Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GALANZ Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

GALANZ Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

This Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display has a turntable, hidden child lock and a variety of handy cooking controls. It has weight and time defrost. The Galanz microwave oven has an express cook option. There is also a kitchen timer function and an add-30-seconds button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%173 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

same features as one that costs 5 times as much

08/27/2013
By ,
Birnamwood, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe what a great bargain this microwave is. It has all but two of the same features as the GE Profile we almost purchased to replace our old GE Profile. This microwave does not have a "turntable-stop" feature nor the "reminder timer" feature. The cost of this microwave is $50.00, the GE Profile is $250.00. I had previously used the "turntable-stop" feature on the GE when I cooked with a very large glass rectangular pan that bumped into the sides of the microwave as it turned. I previously used the "reminder timer" as an alarm clock -- you could enter, for example, 2:00 p.m. and the timer would sound when that specific time was reached. I do not miss either one of these features. For a savings of $200.00, I use a different glass pan and use my phone as my reminder timer. This is a very nice, fast microwave. It has sensor cooking, add 30-second feature, 1 to 6 minutes express cook touchpads, beverage setting, etc. I also have a height limitation - this one is perfect at approximately 11.75 inches tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

ok for inexpensive oven

09/05/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not have this long enough to give it a thorough review. I got this to replace a Sharp that I had for 7 years. I loved the Sharp, but was disappointed with how long it lasted. The one thing I don't care for is that the way you program in the amount of time. You have to push one button and then put in a code for what you are cooking. You need to refer to the book for most things you want to cook. There is a whole page and by the time you find the code, then you need to put in that number and then look for another number to put in. It just is confusing and takes a long time to set the program. My Sharp was much simpler. Also, you cannot set seconds unless you go to "timed cooking" first. I do like that you can add 30 seconds with just one push of a button. So far, it cooks alright, but I have had it less than a month. I think the price was good and it did have good ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

A good deal you can't beat with a stick

06/20/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First things first ..,
Yes it has a turntable - 12 1/2 inch, glass. It's average size. Yes it has a light. Heats fast, 1100 Watts. Has instant buttons and a timer. Has a clock. $49.00 with free shipping its the best deal anywhere. Get this microwave !
Now the story ..,
I went to Walmart because my expensive, high wattage, 15 month old Panasonic microwave bit the dust. The door open button broke, Just like my last two microwaves. I think they put that button on so it will brake faster. I had my first microwave 16 years before it went south but it did not have the fancy button. So I bought the cheapest thing in the store. A Rival 0.7 cu ft, 700 watts, $49.00. Worked great but it was small, and took 3 minutes to heat up my 16 oz coffee (my old Panasonic did it in two minutes#, just holds my 10 1/4 inch plates.
It was nice but just too small so I just ordered this Galanz online. It's the same price and its larger, 1.1 cu ft and 1100 watts #1500 is highest you can get#. This is a full sized microwave and almost boiled my coffee in two minutes. Almost as quiet as the little Rival and much quieter than the old stainless steel Panasonic monster. Smells like new plastic when you get it but yeah, I like it.
No idea how long its going to last, hopefully they will no longer sell them by the time it breaks but its seams as sturdy as most/any #it has a door button to break#. I don't see any Warranty info on it anywhere. Unless you want a small or a gaint microwave I think for $49.00 you can't beat this deal with a stick.
Free FedEx delivery only took 3 days #not 7 like the Walmart page said).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Very affordable and easy to use!

06/13/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about getting the Galanz, because I had never heard of this brand before, but I love it. It is very easy to use. The price was VERY affordable. The exact same type (size and power) in my previous model/brand was twice the price! I really like the popcorn feature. It goes by weight of package, so no more burnt popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Great for the price

06/28/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is user-friendly and light-weight in comparison to others. I especially enjoy the convenient 30-second button when you just want something nuked. I notice that when I make popcorn, it tends to finish a few seconds before the recommended time on the package so keep an eye on your popcorn until you get used to the amount of time needed to pop. I was skeptical at first, being this was the least expensive microwave on the shelf, but I'm very happy I chose this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Worked 2-3 Days

10/24/2013
By ,
Russian River, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
That's it. The thing worked for 2-3 days, then generated zero heat.
It still lit up, counted down the seconds and spun its turntable, but no heat.
I tried unplugging it, thinking that might re-set it, but nope. No heat.
The thing was dead. I had already used the box to ship something, so
I HOPE they give me my money back. (I already sent it back in a different
box. The fine print says that returns MUST be in original packaging. Fingers crossed.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Get what you pay for

04/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our microwave quit and I wasn't sure which one to buy next. I ordered the Galanz 1.1 cu ft. It did not have near the heating power I expected. Took longer to warm something than our previous microwave. Not too big of a deal. After 9 months of use it quit heating. The microwave ran but it would not heat anything. I have called the company as it is still under warranty. I would not recommend this to someone who uses their microwave a lot.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

No Magnetron Tech = TRASH !!!!!!

01/15/2014
By ,
U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this Galanz and the Oster also made by Galanz and both died within a week. Same thing everyone here said happened to mine. No heat but everything else worked after first time useing defrost mode.
If you look at the weight on todays microwaves compaired to the 40+ pnds you seen on older mics you will see why they no longer work long at all. The newer technology is junk. Keep buying new ones if you want but they are all short life products. Only a few high end models still use the Magnetron technology that made them last yrs. Look at the weight it lets you know.
Dont even bother looking at small/cheap models its no longer in them. See any at garage sales that are very heavy to lift grab them.....You'll be very glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

This is a MUST BUY!!! Feature Packed - LOW Price!

08/04/2013
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great microwave. I've only had it for a few days, but it seems to be quality built. Don't let the off brand fool you. This is actually a rebranded GE. The nameplate on the door was coming off mine, so I pulled it all the way off. Underneath, is the GE logo. After doing quite a bit of research on microwaves, I chose this one for the amount of features and the low price. Free shipping... it arrived quickly and well packaged. What more could you want? This is a MUST BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Works fine. Inexpensive.

07/18/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a world of components where electronic devices are mix and match. This is not the day of vertically integrated companies making all of the pieces, then assembling them. This is an inexpensive microwave from China. It cost me about half of what a comparable microwave would cost in the store. I cannot comment on durability since I have owned it only 2 weeks. It looks okay and has a 12 inch diameter tray. It seems to be able to fit a 12 inch casserole dish with about 3/4 of an inch on each side for the overhanging handles. Stuff heats quickly. Assuming it lasts a couple years, this is a steal at this price. For what it is worth, the same company seems to make the Oster brand. As I said, this is a world of components assembled in China with American or European brand names attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Worked great for 5 months

01/06/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this microwave in July 2013. Worked perfectly fine for 5 months, then one day it stopped heating the food. Lights and everything work fine, it just does will not heat. Unacceptable for a product that has been in use for this short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White
07/14/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a month now. It gives everything I ask of it and considering the price, I couldn't be happier. It thoroughly heats and reheats food at the recommended levels. It also has a convenient beverage button and a 30 sec button. I like those a lot, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Good value but errors in description.

08/01/2013
By ,
West Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The microwave came in 3 days, record time. I was disappointed because 1 touch keys does not include potato as the description says, white is really off white and measurements don't match specs listed and you really can't see thru the window. That all said, definitely good value, oven cooks very quickly and it will serve the purpose, maybe for a long time? I would recommend to a friend but I would tell them what I have learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

I was pleasantly surprised

08/18/2013
By ,
CALIF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I received my microwave that it included a "pyramid" function. This makes it possible to set defrost and cook times all at one time. It will defrost for the time you choose then continue to cook for the time input without you having to return and set the next function. I also like the preset cooking times and speed cooking times the microwave has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

This microwave exceeds my expectations

07/28/2013
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this microwave. I needed an economical microwave, but this Galanz is heavier and larger than I expected, and very good quality.
I especially like the simple and clear express options. You press any digit one through six to get as many minutes of automatic cook times. JUST A ONE BUTTON PUSH, not two or more buttons.
This microwave is attractive and pleasing to the eye. The buttons and options are intuitive and user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

All the features I need for a great price.

10/25/2013
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to setup. Has turntable, quick settings, add 30 seconds. Cooks fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White
06/24/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it a few days, but it seems like it will last. Works great. This is a rebranded oster microwave. It should last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Great Microwave

06/04/2013
By ,
Himrod, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great size and works great..I love it and would def recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White

Dead after about a month

09/24/2013
By ,
Troy, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was initially very pleased with the microwave and felt it warmed things up pretty quickly with 1100 watts of power. After about a month, however, it is now a rotating display tray with lights but no heat. I expect that it will be replaced under warranty, but I am amazed at how fast it died.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Galanz 1.1 cu ft Microwave Oven with Digital Display, White
07/31/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
1. 1.1 cu ft
2. 1000 Watts
3. Rotating Glass Turntable
4. Affordable
5. Express Cook 1 button push 1-6 minutes
Con:
Keypad is difficult. You need to push hard and at the right spot for buttons to register.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next