Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and at a 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
79
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation92%284 out of 309reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
79
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV but just two minor design flaws.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an excellent picture, nice conventional sound (or use RCA out for external), and the size is very comfy. The only minor flaws are the buttons on the remote are very small and when you click "info" to display information about a TV show, it is in VERY small print. You have to walk up to the TV to read it. If you don't mind these two problems, you have found a great TV at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Very disappointed with Vizio Smart TVs

07/20/2014
By ,
Denver, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned previously a 32" Vizio Smart TV. That was a great product that we really enjoyed. All the features worked as expected with a great price tag.
This year, my 2yr old son decided that we needed a new TV, so he proceeded to break the 32" Vizio while I went to the kitchen. As the guarantee doesn't cover these types of accidents, I went to my local Walmart store and get a 39" Vizio Smart TV. After it was installed everything worked perfectly for one day. The next day we tried to watch some movies in Netflix without success. The Apps didn't work at all. None of them. There was a code error related with the WiFi connectivity. Why our previous 32" tv didn't have any problem with WiFi signal but this one did have that issue? It's a huge mystery.
After taking it back to factory settings a couple of times, I decided that it wasn't worth any single minute of my time. So I took it back and got a regular 42" Sanyo HDTV for less money plus an Apple TV. Now everything works perfectly with great quality image and more apps than what comes with the Vizio package.
I guess Vizio is not making their products as it should have done in the past? Not sure. My advice: Stay away of 'smart TVs' and get a little box. You will not lose your hair and really enjoy more for your $.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Smart TV on a budget

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this based on a friend's recommendation. I was pretty happy with the smart features of this TV and the wireless and Ethernet connections work perfectly for me. I can do most of what I want to with streaming services, though the TV does not allow mirroring of tablets/phones yet. A simple HDMI cable allows mirroring and connecting services not on the TV. The only negatives so far is that the TV does occasionally freeze up, especially after long periods of using the Smart TV features. Also, the TV can be quite dim to the point you can't see much of the screen when you have it on power saving mode, but I suppose that's the point of power saving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

It's a good product.

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too much into the tech world, so I don't know how to access all the features on this T.V.
I know the features are there because my nephew is a techie and he can get into all the features and make them how I want it to be. This T.V. is OK for me with my limited knowledge. I like it and would buy another one - only bigger this time. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Second Vizio tv purchase

07/09/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with both TV's . I also bought 2 Sony DVD players, all working great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good quality

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Nice TV for the price

07/08/2014
By ,
Elmore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is that the picture is not as large as I thought it would be. Other than that the pic is great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV and very easy to use. Would recommend and buy another Vizio TV>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

good bargain, remote does not far away control

07/01/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice tv for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent product, great price

07/01/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good product, very fast shipping to house.

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price good product fast shipping to house
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great TV for price

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted a smart TV at a good price. I have done everything is smart TV to possibly be done. it's working great and I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV for the cost!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was shopping for a new TV for my bedroom and found this unit ON SALE!!!! Great TV for the price! I would purchase another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Overall, a good purchase for a reasonable price

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First TV had to be returned after three days when it began to failed to connect via wifi, and then after trying to reprogram initial setup, permanently froze up. The second TV appeared to be a more recent version of the same model. Only problem we had with it was its ability to process wifi download w/o intermittently loosing it or frequent screen freezing while waiting for download buffering to catch up (I have a good quality Netgear router located upstairs-first TV did not have this problem, until of course it quit working). I had to create a wireless hotpoint using my laptop in the same room to get it to process the signal fast enough. With Ethernet connection, internet download speed is fine, no buffering issues or lost connections. Other than the wifi problem, I am very satisfied with the second TV. So far, so good. Overall, I think it is a good purchase for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Worst picture quality ever

06/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture image looked like it was melting.
I own two other Vizios, but this one has the worst image quality ever.
I returned the unit back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent Picture

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two Vizio TV's and this one (39 inch, smart TV) is as good as the larger one. The color is very balanced, black/white contrast is very good, there are plenty of controlsl to tweak the picture, and the image is razor sharp. The menus are OK, but could be a bit more clear. That said, I've seen many images on TVs, but have seen none better than with this Vizio.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

It's awesome

06/21/2014
By ,
Bellingham Wa. 98226
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

awesome set.

06/18/2014
By ,
st pt wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is not my first Vizio Tv but my third one. i love all three of them this one is so easy to get on the net and watch my netflix and other internet things. just love it the color is out standing as well as the sound also. i would recomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great tv,good price.

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tv and good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next