Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Introducing the new E-series slim frame design. The VIZIO 24" Class Razor LED Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. The VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED Smart HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
86
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%247 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
86
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Everything you need in a TV

04/08/2013
By ,
Plainfield, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Wife and I bought this TV for our 4 year old boy and he really enjoys having it to watch. We got this TV to avoid having to get an extra streaming device and equipment like HDMI cords to setup. I really like the TV and the included apps like Netflix and Yahoo and the setup guide during startup made it simple for me to connect to my home Wifi network.
The remote itself isn't bulky at all and has dedicated buttons for Netflix and Amazon which makes it simple for him to go and watch his favorite shows when he wants to. When I saw this TV online, I figured I would just check the local store to see if they had any to avoid having to wait for it to ship and they did for the same price, $198. Vizio has a similar 24" TV without the smart apps and Wifi that's like $20 less so makes sure you're getting the right one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 2 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Amazing TV!

07/26/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV about a month now, and it's exceeding all my expectations! The sound is great, and the picture is really crisp and bright!
The apps all work fine, but I have had to log out and back into my wireless a couple times to get them to start up. No big deal.
I thought the angle of the TV would be a big setback, but if you're more than 4 or so feet away it's not noticeable at all. When I am sitting right in front of the TV in my low sitting chair the picture gets a little dark. However, I've found the perfect solution. I keep a small word search book behind the TV stand and I just prop the stand up on it when I'm sitting in my chair.
Buy this TV, you won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 3 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Best Deal so far

06/21/2013
By ,
Camp Verde,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this TV to use with my Computer and i have never had a better picture for a monitor i would buy a second one if i had the money
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV
09/11/2013
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started by hooking up the internet to the TV. This was fast and easy although the strength of the WiFi signal necessary to get reliable operation seems to be about 1 bar greater than was necessary for my laptop at the same location. Hooking the video to cable was harder because I didn't have an active cable connector in the room I wanted to have the TV in. It wasn't obvious at first that every time I connected a cable connection up to see if it was active (several were available), I had to scan for channels to see what was there. That is, the TV didn't detect an active signal until a scan was run. I contacted Vizio who readily straightened out my installation problem. Once this was overcome all went well and the TV and the internet both work well, picture quality is good to excellent, and sound average for such a small set. I have also tested HDMI input which also works well. In general I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Love It, Love It, Love It!!!

11/21/2013
By ,
My House SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at a tv in the store that was $50 less than this one. Only problem was I would have had to add a Roku for an additional $100. So, I chose this smart tv & saved $50!!! Plus this one has a larger screen than the one I was looking at. I'm using this as a spare tv for my new exercise room; so I have some entertainment when I'm working out. So far I have been VERY pleased with the quality of the picture & the smart features. I love having Netflix & Hulu available while working out. IF I had to come up with a complaint, it would be that the sound is not as great as my main tv. Still, it's NOT bad enough for me to give it a lower rating!!! As a matter of fact, I like it so well that I'm thinking of buying another one for my bedroom because it's too much trouble to keep moving the tv from room to room!!! Oh yes, I LOVE that this tv is so light weight!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 6 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Nice TV but wi-fi signal is very weak

06/07/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I probably would have rated this higher if it was priced a little lower. I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. The TV itself is nice. Very light weight, space saver.. The picture's pretty good.. Sound's good.. Good size for a bedroom TV. But for $200, I would expect a better ethernet card. I saw other reviews for this TV state that the ethernet card isn't great and that the tv needs to be located very close to the modem in order for the online functions to work, but I figured it wouldn't be that bad since our modem is directly in the middle of our house, and other wifi devices (ipod, kindle fire, etc) extend all the way out into our yard... So I figured putting this TV in our bedroom wouldn't be a problem. Unfortunately, the internet connection is as weak as other reviewers have stated. If I try to watch something on netflix it works for about a minute or two and then cuts out to "buffer" for another 2 or 3 minutes. Seriously disappointing. I would have been better off getting the exact same TV minus the "smart" functionality for $50 cheaper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/28/2013
PURCHASE A STRONGER ROUTER. OUR ROUTER IS IN OUR LOWER LEVEL AND THE TV IS IN THE BEDROOM RIGHT ABOVE IT. 5 bars...great strength.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Marietta, OH
Agreed!
Posted 06/11/2013
I don't have a login account to post my own review, but this review is ON THE MARK. What's interesting is that the TV itself shows 3 out of 5 bars for wireless signal, yet it won't connect to NETFLIX while devices elsewhere in the house work fine. I suspect these TV's are random on their network quality because there are too many good reviews for this problem to be widespread. If you get a good one, you lucked out, or the walls in your house are maybe paper-thin. Our bedroom is also VERY close to the modem - this shouldn't be happening.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Excellent HD SMART TV

12/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shipping speed. As far as the TV itself, it has exceeded my expectations. Excellent picture, the surround sound is awesome, & there a a fair amount of options. Put this set in my master bedroom to try it out before putting it in my motorhome. No problems hooking It up to wireless internet at all. Trying out the trial edition of Netflix and was surprised at the ease of connection. Going to try renting movies from Wal-Mart. The dedicated buttons make this TV a breeze to use.Cannot say enough about this set to express my pleasure with it. I would most definitely recommend this television set to anyone looking for a flat screen HD SMART television in this size range. Just hoping Vizio and Wal-Mart is selling this television set in a 27"- 30" size range as well for the main TV in my motorhome livingroom.Thanks Vizio & Wal-Mart !!!!! 5 ***** STAR RATING
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Great Bargain

11/04/2013
By ,
northern NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV was everything I had hoped for and more. It has excellent picture quality and is very thin and light. We have it mounted on the wall, in the kitchen, and it's perfect for that application. My husband and I spend the majority of our time in the kitchen. We have a subscription to NetFlix, but seldom used it, as it required relocation to the living room. Now, with this smart TV, we use it several times per week. The set-up instructions were very easy to follow and we had no problems getting the set up and running. The only downside to a TV this small and light is the sound quality. It's a little weak. This set is packed with electronics, which leaves little room for decent sounding speakers. They are certainly adequate for speech, but don't plain on listening to much music. Auxillary speakers or a sound bar will be required for that. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for s small set for the kitchen or bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Good inexpensive TV for a small room

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for my small bedroom, and so usually only watch it right before sleeping and the news in the morning, or occasionally when I can't sleep. Works well for that purpose. I have it sitting on a small TV stand, angled toward the bed. I laid a book under the support yoke on back to make it stand more vertical.
The remote control is small and very difficult to use in the dark, so I bought a Phillips universal remote (for $6 at Big Lots) that has some glow in the dark buttons for channel selection that work well in a dark room. It was easy to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Amazing tv 5 stars all the way!

03/10/2014
By ,
Seabrook, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for my 4 year old grandsons room. While I was setting it up for him when I was in the kitchen I starting thinking I am going to get this tv for my kitchen while I am cooking and cleaning will be awesome! The tv is great because it is so very portable we move it where we want to upstairs and downstairs and the wi fi works perfect no matter where we in. Our house is almost 4,000 square feet and the wi fi acts smoothly on this little jewel. Beautiful picture and low price plus so light weight. Anyway...going to order another one for the kitchen.... Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Awesome TV!

03/10/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to get away from the high cost of cable. This TV provides exactly what I need: YouTube, Netflix, HDMI and USB outputs, plus plenty of extras. Two days after receiving this TV and seeing how everything works, I cancelled my cable service of 10 years! I definitely recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

very good TV

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i liked it , very good picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Excellent Picture

10/18/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the original setup and features ran without trouble. The trouble I had was brought on by my mistake. I turned off the power to the outlet by the switch on the wall; which was the reason it quit the Internet access until I reset it. It did not affect anything but the Smart TV features.
I did have to reset the widgets at the bottom of the screen by connecting directly to the cable modem, then back to the router access after setting via factory defaults. With the Guided Setup it was no trouble, but it would not work without direct access to the modem to upgrade it.
I am glad that I waited for this 1080p TV with Smart TV access to come down in price. All in all, I would recommend it. The picture is excellent and it works well with both HDMI and Ethernet connections, with no trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Great TV

04/02/2014
By ,
Wethersfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for the price. It is my second Vizio and I am thoroughly satisfied. I thought the LED would give me a slightly sharper picture but the overall quality of the picture is really quite excellent. The sound is so good I do not need to use my external speakers to get a decent volume. It delivers a bigger picture without taking much more space than the 19 inch I replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Great First-time Smart TV

06/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My very first HDTV--the experience has been great and painless! Hooked up easy. Been waiting for a Smart HDTV that would fit into my existing armoire--finally somebody realized we don't all need giant screens! Connected easily to the internet for YouTube and social media. Great sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 16 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Very Happy

03/24/2014
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is good. Size is perfect for my bedroom. Bought a wall mount and it is exactly what I wanted from a tv in my bedroom. The picture is good. The sound is even better than my much larger Vizio in my livingroom. It even has an equalizer built in which made my musician husband very happy. The wireless receiver is weak however, so if you want to watch streaming and the tv isn't hard wired you may need a wireless amplifier. I haven't bought the amplifier, however, so I can't confirm this will help... yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Smart....is a relative term

01/22/2014
By ,
Near Calais ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I bought this tv to put in the bedroom for two reasons, first was to be able to stream movies and the second was that it was slightly larger than my old one.
I did my homework, or so I thought. I contacted Vizio's customer support and asked about being able to stream and they said no problem and listed of avi and vob as main formats. So I bought the tv and brought it home to find out that although it could see my WD My Cloud hard drive, it could not play ANY format. I contacted the Vizio support again and was told that their tv's were not certified for DLNA (the protocol for streaming between two systems) and IF it worked then great but if it didn't, they couldn't do anything.
After a LOT of internet research and over 36 hours of tinkering, converting files and testing I finally can play ONLY avi files. To do this I had to install media server software on my computer ( a dedicated system is preferred) which negates getting the cloud drive so I didn't have to leave my system running. Anyway, I tried Twonky (which was preinstalled on the cloud drive), UMS (Universal Media Server), nothing played, Serviio, which was very confusing and crashed a lot and finally PLEX which as I said allows me to play avi files.
The conclusion is that technology has not caught up to our expectations and a smart tv is really only "smart" for allowing you to use online services like Netflix and Hulu. If you want to stream your own content off a hard drive or your computer, it can be done, but it is a big job to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

great buy

03/27/2014
By ,
Hodgdon, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an area without television and this refurbished TV was a real bargain, especially with the 3-year warranty. We can stream hundreds of shows through Netflix and HuluPlus as well as other options if we want to rent movies. We are very pleased with this product and shopping on line through Walmart is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Not the Smartest "Smart Tv"

03/24/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really did like the fact that we didnt have to mount it because it already had the back stand..umm..The reason why I bought it was because I wanted to be able to use all my apps on the tv (netflix, youtube..) But it wasnt able to connect to my router! My sons Playstation and xbox have no problem connectiNG to network. But this tv had VERY POOR CONNECTION even if I put it close to my router! RETURNED IT THE SAME DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for VIZIO E241I-A1 24" 1080p 60Hz Razor LED "1.57 ultra-slim" ultra-slim" Smart HDTV

Very good, but not excellent

05/03/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While it's nice to get a TV I can watch Netflix on for under $200, it's not perfect. You can get an idea of all the pros by reading other reviews, so I'll mention some "negatives" so you can make an informed decision:
The TV takes 15 seconds from the time you press power to the time you get a picture. Some people may decide against an app TV simply based on this. Once loaded the apps & menus are responsive.
The program guide never populates even though it does on my other TV's and I've entered my zipcode and time zone.
The "Netflix" button requires two (2) extra key presses to get to your instant queue, so it's not really a one button feature. Although I really like not having a separate gizmo attached to the TV for streaming. It sees my Windows Media Center server (although this TV does NOT act as a Media Center Extender as there is no extender app).
Darker screen colors seem to be really dark and washed out. Like if someone is wearing a black pinstripe suit, all you will see is black (my other TV's display it properly). Tweaking all the adjustments made little difference. The brighter colors are very vivid.
The sound is decent (front facing speakers help) and the surround makes the TV sound bigger than it is, but anyone who appreciates sound will still want to get a good sound bar as the tiny built-in speakers just can't do a whole lot (not a lot of dynamic range).
If you are getting this TV to replace an old tube TV, be aware that my old 20" TV had a taller screen that this 24" TV due to the 4:3 format vs. 16:9. So if you still watch non-HD TV don't expect it to look any bigger than your old 19/20" TV. (Of course digital HD looks great and is a huge improvement over watching letterboxed HD on a tube TV).
My analog channels all have visible noise (interference). This did not happen on my older TV. Adjusting all the noise reduction settings made little difference. I'm using the exact same cable and outlet I had the older TV plugged into. All the digital channels look excellent.
The stand does not adjust and doesn't hold the TV straight up and down. It's angled back about 10 degrees so if you are watching it from straight on or from a lower angle you'll notice it.
The factory built-in apps are geared toward Yahoo! users and only a few apps are installed. Thankfully you can fully custom the apps that are displayed, removing those you don't want and adding your choice of dozens more apps (most are free). I added IHeartRadio and Pandora and removed Yahoo! Sports and Yahoo! Finance. There are also other streaming movie apps like Vudu and Crackle, and of course it has YouTube. Each app works in its own way which means the remote control buttons you press are not consistent from app to app. These apps still have a way to go but Vizio does provide automatic online upgrades, as available, and the apps are good enough to be useable.
The built-in wireless is apparently not compatible with my wireless router, although all my other devices work fine. There is no WPS setting (that I could find) so you have to tediously enter in your wireless password. After several attempts I gave up since I have wired Ethernet anyway. The wired worked on the first try. Wired should be better for streaming, regardless. If you are getting lots of buffering issues on wireless, string a long cable to it and see if it solves it. Remember, broadband "lite" speeds probably aren't fast enough to stream HD content, regardless of wireless vs. wired.
Bottom line: I bought this TV for one reason: To watch streaming Netflix shows in HD widescreen in the bedroom. It works just fine doing that. Don't expect this TV to be as good as your 60" TV and home theater sound system in your living room and you'll likely be satisfied.
Despite my "negatives", I would recommend this TV due to it's sub-$200 price for an app-enabled TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+132points
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next