Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and at a 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
62
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%218 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
62
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great price & service

04/17/2014
By ,
near Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped quite a while for this TV checking price, size and options. Ready for pick-up when promised with lots of help at the store. Fits exactly where I planned. This is my first digital-don't laugh-and I have enjoyed the viewing possibilities. I have various viewing options so I can choose the best one for old and new programs. It was easy to set up and I have no problem using it. Other options I can add easily when I want to. Will use the same manufacturer when my other oldie, goldie set finally dies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

what a value

04/17/2014
By ,
sara. ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's more than what i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good buy for the price

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Product, Great Value, Awesome Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great choice for a Smart TV

04/15/2014
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a old "fossil", so purchasing my first Smart TV was intimidating. But, I felt confident that if I had made a mistake, Walmart would stand behind me. The TV was delivered on the day promised, it was perfectly packaged, easy to remove from the box and assemble. The instructions to connect to the internet were followed so easily that I felt like techie! I would recommend the Vizio E-3901 to buyers; whether first time or seasoned. Note that I rated the sound quality as "average". I'll need a sound bar so I can fully enjoy this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great picture

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV for Master Bedroom

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv for my master bedroom. Great size for the bedroom. Good picture quality and sound. Love having the ability to stream Pandora while making bed or getting dressed. For the price, I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Picture

04/09/2014
By ,
Mid Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price for a 120hz LED was unbeatable and being a Vizio was the frosting on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

For a Large Master Bedroom

04/09/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
32" TV in our large master bedroom seemed small. The 39" Vizio works great and the wifi smart tv is a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

04/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for the bedroom. So far I really like this TV, good picture and sound. My wireless don't reach my bedroom, so I don't know how the apps are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

TV was broken

04/06/2014
By ,
Georgetown, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv was broken and from the messiness of the packing material, had obviously been returned before. It never should have been resold in that condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 04/15/2014
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Smart TV Upgrade

04/05/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to upgrade to a smart TV and still have it fit in my entertainment center. The HD picture is super. This TV now totals 3 Vizio TVs in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great product. All that I expected and more.

04/04/2014
By ,
Hyattsville, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ONLY negative is there were no operational instructions contained with the product. Other than that I am very pleased with my TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

03/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV was easy to set up. I've had it for about 3 weeks and have had no problems with it so far!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Wow tv! !!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Ypsilanti MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was this tv an excellent price, but picture quality was excellent, can stream Netflix, Amazon, and other movies with this tv, excellent on ps3 for gamers, cable tv and blue ray was excellent. I could use my cellphone Android and iPhone as a remote, not only that but i could put in a code on either cell to play my YouTube videos, or download my videos to this tv, the sound is good, with surround sound, just like the movie theaters, you will love it, this tv connected with Wi-Fi. No problems. Download my family pics for all to see, I really like this tv, great job vizio, take my word for it , try it, you could return it, for a full return nothing to loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Colors on this tv are very off

03/24/2014
By ,
Rushville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The coloring on this tv is messed up. Very weird colors that we can't seem to adjust right, no matter what we do. We got online and googled the manufacturers number and it gave us all of the correct settings that said would lead us to a balance of colors. Even after this last resort, the reds seem to be vibrant pink and the remaining colors are just off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Love the Vizio brand

03/21/2014
By ,
Cicero, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue I had was connecting the coaxial cable into the back. I dont have my hd receiver yet and had to connect from the wall and the connection is very close to the wall of the tv and a tad difficult to get on right with the teeth of the cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV!

03/16/2014
By ,
Ridgewood New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was doubtful of buying this tv since I wasn't able to see it in person. Once I received it I was in love! So simple to configure and amazing image.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good Product For The $$$

03/16/2014
By ,
La Porte, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for the bedroom. Smart t.v. Is the way to go if you want netflix. Good size for the bedroom too. I'm thinking about buying another on for the bedroom at our lake house. The sound is good, but not great. But that doesn't bother us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next