Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Shark Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

The Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD450WM promises consumers a safe and serious clean quickly and easily for all of their floors. This Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD450WM provides a Total Floor Care System that cares for, cleans and finishes all hard floor surfaces and carpets. The Shark Sonic Duo comes with multiple scrubbing speeds to allow the user to further tailor their cleaning process to their unique floor care needs. The mop's reusable pads and concentrated Category Four cleaning solution mitigate its impact on the environment. The concentrated solution is as safe for the family as baby shampoo and provides users with the ability to clean and polish all of their hard floor surfaces. The Shark Sonic Mop delivers clean, shiny floors with a streak-free finish and a routine maintenance solution for carpets, while being safe for families and pets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%96 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

don't waste your money

02/01/2014
By ,
GEORGIA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had most of Shark products, which I find are true to the claims, EXCEPT FOR THE SHARK SONIC DUO FLOOR AND CARPET CLEANER.......I WANTED TO TEST THIS OUT FOR MY HARDWOOD FLOORS VERSUS MY SHARK STEAM CLEANER SO I FIRST BOUGHT 2 NEW SHARK STEAMER PADS FOR AN EVEN EVALUATION....I USED THE SONIC DUO ON MY KITCHEN FLOOR, HAD TO HOLD IT OVER SEVERAL DIRTY AREAS FOR A MINUTE OR SO TO GET UP THE DIRT..FINALLY, AFTER ABOUT 1 HOUR AND THE WAITING FOR THE FLOOR TO DRY, I THEN USED MY STEAM MOP S3101 WITH THE 2 NEW PADS, I COULDN'T NOT BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF DIRT I GOT ON THE PADS( USED 2 BECAUSE I HAVE A LARGE KITCHEN) COMPARING IT TO THE SONIC DUO PADS......DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE SONIC DUO, BUT THE SHARK STEAM CLEANER, SAVE YOURSELF TIME AND MONEY. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT, WOULD ENCOURAGE EVERYONE NOT TO BUY IT
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chantilly, va
Do A True Test
Posted 06/08/2014
A true test would be to also clean with the Shark steam cleaner followed by the Duo cleaner which is what I did. Yep, lots of dirt on the Duo pads! Guess they both leave a lot to be desired.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Works even on greasy dog grey areas!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a German short-haired pointer mix who has oily fur. Wherever she lays there is a gray dingy area. The Sonic Duo restored 95% of the original color! After vacuuming the whole rug, we applied the pre-treatment then scrubbed it using the Sonic Duo. Learned we needed to apply liberally for it to work. Some gray was lifted but not all. So don't get discouraged because this is just a pre-treatment. Then when we applied the cleaner and then scrubbed with cleaner pad using the SD, that's when you could see it was getting clean. However, the grey area doesn't come out instantly. Had to push the spray button then slowly move the SD over a swath about 4 times. Then repeated this about 4-5 times. It took about 3 hours to dry. Then vacuumed. So for dirty area about 4 ft by 8 ft, it took about an hour. So just put on your headset and let the SD do its thing. Its easy to move and it does all the scrubbing for you. Well-made, cool machine! No brainer to assemble. Photo below shows the foreground cleaned and background not cleaned. One reason for not giving 5 stars is that the cleaner brings out the dog urine smell and it took a few days before that smell left the room. Our dog dribbles wherever she lays.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

It works!

06/05/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have laminate,tile and area rugs. I was really tired of cleaning up after my animals. Sponge mopping and towel drying out streaks takes up too much time and dust mops are useless. I needed a mop to act like a stand up mop vacuum cleaner this product was it. It cleans up animal goo and everything. This is a wonderful product and now I have my time back for more important things. THANK YOU SHARK!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

works great on carpets

11/21/2013
By ,
southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the big Hoover floor scrubber, which is a real mess to clean. And having tile throughout the house, this works better for me, as far as getting in the corners, its much lighter, and once I get the hang of using it on the tile floor, I should be OK. I thought I might have let out too much solution on the floor, because some areas had a dull finish...or...maybe my floors were too dirty for the first time use.
I might try next time not to add as much cleaner as they say...or....maybe I needed to add more. I'll just have to practice.
As for the carpet solution, I have a large area rug, and it worked really well on that. Dog hair isn't sticking like before I cleaned it, so that tells me that it didn't leave a soapy residue on the fibers, that attracts the hair and dirt. So it does a great job there. Also I have a couple of shag rugs in my bedroom, and the dogs lay on them and the oil from their hair gave the rugs soiled areas. But the machine got them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

This works!

02/19/2014
By ,
Atascadero, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently moved into a new house, on moving day it was pouring down rain, from the constant in and out of the house, my carpet really took a beating, especially in those high traffic areas. I was always intrigued by the commercial when it first came out, but really didn't want to spend the money.
The stains and dingy looking carpet in my house was really buggin' me, so I did a little research on carpet cleaners and decided to give this a try, the walmart price was excellent and I got it at my local store...looking at the device, I just couldn't see how it would get my carpet clean, I was always used to the more traditional machines that suck the water and dirt out...
Well, let me tell you, the sonic works so much better than any carpet cleaner I have ever used. The pre- treatment solution is excellent, my carpets are clean, I can't wait to use it on my tile.
Seriously, I have purchased toooo many things in the past that promised and didn't deliver, if this didn't work, I would have not written this review and returned to the store. Give it a try, you can always return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

I returned it after one hour.

07/05/2013
By ,
nm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this because on the commercials it seemed to be a great cleaning machine for all floor types. As far as the hard floor options and soap solution, this was great and very easy to use. Out of the box it took less than five minutes to assemble and this included prep for the soap container. It worked great on my tile floor however so did my mop. So, I tried it on my carpet and this is where the product took a nose dive. I tried it on a small box of the carpet which was about size of regular paper. It took 30minutes to clean that spot and that is when I realized the product was not for me, because my home is mostly carpet.
I really like the ease of cleaning the hard floor because I did not have to deal with the mop water and handling the dirty mop but felt I could not keep it for the price. The shark looked great and handled great on the floor so 5 stars but as for the carpeted areas 0 stars.
I would not recommend for use on rugs or carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

This mop does what it says it does

06/27/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaned my kitchen tile better than my Electrolux Steam Mop. Cleaned my hardwood floors well. At first I thought there was a film on them, but once they dried they were beautiful. I also like that you can control how much cleaner you use as I don't like to put a lot of moisture on my wood floors. I cleaned my carpet in my bathroom and a large front entry run with the Sharp Sonic Duo. It got out stains that my heated, huge, Bissell carpet shampooer didn't touch, and they were dry much quicker (will be returning my Bissell). And the Sharp Sonic Duo was so much lighter and easier to use so I can clean my carpets more often before they show the dirt. I also like the fact that when you buy a replacement bottle of cleaner it comes with a new cleaning pad. Two hard floor cleaning pads came with the unit and another one with the bottle of cleaner. I also love that I can clean every floor surface in my house without having to drag out three different cleaning machines!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Good product

08/23/2013
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use on hardwood and carpet also. I have struggled for a long time to get that "new" look back to my hardwood floors. Finally I have found what works! It effortlessly cleans everything on the floor. The cleaner does leave a dull finish, so I recommend using the polish afterwards. It is very easy to use and very lightweight. I was not quite as impressed with the carpet cleaning. My carpets look better, but it took a lot of the shampoo to get them done. Makes it kind of expensive to use. I don't have very dirty carpets to begin with either. It did clean a couple small stains on my area rug very easily. It fluffed the nap well and overall brightened everything up. If you have very dirty carpets, i'm not sure this would work for you. I have a hoover steam shampooer I will continue to use, and use this for maintenance in between. If I could rate this separately, I would give 5 stars for the hardwood floor, and 4 for the carpet. I feel this was worth the money, just wish the cleaners were a little more affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Great product, clean floors!

01/07/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ceramic tile and carpet throughout my home. I have a family of 5, and our floors always seem to be dirty. I tried everything on our tile--conventional mops, Swiffer products, sponge mops, and getting on my hands and knees with a scrub brush--and nothing really was effective (or easy on my knees!). This product cleans my tile very well. It actually scrubs it. After I used it, I did a test--I put a Clorox wipe down on the floor and wiped/scrubbed one small area. There was no dirt left (which happened often after using a mop).
I then used it on my carpet, and after one use, it got out a majority of the stains and really did a nice job of making my carpet look and smell better. The directions state that after regular use, your carpet's appearance will improve over time. Overall, I felt this product was well worth the money and would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Replaces Swifer WetJet nicely

05/11/2014
By ,
Portland, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After breaking the handle of our 4th Swifer wetjet, I decided we need a more serious hard floor cleaner. I read many reviews on this product, and must admit until I got it out of the box and running, I wasn't sure what I was getting. Shark & Dyson have so many different models that vary slightly - read descriptions carefully. I thought this unit would replace my old vacuum & my Swifer wet jets - it just replaces the wetjet in my house. You MUST vacuum (with a separate machine) BEFORE using this product. Once your hard floors have been vacuumed, this product works really well. My floors are well cleaned, the fluid did not smell for long or take too long to dry. The swivel feature and shape of the pads gets into corners & cleans edges nicely. One review mentioned the floors came out shiny - not true - they are only shiny when wet, which as I said, doesn't take long to dry. I only have carpet on the stairs and though I haven't tried yet, using this upright style product on the stairs would be pretty awkward. So I still need a new vacuum/carpet cleaner, preferably in a design that can easily do stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

a clean floor at last!!!!!

05/14/2013
By ,
Kansas City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the Sonic Duo to keep from scrubbing my floors on my hands and knees with a brush. I was surprised at how little effort it took to maneuver it around, and how quickly it removed the dirt on the floor. I live in the country and have multiple dogs, a husband who tracks dirt into the house so the floors were a real annoyance to me. I had all the laminate mud /paw print free in about 30 minutes, and the cleaner has a mild pleasant fragrance that isn't over powering. I was very satisfied with how clean the floor was.
My only dissatisfaction would be that the cleaner left a haze on the laminate, but I'm going to re-clean the flooring again as maybe it was a initial cleaning extremely paw printed floor, If recleaning doesn't work, I'll try some white vinegar water in a separate spray bottle and see if that helps remove the haze.
This machine will make floor cleaning almost enjoyable, it is light weight, easy to move around, and does remove sticky spots, dried mud and foot prints with out extra effort or scrubbing. I can't wait to try it on some area rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
grand ledge, michigan
why pay the price
Posted 09/21/2013
seem that would defeat paying the price of the Sonic Duo if you have to go over it again to
clean what the left...can you put your own cleaner in container if so maybe then it would
be worth the price
0points
Customer Avatar
oregon
Decomaniac
Posted 08/23/2013
I have found that I need to use a polish after I clean the floor. The shark polish worked beautifully, I'm just curious if the vinegar worked for you. Looks like you were cleaning laminate?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Not what I expected

06/17/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this through Shark's website with a 60 day 100% money back guarantee. Got it and used it on my rugs that were extremely dirty. It did get some small stains out but I did just half and didn't notice much difference from the side I didn't do. Then I did one section of my carpet. After letting it dry and vacuuming it, I got my hand held carpet cleaner and cleaned an area I did with the Shark and an area right next to that, that I didn't clean with the Shark. There was no difference both pulled up the same amount of dirt. Then I tried it on my hard wood floors. I liked it best on the hard wood floors. But only because it was easier than getting on my hands and knees to clean them. This product is ok but not worth the $250.00 I spent. To make it worse, even though they say 100% money back guarantee including shipping...They don't refund your original $50.00 shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Shark Duo Floor Clearner

06/21/2013
By ,
Ozark, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just cleaned my carpet with this cleaner and I followed the instructions and used the cleaner 3 to 1. We have two lovely dogs that we love, but they do have accidents. Not to mention 8 grandchildren. It did a very good job considering the Berber carpet is 14 years old and very high traffic, it was very, very dirty. I used the pad that said it was for heavy stains by mistake. I read the purple was for carpet and did not notice the print on the pad until I took it off. I did not do all the floor as I ran out of cleaner with the trial size. Ordered more from Wal Mart and will do it again soon. Our Den is a closed in garage about 22x24. Everyone says it looks really better. Can't wait to see what it will look like when I clean it the right way. I did find mine somewhere else about $60.00 cheaper. But it is well worth this price for clean floors. I have Arthritis very bad and it was easy for me to use. I also have the Shark vacuum cleaner that I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mission, Texas
I cant believe that it cleaned my olifin carpet
Posted 03/18/2014
honestly I just can not believe that this thing actually performs as promised......this is my follow up review pledging that out of the box until now I have cleaned olifin carpet with this machine and each time that I go over the areas in front of doors or the traffic areas the carpet is cleaner and brighter than before..........the old way was me down on all fours with the resolve and a white towel rubbing like crazy to clean the usual foot traffic but this machine duplicates that back breaking motion and I just can not believe that the thing cleans my carpet just like the infomercial promised..........and so it was great out of the box and now I am compelled to praise this thing with this follow up review.........
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Sonic Dud

07/09/2013
By ,
Pgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ended up buying the Sonic duo due to seeing it was going to make my life easier to keep the carpets and floors looking cleaner without having to pull out the Bissell or scrub the floors on one's knees. Well ended up buying and couldn't wait to try it out after reading all about it.... About hour after getting home I was finally ready after reading the directions and prepping the area of carpet and a floor in the kitchen. Did as the directions said for the carpet... The carpet looked just a little clean but still didn't come clean after doing it three times it was a big waste of my time and money. Especially when I could have gotten my big bissell out and fully cleaned the area rug 1000x times better than Sonic Duo or rather Dud! The floors it did do a little better job but was able to go over the floor with a swifter wet mop only to make the floor cleaner. A $10 dollar stick cleaner with a pad did 100x times better than again the Sonic Dud! Don't waste your time or money! I returned this machine the same day I picked it up! And thankful the store took it back! Never again will I buy this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

shark bait

03/16/2014
By ,
mission, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well folks it works, and it works ugh pretty good.......just as the ad lit said.....its light......
its mobile......its complete......its been tested at the factory not to have defects.....but......
its smaller than you think if you have seen any of the info mercials on late nite TV........and you will need patience because the carpet stains dont just dissappear like you may see on TV.........you got to be dedicated to make this machine do its work for you........but in fact after about an hour on a small area in front of an entry door.........on olifin berber carpet........about 90% of the entry way foot traffic stains are pretty much cleaned up......and your back is not broken from you on your hands and knees rubbing like crazy with a white towell.........etc........just set down and guide the shark around so it can nibble away at the surface dirt .......... bring a book to read.......and enjoy letting the machine do the scrubbing !!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

What A Surprise!!

10/10/2013
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device with a little skepticism but I needed to get some pet stains up and the commercial was intriguing. The stains in my carpet in one of our bedrooms has been there for several months after getting our dog. We just closed the room off. When I got this device, it was easy to assemble, actually, I was pretty much already assembled. The instructions for carpet cleaning were very simple. I followed the directions and to my surprise, IT WORKED!! The dark smelly stains were gone!! My husband and I could not believe it. I thought that after it dried, the stains would reappear, but they're gone. This is a truly awesome machine. My only issue is that it did not come with enough carpet cleaning solution. I got more hardwood floor cleaner, but I will be ordering more carpet solution. This is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

love this product!

02/08/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure about how well this would work, but it does what it says. There were a few stains on my carpet I just couldn't get out with my steam carpet cleaner and this did! Before the stains would ALWAYS come back...very frustrating pet stain(if you have a pet you know how hard these food stains can be to get out). But it's been several weeks since I treated the stains with the S-Duo and there are 0 signs of them returning--finally! I was also surprised when my carpets continued to brighten after drying. This worked great on my high traffic areas and hard floors too, but I was after those pesky stains. I also like how light and easy this is compared to a heavy steam cleaner. I think it is well worth the $ because it is so easy to use and does a fantastic job...I will use this more frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Old Puppy Stains Gone!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 yorkies have wreaked havoc on my carpets! I have used Nature's Miracle Pet Stain and Odor remover for spot cleaning and Bissell's Big Green Machine to reduce deep stains. With the Bissell machine, I did see noticeable difference but there were still present stains. Plus, it was a hassle to lug around. Shark's Sonic Duo made my pet-stained carpet look, smell, and feel like new after 2 treatments. I can breath easy with this carpet cleaner in my closet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

I love it!

10/09/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of the price, I was thinking about getting something cheaper but I was afraid of getting something that didn't work. I was also worried because I saw some not so good reviews on this product. I recently moved and where I moved, the bottom of our shoes get BLACK and track on the carpets REALLY bad. So within two days of being here, my carpet in the entryway was BLACk instead of cream like it started out. Well, I used the Shark Sonic Duo on it, and in minutes, the carpet was clean! Looked brand new! I've used it for many recent juice stains, pet stains, food stains, etc, and it gets out all of them besides for a red stain I didn't know was there from juice that dyed my carpet, but I run it over it every now and then and its fading a good bit. I've used it on hard floors and it gets up dirt that I didn't even think was there. I also tried it out on my mattress because it was stained from my daughters spills and accidents (its a pillow-top). I've tried EVERYTHING to try to get it clean, so I gave up, and the stains have sat there for quite a while. Well, I just ran the shark sonic duo over it and most of the stains are out. I couldn't believe it. You can still see hints of the stains but I am very impressed with the overall job. Overall, I think its a great product and would definitely recommend it, and won't go back to a normal shampooer, ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesa, AZ
Same problem
Posted 11/17/2013
I'm considering a sonic duo because I have the same problem here in AZ - black dust that gets carried in & blackens my carpet in the family room. It sounds like this will help me keep the carpet clean.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

A good investment

08/04/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine a while ago. The first time I used it was on my vinyl kitchen flooring and wow! I have been using a Hurricane 360 mop, which i really love, but it didn't get the scuff marks off and I still had to try to scrub them. The one thing I did notice was that I had to dilute the cleaner much more than what the directions said to. It was just leaving my floor too sticky. After I figured that I out my floor looks and feels great. So today, I used in the kitchen first and within seconds had it ready to get busy on my living room carpet. I have a small grand baby that lives in my house and of course my daughter got very lax at cleaning up the little formula spills on the carpet. I was thinking I was going to have to hire someone to come and clean my carpet, but I was very impressed with what the sonic duo did! My carpet is clean! I did dilute the carpet cleaner a little extra as I did with the hard floor cleaner, but it worked really well. Sometimes carpet cleaners leave a residue that actually attracts dirt after cleaning, but I don't think this will. I can't wait for it to finish drying so I can vacuum it with my Shark Rotator Lift Away. I think it's going to be just great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next