Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Are you looking for a way to add some spice to your kitchen? Look no further, because this new Candy Apple Red Hamilton Beach Convection Toaster Oven Broiler will do just that. This toaster oven with the Candy Apple finish not only looks fantastic, but also comes with all the functionality you desire. Convection cooking saves time and money as the fan circulates heated air around the food to cook more evenly than a traditional oven. Reheats food 28 percent faster and uses 71 percent less energy than a traditional oven. This Hamilton Beach Convection Toaster Oven Broiler comes with bake, convection, broil, toast settings, timer and automatic shutoff. In addition, the large capacity interior is large enough to cook a 12-inch pizza. Also the Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Toaster Oven comes with a bake pan, broil rack and slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%104 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

IT'S A REAL WINNER!

02/23/2014
By ,
Eastern Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not long ago, we decided to get rid of our Microwave. Experts and studies have clearly shown they are a serious health hazard and are even banned in some countries. Still, needed something to use other than fire up the energy hog oven. So next best thing was a convection toaster oven.
I tried two other brands before ultimately buying this Hamilton Beach; a Black and Decker and an upscale Oster Digital, both of which went back. Actually, this Hamilton Beach was my first choice, but wanted to get something that was already in-store. The Black and Decker was really flimsy and the door didn't close evenly. Also, the temps were way off. The Oster, which was a little bigger and all digital was a nice unit, accurate temps, but the convection fan was way too noisy. So, decided to just buy and have this Hamilton Beach shipped to me. Glad I did!
The fit and finish is excellent for an inexpensive unit and the door closes square and true. The Candy Red color adds a little pizzaz to the counter top too, and the convection fan is very quiet. Although the numbers/letters are a little harder to see than most, it's still passable and not a deal breaker. Don't care about it only having a 30 minute timer as I use the digital timer on the stove anyway. Just turned the timer dial to the left for "Stay On". If you use the timer, it does have an off/done bell that dings. Not too loud, but loud enough so you can hear it.
When I purchased this unit it appears in the Walmart photo as not having an on/off light so wasn't expecting it would have one. Was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to see it actually does have one #see photo#. I have added a couple of photos to show how accurate the temp setting is at 350°F using an oven thermometer. Spot On! I would suggest when setting the temp, to turn the dial past your desired temp and coming back to your desired temp
So far I've used it to bake a small pizza, some chicken hind quarters, some baked potatoes, small pork roast and reheating. Perfect! And, the roasting pan, racks, crumb tray, and interior clean up very easily with just dish soap and dish cloth. Didn't make toast as I have a separate toaster for that. The cord is 2 prong, and as with most convection toaster ovens, is short; about 24" long. You may want to get short, heavy-guage extension cord #emphasis on HEAVY-GUAGE# if you need more length which is what I did.
This Hamilton Beach is 1300W which is quite adequate. Also, as with most counter-top convection toaster ovens, they do get hot on the exterior. Haven't seen one that doesn't unless maybe the high priced ones. The rounded back is different, but not a problem. I suspect it's that way to accommodate small pizzas. Lastly, it arrived at my door in 3 days, in perfect, undamaged condition. I have reviewed based upon how well it achieves results based upon what it states it is, not what it is not. It's a real winner of a budget convection toaster oven and delivers on every aspect as described and promised. Just hope it lasts beyond warranty.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

We love it!

07/22/2014
By ,
Amelia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace our Black and Decker toaster oven purchased 5 years ago that had slowed down considerably. We really wanted a slightly larger toaster oven as well as one in red.
This oven works marvelously. Toasts quickly and evenly. The color is beautiful. The baking/convection oven works great. I highly recommend it. It's also a plus that the crumb tray sits inside the toaster oven, lifts out easily, and keeps the interior cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

great toaster oven

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After price shopping Walmart by far had the best price. this is a great toaster oven, very pretty, works great, the only thing is the cord is very short, you have to put this oven right in front of the plug. It works great, I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

very attractive but HOT

08/31/2014
By ,
Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice looking little oven, and , though we have not cooked anything in it yet it appears to function correctly. i would have gladly paid a little more for some insulation on the sides; though it is no surprise that the unit gets dangerously hot as all these ovens seem to do that. We knew that going it, but now I worry because it will be in an area of our home which we often turn over to guests who may be unfamiliar with this hazard. It is small enough to pack away at such times, which is what I will probably opt to do.
i did say I would recommend this to a friend, but only a very careful friend who was well aware of the safety issues of these little ovens. That said, if you are going to buy a toaster oven, this is a very good value and better looking than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Not Just a Pretty Face, Works Fantastic!!!

08/04/2013
By ,
Belmar,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pleased with this toaster oven that I wish I had it for years!! I absolutely love the convection setting which I'm using for the first time, as well using as the bake & broiler settings. Never burns and cooks all foods so nice and evenly in great time. Outperforms my Delonghi that I also liked a lot but not as much as this little beauty. I don't use the toaster setting since I purchased their matching Hamilton Beach candy apple red toaster at the same time. That works great too!!This color is exclusive to Walmart and the price comparison turned out cheaper than other retailers to my extreme pleasure. I must say I use my toaster oven nearly every day and I know a terrific one when I use one!!!!
Do not hesitate to make this purchase and brighten up the kitchen to boot!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Love it!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
Newton,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of five and love this item for its efficiency. I am able to toast 6 slices of bread at once. Toast complete sandwiches, cheese melt from the inside and bread toast perfectly on the outside. Best part I did not have to babysit it like the stove.
Using it to warm up left over pizza is quick and comes out perfect, this I did babysit since I was not sure how long it would take but it was nice to have the crust still be soft and the cheese warm enough for the kids.
I have had this item for a week or so and I have used it everyday for different foods (pizza, taquitos, ham and cheese sandwiches, bagel with butter and yes to toast bread).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

The perfect decor for your kitchen

08/15/2014
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this toaster/oven mainly because of the color. I love red appliances. When I saw this red toaster/oven, I ordered it. I read all the reviews on this particular appliance, and one of the complaints was the small numbers and letters on the dials. When rec'd, I found that the numbers and letters are quite small; however, this did not deter me from keeping the appliance not only for the color but for the Hamilton Beach reputation. The results of using this toaster/oven have been wonderful. Not only is the color beautiful but the food cooked in this oven is delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Looks Awesome on my Counter!

08/14/2013
By ,
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mostly due to the color and size it came in. Totally love the RED- has a sleek modern look on counter. I have it in a corner, which is perfect since the back protudes outward ( to hold a full size pizza). Have used it for about 3 weeks. Very good so far. Convection feature will take some getting used to, but i think you mostly have to try different times/ temps until you get it right. I cook mostly for two, and it holds a small caserole dish perfectly. Only complaint is that i wish it had a 60 minute timer. I knew it didnt when i purchased it, but i miss my 60 minute timer! this one comes with a 30 min. timer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

good product

07/30/2014
By ,
Mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE love this toaster oven
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Great Toaster Oven !!!

02/14/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while before I first used this unit.. but it works very well. I agree with others that say it is hard to read the dials.. it is but don't let that hold you back... in daylight it is easy to read.. you just need adequate light at night to see the writing around the dials. I took some white appliance paint and put dots at the main points on timer dial and all is good now. People say the timer is loud.. a little louder than my last unit.. but still not a deal breaker. Temps are really accurate... I would highly recommend this unit... works like a dream ... a good medium size too.. !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

poor

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not heat up high at all will not broil. Bakes everything and dries it out
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Great Toaster Oven

09/28/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first toaster oven and I love it! Red is an extra bonus to go in my kitchen. Good size - not too small, not too big. Great price from Wal-Mart - shipped to store and picked it up there and used it that day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Great color!

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for the color. Finding a red toaster oven proved difficult. I ordered a different brand originally from another web sight and was extremely disappointed in the quality. I found this one and was familiar with the quality of Hamilton Beach products. The quality is great and it looks great with my red coffee brewer, which I also purchased at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Perfect except for 2 things

08/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, accommodates a pizza (not extra-large!) but a couple things trouble me, and I should have considered these two factors when purchasing; easier said than done but then again, you get what you pay for. It works GREAT on the cooking aspect of things. I'm basically happy with it.
1) It gets hot on the outside so it is important to keep other objects and the cord away from it because it's not well insulated.
2) The back of the oven protrudes by an extra 4" so takes up more counter space than I had anticipated. Total depth from rear of counter to front of oven door is 13 1/2".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

red

09/29/2014
By ,
scottsdale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
havent done much with yet. got for mom who Loves the color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

There are better options.

03/22/2014
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this toaster oven purely based on the color and the price. It does a fair job, but I might have to scrap it and get a different one. Nothing I toast or bake cooks evenly. The rack only has two height positions and it's either too high or too low so my toast is burned on one side and white on the other.
The other thing that bothers me (maybe not a huge deal for others) is the extremely short plug in cord. I have an older kitchen so I don't have nearly as many outlets that is probably standard these days so I can't plug this thing in where I would like to keep it. The cord is seriously about 12 inches long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

Great looking and Handy.

09/13/2014
By ,
Nanuet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not going to lie...but only have used it a few times...but so far so good! Will update my review if things change...
I use to have a Black and Decker Convection Toaster Oven...for years! But the shaped door stopped closing properly...So I though i should go with a door that is not connected to rack etc. When opening to avoid any bends...etc.
The Convection Toaster oven is a must! I am a chef...a standard Toaster oven...will not be satisfying enough...trust me...Convection is the way to go..and if you shop around a little...you will not be paying that much more...if not the same...on a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

I love it!

01/22/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this toaster oven/broiler a pretty color, it does everything it's supposed to do fantastically! It toasts perfectly (when you figure out the perfect setting for you), broils, bakes, cooks and the convection oven is awesome! I baked some fish, which normally takes 30 minutes and it was done in 10! This oven is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

good product & great value

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've toasted, baked, broiled & all splendidly in this all in one toaster!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Slice Convection Toaster/Broiler Oven, Candy Apple Red

OK for the price

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit looks good and the crumb tray at the bottom is nice to have. Be very careful when the oven is in use as it gets VERY hot. Use gloves if you need to adjust the temperature setting (the top knob) as it gets to 150 degrees. To get the oven to maintain 400 degrees, I have to set the dial to 450 so it does take some getting used to. It makes toast real even but I would not set the timer and walk away as the timer is not that accurate. The lettering could be a bit bigger if it was only in English and Fahrenheit instead of English/Spanish and Fahrenheit/Centigrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next