Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Char-Broil Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

The Char-Broil American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill makes barbecuing, searing and smoking your favorite foods easy. It features 850 square inches of cooking surface and cast iron cooking grates to provide you with ample space for preparing burgers, steaks and more. This Char-Broil charcoal grill comes with multiple dampers, making airflow and heat control a cinch. This item includes an adjustable-height steel fire grate that makes it easy to manage the grill's temperature. It also includes a convenient side shelf and folding front shelf that are suitable for keeping grilling tools close to hand. In addition, the shelves put extras within a comfortable reach, including hot dog or hamburger buns, condiments and more. This barrel-style charcoal grill has a cool-touch spring handle for added safety and a temperature gauge with a bezel. Clean-up is also quick and easy with the help of the grill's removable ash pan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

loved using it

08/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very happy, awesome value
Attractive and substantial
Adjustable racks and vents to control heat
Hot as lava holding a ton of charcoal
EZ to light with Weber fuel cubes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Not what I expected

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box of this grill to put it together, it was used. There was grease all over the rack and that's highly upsetting
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Awesome Grill!

06/25/2013
By ,
Salinas,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dad and I Bought one of these for my Brother 3yrs ago,For Fathers Day.And He Loves it.Quality construction,Easy to build.Food Tastes way better than a Weber ever could,Even with plain charcoal!We also Bought him the side smoker,It's sold Separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Not a good experience

06/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this grill online assuming it would come in good shape. It was dented, making the cover fit crooked. The picture of the thermometer on the ad was false. It doesn't show any temp reading. I am very dissatisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Charbroil06/12/2014
We're sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and always want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of all that your grill has to offer. Has a case been created with us? Please give us a call. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548 and our knowledgeable grill service specialists are more than happy to best assist.Charbroil
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Great product

06/10/2014
By ,
pittsburgh. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is more than worth the price it has a large cooking space and nice size rack to use for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

its good for the value

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
start off bad, missing couple items, but response was excellent, receive another within days. Thanks, gonna fired it up today 6/07/14.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Very sturdy and easy to put together

06/25/2014
By ,
san francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great BBQ. I use this for kabob skewers and the space for skewers is perfect. Also was easyto install and very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Great Char-Broil 48" Grill I love it

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grill came and me and my daughter put it together it was not that hard to assemble once put together we put it to use We love this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

bbq

06/11/2014
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill

Nice product

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Char-Broil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal Grill
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5