Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

Black & Decker Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

The Black and Decker Lithium Hedge Trimmer, 20V, is a practical patio and garden tool that helps you trim branches and shape shrubbery with ease. Because it is lightweight, this product is easy to use to keep seasonal growth of your plants under control and looking attractive. The Black and Decker Cordless Hedge Trimmer offers cordless technology, which makes it easier to move freely while doing your yardwork. With this lightweight hedge trimmer, maintaining the greenery on your property is a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

Long battery life. Limited ability to cut. Awkward

08/10/2013
By ,
Rolling Meadows, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this with reservations. This trimmer works well on small branches. It it difficult to handle but that is to be expected with such a device. The battery did not come with the one I ordered but I was able to find one, and it lasted for an extended period, probably 45 minutes. The battery charges off of the unit and can be charged indefinitely which in my case is an advantage. The batteries can be used on other tools as well. I would prefer that it had larger teeth for larger branches. Overall I am satisfied if not enthusiastic. I tried to order this trimmer for pickup at the local Walmart, but the website said it could not do that so I ordered it for UPS delivery. Walmart shipped it both ways after telling me that it could not do that so I had to pay shipping unnecessarily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

not a complete tool

11/02/2013
By ,
lady lake, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not come with a battery and was not clear on that matter when ordered. Battery wAs an extra $100.00 inc.tax &I shipping ..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)
07/18/2013
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this trimmer!
The battery lasted a long time.
The adjustable blade allowed me to trim vertically and horizontally with ease.
It was bit heavier than I thought it would be, but as a middle aged female I was still able to handle it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)
08/11/2013
By ,
Naperville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend stating that the battery and charger are not encluded and not hidden in the feature tab. A link to order such would be wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

One of the best tools in the garage

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you would want in a hedge trimmer and it runs on a battery
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

B&D 20V CORDLESS LITHIUM POLE HEDGE TRIMMER

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A 84 YR OLD MAN CAN USE THIS, THEN ANYBODY CAN, HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

Great product and value.

07/18/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, worked as described and a better price than the manufacturer's store. Excellent value and good service from my local WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

Great product for trimming tall shrubs, no cord!

07/16/2013
By ,
Fall River, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cordless trimmer arrived before scheduled date and performed as expected. Great trimmer for those hard to reach tall shrubs. Very convenient not having to drag around and extension cord.
I am very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

I have 3 Black & Decker coordless tools --

07/12/2013
By ,
Lithia Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are outstanding I recommend them to anyone who does his own yard work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black and Decker 20V Cordless Lithium Pole Hedge Trimmer (Does not include battery)

Trimming bushes

06/08/2013
By ,
Ontario, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have some tall bushes, that was very hard to reach the tops. This tool can reach the top of almost all our plants needing trim.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.