Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Watch TV on your computer with the As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System. This unique system gives you access to over 5,000 different television stations and 9,000 radio stations. You can turn your PC into a versatile entertainment device just by plugging the device into a USB port. Use Rabbit Internet TV with any kind of computer, whether you are running Windows XP, Windows 7 or own a Mac. The compact device lets you watch your favorite shows from virtually anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation78%59 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Worth the Price of just $10

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, rabbit tv is pretty good. It looks like they use links from other websites for most of their tv shows, so it' more like a guide than anything else. I bet its safe to say that the majority of people dont know how to search these shows on their own, so this product will def sell to those who want the convenience for just $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

This product does what it says

12/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some people have said Rabbit is a scam. It is not. It doesn't give you any access to shows which you cannot find yourself but it organizes it like a distribution network and when you press the link you watch it. It's easy to use and you WILL find something to watch. I found some stuff which was on Hulu which I could have easily found myself, but I also saw some interviews on The Golf Channel that I couldn't find without Rabbit (maybe I didn't spend enough time trying ). For 10 bucks its a good deal and that includes the first year. The next year is $10.
This product isn't going to replace anything you already have but will supplement it with something you should enjoy. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because most of the stuff is older but there is a lot of variety with newer tv stuff linked in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Very Impressed!!!!

03/13/2013
By ,
Tazewell VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at my local Wal Mart store for $10 mostly out of curiosity, but I haven't stopped using it for a week now, and I am going to buy another for my wife tomorrow. There may be many sites where you can access these movies and tv shows but who has the time to google all of them..... this baby does it all for you. I was finally able to find all the episodes from the outer limits (both old and new versions)...something that I have never been able to find through netflix or other sources. As an Amazon prime member they were available, but I would have to pay for each episode. All 8 seasons and all episodes of the new outer limits and the two complete seasons of the older outer limits are available. The $10 that you pay for includes a one year subscription. I beleive it is $14 for the next year which I plan on having. There are commercials included just like on most tv stations, but for this small price it is well worth it. Not all seasons may be as complete as the outer limits; I am still exploring some of my other favorites. They seem to have a schedule for certain shows where you can see different episodes. Try it out and see what you think...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paintsville, Ky.
Attn: Very Impressed!!
Posted 09/22/2014
I was wondering IF you have an internet/Ethernet cable plugged into your tv? Can you plug this Rabbit into a usb port & use this device with your tv "Do you Knowwhat I am talking about"? Thanks & God Bless!! Bill.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

NOTHING MORE THAN A DIGITAL TV GUIDE -took it back

07/20/2014
By ,
Gunpowder MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device only put all the links to already accessible media in a list. Much of what was listed you could not watch unless you paid for Xfinity, Hulu, Verizon, Netflix, etc. it just takes you to either the networks site where you have to pay to watch or to a vendor like Netflix where you have to have a contract in place to watch. If I wanted to pay for Xfinity or Netflix to watch internet tv, I could DO THAT WITHOUT THIS DEVICE! You don't need this thing to navigate for you if you are capable of the simplest internet navigation. If you are inept enough to install the device, you certainly are bright enough to use a URL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redding, CA
Digital TV guide
Posted 10/10/2014
Unfortunately I agree this device is a neat concept but again it is a glorified neat way of cataloging TV shows online. I subscribe to Netflix, Amazon and share a Hulu account with my daughter so paying an extra ten dollars a month for this is useless to me. I was curious and I still think it's neat but not for me. I thought I would be getting more of the local programming. The worst part is that the things you get are streamed and ATT charges extra $10 for internet useage if we exceed 150 G a month.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Great for people with no cable

06/19/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We refuse to pay an insane amount per month just for cable, so we've been missing out on a lot of great tv in the past year or so. We saw rabbit tv and gave it a try. Thank goodness we can watch just about everything now plus more! We hooked it up to our tv with a cord and now we can watch movies on the big screen. what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

This is a $10 media organizer. DO NOT expect more.

03/19/2013
By ,
iOwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, one could search the web for this same free stuff, but you would never be able to organize or discover all the content available, all on your own, without this $10 free internet media-link organizer.
It lets you know what is pretty much out there. Feel like a movie? You are presented with many free streaming movies to watch. Feel like classic TV, well there you are. All in one spot and all nicely organized. One click viewing.
So why pay $10 a year you ask?
The $10 fee is for Rabbit TV to keep those links updated for you. I found no dead links while working and watching with this device.
The $10 is for link updating they supply. And everything all organized in one place.
For $10 a year, this is definitely worth the small price.
The key word here is media-link "ORGANIZATION". Free internet TV and radio, all in one nicely organized place on your PC desktop. That is what Rabbit TV is all about. That is exactly what Rabbit TV delivers.
If people think they are going to get live HBO for $10 a year... dream on.
That is not what this device does.
Naturally, this streaming uses your own high speed internet. And if your ISP has data caps on your service, be very careful and watch your monthly data allowance closely. Streaming anything media will always use up a lot of data allowance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CA
Thanks...
Posted 01/13/2014
Thank you, Randall, for all the great info re: Rabbit TV. I've been debating whether to try it, and now that I know what I can realistically expect from it, I will. I need to save some money on something, so hopefully this will allow me to cancel my cable service. Since I don't watch TV that much now anyway, this device could allow me to watch what I want, when or if I want it, and w/o the big price-tag.
0points
Customer Avatar
Potomac, MD
NOT REALLY FREE-
Posted 07/12/2013
The rabbit is inexpensive at $10. However, after the first year, you must pay $10 a year. If you already have Netflix streaming, or one of the others, this is a duplication. Last point is most of the movies are old. Nothing very current is FREE. Just so you realize. Maybe you like old movies which is fine and a personal choice
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Somewhat misleading description.

03/21/2013
By ,
east Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Access to 5,000 TV Channels! Well, kinda. You can see reruns and YouTube clips from over 5k channels. Nowhere does it say you can actually turn on and watch ABC, CNN or Discovery live. It just implies it. I have horrible analogue Suddenlink Cable. I was hoping I would be able to just turn on something like A&E and leave the channel on like a tv set. Not happening.
This product is essentially like a mashup of Netflix, HuluPlus and YouTube. I was able to find content that was not available otherwise. Their BBC channel has current episodes of DR Who streaming. Netflix you have to order the disks. There is value here. I am keeping it for 10 bucks. After all, my cable company Suddenlink does not even offer Video on Demand or more than 3 premium channels. This definitely increases the content available to me. Still trying to find Anime tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Quite versitile as a graphic TV Guide listing devi

06/11/2014
By ,
Milton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it claims to do at a very low price...better than my Roku! Transitions through the commercials very smoothly. Being a very senior senior, I enjoy many of the old B and W movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Its Awesome

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a steal! I found it for only $10 and I discovered there are games, radio stations, movies, tv shows and MORE offered. WOW. Thank you to the rabbit tv team for putting such a great product into stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

More than just a tv guide!

07/03/2014
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw some reviews that compared Rabbit tv to tv guide. This is not true! Rabbit tv has tons of tv shows, including old and new, as well as free on-demand movies--- AND pay per view! Rabbit tv gives so many options I wonder how these bad reviewers have time to go through it all . I certainly don't! Either way, rabbit tv is here to stay for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Does exactly what it says

09/09/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading about this, I bought this for my son and his gf, since they don't have cable TV and use the internet instead. Told him to give me a review to see if I wanted one as well. He says it does exactly what it claims to do. It basically catalogs everything from programs, movies, etc. making it much easier to find what they want to watch and also running across some they didn't think about. They just hook up their laptop to their TV and watch. It is not cable but says you can't beat it for the price. So I will be getting one also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
browning
asking please respond someone
Posted 12/15/2013
is the t.v. rabbit like t.v. (satilite/cable) where i can surf channels i mainley like to watch AMC (walking dead) but want to know i have net flix and crackle but they only have up to last seasons episode my husbund likes to watch the NBA n hasnt but gottn to watch my kids like cartoon channels like nickelodeon cartoon network disney because cable and satilite are to expensive and we all like to watch movies on hbo starz and other like that so again is this product like watching tv?????????????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Decent product for the cash

03/11/2013
By ,
Indiana,USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for myself and was able to watch both the classics and newer movies. It's convenient to have all the sites in one location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

very helpful device

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a really nice way of watch internet channels, but not live tv channels. also this program brings you a lot of chances of watch good movies. there are not the last movies , but there are a lot of movies that perhaps you never watched when they were played in the theather. this app is really useful for a good times watching a nice movies but not the last movie with the family .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Great variety of movies & shows to watch

12/05/2013
By ,
Anaheim
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a lot of use with it. I would buy it for my family members/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Works for Me

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know that most of the tv shows and movies that Rabbit TV has you can find online. But for someone like me who is very impatient, this is perfect! I hate spending time surfing the web trying to find a link that works correctly. Rabbit TV has already done all the work! I am surprised with how much selection they have too. I am more than pleased with this product since it only cost $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

A++

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just purchased rabbit tv from walmart and its works very well had no problems watching what i wanted to. Mostly been watching newer shows. I will have to explore more when i get the cnahce.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

The Rabbit as seen on TV

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wasn't completely self explanatory. The product should have came with detailed instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Good paired with WIFI

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think its good because it lets me watch tv shows in my home using wifi. Sometimes my internet connection is slow because i dont have the high speed, but its working great otherwise.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Popular TV Shows

06/16/2014
By ,
United states
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've really been enjoying my Rabbit TV so far. As soon as I plugged it in I was able to start watching Vampire Diaries right away, and I love their classics collection too. The more I use it the more I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Rabbit TV Entertainment System

Save Money

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I discovered Rabbit TV recently. This is a great way to save money, especially in the economy, and still enjoy watching TV and movies.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next