Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%149 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

The Bible TV Series on History Chanel

03/06/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one the gave on Sunday, March 2nd was the best ever, I love
Love love this Bible story. The music keeps you alert, the actors play a very
Strong and real character I love them. It kept me on the tip of my toes all thru
The movie, and I cried so hard when Jesus appeared to Abraham and told him
Sodom will be destroyed, his angels will test the right people to save out of Sodom.
OMG I cried, cause I felt like God is telling us, trust in me, and I know
That God tests us all everyday, we have to pass his test to prove we love him
And we have faith in him. I will be getting the blu-ray, Walmart has it the cheapest
other places are selling the DVD for $44 and Blu-ray for $52
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WESTMINSTER
AN ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE FOR YOUR MOVIE COLLECTION!
Posted 03/11/2013
I WATCHED THE PREMIERE AT MY CHURCH SADDLE BACK CHURCH SATURDAY MARCH 2, 2013. KNEW I HAVE GOT TO BUY THIS SERIES. GREAT TO TEACH YOUR CHILDREN ABOUT THE BIBLE AND ITS SO ACCURATELY TOLD. GREAT PRODUCERS AND ACTORS. FUN FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY. I AM GOING TO SHARE THIS WITH EVERYONE FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS SO AFFORDABLE WALMART !!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Must See Even if Your Not Religious!

04/02/2013
By ,
Portsmouth,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I have followed Buddhism most of my life. After watching this I will now be turning back to Jesus. I lost my path. This has opened my eyes. MUST SEE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

" The Best TV Mini Series on TV "

03/05/2013
By ,
Raleigh N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the year's best TV mini series ever sence Mel Gibson the " Passion of Christ Movie " for that one is a real good Movie & i would highly recommend this to any one & all that plan on buying it or just watching it on the History Channel right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WESTMINSTER
I NOTICED THIS SAYS WIDESCREEN..
Posted 03/11/2013
I JUST PLACED THIS PREORDER OF THIS WONDERFUL VIDEO SERIES. BUT I NOTICED IT SAYS "WIDESCREEN" DONT KNOW IF THIS MATTERS OR NOT .. HOPE ITS STILL GOOD :)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

GREAT PRICE VALUE!

03/11/2013
By ,
WESTMINSTER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PREORDERED THIS SERIES BECAUSE AFTER WATCHING IT ON THE HISTORY CHANNEL AND AT MY CHURCH (SADDLEBACK CHURCH), I KNEW I HAD TO BUY THIS FOR MY COLLECTION.. GOING TO SHARE THIS WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. VERY ACCURATELY TOLD AND BEAUTIFULLY PRODUCED. A MUST HAVE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

It's great

03/16/2013
By ,
Vancouver, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been watching The Bible on The History Channel. Because I come from a catholic family, So It would make sense that I would watch, Generally I think is a good series and I am to going to buy the DVD so I can share this to the rest of my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Disappointed

04/06/2013
By ,
Carson City, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not show all the scenes in the mini series. When Jesus was born, when he was crucified and other scenes. You miss a lot of what was shown one the History Channel. I suggest if you want the complete mini series than you need to buy the one that is over 1100 minutes long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)
04/02/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful story about the Bible and life of Jesus. Very dramatic and touching. I cried like a baby at the end when he was Crucified. It's hard to imagine that he loved us that much. He does though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

The way, the truth and the life

04/01/2013
By ,
Quartz Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the next big movie after Cecil B. DeMille's "The Ten Commandments (1956)". Me and my family were watching this series every sunday. I love it, very touching. A must see movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Beautifully made film

04/02/2013
By ,
Altamont, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I can say is that the film got me to read the Bible. It is a good summation of some of the Bible stories. But I love how beautifully it was made. Highly recommended for all ages. I can't say enough good things about the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

12/01/2013
By ,
Cumming,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing movie. Everyone should see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)
04/18/2013
By ,
Medical Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The intent of this production was to communicate the spirit of the Bible which I think it accomplishes. Because of the enormity of this project, much had to be left out and some things were combined. In comparing rigid accuracy, there are discrepancies. It is not sensational. It errs more on the realistic side and actually understates some of the miracles that happened. That said, it is a great springboard to go back and compare with what the Bible actuallly says and what happened historically. We are very glad to own it and will share it with others. The cinematography and special effects are well done and as already stated, not overdone. The casting is also excellent both in the protagonist and antagonist roles. One comes away with the renewed realization that these were real people in relationship with the real God - Father, Son, and Spirit. We did take notes as we watched to create a more thorough table of contents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)
04/27/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When ordering the DVD it said I would get exclusive special features in addition to the 10 episodes. This statement is also listed on the DVD package that arrived. However it is nowhere to be found on any of the 4 DVDs!! I have played them all the way through 2 times. Don't get this if this is important to you. It was with me!
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

EXCELLENT MOVE THAT IS ACCURATELY EXPRESSED

03/30/2013
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PREORDERED THIS SERIES BECAUSE AFTER WATCHING THE BIBLE ON THE HISTORY CHANNEL I KNEW I HAD TO ADD THIS TO MY COLLECTION. I PLAN TO SHARE THIS WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR YEARS TO COME. I ALSO PURCHASED TWO EXTRA TO GIVE AS GIFTS TO MY PASTOR AND PROPHET IN MY MINISTRY. THIS STORE I FIND TO BE ACCURATELY TOLD AND BEAUTIFULLY PRODUCED. IT’S A MUST HAVE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Not Religious and I still liked it!

04/03/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, a religious series with a budget! I'm not even religious and I still thought this was a good series. I watched it on the History Channel before release but definitely buying a few copies for mother's day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)
04/15/2013
By ,
Arcade, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed because the main part of the movie, the Crusifixion of Christ is omitted from the set of DVDs. I bought this for my mom and had told her how intense the Crusifixion was on the History Channel and it is not on the DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Best Bible story ever!

04/01/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I have enjoyed watching this on t.v, and I am so glad that it is out on dvd! Hope all enjoy it the way we have =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Captivating, Breathtaking, Enlightening.

04/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible mini series is the best video I have seen produced on t.v. The visiual portrayal gave me a greater understanding of the Bible Book. The special effects brought to life the written word. I wish the entire Bible would be produced in the same manner, but I am grateful to the producers for what must have been an exhausting task. Roma Downey and her husband Mark Burnett deserves a special award for their beautiful work. I believe this movie would benefit so many parents and schools in teaching our children and adults about the Bible and how it reflects on our world today. Thank you Roma and Mark. <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Great Gift

04/15/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was bought for my grandmother's 93rd birthday. She wanted to see it but didn't have the 'right' DISH PACKAGE. She was super excited. Shipping was quick! Thank you for helping make her day special!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

Wish everyone would take time to watch!

04/12/2013
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I applaud the makers of this film. With so much filth and immorality permeating the movie industry these days it is refreshing to see something on screen of "redeeming value"!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Bible: The Epic Mini Series (Widescreen)

I love the movie, amazing !!

03/02/2014
By ,
Conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watching the movie was like actually being there. I will definately recommend this movie to family and friends. Thank you Walmart :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nuevo Laredo
this movie has subtiulos in Spanish?
Posted 03/09/2014
this movie has subtiulos in Spanish?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next