Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

The Fuji FinePix 16MP Digital Camera, S4830 is equipped with a powerful FUJINON optical zoom lens armed with sensor shift OIS to reduce blur and a Super Macro mode for extreme close-up images down to 2cm. In addition, the Fuji FinePix 16MP Digital Camera, S4830 boasts a 16MP 1/2.3" CCD sensor that captures even the finest details. A Scene Recognition Auto mode with six different scene types can cleverly recognize the subject you're shooting and decide on the settings required. Autofocus times as fast as 0.3 seconds, and start-up times of up to 1.3 make the S4800 a responsive and hassle free way to capture your best photos. In addition, record HD movie 720P/30fps in 16:9 format, take advantage of the convenient Mode Dial for selecting a variety of shooting modes, a large 3.0" LCD screen. Users can also take advantage of Instant Zoom, Individual Shutter 3D, AA battery operation and a host of other performance and convenience features available on the S4800.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

I love it

09/08/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to several different electronic stores to compare features and price. At, the beginning I wasn't sure what brand or type of camera. All i knew, is that i wanted a upgraded digital camera, with great zoom, auto focus and easy use for a upcoming trip to Dubai. Of course, cost was a factor as I don't use cameras a lot - but I was winning to spend what i felt was reasonable. All the cameras i found that i liked at other stores (online) they were sold out when i went to the cart. One store also had a Fuji Film camera with similiar features (not as much zoom) for similiar price. of course, sold out. I decided to check walmart online and I was pleasantly surpirsed with a similiar Fuji Film (like the other i saw at best buy). This one came with a camera bag and SD card. I look forward to using my camera in October, but from the few test shots. It will live up to my expectation and all of the high reviews I read at the time I purchased mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 2 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

EXCELLENT CAMERA

08/30/2013
By ,
Waltmart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of endless research. This camera has loads of picture taking features. It is easy to use and very comfortable to hold. The zoom is amazing. I was looking at the Nikon camera that is similar for a few dollars more also. I went with this because of price. I do have a more expensive Nikon I do not want to take out all the time but wanted something better then the pocket size cameras. Tell you what this may just become my main digital camera. You will be hard pressed to find more bang for the buck. I have had Fuji cameras before and just upgraded from my Fuji pocket type camera. Also I have needed customer service and found them very nice. After I had sent back my small camera because the power supply would not work, a service rep from Fuji called me to make sure what was needed. They sent me a new camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

very nice ... for the price

07/02/2013
By ,
chgo, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this about a month ago, immediately took it on vacation for a week and read the manual as I went. I can't figure out how to connect usb so I can view pic on TV. Very easy to use. I like the stabilizer feature and the 30x zoom let me take close up pics of people on stage as sat 12 rows back in an the audience. The chip makes dark areas lighter that real life. I'm still learning how to adjust the settings. Sometimes the auto focus does not focus as quick as I'd like in slower shutter mode to catch quick pics before people move. I like the wide angle close up ability. All in all this was a good buy. The 30zoom and the 16mp are so much better than what I was use to. Shipping only took 3days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 4 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Best camera ever

08/07/2013
By ,
Havelock, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is so easy to use. The pictures are so clear. I looked at other cameras but this was the best with 16 megapixels and 30X zoom. The package deal has everything you need. Even the batteries last longer than in my other digital camera. Definitely a camera that I will keep and use for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Love the Camera

08/22/2013
By ,
Renny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this camera just before my sister's baby shower so I got to use it right away. My old camera made it so difficult to take pictures inside at party's, but this was perfect. It took nice clear pictures. I've also used this camera for landscapes and nighttime pictures. The zoom is great, gets nice and close without blurring. Definitely an amazing price for the product. Looked at other cameras for $400-$500+ and some weren't even as good as this one. Would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Took excellent pictures from the start

08/06/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice next step up camera from your traditional point and shoot cameras. I love the 30optical zoom lens!! Even zoomed in on a subject the pictures came out crisp and clear. Its true test will be this weekend at our local high school football stadium for Picture/ Media day. I caught excellent pictures today of butterflies. Wasn't hard to start up at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 7 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Exceptional!

09/21/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 4th American made camera stopped working I decided to get a Fuji. WOW. Gorgeous pictures, easy to use. Came in a bundle with a memory card, case, etc. I took a picture of the moon and it turned out!!! I have to read the book to learn all the amazing things this camera can do. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo
06/10/2013
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome camera. zoom blew e away. we went to sedona and I took a picture of a deer across the mtn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 9 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

good for outside pictures but not for inside

09/18/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This wasn't a bad camera. It has a great zoom and took nice pictures outside. The pictures I took inside were dark and a little blurry. My old Nikon Coolpix point and shoot took better quality pictures. I ended up sending it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 10 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo
06/05/2013
By ,
Columbia, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. It is perfect for my daughters softball game. It zooms in really far. The only thing is it takes a few seconds to focus. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/12/2013
Would just like to know if this camera takes in black and white aswell?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo
05/15/2013
By ,
Fyffe Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera yesterday after my child's awards day and my other camera missed the most important picture. So far this camera is very simple to use and takes great pictures. The case is great that comes with it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Review 12 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

great

06/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the zoom blew me away! i love this camera! it is light, powerful and takes beautiful shots! i am just a begginer and i don't think that this camera would be great for experts but i enjoy it so so much! a great buyy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 13 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Easy to set up

09/16/2013
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is easy to setup and to use 30X optical zoom is great and takes great pic's so far. I would recommend this camera for cost and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

good camera for the price

08/21/2013
By ,
pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything arrived within 3 days, but coupon for free 8x10 print as stated on package, was not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 15 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Fine Camera for the money

08/29/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I was reading the owners manual (which I printed out) to find out that I could take pictures in black and white, as well as color. The only down side is that the manual is not in a larger print, but that doesn't detract from the camera itself. The added items for the same price as the camera alone swayed my decision to purchase the package. I've always been satisfied with the Fuji name. I would definitely recommend others buy this camera over the higher priced larger name cameras, which I will not name here. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waltmart
Manual
Posted 08/30/2013
You can download the manual in PDF format. It is much easier to read. I loaded it on my iPad to read. Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Excellent intermediate level camera

09/08/2013
By ,
Carleton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pictures are crystal clear
ZOOM works extremely well
The only problem is that there is only a 3"x3" rear-view device that becomes a real chore when trying to view a subject when the sun is behind you
Camera needs a normal, old fashion rear-view sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Great camera for the price .

11/26/2013
By ,
West Plains , MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera to take photos of puppies we raise because it is hard to get them to sit still and was told it was a pretty fast camera for what I was wanting it for . So far it is working out just fine .Have only had it a week but am very satisfied with the performance of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo
06/06/2013
By ,
garfield nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
camera is good however an e mailto fuji regarding a question on it was never responded to
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 19 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

Great camera for someone who needs easy operation

11/14/2013
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just learning how to use my camera but I loving all the things that it can do. I'm excited and looking forward to taking pictures of the places that I visit,family and all the precious things that can be captured and saved. I hope anyone else who buys this camera will enjoy it as much as I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fuji FinePix S4830 Digital Camera with 16 Megapixels and 30x Optical Zoom, Includes Bag, 8GB SD Card, 100 Bonus Prints and an 8x10 Mounted Photo

I'm sure my kid's will enjoy!

11/24/2013
By ,
Buffalo Center, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My experiences with Walmart have alway's been good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next