Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

It's everything you liked in a tablet but now it's even faster and bigger. This Nextbook WiFi Tablet with Google Mobile Services comes equipped with new Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) OS, with dual core, you can surf the net, play games or stream videos smoother than ever! Its sleek compact design, 8" high-resolution capacitive touch color display, WiFi, is just amazing. This Nextbook 8" Tablet also comes preloaded with Nook Ebook Store. With one touch, you can open your favorite book and enjoy it anywhere. The NX008HD8G Tablet with 8GB Memory comes with built-in front and post camera to capture and share those treasured moments. If it's games that you prefer, there are thousands of free 3rd party apps available for you to download. The Nextbook 8" Tablet is bigger and better!
Average Customer Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1751 Reviews) 1570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
811
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 star
162
Customer Recommendation84%1,465 out of 1,751reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
811
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 star
162
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

child-friendly

03/29/2014
By ,
or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children have a lot of help with this product with school work
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Returned It, Sadly

03/27/2014
By ,
Central Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted this budget tablet to be a tool that would serve a few basic functions. I was not expecting it to be equivalent to the higher priced tablets at WM or other stores. The specs met my needs, and I did read the reviews (a lot of them anyway). Based on that, I made the purchase, brought it home, charged it up and tried to read the manual. The pictures are very dark, but with a magnifying glass and some trial and error, I was able to download a few apps and use a few of the featues. The camera was pathetic, the speakers almost non-existent, but these things I could live with. What caused me to return it was the power button and boot-up cycle. At times, I would hold it down several minutes and nothing would happen. A few minutes later, after more pushing, it would come on. After going into sleep mode (adjustable for time length), it would not "wake-up" no matter how I clicked, tapped, held or otherwise pushed the power button. The screen was reasonably clear, the processor plenty fast ... but that was when I could get it to come on. So, I finally returned it to the store after talking to the tech support phone worker. That took several tries getting them on the phone, but that is a different story. So, will try another brand and maybe get better results. Too bad, because a tablet this size, in this price range would be a killer deal, IF it worked properly. BTW, a friend bought one just like it and it would not go past a green screen no matter what he tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Solid,Fast,Basic.

03/25/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in immediate need of one of these type of tablets. (Affordable, smaller size,geared to basic and competent internet and light use as a tool kit carry around.) For the price and what you get for that (?).....turned out to be a silly thing to worry about this thing being a bad investment. I did read a lot of reviews that ran the gamut of several complaints to saying it was a huge value with the engineering perfectly balanced to put the most important aspects into an affordable package. This review is awhile after this unit first came out and competition has probably brought forth better competitors,but.......I use the heck out of this thing and have no need to even care if something is actually better. Internet is instant,the screen is just fine...if your priorities are just for one person being in the sweet spot,small an tight as a streamer for my music library.
If you are already spoiled with high dollar units and your sensibilities dictate keeping things at that level....pass. For me I'd see no problem having a few of these stashed around for the affordable and real convenience they can mean. Really good,so affordable,and to get just one just to see? No foul.
I love it and will do so until it somehow croaks or I let something stupid happen to it. (Not likely as my track record has been fairly decent...use some thought with it's protection and care.....all of this stuff demands it no matter how well it's constructed.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Dont buy warranty

03/25/2014
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tablet worked fine for 6 months, then having problems charging it. The charger is fine but the part it plugs in to doesnt work all the time, seems like its worn, you have to hold it and wiggle it around until it starts charging. I bought the extended warranty and found out its not work the extra money. All they do is give you your money back. Dont repair it or replace, just what you paid for it. If the price goes up, tough. Save you money on the extra warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

real good for any one

03/23/2014
By ,
Foley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real good for any one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

The best tablet for the price..... HANDS DOWN.

03/23/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best money I have ever spent on newer technology. Great value and awesome functions with great speed. I went online (on the tablet) and got an awesome cover with a keyboard after sifting through some reviews.....purchased a great cover/stand and now we are picking up WiFi everywhere we go risk free from droppage!! Would hope anyone try this before getting an Ipad. ......Total spent on cover and tablet was less then $115.00!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

My Nextbook 8 premium

03/14/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this and added the warranty for about $25. more to the price, well this week the tablet stopped charging, I have done 3 factory resets to get it to work, short story, I called the tech support number, they are open only 8 to 5 weekdays, no answer, at anytime, their closed will get back to you, and they don't, sent 2 emails on nextbook.com's support section they will get back to you in 24 to 48 hr.s they haven't, I think if you buy nextbook its all yours to deal with, no help no nothing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/18/2014
Why didn't you return the product to Walmart for a exchange or refund? You have 15 days from time of purchase. Also, if you bought the warranty from Walmart, it's a piece of cake to file a claim for replacement or refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

HappySoFar

03/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very easy device to set up and use.
Runs well, images are clear.
Very pleasantly surprised with its performance for the price.
The only thing that is difficult is finding a case that fits. I see 7" which are too small, and 10" which are too big.
All things considered though, very happy overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet

03/11/2014
By ,
Saint Pauls, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this tablet. I have other tablets and this one out performs them all. Before buying this tablet I did alot of research to find the best one for my money. It has amazing speed and picture quality. I bought a new laptop last year and we haven't touched it in a while to surf the web. Again great and amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 10 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nextbook 8" tablet is amazing

03/10/2014
By ,
Panorama City, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter purchased one and said she was happy. I bought a red one in February and fell in love with it. It does almost everything that my PC does. I was so happy I went and bought my 15 year old grandson one. Now he is happy. I hated the red ones were only for Valentine's day. Now I need to get 2 more for my 10 year old twin grandson's. They need different colors though. Hopefully they will have green for St. Patrick's day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Surprised! Pleasantly:)

03/08/2014
By ,
78749
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 13 year old granddaughter. She was very happy with it and said it was her best present. I didn't want to spend a ton of money for a teenager but wanted to be the 'she-ro grandma". We'll see how it performs long term.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nextbook 8 " Tablet

03/06/2014
By ,
Ellington, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice tablet for the price. I have had no problems with it at all. I also bought one for my grandson to play Angry Birds, and it works fine for that. My only complaint would be that the screen has a glare, but it's not overly distracting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Remember.. it's not a computer.

03/04/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've grown to like it but it took forgetting everything I know about computers and learn to deal with Apps. Once you make the transition, and learn the basics of getting around you start to actually USE the Tablet. Other than that, the product is great, I bought a cover with a keyboard for only $9.00 on Amazon.com and a Mini-Card that came with a card reader for another $7.00 for extra memory and "it meets all my expectations". It even has Skype, I can take photographs and videos.. it's great! I can only get "online" if WiFi is available nearby (McDonald's) when I'm away from home, but this is just what I wanted. My wife uses it to check her emails and Facebook. Now I can use my desktop uninterrupted. It's worth the price (less than $100.00), and not so hard to learn to use. Go For It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good for searching internet/ playing games

03/03/2014
By ,
Trotwood, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a "nice" tablet however, the resolution of the pictures taken are not very clear. My cell phone takes very crisp, clear pictures, this tablet does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great table

03/02/2014
By ,
Texas City, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this tablet, it helps me keep up with all the latest books and I can check my e-mail. It's like having a small laptop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Really slow

03/02/2014
By ,
Kent WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet was extremely slow, I was so disappointed I returned it within a week of having it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet for Playing Games !

03/01/2014
By ,
Pine City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice Inexpensive Tablet for the Beginner to Play Games.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Perfect tablet for me

03/01/2014
By ,
North Wilkesboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet because I'm a college student who does a lot of research papers. My tablet gets used constantly. Its very light weight and durable. Its not a fingerprint magnet like most tablets. I would definitely recommend buying one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good Tablet for basic use.

02/28/2014
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like this tablet. The size, weight and simplicity in use is awesome! My only issue is the glare and poor camera quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Returned It

02/27/2014
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even with the volume all the way up, this was too quiet. Returned it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
1-20 of 1,571 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next