Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

It's everything you liked in a tablet but now it's even faster and bigger. This Nextbook WiFi Tablet with Google Mobile Services comes equipped with new Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) OS, with dual core, you can surf the net, play games or stream videos smoother than ever! Its sleek compact design, 8" high-resolution capacitive touch color display, WiFi, is just amazing. This Nextbook 8" Tablet also comes preloaded with Nook Ebook Store. With one touch, you can open your favorite book and enjoy it anywhere. The NX008HD8G Tablet with 8GB Memory comes with built-in front and post camera to capture and share those treasured moments. If it's games that you prefer, there are thousands of free 3rd party apps available for you to download. The Nextbook 8" Tablet is bigger and better!
Average Customer Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1751 Reviews) 1570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
811
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 star
162
Customer Recommendation84%1,465 out of 1,751reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
811
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 star
162
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Extreamly Happy Customer

06/11/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I encouraged my brother to buy 2 Nextbook 8" tablets after he failed at learning how to use his laptop computer. My brother and his wife are novice computer users and this Nextbook was an excellent training device. In less than 1 day I had them accessing and browsing the internet, using facebook and checking emails and downloading apps from the Google Play Store.
What surprised me once I setup both devices was the quality of the Nextbook. The tablet is $99 and does not look cheap and is very well made. Their Nextbook looks and acts like one of the more expensive tablets. I have had the pleasure of owning an i-pad, HP touchpad and a Samsung tablet.
The color and graphics, movie quality, games and video playback speed, as well as, touch response time are excellent. My brother and his wife can now access the internet, youtube, facebook and emails without the headache of having to log into each applications with a userid or password. I would highly recommend this device to both novice and expert. For $99 you cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 22 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

super buy for the $$

08/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this on the spur of the moment to take on an out of country to replace my nook tablet that broke. I wasa pleasantly surprised at the features! The internet is much much faster, and it has alot more features. The video is super!
The battery life is not super..but is sufficient. Just plan on hooking up to the charger when not in use. I pretty much have to charge it every day if I use it regularily. Beware, when it tells you its down to 14% charge it THEN or it will poof on u in just a few minutes lol.
I installed skype on it and i can walk around and talk to my best friend in Australia whie I do housework.
The camera on it isnt the best resolution, but then I didnt buy it for a fancy camera, only something I could use for my kindle books, facebook, check email, apps etc. I do wish it had a regular USB port on it so I could upload my pictures from my camera ..
Now the main problem is I cant find an 8 inch carrier case..Hurry up nextbook and come out with one!
But I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a tablet for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wind lake,wi
nextbook tablet case
Posted 08/03/2013
I found a good case on ebay for 10.99 The case fits perfectly and even is embossed with nextbook on the bottom corner. Its form global-egrow and ships fast from usa ! Just search for 8" nextbook case
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet for the money!

12/19/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a self gift for Christmas ;) Have been using it for around 2 weeks now and I love it. Fast while multitasking, no drag with games, emails, Facebook, downloading pix, you name it, it'll do it easily. The camera is great(haven't used the front facing for video chatting yet). The screen is beautiful. The only problem I have with this tablet is that it doesn't have dual speakers. I mean seriously, this thing has a beautiful screen, runs great and is a all around fantastic tablet and the sound is lacking. Not to the point that its so bad you'd get rid of it but just lacking and could be better. I guess that was probably a $$$ thing. I'm sure the price would jump somewhat but in my opinion would still be worth it. I also noticed one other thing in regards to battery life. It's not too bad while you're using it but I did notice one day that after shutting it off with almost a full battery it was completely dead the next morning. I haven't had this happen again but if it does I will most certainly return it for a new one. Highly recommended tablet!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 24 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This app is incompatible with your YIFANG NX008HD8

06/16/2013
By ,
Stafford,CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Get used to that message. What good is google play if the most of the apps are not compatible?
I got this when my DOPO tablet was dropped and luckily was covered by the drop insurance.
This tablet is an order of magnitude better- much faster, awesome graphics, better wifi, better battery. Only problem-most apps i tried to load were not compatible so says Google play. So they dont show up in the search- when you locate them, you get that dreaded message. Weather Channel,YELP, CPRO+,AirBNB, local news and weather apps, the list goes on. Are you kidding me? Its probably a problem in the play store, because amazon apps had the weather channel and yelp and I could load it. But it doesn't matter- you wont be able to load most apps. Who you gonna call? If all you want to do is browse, get this tablet, there is nothing close to it in the price range-and get the insurance for 9 dollars, its worth it! But if think apps might interest you- think again, its a waste of your money. You were warned!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 25 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great product, great price

01/01/2014
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my sister as a Christmas gift on a recent visit to NY the week before Thanksgiving. I was so impressed with it that I purchased one for myself over the Christmas holiday. I love it. I use it for searching on the internet for items, for research and for playing games. The screen size is terrific, resolution is nice and clear and it's lightweight. It recognized my Wi-Fi easily and connected in less than a minute. The most impressive part is the battery life. It really holds a charge for a long time. For less than $100, I am completely satisfied with it. My neighbor got an iPad for Christmas and when I went over to visit on New Year's Eve, she played with my Nextbook more than her iPad! The screen graphics are just as clear as her iPad. I LOVE the "Water" live wallpaper for the screen background. It's impressive and looks like fall leaves floating around on top of crystal clear water; when you touch the screen, it responds to the touch and shows a ripple effect....just beautiful! I love my Nextbook and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 26 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Cant believe there are so many positive reviews!

02/11/2014
By ,
whidbey island, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only thought is they must be deleting negative ones. I've had problems with this thing since day one. The upper right corner of the screen could pop in and out, and I'd have to push the power button two or three times to get it to respond. I would have returned but I got it as a gift so had no box or receipt. Less than two months later the thing lags so badly I hardly use it, have to shut it off and back on multiple times within an hour of use, and have to push the power button a minimum of five times to get it to turn on. The battery drains quickly even in sleep mode, and I've officially just downloaded all my games to my phone to avoid such poor quality. Today I finally had my last straw when that upper right corner broke trying to pop the screen back in for the millionth time. I've never written a review before but this tablets just that terrible. Invest the extra money into something that will last more than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 27 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Excellent value for this tablet.

01/06/2014
By ,
Mount Holly, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first purchase of a tablet. I had to do some researching and found that every reason that I wanted a tablet was offered with this one. I wanted to travel with one and this one was the exact size I needed. I watched several videos on Youtube describing every detail about the Nextbook 8" Dual Core Tablet with 8GB memory. I am extremely impressed with the battery life. I have not had to recharge the tablet yet and I still have 40% battery life left. I find that the customer service is OUTSTANDING. (I wanted to know if the tablet had virus protection and was informed that it comes with the virus protection on it). If you are looking for a loud volume, then you may be disappointed. For me, the volume is just fine. (I purchased air plugs because I travel quite a bit, but do not want to disturb other folks around me). I watched movies from a flash drive and the resolution was extremely clear. Taking pictures and reviewing them was a snap. Very pleased with this purchase. Thank you, Walmart, for another great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 28 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great starter tablet

06/04/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Nextbook 8 HD compare to the top of the line android tablets in processing speed or screen resolution? No. But for <$100, it's BY FAR the best deal I've found online for the specs. The screen is surprisingly good actually. I thought it was going to be really poor quality for this price point, but isn't bad at all. Internet speed on wifi is just as fast as my Samsung Galaxy Nexus when on my home network. The tablet came fully charged and on the first day, after about 4 hours of use mostly offline use (I kept the wifi turned off when not using it) with full screen brightness, it had over 50% battery remaining. I really like the 4:3 aspect ratio, you're getting more screen than a 16:9 for the same 8" which is great, especially for reading and looking at pictures, especially on Facebook. The learning curve is extremely quick especially if you've ever used any device with Jelly Bean 4.1+. Haven't played any games on it yet or used either of the cameras so I can't speak to their quality, but I bought this mainly for reading, watching videos, and web browsing, and so far it definitely holds up well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+383points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enumclaw
Mobile Data
Posted 07/22/2013
Can you use mobile data on this, like 3G or 4G? I don't have internet in my house.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

I just received this about 3 hours ago...

06/26/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING - Put all my concerns and fears about buyer's remorse to rest...
What it DOES do...
1.# Allows you to download, install and run apps from Google play. #already installed#
2.# Allows you to sync with Kindle and download their free app so you can read your existing books AND purchase new ones!
3). Plays YouTube - already watched a few vids.
4). Can download the Netflix app, sign into my account and watch movies.
5). Allows you to install Adobe Reader - I've been paging through a PDF eBook and reads GREAT - not like the horrifying display of the 1st gen Kindle.
What it DOESN'T do...I don't know yet and...I don't care, I got all the stuff I wanted to do with it and WORKS!!
Just like I thought it would be - its a big 'ole Android cell-phone, #without the cellphone of course), but also much faster! #and might I add CHEAPER???)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+328points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
old orchard beach, maine
Posted 09/28/2013
Does this tablet support Adobe Flash Player?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Love it!

11/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My life partner and myself bought this to share(the 8in.), but that didn't last long as she has gone out and bought her a7in. dual core Nextbook. I was uneasy at how fragile it was but, my 2 year old granddaughter has already dropped it 3 times with no side effects for the tablet. She loves the educational games that my partner put on and she's quite good at them. We babysit her 4 days a week and she can't wait to get on every morning. The battery life could be better, but you can run the tablet while you are charging it. The charge wire could be longer but, I get around it by using an extention cord. I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone seeking an inexpensive tablet that works like the big boys!! Finally I ordered this late Thursday night and got it Saturday morning!! Way to go Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 31 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

decent for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for aprox 6 months( funny cause I paid $99 back then) For under 100 dollars it did everything i needed and wanted. Streams Netflix well and has tons of free apps ( Google). It is somewhat fast.
I complaint is when charging I have to "double check" to make sure it is actually charging. I do just toss it into a bookbag everyday and bring it to work.( could be the cause)
Make sure you purchase an additional SD card for it. The more apps you move to the Sd card the faster the tablet will run. You can fit alot onto the 8 GB it comes with but for another 10 dollars you can get an 8 or 16MB card and is well worth it.
All saying I did my homework before buying a tablet and it is certainly not an Ipad, but is one of the best tabs you can get for under 100 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 32 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nextbook 8"

02/25/2014
By ,
US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased two of these #red version# a couple of weeks ago. So far...they meet all the basic needs I required of the tablets for the kids. Pro's: Screen size - much better than a 7", runs all the apps and games we have loaded so far from the play store. Watched some streaming fios tv on it without any issues. Headphones sound great. build quality - look and feel of the tablet and buttons seems very nice. Download speed is very fast for apps and games and always connects quckly to the wifi. Con's brightness - we have at the highest level and it is just ok #could be brighter# sound is on the very weak side and there is a difference between the two tablets. Battery life is acceptable around 4hours use. Units do heat up some when playing games. Camera's are just ok - work fine for skype, still camera pictures in very bright light is ok # a flash would have been a huge improvement#. Overall a nice buy for < $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good tablet for beginner

12/29/2013
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 8" Nextbook is a nice, really nice tablet. I have a 7" inch and the 1" difference is quite evident. In comparison, the Nextbook screen images are enormous. The only drawback of the Nextbook is the viewing angle - you have to find the right angle pitch and the view is pretty near perfect; however, move up, down, angle it right, left, the images fade - but finding the right angle isn't hard. Downloading loading apps, using the internet, connecting to wifi, learning the tablets ins/outs, etc, were easy and efficient. Playing videos from Netflix was smooth. Had I gotten the Nextbook first, I would have been a happy consumer, as the amount of information on the screen is amazing in comparison to my 7", but when I compared the picture quality to my 7" (which cost 50% more), I hesitantly opted to return the Nextbook. But don't dismiss the 8" Nextbook, as at this price, this is a nice slate computer for us novices and/or less intense users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nextbook very good tablet for the money

12/28/2013
By ,
Worcester Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a X mas gift and was hoping for this tablet over all the other ones out on the market . This tablet is like the I pad , except with the I pad you are spending More money for the apple name . i love my next-book tablet , its fast and efficient . I needed it for browsing the internet , playing games etc .... , love that it is quick and responsive . I also like the fact that you can add a micro sd card for more memory on this tablet . very easy to navigate as well.
The only downside to this is you will need headphones to watch a movie or listen to music , but that is okay with me , this is not the sole purpose of this tablet . A great tablet for under $100.00 , that is well worth it . comes with a velvet like black bag to store it in as well. in conclusion I am very happy with this tablet , and very happy with the 8 " screen size. The camera both front and back works best in natural sunlight .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 35 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

surprisingly good

05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this from local walmart and found out this is much better choice than the cheaper/previous version. This one has mini-HDMI so you can display on tv (also got cameras). As all know the LCD is the most expensive part on a tablet and this low-cost one has sub-optimal LCD as expected. Well, consider it as the "privacy screen" on laptop/notebooks: you cannot view it well off some angle.
Antutu composite number is 7755, which is 3.5-star out of 5. cpu shows up as 1512MHz X2
ram: 1477
integer: 1432
fp: 1187
2d graphics: 763 (@768x976)
3d: 2104 (@ 768x976)
database io: 555
sd-write: 49 (4.9MB/s)
sd-read: 188 (19.8MB/s)
Since it's JB4.1 android so lots of my favorite 2.3* apps no longer available as expected, even from google-play.
Battery life is ok but need to charge more than ipad*
Overall, I'm quite impressed except maybe just the LCD. $99 is a bit pricey, $69 would have been perfect (a few months later maybe :-0).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+135points
Review 36 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Get it!

01/02/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're on the hunt for great tablet and just so happened to stumble upon this beauty and you think it's too good to be true, you're wrong, my friend! As of today, I've had my little Jellybean for a week, and I've experienced nothing but greatness from it! Contrary to what some cry-babies have reviewed on here, this tablet IS very fast, VERY reliable, and DOES NOT 'crash' or 'shutdown.' You can watch thousands upon thousands of videos, enjoy millions of games, and listen to millions of songs all for FREE--yes, you heard me. FREE. You have complete and total access to millions of FREE APPS, that download within seconds. Use all of the social networking sites you love, also; download all the selfies you want on them, too. As a sixteen-year-old student taking advanced classes, this little device will also help you with homework browsing in a jiffy! So don't listen to these Complaining Carolines on here that keep comparing this to iPads; they don't know what they're talking about. Either spend $500 or $99 on something that's just as good. I guess I can just speak for myself on this one, though. And I say, "Get it, get it!" Hope your experience is just as good as mine, sweethearts! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 37 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Remember.. it's not a computer.

03/04/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've grown to like it but it took forgetting everything I know about computers and learn to deal with Apps. Once you make the transition, and learn the basics of getting around you start to actually USE the Tablet. Other than that, the product is great, I bought a cover with a keyboard for only $9.00 on Amazon.com and a Mini-Card that came with a card reader for another $7.00 for extra memory and "it meets all my expectations". It even has Skype, I can take photographs and videos.. it's great! I can only get "online" if WiFi is available nearby (McDonald's) when I'm away from home, but this is just what I wanted. My wife uses it to check her emails and Facebook. Now I can use my desktop uninterrupted. It's worth the price (less than $100.00), and not so hard to learn to use. Go For It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 38 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Spend the extra money and get a better brand

01/16/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids in June, 2013. They both enjoyed using them for the next several months. In the meantime, I purchased another one for my other daughter. Shortly after buying it, the screen started sporadically having lines wave through it for short periods of time. I brought it back to Walmart and they exchanged it for another. This unit is the only one still working today, 7 months after purchase. The other two started to have issues after about 4 months of use. One of them will not hold a charge for longer than an hour, and the other one indicates that it is fully charged, but will not power on.
My kids could only use these tablets while in the same room as me, and they were in no way mistreating them. Seems to just be a poorly made product. I will spend the extra money and get them something better this time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 39 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet, but only as toy.

02/20/2014
By ,
Collegedale, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a Nobis 9" tablet, and it was great tablet. However, I accidentally cracked the screen. Thankfully I had insurance and decided to buy a Nextbook 8" since it had a front camera, which is great. The were plenty frustrations that came with this tablet. One is that its battery life is not significant, and it cannot be charged while it is plugged in with the laptop. Today last about 7 hours before dying, and I had it on standby (the screen off) for about 3 hours. So pretty much 4 hours of actual usage, whereas the Nobis 9" gave me 10 hours. The Nextbook has terrible Wifi reception. It is fast at first, but slowed down significantly after a week of using. I use my tablet for school purposes, so I don't download many games; I only have clash of clans. I am returning this tablet tomorrow and use the money towards another tablet, if only the Nobis 9" had a rear camera.
Instead buy: I would highly recommend the Nobis 9".
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Decent Tablet for the money...

11/30/2013
By ,
Camden, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to take over for my dying net-book, its a peppy, responsive little unit..but the build quality could be better. I have to return it now because although i have "babied" this thing, the back panel has started coming off. Its barely on there as it is, also if something happens to it on down the line, you can't find spare parts for it, like the touchscreen for example. these devices are fragile. You need to be able to get replacement parts and the manufacturer wont warranty no matter what. so there's another couple of red marks against it. but it does perform well with most practical apps...also, just to help you out, there are several apps, Google sky, meet-me, weather channel, and dozens of others that aren't compatible with 4.1 Jelly Bean. I wouldn't recommend giving this to a child or someone with anger issues for Christmas..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
21-40 of 1,571 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next