Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polaroid Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Polaroid Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Polaroid PTAB750 Tablet Android 4.0 ice Cream Sandwich will give your kids a safe and protected environment with a full tablet experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation77%34 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids

05/06/2013
By ,
Grove city, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are addicted. They run to it straight from school, it's great because I don't have to worry about them seeing things there not supposed to. The preloaded content makes it fun for kids to learn numbers, shapes and alphabet. Feels like a quality tablet too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Love this!

05/06/2013
By ,
Salt lake city, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a ridiculous amount of extended research to find the perfect tablet for my 4 year old, i decided on the Polaroid... This ended up being the greatest choice, it comes with a stand so you can auto play books and videos which is one of my favorite features! They can read along, download books or use many of the preloaded options! The parental options are great, and the preloaded games keeps him busy for hours! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a kids tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
07/08/2013
By ,
hillside,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for a young kid. she loves and even sleeps with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

This is an excellent product for kids

09/22/2013
By ,
happy valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for moms or dads to get their kids so they do not have to worry about what they will see... it has controls and is easy to operate. Tons of games. My grand daughter loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice investment for your child...

05/05/2013
By ,
Aurora, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can tell you that my husband and I have been searching for months for the right tablet for our 6yo boy. THIS IS THE ONE!
A great gift and one that your child will appreciate!
The Dr Suess app is great, the arcade is great and my sons favorite is the kids vids...
Good value for a well built tablet...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great for kids,just right

09/14/2013
By ,
Angels Camp, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for the kids and mom likes too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

This is a great item for early learners.

10/23/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet to get some relief for my iPad. We were able to connect it to my wifi and my grandsons no longer need Grandma's iPad. They have downloaded their games, the music they like and the videos they enjoy watching. This tablet accommodates all 3 of their interests. They also can draw, develop vocabulary, play with numbers and do stuff they did in school. This is truly a useful and helpful item for my grand boys.
This Polaroid has great color, the molding is easy to grip and the molding is protective when they've dropped it.
This was a great buy for our family, and I am glad I purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

So much more than I expected !!!!

09/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 3 year old son as a christmas present. I rec'd it yesterday and of course I had to charge it and take a look at it. I'M IN LOVE with it!!! I was in search of a tablet that could give him more than just learning games, but also some android games, but not so advanced so that he would get lost navigating it. This one gives you boths benefits of an android and a kids tablet with lots of parental control and preloaded apps for learning, drawing, ect. Its easy to hold and I know it will be for him to. When he uses a regular tablet, his fingers from the hand he is holding it with get on the screen so it doesn't work right, but this one, the edges are wide enough that he won't have that problem.
My only wish is that it had more color's to choose from. He really wanted a green one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 9 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
08/28/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my kids 6 and 8
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 10 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Perfect tablet for teaching toddlers.

11/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old and it is great. It has reinforced her shapes, letters and numbers. She loves the paint app and the story time puts us both to sleep!! Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

AWESOME KIDS TABLET FOR MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD SON

03/27/2013
By ,
Fairfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did A LOT of research before purchasing this particular tablet especially after reading quite a few negative reviews on other kids tablets. Since there were little to no reviews on this Polaroid kids tablet and having faith in Polaroid and having an Android tablet myself I took the leap after 3 weeks of debating and Purchased this for my son for an 'early' birthday present #his bday is the end of June# because he constantly wants my tablet or his sisters IPOD. Gave it to him last night and couldn't be more pleased with this product. I have already had to put his favorite apps on it that he plays on my tablet and the Ipod including Subway Surfurs, Talking Tom, Mario Kart and a few others. Very easy to download using our wifi. He is finding so many things he didn't know was there and he put on the lullabye last night and said its time for me to go to sleep and he did. He is not so much into the books quite yet as he constantly wants to be playing games or doing 'stuff' on it but I know the time will come. Glad I don't have to constantly worry about him dropping my tablet as this one has a great bumper guard and easy to hold. Love the stand to charge the tablet, it is very handy. He is having a blast. THANKS POLAROID!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+120points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Edgewater, FL
Can you give us an updated review?
Posted 05/01/2013
I was curious as to how you like it now after having it for awhile? Is the app store working ok for you? I really want this, but read 3 bad reviews on Amazon. Also I would like to know what app store it has on it as well? Thanks!
+1point
Customer Avatar
illinois
app store?
Posted 04/25/2013
what app store is on this? i like Google play store because it is on ALL of our devices so my 2 yr old knows all those games i can get on there. i am trying hard to find a kids tablet with Google play store with very little luck.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
09/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my granddaughter, who is 2. It is simple to set up, easy to use, and she loves it. Her 6 year old sister enjoys it also. It has lots of pre-installed apps, including age appropriate games, drawing and creative areas, and Dr. Seuss books, which you can have read (with animation) to the child, or they can read it on their own. I definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

So far so good!

08/24/2013
By ,
Lodi, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old developmentally delayed son has had it for a week or so and its been working great. I love the "freeze the screen" option so he can't keep changing it to something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 14 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Awesome Little Tablet

12/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 1 year old. I like the idea the books would be read to him. It holds his attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Gift

12/25/2013
By ,
fort campbell, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded our expectations. Our 10 yr old is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Better than expected!

09/11/2013
By ,
Detroit, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet! It even has a camera and video.....and the pics are great! I can't download games like I want (which may be my fault), but my little girl LOVES it. She has games and movie clips that keeps her entertained for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

great for kids

01/01/2014
By ,
lebanon ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for kids my 4 yr old can use it easy and he has dropped it a few times still works great it is great for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Best tablet for a toddler!

06/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm amazed at all the functions of this tablet, can do pretty much all the same things as mine! It is a bit slower loading things, but you can't expect it to have the same speed as a "grownup" tablet! I was able to add amazon apps onto it and can now get tons of free games for my 3 year old as well as Netflix! Now I can get him to leave my phone and tablet alone! It's very rugged and I'm not worried about him dropping it. You don't even need a protective case, which is great since my son kept talking it off his Leappad and kept losing it! This tablet is such an upgrade from the Leappad he has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 19 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Three year old loves it

09/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great balance between educational and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
09/04/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter loves taking pictures. She love to sing, so now she can record her self. I like the educational games and the books. I also like that it has a thick rubber case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next