Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Moultrie Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Moultrie Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Loaded with features, but not the high price tag. Similar to its predecessor, the D-444 Low Glow Moultrie Game Camera provides Moultrie quality and reliability so you won't miss a thing. This 8.0-megapixel, D-444 Low Glow Moultrie Game Camera features less than 1-second trigger speed and a night range up to 80 feet. Four operational modes allow you to customize settings for your scouting needs: choose from IR triggered game camera, time-lapse plot camera, plot camera by day/motion detect camera at night, or day/night video. Moon phase, temperature, time, date and camera ID are recorded on every image. Password protection and the ability to add a security cable make this Spy Game Camera secure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Love this camera

12/03/2013
By ,
Ball Ground, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased a cheap Tasco trail camera. Set it in the woods for 3 weeks and got 2 pictures of absolutely nothing. I returned it and purchased this camera. Put it in the same spot for 6 days and came back with 183 pictures and all but 6 had deer in them. The other 6 had squirrels or dogs. The pictures are fantastic quality. Couldn't have asked for better performance. Also, still had 98% battery left after one week too. The daytime pictures are awesome and I only used the 4 megapixel setting. Can't imagine how good the 8 megapixel setting would be. The night time images were great too. I would definitely buy this camera again. I've uploaded actual pictures from week 1 below. The actual quality is much much bigger and better than what's shown in this review. Can't wait to see what I have in week 2!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

good trail cam

09/24/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a decent trail cam. I bought a D-333 and put it out.In a week I had 2,000 triggers all of which were pictures of nothing and about 100 night pictures that worked okay. Way too many false triggers in the daytime.I bought a D-444 and mounted it below the D-333 for comparison.The D-444 only triggered for live game in the day.Only a few false triggers during the day and many good game photos at night. I'm pleased with the D-444 and the D-333 goes back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

so far NO COMPLAINTS

09/04/2013
By ,
Man WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
game cameras come a dime a dozen, the one thing that sticks out about all the different cameras we have bought and used is (THEY DONT LAST PAST ONE SEASON) ! we have bought and used 5 different brands of cameras (NONE) of which we would buy again. we are now using the Moultrie D-444 (NO COMPLAINTS SO FAR) ! BUT! its on its 1st season! when we find one that actually holds up to game scouting we will stay with it! the D-444 however (DOES NOT) have no way to check battery power, this is not a bad thing because batteries are expensive, just let them run down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Great game camera

09/05/2013
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game camera takes great pics, videos, and time lapses. All the bells and whistles at a great price. We've seen a buck and his does, raccoons in our chicken coop, opossums, squirrels and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Nice camera for the money.

11/06/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied so far. Only had it about a week. The camera has fairly good night range, takes nice photos and fairly good video. The daytime pictures are good, and the daytime range is outstanding. The programming is easy. Overall, the camera is very nice for the money. I'm very satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

GOOD PRODUCT & SERVICE

11/04/2013
By ,
Norfork, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of these now. Both work very well night and day. Bought a 900 series Moultrie that did not work at night. Walmart happily returned my money at the local store. Very satisfied at this point with their service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

incomplete instructions

11/24/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grate unit, operating instructions are lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

moultrie D-444

02/01/2014
By ,
Parma ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with it !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

great video

12/18/2013
By ,
Georgetown, S.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is my first camera. I got it to monitor my driveway. It was very easy to set up, and operate. It takes good video clips; but individual photos are sometimes very blurred. Overall a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

POOR CAMERA

12/12/2013
By ,
BONNEAU, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAMERA DID NOT FUNCTION AS ADVERTISED. THE RANGE WAS LIMITED TO UNDER 12 FEET! AM RETURNING THE PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Good camera for the price

12/04/2013
By ,
Cecil, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything worked real good and fairly easy to set up. I wished it would take color pictures at night. But for the price it's a real good camera.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Easy to set up, and works great...

11/15/2013
By ,
Sheboygan Falls WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

deer camera

11/06/2013
By ,
cullman al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to operate, quick to receive in shipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Moultrie Game Spy D-444 8.0MP Low Glow Infrared Game/Trail Camera

Great camera

11/06/2013
By ,
Seneca SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point