Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Step2 Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

The Step 2 Twin Bed for Boys is designed to match today's interiors. This Loft Storage Bed features a large storage space, side rails and a real wood look. Higher rails allow for easy bed transition and security. A center climbing ladder leads to the loft bed, which fits a standard twin-size mattress (not included). The storage area of this Toddler Storage Bed provides over 28 cubic feet of storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

LOVE this bed!

08/30/2014
By ,
Florence KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned two and recently started climbing out of his crib. I was looking for a safe bed that would be durable enough to hold up for years. I had already tried toddler beds with my daughter and they hadn't lasted very long. This bed is perfect! It has a ladder but he has no problems climbing in and out of it. He can not roll out of the bed thanks to the safety sides. You can turn the bed to either side. My husband put it together pretty quickly. There is plenty of room for storage bins underneath. It does not come with the blue bins you see in the picture but we found some nice ones that fit under it perfectly. Behind the blue bins we found, we have 4 very large storage totes full of his toys. He also has no problem pulling the bins out to get to the toy he wants lol. I am very happy with the bed and I'm sure it will hold up for a long time just like all of our other Step2 products. You will need to purchase a bunkie board.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

New colors are great blue for boys pink for girls

08/13/2014
By ,
Monongahela15063
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This might take awhile Grandchildren are 5 and 2 we have had different types of beds for the 5 year old after the crib we went to twin size beds Race car( bulky hard to change sheets big gap between mattress and sides) Bunk bed (top bed to low for adult to change sheets and they are to high for a young child) Single bed (to low to floor wasted space and bed rails are needed for the sides) I purchased from a friend the older style step 2 bed that has the doors and it turned out to be the best bed of all Now that it is time for another change going from crib to twin size bed Walmart has a great price I got one for grandaughter and grandson The new colors are great but they do not come with doors or totes and after getting them they look fine without them Nice play /storage area under the bed They are not that high and no side rails needed I give this bed 5 STARS even though I had a 38 inch X 74 inch board cut from a 4x8 sheet to put under the mattress and bought 2 pks of 2ct 7/8 inch nyln hole plugs to put in the holes where the door pins went in the older model (Put the plugs in before putting the sides on ) each pk of plugs were 1.39 x 2 The board I bought was 1/2 top choice blondwoo 30.84 free cutting of board
This bed can withstand the abuse any child can give it and looks good
GOOD LUCK hope this was some help
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Lives up to the hype!!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Hackensack,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been looking for the perfect bed for our 3yr old boy, we wanted something that will last for a long time. And stumbled on the Step2 Boy's Loft & storage twin Bed, after reading all the reviews, we went for it {walmart also has the best price}had it shipped to the store it got there fast. easy to put together, very sturdy, and most of all our boy loves it, he even helped me put it together he hammered the black pegs. ;) I can see him sleeping in this bed for a very long time, maybe till he is about early teens. if you look at it that way you can get past the cost, no matter how you slice it it's worth it. we read to our boy often, my husband or I lay in bed with him, the bed can take it. He falls asleep, we make our exit. love, love ,love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Nephew loves the bed!!!

08/19/2014
By ,
Boone, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to put together and my nephew is in love with his big boy bed. I bought a 7 inch mattress to go with it. I recommend 10 inches or larger. If you buy a smaller thickness you will need to put a piece or plywood across the bottom where the mattress lays. The slats are not close enough together and it creates dips in the bed. There is also not a slat right where he gets into the bed so not a lot of sturdiness there. But like i said you throw in a piece of plywood or MDF and it is an amzing bed for a three year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this. It's very sturdy, the side rails are great, it's not tacky looking, and it's very very spacious. I didn't think it'd be as big as it is! Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Nice bed!

11/13/2013
By ,
Orlando,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does NOT come with the bins as shown in the picture - need to be purchased separately. In addition to buying a mattress a board is also need to set the mattress. Turns out to be not such a great value but my grandson LOVES it for his first big boy bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

This is perfect for a toddler!

01/26/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This style of bed is perfect for a toddler transitioning from a crib. The high sides keep them from rolling out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great bed!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in the market for our first big boy bed when I came across this bed. I was so concerned about my 3 year being able to use the ladder that I almost didn't purchase this bed. I was wrong, he was trying to climb the ladder before the bed was even put together. We have a lot of Imaginext toys and various other play sets and they fit perfectly underneath! I am glad that we ordered this bed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Love it

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was perfect. Contained the guardrails to keep my kids safe. I bought two!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

My boys love this bed

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of them, one for my 6yr old and one for my 4 yr old. They love them, and so does mom. Lots of storage underneath. Easy to put together. Sturdy and not too high up.
The frame is bulky, takes up a lot more room than the old bed we had but we gained all the storage space below so it worked out. The kids love to play underneath it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great bed for active boys!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was relatively easy to set up and sturdy enough to handle active boys. One note - I would recommend a good thick mattress that will not fall through the four slats (due to jumping on bed ; ) provided otherwise you'll have to cut a piece of wood to fit on top of the slats under the whole mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Good bed

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very please with this bed and other thumb up for step 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Step 2 Loft Bed (boys)

05/29/2014
By ,
Mitchellville, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son's love the bed. They have endless fun on, around, and in the bed. Then a very restful, comfortable sleep in the bed. LOL! I personally was upset that the storage bins did not come with the bed though. I had to go out and search for storage bins that fit the space under the bed and could not find the color and size in a bin together that matched in a single bin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Description lacks important information

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the bed frame is sturdy, there are not enough slats provided to support a mattress. The head and the foot of the mattress will cave in from the slightest pressure. I had to buy supports before I was comfortable with my grandson even investigating his new bed. I realized that the dimensions do not include the box and any packing materials but these dimensions were so far off that this is rule that needs to be revised. I rented a cargo van and the box BARELY fit. BEWARE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Good but missing doors and board..

08/30/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice product but needs to be disclosed that there is no board to keep up the mattress and the doors underneath they dont make anymore. Looks cruddy and I would not recommend buying it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IL
Bunkie Board
Posted 09/15/2013
You can buy a bunkie board to support the mattress just like you would have to for a wooden bunk bed. And the one with doors underneath is an entirely different product. This newer model has never had doors.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Hackensack,NJ
What door underneath you are talking about?
Posted 08/30/2013
As we are planning to buy it .. could plz tell me and also if there is nothing to hold the matteress then did teh mattress stay in place... I believe in empty spaces they have kept those two containers just for the picture sake..those are also not included either..
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Step 2 Storage & Twin Bed

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this product,this is by far the BEST item I have ordered from online.My two year old didn't know it was a bed at first,so he played underneath it.He can definitely grow into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

My son loves this bed!

08/14/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2.5 years old and is very rambunctious! He loves his bed and I am very happy with it. I would recommend this to all of my friends with boys this age.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great bed

07/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While only having the product for a week, our son really loves and enjoys his new bed. The assembly was simple and our 2 year old son even helpled out with his plastic hammer. Great bed for him to grow into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

great bed!!

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was super easy to put together. All you need is a screwdriver and maybe a little elbow grease to click the pieces together. Its a 150lb max which makes sense because theres 2 plastic bars and 2 wooden bars holding the mattress. Bit if its for a kid, its perfect. Youll like this bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great transition bed from crib

04/03/2014
By ,
D'Iberville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Everything snaps into place and then you hammer bolts in to secure it. Comes with boards to lay across the bottom, so no need to purchase any (like a previous review suggested). The bed sits up really high, so we only have a mattress, no box spring needed. Our son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso TX
Mattress
Posted 06/04/2014
I'm getting ready to purchase this bed for my son, but can anyone tell me what type of mattress I need to buy?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next