Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Shark Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

The Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD450WM promises consumers a safe and serious clean quickly and easily for all of their floors. This Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD450WM provides a Total Floor Care System that cares for, cleans and finishes all hard floor surfaces and carpets. The Shark Sonic Duo comes with multiple scrubbing speeds to allow the user to further tailor their cleaning process to their unique floor care needs. The mop's reusable pads and concentrated Category Four cleaning solution mitigate its impact on the environment. The concentrated solution is as safe for the family as baby shampoo and provides users with the ability to clean and polish all of their hard floor surfaces. The Shark Sonic Mop delivers clean, shiny floors with a streak-free finish and a routine maintenance solution for carpets, while being safe for families and pets.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation80%89 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Skeptics Be Assured

08/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sonic Duo thinking this was a steam cleaning system for carpets. When I first got it home, I started using it and was super unhappy with the concept behind how it was trying to clean. But I stuck it out. The product basically takes the solution and it loosens the dirt in the carpet by shaking back and forth. You must spray the worst spots, run the Sonic with the spray, then the solution MUST DRY.(do not need a lot of solution) Then you take your regular vaccuum and sweep away the dirt. I think there is more to it than shaking back and forth but I can tell you that after running it a couple of times on my carpet(It was filthy), my carpet is revived and feeling/looking significantly cleaner. It's less effort than conventional steam cleaners. Very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Very thrilled!

04/15/2014
By ,
Monroe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very thrilled w/the Sharp Sonic Duo. Very well made machine - sturdy. Think it does a great job on laminate flooring. Plan on trying it tomorrow on carpet stains that I have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Excellent carpet cleaner

04/14/2014
By ,
Florence, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. I have an almost white living room carpet and it lifted up the two spots that all other cleaners/products were not able to get rid of. Works great on carpet and hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Woah! Wait a minute. Hold on.

10/11/2013
By ,
Cheverly, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What are all these reviews about "this product doesn't do what it says it will do?" Really? I think the problem might be with the operator, not the machine. I just got mine this week and I put it to use on some very old and set in doggy stains on the carpet in my bedroom. What can I say. They are gone. I have an upright carpet shampooer that I have had for years that I used on these stains multiple times and it did nothing to remove them. The Sonic Duo got them out almost completely the first time I used it. The second time I used the Sonic Duo on the stains, they were gone completely. I'll be trying it on the hardwood floors this weekend. So if you are thinking of buying a Sonic Duo, I have just one question. What are you waiting on?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Great rug shampoo for young and older people.

08/30/2013
By ,
Oak Lawn, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 70, and it was getting a little rough trying to use my big Bissell rug cleaner, due to hip and knee problems, than I saw an advertisement of the Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet cleaner. Our family room rug gets a lot of traffic, plus our old dog has accidents now and then. I bought the Sonic Duo and used it on my carpet, and my rug looks great, all spots were removed with the spot remover, and rug shampoo, now it looks clean and the color is bright again.
I am very happy that I decided to invest in this product. It is easy to maneuver, and not heavy at all. Took half the time it did when I used the Bissell. When done, remove the pads, wash and presto you are done. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Good 2in1 Option

04/08/2014
By ,
Tamarac, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife really liked this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM
05/27/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed with this machine. It does everything as advertised. The only issue I have found is that the cleaning solutions are not available in any stores yet, and i had to order them directly from Shark. I assume that will only be a temporary problem, since it is a new product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
california
you can find the solutions at walmart :)
Posted 08/02/2013
all solutions and extras are at walmart hope that helps
+2points
Customer Avatar
BLACKSBURG,SC 29702
help
Posted 06/20/2013
what are you to do if you can't find the cleaning solution. if you buy it from the company how much does it cost
0points
Customer Avatar
Wa
solutions for this product
Posted 06/17/2013
Depending on where you live, if you have a Bed, Bath, and Beyond store they carry the solutions.
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 28 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Floor cleaning with EASE!

04/06/2014
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything it promises to be. The key to cleaning carpets is to use the spot remover first. This product works and is worth the cost. Thanks Shark inventors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Perfect Hard Floor & Carpet Stain Removal Cleaner

06/09/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own or have owned all the major brands of carpet and hard floor cleaners and I have become adept with all of them. My Go To machine for heavily soiled floors is the Hoover MaxExtract 700 and my Go To machine for carpets will always be the Rug Doctor (middle size). But this Sonic Duo is a revelation. I will no longer wait for my floors to become noticeably dirty (beyond what daily sweeping can handle), with the Sonic Duo I can quickly and easily keep all my hard floors (wood, ceramic, tile) clean, shiny and in top shape and any time a stain appears on my carpets I can whip out the Sonic and blast it away. A big part of the success of this product is some pretty incredible cleaning formulas. And the stain treatment spray is unreal. Ground in stains, grease stains, pet stains, it doesn't matter it blasts them all like nothing I've used before (and I've used them all). Then the cleaning cloths on the Duo suck up the stains so you can throw them into your washing machine and be permanently rid of them. But while this is now my Go To machine for hard floors I would still stick with my Rug Doctor with the Bissell ProCare carpet formula to keep large carpeted areas in tip top shape with the Duo to maintain the good looks between major cleanings. Just to note I had one 2 year old stain that the DUO could not remove completely (but neither did the Doctor) but I went over it with the Sonic Duo cleaners and machine and then the Doctor and the stain was completely gone. If I were an apartment dweller or only had a small amount of carpet or just some area rugs on a hard floor then the Sonic Duo is the perfect tool. Don't hesitate to buy this product. Even the mechanically challenged should find this great product fairly easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Quit working the 2nd time I used it.

06/02/2013
By ,
Gulfport MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was mid-way through cleaning my laminate wood floor and it just quit. Checked troubleshooting guide which said let it sit for 45 min to cool off. Did, still does not work. I will now need to call the 1800 number. I think I will go back to the old fashioned scrub brush and mop. No mechanical parts, just me and my muscles that need work anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 08/04/2013
I'm sorry to hear it...I'm sure it's just rare occurrence. If you get an exchange I'm sure you'll love the machine!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Works fine on carpet, have not used on hard floor.

03/25/2014
By ,
North Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a 6 month old carpet that still looks good but had a couple spots on it. Wanting to keep the carpet like new, bought this thing. Seemed to work good, got rid of the spots, carpet did not get excessively wet. With this I don't think we will have to call out to get the carpet cleaned any more, we will just use this every few months.Just my wife and myself and 3 cats, no heavy traffic. Don't know how it would work with heavy traffic or an old carpet. I'm sure it will work fine on our tile bathroom and linoleum kitchen floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

bad experience

04/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought at Wal-Mart and when got home found that product has been used, returned to find Walmart didn't have any in stock so returned item bought at another store, saved more money and product was new. Product itself works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

save your money

03/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was so displeased with the sonic duo scrubbing i have had it about six months used maybe ten times then the sprayer quit spraying and then the scrubbing stop working i have taken care after each use and now i got nothing at first i liked it i am disabled and cannot get down and scrub by hand now i am just very upset it should last longer i cannot even return it i didnt keep the box i will learn someday bless you
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

works better than expected.

08/10/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this floor cleaner works perfectly. it feels like it's gliding on air and does not leave streaks or residue on the floor. I was raised to scrub the floor on your hands and knees for the best results, this product is the next best thing to that.. I would recommend to anyone who hates mopping or scrubbing the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Meh

06/16/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't say it cleans any better than a swiffer does with cleaning solution. It does not scrub surface dirt off very well-I often have to use my fingers to rub off spots that this cleaner cannot.I also cannot say it's any faster than using a swiffer. I am conflicted on whether I should have bought it or not.
It's fun to use, but it should be amazing for this price...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Great machine

05/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really makes a difference with carpet. Cleans them fast and easily removes stains. I love that it can go from floor to carpet with minimal time to change pads and solution. So far very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

grest floor cleaner does all types of flors

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is very ight weight ad easy to use.cleans all type of flors wether it be rugs,hard wood,or tile.ti does a very good job on all
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Don't waste your money

10/02/2013
By ,
Chattanooga ,Tn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased yesterday used it today returning it tomorrow. It cleans tile ok but my hardwood is horrible,it is streaked so bad that I am ashamed to have people over.I didn't try it on carpet because I was so disappointed with my hardwood.i don't know how I am going to get all those streaks out that the floor polish caused.if your buying it for hardwood DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Made wood floor worse

08/17/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed with this product. It just lightly scrubs by vibrating back and forth on the surface if the floor or carpet. Don't feel like it actually clean the carpet. And the wood floor seemed dirtier after use, almost as though the "cleaning" solution was more if a polish and trapped dirt. So not worth the money. I wish I could've returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Sonic Duo Floor & Carpet Cleaner, KD450WM

Great for carpets!

05/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to assemble and use. It really restored my carpets to looking like new. Although it was unable to remove a stain on my high gloss black porcelain tile floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 105 total reviews