Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Are you looking for a way to add some spice to your kitchen? Look no further, because this new Candy Apple Red Hamilton Beach Convection Toaster Oven Broiler will do just that. This toaster oven with the Candy Apple finish not only looks fantastic, but also comes with all the functionality you desire. Convection cooking saves time and money as the fan circulates heated air around the food to cook more evenly than a traditional oven. Reheats food 28 percent faster and uses 71 percent less energy than a traditional oven. This Hamilton Beach Convection Toaster Oven Broiler comes with bake, convection, broil, toast settings, timer and automatic shutoff. In addition, the large capacity interior is large enough to cook a 12-inch pizza. Also the Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Toaster Oven comes with a bake pan, broil rack and slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%151 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 186 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

IT'S A REAL WINNER!

02/23/2014
By ,
Eastern Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not long ago, we decided to get rid of our Microwave. Experts and studies have clearly shown they are a serious health hazard and are even banned in some countries. Still, needed something to use other than fire up the energy hog oven. So next best thing was a convection toaster oven.
I tried two other brands before ultimately buying this Hamilton Beach; a Black and Decker and an upscale Oster Digital, both of which went back. Actually, this Hamilton Beach was my first choice, but wanted to get something that was already in-store. The Black and Decker was really flimsy and the door didn't close evenly. Also, the temps were way off. The Oster, which was a little bigger and all digital was a nice unit, accurate temps, but the convection fan was way too noisy. So, decided to just buy and have this Hamilton Beach shipped to me. Glad I did!
The fit and finish is excellent for an inexpensive unit and the door closes square and true. The Candy Red color adds a little pizzaz to the counter top too, and the convection fan is very quiet. Although the numbers/letters are a little harder to see than most, it's still passable and not a deal breaker. Don't care about it only having a 30 minute timer as I use the digital timer on the stove anyway. Just turned the timer dial to the left for "Stay On". If you use the timer, it does have an off/done bell that dings. Not too loud, but loud enough so you can hear it.
When I purchased this unit it appears in the Walmart photo as not having an on/off light so wasn't expecting it would have one. Was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to see it actually does have one #see photo#. I have added a couple of photos to show how accurate the temp setting is at 350°F using an oven thermometer. Spot On! I would suggest when setting the temp, to turn the dial past your desired temp and coming back to your desired temp
So far I've used it to bake a small pizza, some chicken hind quarters, some baked potatoes, small pork roast and reheating. Perfect! And, the roasting pan, racks, crumb tray, and interior clean up very easily with just dish soap and dish cloth. Didn't make toast as I have a separate toaster for that. The cord is 2 prong, and as with most convection toaster ovens, is short; about 24" long. You may want to get short, heavy-guage extension cord #emphasis on HEAVY-GUAGE# if you need more length which is what I did.
This Hamilton Beach is 1300W which is quite adequate. Also, as with most counter-top convection toaster ovens, they do get hot on the exterior. Haven't seen one that doesn't unless maybe the high priced ones. The rounded back is different, but not a problem. I suspect it's that way to accommodate small pizzas. Lastly, it arrived at my door in 3 days, in perfect, undamaged condition. I have reviewed based upon how well it achieves results based upon what it states it is, not what it is not. It's a real winner of a budget convection toaster oven and delivers on every aspect as described and promised. Just hope it lasts beyond warranty.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Not Just a Pretty Face, Works Fantastic!!!

08/04/2013
By ,
Belmar,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pleased with this toaster oven that I wish I had it for years!! I absolutely love the convection setting which I'm using for the first time, as well using as the bake & broiler settings. Never burns and cooks all foods so nice and evenly in great time. Outperforms my Delonghi that I also liked a lot but not as much as this little beauty. I don't use the toaster setting since I purchased their matching Hamilton Beach candy apple red toaster at the same time. That works great too!!This color is exclusive to Walmart and the price comparison turned out cheaper than other retailers to my extreme pleasure. I must say I use my toaster oven nearly every day and I know a terrific one when I use one!!!!
Do not hesitate to make this purchase and brighten up the kitchen to boot!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Love it!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
Newton,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of five and love this item for its efficiency. I am able to toast 6 slices of bread at once. Toast complete sandwiches, cheese melt from the inside and bread toast perfectly on the outside. Best part I did not have to babysit it like the stove.
Using it to warm up left over pizza is quick and comes out perfect, this I did babysit since I was not sure how long it would take but it was nice to have the crust still be soft and the cheese warm enough for the kids.
I have had this item for a week or so and I have used it everyday for different foods (pizza, taquitos, ham and cheese sandwiches, bagel with butter and yes to toast bread).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Looks Awesome on my Counter!

08/14/2013
By ,
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mostly due to the color and size it came in. Totally love the RED- has a sleek modern look on counter. I have it in a corner, which is perfect since the back protudes outward ( to hold a full size pizza). Have used it for about 3 weeks. Very good so far. Convection feature will take some getting used to, but i think you mostly have to try different times/ temps until you get it right. I cook mostly for two, and it holds a small caserole dish perfectly. Only complaint is that i wish it had a 60 minute timer. I knew it didnt when i purchased it, but i miss my 60 minute timer! this one comes with a 30 min. timer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

We love it!

07/22/2014
By ,
Amelia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace our Black and Decker toaster oven purchased 5 years ago that had slowed down considerably. We really wanted a slightly larger toaster oven as well as one in red.
This oven works marvelously. Toasts quickly and evenly. The color is beautiful. The baking/convection oven works great. I highly recommend it. It's also a plus that the crumb tray sits inside the toaster oven, lifts out easily, and keeps the interior cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

WITH RESERVATIONS

02/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TEMPERATURE CONTROL IS NOT AACCURATE. ONCE YOU ADJUST TO MAKING IT 25-50 DEGREES HIGHER WHEN BAKING, IT'S FINE.
LARGE CAPICITY. ROASTED A LARGE CHICKEN. BAKED BROWNIES IN A 9 X 11 PAN. SO DOES ADD ANOTHER OVEN. BUT THEY TOOK LONGER THAN USUAL BECAUSE OF TEMPERATURE DIFFERENCE.
I HAVE THE RED COLOR WHICH IS VERY ATTRACTIVE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Awkward Operations

01/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this toaster oven for a couple of weeks, so can't report on its reliability. So far the one thing that I find annoying is the difficulty in operating it. For one thing, the text for the controls is so small since it's crammed with both English and Spanish and hard to read see clearly. It does look spiffy and seems to bake ok. Toasting seems to take longer than my former toaster oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

GreatBuy

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I only use it for toast or to heat up leftovers. The one I owned died after 13 years so I purchased another B-D toaster oven and returned it because it was substandard. This works great, not as loud as the other one, does not get as hot on the outside and the door doesn't just drop down on your hand when opening it. A big plus - the instructions were very precise as opposed to the returned one so there was no guessing game involved. All this with a great price and it's RED to boot! Looks so good on the counter. I have been using it for a week and I am happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Perfect except for 2 things

08/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, accommodates a pizza (not extra-large!) but a couple things trouble me, and I should have considered these two factors when purchasing; easier said than done but then again, you get what you pay for. It works GREAT on the cooking aspect of things. I'm basically happy with it.
1) It gets hot on the outside so it is important to keep other objects and the cord away from it because it's not well insulated.
2) The back of the oven protrudes by an extra 4" so takes up more counter space than I had anticipated. Total depth from rear of counter to front of oven door is 13 1/2".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Looks so expensive and SHINY!!!!

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of this "little red oven". Doesn't take up too much counter space but is roomier inside than most toaster ovens. Only downside is it takes a little longer to toast and heat up. Otherwise, it's perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Great Toaster Oven !!!

02/14/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while before I first used this unit.. but it works very well. I agree with others that say it is hard to read the dials.. it is but don't let that hold you back... in daylight it is easy to read.. you just need adequate light at night to see the writing around the dials. I took some white appliance paint and put dots at the main points on timer dial and all is good now. People say the timer is loud.. a little louder than my last unit.. but still not a deal breaker. Temps are really accurate... I would highly recommend this unit... works like a dream ... a good medium size too.. !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

very attractive but HOT

08/31/2014
By ,
Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice looking little oven, and , though we have not cooked anything in it yet it appears to function correctly. i would have gladly paid a little more for some insulation on the sides; though it is no surprise that the unit gets dangerously hot as all these ovens seem to do that. We knew that going it, but now I worry because it will be in an area of our home which we often turn over to guests who may be unfamiliar with this hazard. It is small enough to pack away at such times, which is what I will probably opt to do.
i did say I would recommend this to a friend, but only a very careful friend who was well aware of the safety issues of these little ovens. That said, if you are going to buy a toaster oven, this is a very good value and better looking than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

red beauty

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've throughly enjoyed using this oven. The connection really speeds up the cooking process. Toasts large pieces of bread that would not fit in a toaster. Toaster is quicker than I thought it would be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Red toaster oven

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is really beautiful The red is a very deep red. The handle is very sleek too! It cooks very well too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Looks nice and easy to use.

07/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, great functionality, very roomy inside, easy to clean, versatile. Great for small items you wouldn't want to heat a huge oven for, like just a couple of baked potatoes. Love the convection oven. Couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

I love it!

01/22/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this toaster oven/broiler a pretty color, it does everything it's supposed to do fantastically! It toasts perfectly (when you figure out the perfect setting for you), broils, bakes, cooks and the convection oven is awesome! I baked some fish, which normally takes 30 minutes and it was done in 10! This oven is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

great toaster oven

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After price shopping Walmart by far had the best price. this is a great toaster oven, very pretty, works great, the only thing is the cord is very short, you have to put this oven right in front of the plug. It works great, I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Hot Red

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive and functional. I have only used it for two weeks. Time will tell if it is a true value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Height is NOT 10 inches

10/02/2013
By ,
anniston, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my oven height measured 9 inches exactly. The othe dimensions were correct. The biggest complaint(that others have had) is the lack of visibility of the dials. I, too, had to get a flashlight in order to see the writings on the dials. The wordings need to be in bright white(not gray) in order to be seen. This is a major design flaw that needs to be corrected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Makes great toast

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sharp looking appliance, which is nice because I have a small apartment and the kitchenette is visible. It's mostly easy to use - my only complaint would be the settings for toast. Instead of having a set place, every time you wish to make toast you have to turn the bottom dial, which is the timer. However, the difference between warm bread and burnt toast is a fraction of an inch - literally less than 1/8" of an inch!
That said, if you are willing to have to watch this toaster makes some of the best toast. Perhaps it's because of the space and the coils being further away, it takes longer than a regular toaster but instead of browning it'll get that sought after golden hue evenly.
The oven function works good, although I haven't attempt anything as large as they claim is possible to stuff in it. Having the convection option is great for when cooking, or reheating, small pastries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next