheap, this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.