Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nextbook Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

It's everything you liked in a tablet but now it's even faster and bigger. This Nextbook WiFi Tablet with Google Mobile Services comes equipped with new Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) OS, with dual core, you can surf the net, play games or stream videos smoother than ever! Its sleek compact design, 8" high-resolution capacitive touch color display, WiFi, is just amazing. This Nextbook 8" Tablet also comes preloaded with Nook Ebook Store. With one touch, you can open your favorite book and enjoy it anywhere. The NX008HD8G Tablet with 8GB Memory comes with built-in front and post camera to capture and share those treasured moments. If it's games that you prefer, there are thousands of free 3rd party apps available for you to download. The Nextbook 8" Tablet is bigger and better!
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1753 Reviews) 1572
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
812
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 star
163
Customer Recommendation84%1,466 out of 1,753reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
812
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 star
163
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great all-around tablet for the price.

12/09/2013
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having owned an iPad, I had lowered expectations for a smaller, less expensive tablet; however the features provided for the price paid ($99) are impressive. First, the display is a high quality 1024x768 8 inch diagonal touch screen, which I found to have good clarity and color presentation. The WiFi works flawlessly and the MicroSD card allows for expansion of storage, which is important if the device is used to store music, pictures or video. There are numerous Android apps available, most I have tried work as intended. I do not user this device for gaming, but the processor is fast and allows for a resonable amount of multi-tasking. The battery life is adequate; I get about 4 hours of use on a charge, with a mix of browsing the internet and listening to music or reading. The lack of built-in bluetooth is the only negative I can think of, but again for the price, this is a great tablet, so would recommend it to those looking for an entry-level device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 22 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Keep in mind it only costs $100...

11/29/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd call it a decent tablet and a good deal. Overall, a thumbs up. I've had the 7" Kindle Fire since it first came out about one or so years ago. I feel that the display on the Nextbook is good but not great. Brightness and resolution is good but viewing angle is not so great. The one thing that I'd have to say stinks about this tablet is that it doesn't charge through the usb port so you have to have the dedicated charger. Other than that, the battery life seems to be a bit short-lived. One of the best features other than the dual core processor is the 8" screen size. I love having the extra screen size. E-mail apps work a ton better as far as viewing a preview pane instead of having to click back and forth between the Inbox and preview window like I have to do on my Kindle Fire. If you can live with a few relatively minor shortcomings, you'll feel good about spending $100 on this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 23 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Videos freeze up or do not play

01/05/2014
By ,
greenfield Mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my Son because the price looked good, and the good reviews out weighed the bad reviews. The main reason for this was to go on youtube and watch videos and facebook and things like that. When I start the tablet its great for the first 2 minutes, after that it is so slow you cant watch videos on youtube they do not load up. I try to watch videos on facebook and I cant because it says you need flash player, well the tablet has flash player in it so it does not make sense. customer service is only open mon-fri. I got this on the weekend and cant get any help so I am stuck with a very slow piece of technology right now. I will call monday and if they can not make it work like its suppose to its going back. I know quite a bit how to use electronics and I have troubleshooted and tried several things to make this work like it is suppose to and nothing works. I always do that before I call customer service. If i have to call customer service because I cant fix it than its not good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great starter tablet

06/04/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Nextbook 8 HD compare to the top of the line android tablets in processing speed or screen resolution? No. But for <$100, it's BY FAR the best deal I've found online for the specs. The screen is surprisingly good actually. I thought it was going to be really poor quality for this price point, but isn't bad at all. Internet speed on wifi is just as fast as my Samsung Galaxy Nexus when on my home network. The tablet came fully charged and on the first day, after about 4 hours of use mostly offline use (I kept the wifi turned off when not using it) with full screen brightness, it had over 50% battery remaining. I really like the 4:3 aspect ratio, you're getting more screen than a 16:9 for the same 8" which is great, especially for reading and looking at pictures, especially on Facebook. The learning curve is extremely quick especially if you've ever used any device with Jelly Bean 4.1+. Haven't played any games on it yet or used either of the cameras so I can't speak to their quality, but I bought this mainly for reading, watching videos, and web browsing, and so far it definitely holds up well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+383points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enumclaw
Mobile Data
Posted 07/22/2013
Can you use mobile data on this, like 3G or 4G? I don't have internet in my house.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

I just received this about 3 hours ago...

06/26/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING - Put all my concerns and fears about buyer's remorse to rest...
What it DOES do...
1.# Allows you to download, install and run apps from Google play. #already installed#
2.# Allows you to sync with Kindle and download their free app so you can read your existing books AND purchase new ones!
3). Plays YouTube - already watched a few vids.
4). Can download the Netflix app, sign into my account and watch movies.
5). Allows you to install Adobe Reader - I've been paging through a PDF eBook and reads GREAT - not like the horrifying display of the 1st gen Kindle.
What it DOESN'T do...I don't know yet and...I don't care, I got all the stuff I wanted to do with it and WORKS!!
Just like I thought it would be - its a big 'ole Android cell-phone, #without the cellphone of course), but also much faster! #and might I add CHEAPER???)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+328points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
old orchard beach, maine
Posted 09/28/2013
Does this tablet support Adobe Flash Player?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet for the money!

12/19/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a self gift for Christmas ;) Have been using it for around 2 weeks now and I love it. Fast while multitasking, no drag with games, emails, Facebook, downloading pix, you name it, it'll do it easily. The camera is great(haven't used the front facing for video chatting yet). The screen is beautiful. The only problem I have with this tablet is that it doesn't have dual speakers. I mean seriously, this thing has a beautiful screen, runs great and is a all around fantastic tablet and the sound is lacking. Not to the point that its so bad you'd get rid of it but just lacking and could be better. I guess that was probably a $$$ thing. I'm sure the price would jump somewhat but in my opinion would still be worth it. I also noticed one other thing in regards to battery life. It's not too bad while you're using it but I did notice one day that after shutting it off with almost a full battery it was completely dead the next morning. I haven't had this happen again but if it does I will most certainly return it for a new one. Highly recommended tablet!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 27 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

surprisingly good

05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this from local walmart and found out this is much better choice than the cheaper/previous version. This one has mini-HDMI so you can display on tv (also got cameras). As all know the LCD is the most expensive part on a tablet and this low-cost one has sub-optimal LCD as expected. Well, consider it as the "privacy screen" on laptop/notebooks: you cannot view it well off some angle.
Antutu composite number is 7755, which is 3.5-star out of 5. cpu shows up as 1512MHz X2
ram: 1477
integer: 1432
fp: 1187
2d graphics: 763 (@768x976)
3d: 2104 (@ 768x976)
database io: 555
sd-write: 49 (4.9MB/s)
sd-read: 188 (19.8MB/s)
Since it's JB4.1 android so lots of my favorite 2.3* apps no longer available as expected, even from google-play.
Battery life is ok but need to charge more than ipad*
Overall, I'm quite impressed except maybe just the LCD. $99 is a bit pricey, $69 would have been perfect (a few months later maybe :-0).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+135points
Review 28 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great product, great price

01/01/2014
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my sister as a Christmas gift on a recent visit to NY the week before Thanksgiving. I was so impressed with it that I purchased one for myself over the Christmas holiday. I love it. I use it for searching on the internet for items, for research and for playing games. The screen size is terrific, resolution is nice and clear and it's lightweight. It recognized my Wi-Fi easily and connected in less than a minute. The most impressive part is the battery life. It really holds a charge for a long time. For less than $100, I am completely satisfied with it. My neighbor got an iPad for Christmas and when I went over to visit on New Year's Eve, she played with my Nextbook more than her iPad! The screen graphics are just as clear as her iPad. I LOVE the "Water" live wallpaper for the screen background. It's impressive and looks like fall leaves floating around on top of crystal clear water; when you touch the screen, it responds to the touch and shows a ripple effect....just beautiful! I love my Nextbook and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 29 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Excellent value for this tablet.

01/06/2014
By ,
Mount Holly, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first purchase of a tablet. I had to do some researching and found that every reason that I wanted a tablet was offered with this one. I wanted to travel with one and this one was the exact size I needed. I watched several videos on Youtube describing every detail about the Nextbook 8" Dual Core Tablet with 8GB memory. I am extremely impressed with the battery life. I have not had to recharge the tablet yet and I still have 40% battery life left. I find that the customer service is OUTSTANDING. (I wanted to know if the tablet had virus protection and was informed that it comes with the virus protection on it). If you are looking for a loud volume, then you may be disappointed. For me, the volume is just fine. (I purchased air plugs because I travel quite a bit, but do not want to disturb other folks around me). I watched movies from a flash drive and the resolution was extremely clear. Taking pictures and reviewing them was a snap. Very pleased with this purchase. Thank you, Walmart, for another great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 30 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Love it!

11/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My life partner and myself bought this to share(the 8in.), but that didn't last long as she has gone out and bought her a7in. dual core Nextbook. I was uneasy at how fragile it was but, my 2 year old granddaughter has already dropped it 3 times with no side effects for the tablet. She loves the educational games that my partner put on and she's quite good at them. We babysit her 4 days a week and she can't wait to get on every morning. The battery life could be better, but you can run the tablet while you are charging it. The charge wire could be longer but, I get around it by using an extention cord. I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone seeking an inexpensive tablet that works like the big boys!! Finally I ordered this late Thursday night and got it Saturday morning!! Way to go Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 31 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Best value at sub $100 tablet

05/29/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for powerful and stylish tablet at sub $100, this is the only one you need to buy. I checked out all tablets including ipad, ipad-mini, kindle, galaxy and Nexus, save yourself some money even if you have plenty. This new Nextbook has spec better than Kindle Fire I and comparable to Kindle Fire HD. The screen size is bigger than ipad-mini and the weight is 100g more than ipad mini.
The tradeoff, the Nextbook has less MP on both front and rear camera and shorter battery time.
After I checked it out at Walmart web, I could not wait and drove to store and got one. Internet connect is no problem and screen is beatiful. I tested angry bird and temple run, it is fast. With this price, I will buy a new one after one year, so no sense to by extra warrenty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+764points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
tulsa
square reader
Posted 11/21/2013
can this device support square card reader?
0points
Customer Avatar
ORLANDO FL
question
Posted 09/25/2013
Please i need to know if this tablet is compatible with INSTAGRAM APP
-2points
Customer Avatar
OOPS!
Posted 08/31/2013
I meant to select "helpful" & accidentally clicked on "Report as offensive". So sorry!
0points
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Nextbook
Posted 08/18/2013
I had been looking at getting a Galaxy can you tell me why you decided on this one? I have been reading reviews after reviews on allot of different tablets. Why would you buy a new one after a yr I want one that I'm not going to have to replace, one that is going to last. You seem knowledgeable about Tablets do you work with computer's?? If you can help me I would appreciate it very much. Like I said I don't want to have to replace it in a yr I would like it to last..
+1point
Customer Avatar
MI
Posted 06/24/2013
Can u sync music cd's on a tablet like an ipod?
-1point
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 32 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Price, Great Apps, but...

06/23/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've purchased this tablet AFTER reading the reviews and doing research and was VERY excited with it, especially with it being my VERY FIRST tablet. I purchased it for long drives during vacation and was VERY pleased with the APPS with the books and magazines, but as recently found out myself, that it HAS THE GOOGLE PLAY APPS, BUT NOT SUPPORTED BY GOOGLE. You cannot watch movies on this tablet with Google Play. After emailing customer service, this is what I was told, and they offered to refund me for the movies that I had currently purchased. Due to that I was READY to return the tablet, but read that THIS TABLET DOES SUPPORT NETFLICKS, which is what saved me from returning it back to the store! Great Pic, 2 Cameras, the battery life isn't long, sound isn't high, but the games RUN WELL! So for my first tablet at 99.00, I'll keep it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 33 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

decent for the price

12/03/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for aprox 6 months( funny cause I paid $99 back then) For under 100 dollars it did everything i needed and wanted. Streams Netflix well and has tons of free apps ( Google). It is somewhat fast.
I complaint is when charging I have to "double check" to make sure it is actually charging. I do just toss it into a bookbag everyday and bring it to work.( could be the cause)
Make sure you purchase an additional SD card for it. The more apps you move to the Sd card the faster the tablet will run. You can fit alot onto the 8 GB it comes with but for another 10 dollars you can get an 8 or 16MB card and is well worth it.
All saying I did my homework before buying a tablet and it is certainly not an Ipad, but is one of the best tabs you can get for under 100 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 34 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Cant believe there are so many positive reviews!

02/11/2014
By ,
whidbey island, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only thought is they must be deleting negative ones. I've had problems with this thing since day one. The upper right corner of the screen could pop in and out, and I'd have to push the power button two or three times to get it to respond. I would have returned but I got it as a gift so had no box or receipt. Less than two months later the thing lags so badly I hardly use it, have to shut it off and back on multiple times within an hour of use, and have to push the power button a minimum of five times to get it to turn on. The battery drains quickly even in sleep mode, and I've officially just downloaded all my games to my phone to avoid such poor quality. Today I finally had my last straw when that upper right corner broke trying to pop the screen back in for the millionth time. I've never written a review before but this tablets just that terrible. Invest the extra money into something that will last more than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 35 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Powerful tablet but the screen resolution is weird

06/20/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the $69 Nextbook 7 inch tablet for my son thru walmart last week and feel in love with it. So when I saw the 8inch w/ dual processor etc. I decided to buy that one for me. After using the 8 inch for 45 mins.. loading apps ect.. I started to get a headache.. while I loaded a game on my sons tablet at the same time, I noticed the 7 inch screen does not look so holographic, and when I set the 7 inch down, the screen remains solid vs the 8 inch turned fuzzy and blacked out. The 8 inch is a very powerful tablet, love that about it but the 7 inch is just as fast and good, I cant really tell a big difference beside the 8 inch booted faster. To me the 7 inch has a far better screen. its sharper and doesn't fade out when not directly held in front of you. That's the biggest draw back to the 8inch. I am returning the 8 inch tomorrow and have already ordered online the 7 inch Nextbook like my sons for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pensacola, FL
teewreck
Posted 08/17/2013
This seems to be a review of the 8, not the 7. Maybe it should be a higher star rating perhaps?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good tablet for beginner

12/29/2013
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 8" Nextbook is a nice, really nice tablet. I have a 7" inch and the 1" difference is quite evident. In comparison, the Nextbook screen images are enormous. The only drawback of the Nextbook is the viewing angle - you have to find the right angle pitch and the view is pretty near perfect; however, move up, down, angle it right, left, the images fade - but finding the right angle isn't hard. Downloading loading apps, using the internet, connecting to wifi, learning the tablets ins/outs, etc, were easy and efficient. Playing videos from Netflix was smooth. Had I gotten the Nextbook first, I would have been a happy consumer, as the amount of information on the screen is amazing in comparison to my 7", but when I compared the picture quality to my 7" (which cost 50% more), I hesitantly opted to return the Nextbook. But don't dismiss the 8" Nextbook, as at this price, this is a nice slate computer for us novices and/or less intense users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 37 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Not quite . . .

08/19/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was on the hunt for a tablet to occupy my time while recovering from a shoulder surgery. I had tried one tablet before this, but had returned it. Then I found this one. Read through the reviews (I always look at the negative ones, just so I have an idea of what I might be getting).
Cons:
Slow to boot up
Took 3 hrs and 23 minutes to watch a 1 hr and 20 minute movie in Netflix
Did not always stay connected to internet
YouTube simply spun . . . never got vid to actually open up
Pros:
Played movies from the 16gb micro card with no problem-o!
Nice screen . . . not the best, but pretty good
Decent speaker volume
Really liked the 8" screen . . . made a difference re: movies and ebooks!
Easy to load up books, etc.
As long as you know what you're using it for, and you do your due diligence re: reading up on others' experiences with the tablet, it's a nice tablet. I just run the heck outta my gadgets, and it was just way too slow for what I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 38 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nextbook very good tablet for the money

12/28/2013
By ,
Worcester Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a X mas gift and was hoping for this tablet over all the other ones out on the market . This tablet is like the I pad , except with the I pad you are spending More money for the apple name . i love my next-book tablet , its fast and efficient . I needed it for browsing the internet , playing games etc .... , love that it is quick and responsive . I also like the fact that you can add a micro sd card for more memory on this tablet . very easy to navigate as well.
The only downside to this is you will need headphones to watch a movie or listen to music , but that is okay with me , this is not the sole purpose of this tablet . A great tablet for under $100.00 , that is well worth it . comes with a velvet like black bag to store it in as well. in conclusion I am very happy with this tablet , and very happy with the 8 " screen size. The camera both front and back works best in natural sunlight .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 39 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Not bad for the price, but I gotta return it.

06/11/2013
By ,
Kent City, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first day we had it we charged it completely and it lasted all day, which was nice. I did email, facebook, web searches and downloaded a breakout game that I played for a couple hours. It was hard getting used to the different look of the email and facebook, and finding out how to do stuff was a little challenging but we got the hang of it. I really like taking pictures with it but you only get good quality when they are still shots. Anything that is moving will be a little blurry or a lot. Unfortunately, after the first day, the battery started flipping out. After charging all night it only lasted about 20 minutes and shut off due to low battery. Then it charged really fast to 100% but only lasted a little while while doing almost nothing on it. Then I noticed if you touch the charge connector, the charge light will go on and off so it must be a bad charging connector/circuit. It's gotta go back to the store...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 40 for Nextbook 8" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Excellent budget tablet with Google Play

06/06/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I have had this for about 3 days. I bought it for the family. I had a cheap off brand tablet for less than $75 and it was horrible. It didn't have Google Play and the app store it did have was worthless. I tried to go cheap and I ended up regretting it. This tablet is well worth the money and then some.
It TRULY does have functioning Google Play. I have downloaded half of my content (my son's games) already from the Google Play app. There are about 2-3 apps that I get an error message about not being compatible with the device. But I can compensate with a different game. This is the exception, not the rule. It has Gmail, Google+, Youtube, all the Google apps you would expect. It also has NetNanny if you you want an account. I have also downloaded the Amazon Appstore, and have no trouble downloading my apps from there.
If you have any question about if this is a legit Google Play tablet, the Nextbook IS listed on Google's supported devices. It is not listed under the N's. I found it under "Anyday". I guess that means when the list was updated it was "any day now".
The display appears to be HD. It's crisp and clear. Sound is good. After having a cheap tablet, it's nice to have a good tablet that's at a budget price. You get what you pay for, but I have to say this is comparable to my Kindle Fire HD for half the price. If something goes wrong I will update the review. But as of now, it is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+294points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
out there
Update ?
Posted 08/15/2013
Nothing Wrong ? Well Done Review so Any Update would be great,,,,
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 1,573 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next