Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Clean up with the Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM, a mop that's meant to make your life easier. This mop promises consumers a safe and serious cleanup quickly and easily. The mop's reusable pads and concentrated Category Four cleaning solution mitigate its impact on your environment. The concentrated solution is as safe for the family as baby shampoo and provides users with the ability to clean all of their hard floor surfaces. It delivers clean, shiny floors with a streak-free finish, while being safe for families and pets, too. It's the perfect addition to your household cleaning tools and is much quicker and easier than using a traditional mop that creates more of a mess than anything else. The Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM comes with a two-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%50 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Saves Time

07/28/2013
By ,
Cedaredge Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Shark has been a great addition to my cleaning routine. I kennel and live with 11 dogs and puppies in a building with Pergo floors. The floor needs daily vacuuming and mopping due to the ranch conditions with hair, mud and whatnot. This Shark sonic duo for hard floors only is light, easy to maneuver and the scrubbing action is super. I did start using water only in the little bottle and spraying Windex/GlassPlus on the floor with a hand sprayer to get a nice clean look on the floor after the main scrubbing/cleaning with disinfecting cleaner. I am going to order a ton of the cleaning pads, they work the best when rinsed OFTEN and squeezed dry to continue cleaning so they don't spread the dirt around. I don't think I will get any more of the green cleaning liquid though, it was ok and smelled nice but it's kind of pricy. This Shark works best on very smooth floors, it's so-so on natural stone look tile which has a rougher surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 2 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM
10/02/2013
By ,
Aquebogue, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happily surprised that this product did such a good job because I had tried the Shark Steam Mop first and returned it. It dulled my hardwood floor. The solution that comes with the Sonic Duo is mixed with water for cleaning and even makes HW floors shine without using the polish. When I first heard that you couldn't put the polish in the machine, I was disappointed but it's so easy to squirt out of the bottle out in front of you that it's no problem at all. The polish covered many of the floor scratches. I just used it today for the first time so I don't know how long it's going to look this good. I would definitely recommend this over the Shark Steamer. I don't have carpet so I just purchased the HW floor and linoleum model. Good price, especially when you order it on line and open a Walmart charge card. $25 is credited to your account for the card. No shipping cost to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Review 3 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Best invention EVER

10/14/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was honestly a little skeptical at first. It took me over a month of going back and forth on reviews, comparing prices, etc. I finally bought and I can't believe what a huge time saver and back saver this is! It was totally worth the money because my time is better spent on other things than washing floors. Our entire first floor (over 1200 sq ft) is laminate and before I bought this my floors looked like garbage. The mop doesn't leave streaks like some people say in the reviews. Maybe the first and second time using it because your floors are dirtier than they look. I used it in a 10x10 area and put a new pad on and cleaned it again and it didn't even look like it had been washed! The trick to streak free floors is changing the pad. I use both pads when I wash the floors. I bought the buffer and my 22 yr old laminate looks fantastic!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 4 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM
06/05/2013
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the duo because I am having difficulty keeping my tile floors clean. I have a Shark steam mop but it is just a go over piece of equipment. I was looking for a more serious scrubber and decided to try the duo. My disappoint came because I was hoping for a more commercial type scrubber. It is light, swivels and is easy to push. I wish the mop heads for tiles floors were thicker. My tile is not smooth, it has indentations of shells throughout. A thicker head would get into the crevises. I had to spend more time going over the floor than I would like. If you do not want a serious scrubber this will suit just fine. The floors do feel and look cleaner than before.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+75points
Review 5 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Saves Times (Shark for Hard Floors Only)

08/18/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very skeptical person when it comes to investing in products that will be worth your time and money. Prior to purchasing the Shark Duo (for hard floors only), my decision swayed back and forth from "to buy or not to buy" multiple times. I finally broke down and bought my "mop on steroids" (as I call it) and couldn't be happier. I am housekeeping at a very busy dental office that sees tons of traffic daily/weekly. The office has laminate flooring throughout and the regular mop I've used does not due itself justice. The floors are visibly cleaner and the effort behind it is simple and not backbreaking. Two of my co-workers also have bought this product and are very happy as well. If your decision is teetering, I would encourage the purchase of this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Potomac, MD
CORRECTION
Posted 11/06/2013
You may wishe to edit your review as where you say "due" it justice, it shoould read "do" it justice. The word spelled "due" would be used , in example, The payment is "due" on the 15th of each month. Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Energy Saving

06/17/2013
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are an older couple with health problems, but won't give in to housekeepers - yet. This cleaner is energy saving to us with its ease to use. It does a good job of cleaning. We've only used it once so we think with more use, our floors will continue to look better. We cannot address durability at this time. It did well on our laminated floor which had a terrible film on it. While there remains some film, we hope with each use, the remaining film will go. There is a nice shine which was not archived with hand mopping. Ease of use is ideal for arthritis sufferers. Good rating due to new item. With time, this could go up or down.,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Review 7 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Love it!

06/08/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently put laminate flooring throughout my whole house...I was looking for something to clean the floor that was lightweight and was easy to use...I suffer from shoulder pain so using the swifter was killing my shoulder and the Hoover Floor Mate was streaking my floors and I had to deal with the dirty water reservoir....This is easy to use ...left my floors streak free ....Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 8 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Great mop!

09/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop does a great job on laminate wood flooring. My floors look new again. Just make sure to get all the loose dirt off of your floor first by sweeping or vacuuming. One tip is to wash the cleaning pads with a liquid detergent. This will keep that foggy looking film from building up on your floors that powdered detergent leaves on the pads. I would highly recommend this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 9 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Never use a mod and bucket again!!

10/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this mop it’s amazing. I use it on my kitchen tile and my hard wood floors. I bought it because my last Shark steamer broke. At first I wanted to replace it because I like the idea of just using steam instead of products. I’m so happy I bought this one instead. The only thing I found is that it doesn’t have the light at the bottom, but then again who is washing there floors in the dark? Its hassle free and I never have to use a mod and bucket again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 10 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Works great - lots of tile

07/14/2013
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a large amount of tile in the house. This product makes the job of cleaning much easier. I have used twice and so far very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 11 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

No longer scrubbing floors on my knees

11/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have. Slightly textured kitchen floor and I used to have to clean the floor on my knees. I am thankful I do not have to do that anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Saves my knees

08/30/2013
By ,
Okmulgee, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because I have knee problems it's difficult for me to get down and scrub my hard floors; the Hard Floor Due does an excellent job of removing dirt while saving my knees, and with a minimum of effort. I didn't care for the cleaner supplied with the appliance and am using ammonia instead; time will tell if this will damage the machine. It works well (so far) and seems to be of solid construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 13 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

I Don't Have To Push A Mop Anymore

03/26/2014
By ,
Orange City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all ceramic tile in my home and getting up in age makes it very painful to mop. The Sonic Duo Mop has saved me from the pain of mopping. I would highly recommend this to anyone but mostly to fellow seniors. It is a back saver!
The only con is that it doesn't clean grout like I would like for it to but I am still happy I purchased it. If you have a large area to mop, I recommend having extra pads. It cleans so well your pad will get dirty fast and having an extra pad saves you from removing the pad and washing it before you are finished mopping. Also, I use vinegar and water instead of the cleaning solution which will save you money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 14 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM
08/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried everything...and i mean everything. This works very well on hardwood floors and tile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 15 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Consistent Great Results on Wood, tile and vinyl

04/08/2014
By ,
Paoli PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were introduced to The Shark Sonic Duo by a customer to use on her floors when we were cleaning her home. We were amazed at the results and immediately purchased two to use on other jobs. We are recommending it to everyone. The results are phenomenal . The machine is very easy to use. Our cleaning teams rave about it.
Great product. Finally something that really performs as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM
07/29/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Sonic Cuo Mop and it works beautifully on my laminate floor. I have tried many different mops, even steam mops and they all left spots. I just wet the pad, squeege the water out and put it on the mop and it works just great, you don't even need the cleaner and no spots left behind!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 17 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Impressive

11/10/2013
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for an easy way to keep my hardwood floors looking good, and this machine fits the bill quite nicely. Even just using water, it easily took the dull, dusty and water-drip affected finish and brightened it up as good as I could have accomplished by hand, but in a fraction of the time. Plus, it easily gets into most tight spaces, corners, and along base boards. That it it is also very lightweight and therefore very portable only adds to its attractiveness. Durability remains to be seen, but at the price you could scarcely to wrong by getting one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 18 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Excellent way to do hardwood and tiled floors

01/12/2014
By ,
Hollywood FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product, I would recommend it to anyone. We have mostly tile floors in our house and it is back breaking work to get them clean. This is saving my back, we have 2 golden retrievers and the floors have to be done almost daily. This product cuts the work time in half.
I don't like the cleaning product that comes with the mop it leaves a film on the floors. I use vinegar or Mistalen and it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

so light weight and safe, even a child can do.

10/06/2013
By ,
Wellington, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seen the video and thought what a great idea and design. I was looking for something light since i have arthritis and can not operate those big bulky machines. I was very surprise at the performance of this machine. Its so easy to use, practically goes by itself. Love how you just switch a bottle and pad and you can go from carpet to hard floors. you just take off the pad, rinse it, put it back on and keep going. Beats the heck out of trying to empty those big tanks. I,m sold on this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 20 for Shark Sonic Duo Mop, KD400WM

Not sure yet

06/17/2013
By ,
Fayston, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this only one time so far. It did not take away the cloudy appearance the first time I used it. I am going to try it again, and I think it will work for me. It left the floor nice and smooth which I liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next