Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Step2 Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

The Step 2 Twin Bed for Boys is designed to match today's interiors. This Loft Storage Bed features a large storage space, side rails and a real wood look. Higher rails allow for easy bed transition and security. A center climbing ladder leads to the loft bed, which fits a standard twin-size mattress (not included). The storage area of this Toddler Storage Bed provides over 28 cubic feet of storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

This is perfect for a toddler!

01/26/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This style of bed is perfect for a toddler transitioning from a crib. The high sides keep them from rolling out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Lives up to the hype!!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Hackensack,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been looking for the perfect bed for our 3yr old boy, we wanted something that will last for a long time. And stumbled on the Step2 Boy's Loft & storage twin Bed, after reading all the reviews, we went for it {walmart also has the best price}had it shipped to the store it got there fast. easy to put together, very sturdy, and most of all our boy loves it, he even helped me put it together he hammered the black pegs. ;) I can see him sleeping in this bed for a very long time, maybe till he is about early teens. if you look at it that way you can get past the cost, no matter how you slice it it's worth it. we read to our boy often, my husband or I lay in bed with him, the bed can take it. He falls asleep, we make our exit. love, love ,love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

great bed!!

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was super easy to put together. All you need is a screwdriver and maybe a little elbow grease to click the pieces together. Its a 150lb max which makes sense because theres 2 plastic bars and 2 wooden bars holding the mattress. Bit if its for a kid, its perfect. Youll like this bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great transition bed from crib

04/03/2014
By ,
D'Iberville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Everything snaps into place and then you hammer bolts in to secure it. Comes with boards to lay across the bottom, so no need to purchase any (like a previous review suggested). The bed sits up really high, so we only have a mattress, no box spring needed. Our son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Nice bed!

11/13/2013
By ,
Orlando,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does NOT come with the bins as shown in the picture - need to be purchased separately. In addition to buying a mattress a board is also need to set the mattress. Turns out to be not such a great value but my grandson LOVES it for his first big boy bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Step 2 loft bed

03/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My three year old loves it and i like the security it offers. Do the research and you will be pleased. We have a trundle twin and it fits in there great, no box spring. We knew it did not come with totes so no surprise there. Easy to assemble even with vague instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

My boys love them

03/15/2014
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beds are Great! My boys are 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 and they absolutely love them. They had no problems climbing in or out of them. Super easy to put together. Only downfall is that it doesn't come with bins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

So Far so Good..

03/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this bed for my 6 year old and he loves it! It was very easy to put together and it's very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Grandson loves his bed!

02/01/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves his bed! He moved from a small Toddler bed to this! He doesn't get up in the night like he used to. Bed is cute and sturdy. Price is good until you add a mattress and a bed board to it! He loves it and so do I.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Good but missing doors and board..

08/30/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice product but needs to be disclosed that there is no board to keep up the mattress and the doors underneath they dont make anymore. Looks cruddy and I would not recommend buying it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IL
Bunkie Board
Posted 09/15/2013
You can buy a bunkie board to support the mattress just like you would have to for a wooden bunk bed. And the one with doors underneath is an entirely different product. This newer model has never had doors.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Hackensack,NJ
What door underneath you are talking about?
Posted 08/30/2013
As we are planning to buy it .. could plz tell me and also if there is nothing to hold the matteress then did teh mattress stay in place... I believe in empty spaces they have kept those two containers just for the picture sake..those are also not included either..
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Unfinished

01/19/2014
By ,
North Andover, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks unfinished when put together as well as wobblely. For it to not have the bottoms doors it has the holes for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

My son loves this bed!

08/14/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2.5 years old and is very rambunctious! He loves his bed and I am very happy with it. I would recommend this to all of my friends with boys this age.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed

Great bed

07/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While only having the product for a week, our son really loves and enjoys his new bed. The assembly was simple and our 2 year old son even helpled out with his plastic hammer. Great bed for him to grow into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Boys' Loft & Storage Twin Bed
08/23/2013
By ,
watertown,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was easy to assemble. Sturdy,My son loves this bed. Love storage space under.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atlanta, ga
question?? mattress?
Posted 08/28/2013
does a reg size twin mattress fit in this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)