Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Watch TV on your computer with the As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System. This unique system gives you access to over 5,000 different television stations and 9,000 radio stations. You can turn your PC into a versatile entertainment device just by plugging the device into a USB port. Use Rabbit Internet TV with any kind of computer, whether you are running Windows XP, Windows 7 or own a Mac. The compact device lets you watch your favorite shows from virtually anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation69%29 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

My elderly neighbor loves it.

03/24/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Rabbit TV online for an elderly neighbor that I like to help out from time to time. I let him have access to my wireless internet because he can't afford it and barely uses it anyway. It took some time to get him familiar with everything, but now he calls me all the time to tell me about something he has found on "that computer thingy." It puts a smile on my face knowing that I've helped him out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Low tech for a low price

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't much to say about RabbitTV. It's an easy way to search for free movies and shows and whatnot online. You can find all this on your own if you look hard enough. $10 a year isn't bad for the convenience. I will probably renew my subscription next year just because of the time savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Great when my internet works

03/24/2014
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My internet connection is hit or miss, so I don't get to use Rabbit Tv like a lot of other people on here do. When the connection is strong, the streaming is great. The video feed gets pretty shotty when my internet acts up. Sooo, from what I can see so far, this is a product worth buying, as long as you can get good internet speeds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Use Rabbit TV on Your Actual TV

04/04/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rabbit TV only works on a computer, but you can hook up your computer to your TV to watch everything like you normally wood. I hook mine up with a wireless box called Push2TV but you could also use a basic S-Video cable if your computer has an output for it. Just make sure you hook up the audio as well, unless you want to use your computer speakers. To get the most out of a surprisingly useful tool, this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Best if used on TV

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, Rabbit TV works best when I took my computer up to my TV. I can't watch stuff on my computer screen for too long. It gives me a headache. My son bought a TV tuner for my birthday so I can wireless-ly connect my TV as if it's a giant monitor for the computer. Problem solved. I probably spend at least 5 hours a week watching shows and movies with it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

This product does what it says

12/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some people have said Rabbit is a scam. It is not. It doesn't give you any access to shows which you cannot find yourself but it organizes it like a distribution network and when you press the link you watch it. It's easy to use and you WILL find something to watch. I found some stuff which was on Hulu which I could have easily found myself, but I also saw some interviews on The Golf Channel that I couldn't find without Rabbit (maybe I didn't spend enough time trying ). For 10 bucks its a good deal and that includes the first year. The next year is $10.
This product isn't going to replace anything you already have but will supplement it with something you should enjoy. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because most of the stuff is older but there is a lot of variety with newer tv stuff linked in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

So many shows

04/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I am pretty impressed by what Rabbit TV has to offer. The commercials are a bit over the top, but most of them are these day. Cheap, reliable, easy to use. Not sure you could ask for much more. I found every season of House with mine. Hours and hours of entertainment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Low budget torrent alternative

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on campus and got in trouble through the school for downloading movies onto my computer. I had no clue they could track that stuff. Anyways, I got Rabbit TV hoping that I could find a lot of what I was watching somewhere for free online, without having to go the illegal download route. I'm pretty happy overall. Of course I can't use Rabbit TV to see movies that are out in theaters right now but I guess I can wait on those to come out online or I could pay to go see it if I really wanted to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Love it

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rabbit TV is a great product. Now I don't have to pay for DVR service to watch the shows I miss while at work. I have had DVR through Suddenlink for years now, and they keep increasing the price. I don't have to worry about a price increase here! If you're pinching pennies to get by, this is a buy you won't regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Rabbit TV rocks

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't say enough about Rabbit TV. I love it. It is super for movies and shows, and I have even used it to listen to radio inside the house. I still can't figure out why it is so cheap. There is nothing wrong with it! I promise you it's worth the money. Promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Spoiler Alert: It Works

03/25/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely skeptical about a $10 device that promised me access to thousands of shows and movies on the internet. I spent about 10 minutes with it when I first got it, and what shocked me the most was how professional the interface was. It looks like something you'd pay $100 for at a wireless store or something. I am very happy with my purchase and I would gladly pay for it again if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Very Impressed!!!!

03/13/2013
By ,
Tazewell VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at my local Wal Mart store for $10 mostly out of curiosity, but I haven't stopped using it for a week now, and I am going to buy another for my wife tomorrow. There may be many sites where you can access these movies and tv shows but who has the time to google all of them..... this baby does it all for you. I was finally able to find all the episodes from the outer limits (both old and new versions)...something that I have never been able to find through netflix or other sources. As an Amazon prime member they were available, but I would have to pay for each episode. All 8 seasons and all episodes of the new outer limits and the two complete seasons of the older outer limits are available. The $10 that you pay for includes a one year subscription. I beleive it is $14 for the next year which I plan on having. There are commercials included just like on most tv stations, but for this small price it is well worth it. Not all seasons may be as complete as the outer limits; I am still exploring some of my other favorites. They seem to have a schedule for certain shows where you can see different episodes. Try it out and see what you think...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

My daughter likes it.

03/24/2014
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV in my daughter's room is broken and I don't have the money to pay for a new one right now. Rabbit TV is tying her over well while we save for that. We might be able to get a new TV for her birthday in August, but until then, I have not heard her complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Happy happy happy!

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So excited. I just started using Rabbit TV today and I LOVE IT!!! There are so many shows and movies on here, I can't believe it! It works on my laptop and my desktop too so I can watch TV anywhere! Really glad I decided to buy this today! It is AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

This is a $10 media organizer. DO NOT expect more.

03/19/2013
By ,
iOwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, one could search the web for this same free stuff, but you would never be able to organize or discover all the content available, all on your own, without this $10 free internet media-link organizer.
It lets you know what is pretty much out there. Feel like a movie? You are presented with many free streaming movies to watch. Feel like classic TV, well there you are. All in one spot and all nicely organized. One click viewing.
So why pay $10 a year you ask?
The $10 fee is for Rabbit TV to keep those links updated for you. I found no dead links while working and watching with this device.
The $10 is for link updating they supply. And everything all organized in one place.
For $10 a year, this is definitely worth the small price.
The key word here is media-link "ORGANIZATION". Free internet TV and radio, all in one nicely organized place on your PC desktop. That is what Rabbit TV is all about. That is exactly what Rabbit TV delivers.
If people think they are going to get live HBO for $10 a year... dream on.
That is not what this device does.
Naturally, this streaming uses your own high speed internet. And if your ISP has data caps on your service, be very careful and watch your monthly data allowance closely. Streaming anything media will always use up a lot of data allowance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CA
Thanks...
Posted 01/13/2014
Thank you, Randall, for all the great info re: Rabbit TV. I've been debating whether to try it, and now that I know what I can realistically expect from it, I will. I need to save some money on something, so hopefully this will allow me to cancel my cable service. Since I don't watch TV that much now anyway, this device could allow me to watch what I want, when or if I want it, and w/o the big price-tag.
0points
Customer Avatar
Potomac, MD
NOT REALLY FREE-
Posted 07/12/2013
The rabbit is inexpensive at $10. However, after the first year, you must pay $10 a year. If you already have Netflix streaming, or one of the others, this is a duplication. Last point is most of the movies are old. Nothing very current is FREE. Just so you realize. Maybe you like old movies which is fine and a personal choice
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Great variety of movies & shows to watch

12/05/2013
By ,
Anaheim
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot of use with it. I would buy it for my family members/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Super!

03/27/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't say enough about Rabbit TV. I love it. It is super for movies and shows, and I have even used it to listen to radio inside the house. I still can't figure out why it is so cheap. There is nothing wrong with it! I promise you it's worth the money. Promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Worth the $10 price tag

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have a lot to say about this product if it wasn't so cheap to buy. There is no exclusive content and you have to hook your TV up to your computer to actually use it like cable. The search bar could use some tweaking, and there could definitely be better live channels on here. But for $10, it far exceeded my expectations. It's really convenience and it has a lot more movies than I expected. If they had a premium version for more money with better features, I'd buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

stop lying rabbit tv.

04/11/2014
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i get my delivery rabbit tv yesterday is a just nothing ..and he lying just when i check online rabbit tv channel list . they show many channel but is just noting .. i really disappointed. and when i try to contact with rabbit tv. they don't give you reply any more.
those channel they showing but not even a one channel is on rabbit.
Cartoon Network, Discovery Channel, History Channel, MTV, Disney Channel, Food Network, National Geographic, TLC, USA, LifeTime, Travel Channel, PBS, E, HGTV, Sci-Fi, Spike, Comedy Central, Bravo.. and so many more!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Does exactly what it says

09/09/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading about this, I bought this for my son and his gf, since they don't have cable TV and use the internet instead. Told him to give me a review to see if I wanted one as well. He says it does exactly what it claims to do. It basically catalogs everything from programs, movies, etc. making it much easier to find what they want to watch and also running across some they didn't think about. They just hook up their laptop to their TV and watch. It is not cable but says you can't beat it for the price. So I will be getting one also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
browning
asking please respond someone
Posted 12/15/2013
is the t.v. rabbit like t.v. (satilite/cable) where i can surf channels i mainley like to watch AMC (walking dead) but want to know i have net flix and crackle but they only have up to last seasons episode my husbund likes to watch the NBA n hasnt but gottn to watch my kids like cartoon channels like nickelodeon cartoon network disney because cable and satilite are to expensive and we all like to watch movies on hbo starz and other like that so again is this product like watching tv?????????????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next