Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and at a 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
80
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation92%292 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
80
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Just what I was looking for

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking around for a long time for a new tv for my bedroom and wasn't really sure what it was that I wanted. Price was a bit of an issue as I looked and then I finally found this. It had exactly what I needed and more. The picture is in gorgeous 1080p and has great sound quality too. My main purpose for it is for my gaming and I couldn't be happier. So far I haven't messed with the wi-fi features so I can't say anything about that. But for anyone looking for a decent sized tv for the bedroom at a nice price this is a great pick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good TV

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great value. my second vizio

07/28/2014
By ,
Englishtown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Free delivery. Great picture. What more is there?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Awesome TV at an awesome price!

07/28/2014
By ,
Moraine, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! This is my first SmartTV purchase and I am completely satisfied across the board. I ordered online and chose the SiteToStore option; my TV was ready for pickup a half hour later. It is actually quite big, perfect for my bedroom. The picture is brilliant and the options allow you to set to preference. Sound quality is great, especially just for watching shows/movies. I ditched cable but have Internet and can still catch up on my fave shows through Netflix and HuluPlus. Also, Vizio's Customer Service is always helpful and courteous whenever I call in with questions. Don't hesitate to buy this TV; you won't be disappointed. Make sure to purchase Wal-Mart's extended warranty, just in case.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Product

07/27/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

great value

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to beat this deal. Picture quality on par with the Samsung model but nearly half the price. The apps are limited and setting up wifi was tricky. It would have been simple if my network used a compatible security. That's my only complaint but i connected via ethernet anyway. The wifi is a bit out dated and there is no blutooth. If all you want is a TV with a nice picture this is a real bargain. None of the smart TVs are perfect. Still waiting for that dominant breakthrough design. So the visio price is a major selling point since its quality seems on par with the pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Vizio Refurbished warranty info - The Recon Group

07/25/2014
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Recon Group showed a very high level of customer service with problems experience with my refurbished Vizio TV purchased from Wal-Mart. The TV did not function as intended when it was shipped to my home. I contacted the Recon Group about this matter and was referred to a senior customer service person who made all the arrangements to have my TV shipped back to them and fixed at no charge to myself. it took about 6 weeks for the entire process but the wait was well worth the final results. I have now had the returned and refurbished TV installed and working for about 10 days and it performs like a new TV. The Recon Group is rated A+ in all aspects of customer service. I highly recommend this company as they have shown complete satisfaction for this customer in all they did for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Honest Review. Don't Waste your money.

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'll make this as to the point as possible. I bought it and shortly after apps like Netflix and youtube would buffer endlessly. I would reset it to its factory setting and it'd be okay then again back to buffering. I took it back figuring I got a defective tv...they exchanged it for a new one...same thing all over again. I went online read some reviews and I found that this a very common thing with the vizio smart tv. If you don't care much for wifi-ing and apps then it's not a bad tv. The picture is great, it kinda looks like you're there in person, sound is good just normal though you're not gonna get a surround sound type of earful if it's what you want. Finally I do want to point out that I have verizon fios quantum. ..it's really fast Internet so I know it's not my connection and all my other electronics work great on wifi.. my honest opinion give another smart tv a try...This one is not worth money and don't get too excited read reviews before you buy any tv!!! Had I done that I wouldn't of had this problem. For anyone who's stuck with this tv one guy went back and edited his review, said he bought a wifi extender and it fixed the issue. ..it's costly but works to fix the never ending buffering...so I might give that a try
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

broken from the factory

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't really review this yet,the first one didn't work right out of the box and we are still waiting for a replacement. I would have to say that my overall satisfaction with this purchase so far is definately negative.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV with lots of apps

07/24/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May have to re-setup the Wii router, if used. The smart tv found and connected to the router okay. But would not connect to the internet. Vizio tech support was called and was able to make the internet connection after walking me through the cable company provided Arris modem / router setup. The TV itself was easy for management of the picture, sound, etc. setup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV but just two minor design flaws.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an excellent picture, nice conventional sound (or use RCA out for external), and the size is very comfy. The only minor flaws are the buttons on the remote are very small and when you click "info" to display information about a TV show, it is in VERY small print. You have to walk up to the TV to read it. If you don't mind these two problems, you have found a great TV at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Very disappointed with Vizio Smart TVs

07/20/2014
By ,
Denver, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned previously a 32" Vizio Smart TV. That was a great product that we really enjoyed. All the features worked as expected with a great price tag.
This year, my 2yr old son decided that we needed a new TV, so he proceeded to break the 32" Vizio while I went to the kitchen. As the guarantee doesn't cover these types of accidents, I went to my local Walmart store and get a 39" Vizio Smart TV. After it was installed everything worked perfectly for one day. The next day we tried to watch some movies in Netflix without success. The Apps didn't work at all. None of them. There was a code error related with the WiFi connectivity. Why our previous 32" tv didn't have any problem with WiFi signal but this one did have that issue? It's a huge mystery.
After taking it back to factory settings a couple of times, I decided that it wasn't worth any single minute of my time. So I took it back and got a regular 42" Sanyo HDTV for less money plus an Apple TV. Now everything works perfectly with great quality image and more apps than what comes with the Vizio package.
I guess Vizio is not making their products as it should have done in the past? Not sure. My advice: Stay away of 'smart TVs' and get a little box. You will not lose your hair and really enjoy more for your $.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Smart TV on a budget

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this based on a friend's recommendation. I was pretty happy with the smart features of this TV and the wireless and Ethernet connections work perfectly for me. I can do most of what I want to with streaming services, though the TV does not allow mirroring of tablets/phones yet. A simple HDMI cable allows mirroring and connecting services not on the TV. The only negatives so far is that the TV does occasionally freeze up, especially after long periods of using the Smart TV features. Also, the TV can be quite dim to the point you can't see much of the screen when you have it on power saving mode, but I suppose that's the point of power saving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

It's a good product.

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too much into the tech world, so I don't know how to access all the features on this T.V.
I know the features are there because my nephew is a techie and he can get into all the features and make them how I want it to be. This T.V. is OK for me with my limited knowledge. I like it and would buy another one - only bigger this time. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Second Vizio tv purchase

07/09/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with both TV's . I also bought 2 Sony DVD players, all working great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good quality

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Nice TV for the price

07/08/2014
By ,
Elmore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is that the picture is not as large as I thought it would be. Other than that the pic is great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV and very easy to use. Would recommend and buy another Vizio TV>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E390I-A1 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (2.95" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

good bargain, remote does not far away control

07/01/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice tv for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next