Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and at a 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
84
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation92%305 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
84
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Awesome TV

08/28/2014
By ,
Abbeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome TV for the price I paid. The sound is great and the picture is beautiful. It's a great TV to have if all you have is a WIFI connection you can still watch TV without having Satellite or cable hooked up. Overall great TV I Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good product for the money.

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tv, thin profile and lightweight, easy to lift if necessary, nice size for bedroom. I love the fact that Vizio has American customer service that is very good and helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

This is our second Vizio TV from Walmart

08/19/2014
By ,
Ofallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem we had were the batteries for remote were dead. Worked great with new batteries. Easy set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Inpressive right out of the box.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive. Very easy install and set up. Highly recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

GREAT tv

08/18/2014
By ,
Ocean Grove, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the smart TV is wonderful!...so easy to use...we ordered a separate QWERTY remote that is made for this TV...great addition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great picture easy to use

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very happy with the tv. Especially for the price and quality. Perfect for a bedroom TV. When you read other reviews saying they were on the phone with tech support forever... Understand those are people that don't know anything about networking. It is not the tv. From opening the box to complete setup...including internet access was about 15 minutes. Initial connection is acceptable and streaming is great. Understand it is based on the quality of the connection you pay for from your ISP provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent Led TV.

08/16/2014
By ,
Saint Cloud,FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color, easy connection to the internet, step by step setup. Good value for the screen size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great tv for the price.

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good picture good sound easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

vizio 32 in smart tv

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 32" Vizio smart led tv and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

My Second Vizio

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Smart TV is the obvious choice at this point. Samsung and Vizio have been in the game longest. The features are great and the internet options are easier than when I purchased my first one. It is a 32 incher, now in my bedroom. I had previously bought a 24 inch TV for the bedroom but decided to put a new 40 inch model in the living room and move the 32 incher to the bedroom.
I am particular by nature, and the Vizio matches my personality well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

overpriced....

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The television is basically worthless I've only had this for a few days and I'm returning tomorrow
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Love it!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Vizio TVs. I am still using the 42 inch one that I bought two years ago. Bought this 39 inch for our family room and it looks great. Excellent quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Picture Not as Sharp as It Should Be

08/05/2014
By ,
Goodyear, Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this TV for our bedroom. We have a larger Vizio in our family room. The picture on this Vizio is not as sharp or as bright as our other two TV's. I am not at all satisfied with the quality of sound, either. I use my TV's to listen to music. Again, of the three TV's we use, this model has the poorest audio quality as well as the poorest video quality. I am considering returning it. If packing it up and returning it wasn't such a hassle, I would take it back to Walmart today.
The only reason that I checked "Yes" for ..."recommend this to a friend" is because the TV has the features that we wanted and the price was acceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great!

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great value and an excellent start for a smart tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Just what I was looking for

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking around for a long time for a new tv for my bedroom and wasn't really sure what it was that I wanted. Price was a bit of an issue as I looked and then I finally found this. It had exactly what I needed and more. The picture is in gorgeous 1080p and has great sound quality too. My main purpose for it is for my gaming and I couldn't be happier. So far I haven't messed with the wi-fi features so I can't say anything about that. But for anyone looking for a decent sized tv for the bedroom at a nice price this is a great pick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good TV

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great value. my second vizio

07/28/2014
By ,
Englishtown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Free delivery. Great picture. What more is there?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Awesome TV at an awesome price!

07/28/2014
By ,
Moraine, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! This is my first SmartTV purchase and I am completely satisfied across the board. I ordered online and chose the SiteToStore option; my TV was ready for pickup a half hour later. It is actually quite big, perfect for my bedroom. The picture is brilliant and the options allow you to set to preference. Sound quality is great, especially just for watching shows/movies. I ditched cable but have Internet and can still catch up on my fave shows through Netflix and HuluPlus. Also, Vizio's Customer Service is always helpful and courteous whenever I call in with questions. Don't hesitate to buy this TV; you won't be disappointed. Make sure to purchase Wal-Mart's extended warranty, just in case.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Product

07/27/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great value

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to beat this deal. Picture quality on par with the Samsung model but nearly half the price. The apps are limited and setting up wifi was tricky. It would have been simple if my network used a compatible security. That's my only complaint but i connected via ethernet anyway. The wifi is a bit out dated and there is no blutooth. If all you want is a TV with a nice picture this is a real bargain. None of the smart TVs are perfect. Still waiting for that dominant breakthrough design. So the visio price is a major selling point since its quality seems on par with the pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next