Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Generic The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Awesome Movie

12/05/2009
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping to purchase this movie at Walmart online and it is not available. My daughter watched this movie twice a day every day for probably a year when she was 3 to 4 years old. She had it memorized word for word. It teaches great values. She is now about to have her first child (my first grandchild) and I want to get it for her as a surprise. I am sure the quality is not perfect but a lot has changed in technology over the years so you are getting it in its original version. I hope to purchase it somewhere soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great movie!

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is same as Land Before Time, which under that name is not availble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great Family Movie.

08/26/2009
By ,
Mt.Carroll, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids young and old will enjoy meeting these cute dinos and following them on all their adventures. Great family movies. We also enjoy the added features of Littlefoot's Playhouse on the DVDs. It includes cute sing alongs, games and other extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

A Wonderful Classic

05/15/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Grandaughter. She has all of the others but for some reason this one couldn't be found and Walmart had it. She was absolutely thrilled to watch her friends as they traveled on their first adventure together. I too, enjoy watching these with her whenever I get the chance. The Land Before Time Series is an absolute must for my Grandaughter's movie library. I love how they teach the fundamentals of caring/sharing, working together, expressing feelings...all of the important guidelines that a child needs. And in every one of TLBT movies there is a lesson to be learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

A true classic story for the kids to enjoy

05/02/2014
By ,
Matamoras, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a wonderful story that the young ones would truly enjoy. Heartwarming tale of the friendship of young dinasours looking for the "great valley". The cartoon has become a classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Classic film good for all ages

01/02/2014
By ,
Panama city, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this movie. I bought it for my 6 yr. old nephew who is veeery interested in dinosaurs. He is also particular in what he likes because even animation tends to scare him and bring on nightmares . This was definitely a hit all the way around. I am 100% satisfied and pleased with the convienance and efficiency of sight to store service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Classic

01/02/2014
By ,
Rock Falls, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter being as I loved it growing up. Good movie. Great price. Lots of lessons for kids to learn about in this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

A GREAT MOVIE WISH IT WAS HD

12/29/2013
By ,
Purlear, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie is basically vcr quality but at least it will play on my DVD player so I can show it to my niece and mephews
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

great movie

12/30/2013
By ,
riverside ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my granddaughter and she loved it. It was also a great price. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Movie for all!

11/30/2013
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is one of the best you will find. It teaches the little friends life lessons, great songs as well. I've watched them all with my kids and now I'm getting the DVDs to watch with my grand kids. I just love these little dinosaurs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

nice

12/26/2013
By ,
fresno, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Sweet movie for a young child.

12/05/2013
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet, colorful movie. The perfect counterpoint to all the frantic, stylized movies out there for children now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Great movie for all ages

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

a wish come true

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter is almost 21 years old, she remembered watching Land before Time as little girl and she wanted the movie so bad she loved Ducky. we looked at all the stores but it was never in stock, I looked online and found it (yeah) and it wasn't available in stores so we would have never found it! I ordered it and had it shipped to my local store and surprised her with it last weekend, she was so happy! she took it back to College with her to watch with her roomate. Needless to say it was a good weekend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

The Land Before Time

07/01/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great movie much better than any of the sequels that followed years later though small children may prefer those due to the seriousness of this one but the story is so much better in this one. The video quality of this DVD is quite poor it looks as if it was pulled striaght from the VHS version, but then again it is possible this film was animated this way. Overall this is a great film I grew up watching it and I'm glad I own the DVD... even though it looks like the VHS version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
10/14/2013
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to find this on DVD so my son can grow up watching what I watched as a kid without bad tracking. Haha was hard to find anywhere else that wasn't used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Still a favorite movie

10/09/2007
By ,
Rosamond, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up on this movie. it was a Perfect blend of writing, animation, humor, suspense, and action. i used to know all of Petri's lines by heart. I am 19 now, and i still love this movie. it's the only good one out of the series and it will always be a favorite, and if i ever have children, they will watch this movie. Wal mart is the first to have it, and i estatic to be able to watch this classic again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Enjoyable

09/01/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember watching The Land Before Time with my children when they were younger. Now I was able to watch it with my grandchildren. The movie is just as adorable as I remember and my grandson's love it. This order was shipped very quickly and the check out process was a breeze. It was less than a week from the time I purchased to the time I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
02/19/2008
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've loved this film since I was a little girl and the story hasn't changed at all for me, I know can watch TLBT and understand the background information that it shows. I still love it the same and would recommend anyone to watch this movie. I hope that someday it will be my children's favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Land Before Time (Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)

Memories past

11/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had searched several video stores and could not find these.... they were the favorite of our now 25 year old son when he was small and now he is a dad so I purchased them for his 25th birthday to share the memories with his son. They came in quick and the site to store service was great
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next