Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and at a 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
62
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%222 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
62
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Bang for Your Buck

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV meets and exceeds my expectation for the size and price. Great TV overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Love it!

04/22/2014
By ,
Hamden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up! Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio HD 1080 TV

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first flat screen hd TV i love it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great deal, excellent service and sales support

04/19/2014
By ,
Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and service of my purchase of this LED TV. What was really helpful was the pre-purchase assistance provided by the store sales person at my local store. He helped to clarify what I was looking for, what the different features meant, what was better so I could really compare value. The set I selected was on line and was not on floor display but when I saw the price and description at Walmart.com I knew exactly what I wanted and the price was very good. To top it off I ordered in the evening and was notified the set would be ready for pick up the next day at my local store by 10AM, and it was. My only disappointment was the set did not have a headphone jack among its many features. Headphone jacks should be required on all sets for late night viewing and for some of us who have a little hearing impairment. I can fix this problem but I will have to spend more money for another product. But, this problem is not exclusive to this set as many much more expensive sets did not have this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great price & service

04/17/2014
By ,
near Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped quite a while for this TV checking price, size and options. Ready for pick-up when promised with lots of help at the store. Fits exactly where I planned. This is my first digital-don't laugh-and I have enjoyed the viewing possibilities. I have various viewing options so I can choose the best one for old and new programs. It was easy to set up and I have no problem using it. Other options I can add easily when I want to. Will use the same manufacturer when my other oldie, goldie set finally dies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

what a value

04/17/2014
By ,
sara. ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's more than what i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good buy for the price

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Product, Great Value, Awesome Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great choice for a Smart TV

04/15/2014
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a old "fossil", so purchasing my first Smart TV was intimidating. But, I felt confident that if I had made a mistake, Walmart would stand behind me. The TV was delivered on the day promised, it was perfectly packaged, easy to remove from the box and assemble. The instructions to connect to the internet were followed so easily that I felt like techie! I would recommend the Vizio E-3901 to buyers; whether first time or seasoned. Note that I rated the sound quality as "average". I'll need a sound bar so I can fully enjoy this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great picture

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV for Master Bedroom

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv for my master bedroom. Great size for the bedroom. Good picture quality and sound. Love having the ability to stream Pandora while making bed or getting dressed. For the price, I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Picture

04/09/2014
By ,
Mid Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price for a 120hz LED was unbeatable and being a Vizio was the frosting on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

For a Large Master Bedroom

04/09/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
32" TV in our large master bedroom seemed small. The 39" Vizio works great and the wifi smart tv is a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

04/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for the bedroom. So far I really like this TV, good picture and sound. My wireless don't reach my bedroom, so I don't know how the apps are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

TV was broken

04/06/2014
By ,
Georgetown, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv was broken and from the messiness of the packing material, had obviously been returned before. It never should have been resold in that condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 04/15/2014
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Smart TV Upgrade

04/05/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to upgrade to a smart TV and still have it fit in my entertainment center. The HD picture is super. This TV now totals 3 Vizio TVs in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great product. All that I expected and more.

04/04/2014
By ,
Hyattsville, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ONLY negative is there were no operational instructions contained with the product. Other than that I am very pleased with my TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

03/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV was easy to set up. I've had it for about 3 weeks and have had no problems with it so far!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Wow tv! !!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Ypsilanti MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was this tv an excellent price, but picture quality was excellent, can stream Netflix, Amazon, and other movies with this tv, excellent on ps3 for gamers, cable tv and blue ray was excellent. I could use my cellphone Android and iPhone as a remote, not only that but i could put in a code on either cell to play my YouTube videos, or download my videos to this tv, the sound is good, with surround sound, just like the movie theaters, you will love it, this tv connected with Wi-Fi. No problems. Download my family pics for all to see, I really like this tv, great job vizio, take my word for it , try it, you could return it, for a full return nothing to loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Colors on this tv are very off

03/24/2014
By ,
Rushville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The coloring on this tv is messed up. Very weird colors that we can't seem to adjust right, no matter what we do. We got online and googled the manufacturers number and it gave us all of the correct settings that said would lead us to a balance of colors. Even after this last resort, the reds seem to be vibrant pink and the remaining colors are just off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next