Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Polaroid Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Polaroid Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

The Polaroid PTAB750 Tablet Android 4.0 ice Cream Sandwich will give your kids a safe and protected environment with a full tablet experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation77%34 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Better than expected!

09/11/2013
By ,
Detroit, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet! It even has a camera and video.....and the pics are great! I can't download games like I want (which may be my fault), but my little girl LOVES it. She has games and movie clips that keeps her entertained for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good but not Great!

05/09/2013
By ,
Pennslyvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be warned: I had this tablet for only a week and the charger is no longer working!!!! I called the Polaroid Company (thinking Walmart was not going to refund me, not sure if it was from a marketplace retailer) and they were going to send me a new usb cable but I told them that there are only so many usb cable replacements you are going to send me for free. So I said that's not going to help if the first one only worked for a week! I was offered a replacement device, I refused because I'm sure this will be an issue. I own Nook and Kindle tablets for over 6 months now, never had an issue with their chargers! Well, thank GOD Wallmart gave me a full refund! The Wallmart representative was very efficient!! It's a shame because Polaroid had the workings of a nice kids tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
07/08/2013
By ,
hillside,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for a young kid. she loves and even sleeps with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Not a good item for me.

05/03/2013
By ,
Sylvester, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this tablet for my 3 year old daughter. Tried for two days to get it set up and download games and music but everyday the screen locked up. Decided to return it without her ever having used it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 25 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Not bad for a kids tablet

07/15/2013
By ,
portland, or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two of these at the same time, one for a 7 year old, one for a 5 year old. One tablet works great, and my son loves it! The other one wouldn't hold a charge at all, then decided after two days to completely not work!! I returned that one and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
out there
Wondering
Posted 07/19/2013
Can you say why you didnt get another one ? Just a refund. Is this OK for 10 year old girl,,? Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
09/04/2013
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 3 and 5 year old love the tablet and the apps but both tablets locked. They provide you with something to download but I tried it 3 times and couldn't do it I bought 2 of theses and it happened to both of them. If you can figure out how to unlock its a wonderful tablet and I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Three year old loves it

09/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great balance between educational and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

i purchased two returned in two months

09/08/2013
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought the Polaroid name would carry top electronics. I was very very disappointed. In a month one was totally shut down out of the blue.(locked up) within the next month the other had done same thing. These children tabs. Not played in weather or in playgrounds. But games loaded from play store and children playing in house n cars. Not very good if they can't handle that.I wont buy another Polaroid tablet. Ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Books and Nook are a huge plus

12/11/2013
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's easy to use, and comes with a nice amount of features and games. The Dr. Sues books are fantastic, and make the whole thing worth it. I haven't been able to explore it in and out yet since it's all wrapped up for Xmas, but from my brief inspection it seems well worth the investment. I'm just glad I don't have to buy expensive games for it (as far as I know).
BIG DOWN SIDE
Mine came with a dead pixel. SUPER disappointed. It's too soon to Xmas to exchange it since my local store doesn't carry it. I paid for the extended warranty, so I guess if it gets worse I can make good on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 30 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

wish i had spent little more for a better product

12/07/2013
By ,
wildomar, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old.... Online this seems like a great product, but once it came it was a disappointment. We had to do a software update right away. & it took forever, then once it was done everything slowed down & the camera stopped working. Downloading anything takes forever, & I can't find any decent apps or books for free. It comes with a lot of apps already loaded on it as advertised, but not many actual learning games, which was another reason I picked this tablet. But for the price I paid I guess it's not terrible..... Just wish I had picked a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good tablet, could be made more durable.

09/19/2013
By ,
Bucksport, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 7 year old son received the Polaroid Kids Tablet for a birthday gift this past Spring. Thankfully, she also purchased the 2 year accidental coverage for $28. It worked very well, liked the features, but about a month after he got it, he came to me one day and said it wouldn't work anymore. When he handed it to me, I saw a big crack across the bottom corner of the screen, and the touchscreen would not work anymore. I contacted Walmart's warranty department and was given information on how to ship it back to them and they put the purchase price on a ecertificate within 2 days after I dropped the item at the local UPS store. We ordered a second one along with $28 protection plan and it arrived in the mail within a week, via Site to Store. When I picked up the item at our local walmart, we opened the box and saw that the item was in pristine condition. I brought it home to my son and he was very happy to have his tablet back.
3 days after having the tablet, my older son (12) brought it to me and said that the screen was cracked and it wouldn't work again. After having interviewed both boys, I found out that it was up on top of my son's bureau, and got knocked onto the floor (carpeted), landing on the corner that it was cracked on.
I really liked to product and the set up of the programs, especially the included books. However, they needed to make the screen more durable or have some protective plate over it, before marketing it to kids.
Now we are looking into the NABI 2, as it appears to be more durable after seeing a youtube video of a father and son dropping it from different heights. Yes, it's twice as expensive, but when it comes to tablets, sometimes you have to pay more for a more durable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

great for kids

01/01/2014
By ,
lebanon ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for kids my 4 yr old can use it easy and he has dropped it a few times still works great it is great for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Awesome Little Tablet

12/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 1 year old. I like the idea the books would be read to him. It holds his attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Gift

12/25/2013
By ,
fort campbell, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded our expectations. Our 10 yr old is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Glitch Filled Product

11/08/2013
By ,
Ridegland,SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is our third Polaroid Kids Tablet and we are done! My grandson loves it, but it continues to prove unreliable. We are returning this one after three days of his using it. It was not dropped or mishandled, just froze up after the upgrade was down loaded. The first one would not upgrade and the second one died when he used it while it was charging. Great if it would work, but three strikes and you are out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice out of the box but stability is a problem

10/27/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the parental controls and what this tablet comes loaded with. Unfortunately it is very slow and at 2 months out we have times when it won't boot up unless it is plugged in to a power source. It hangs more often than I'm comfortable with. I would probably recommend springing for a refurb Samsung Galaxy 2 7" and load an app for parental controls, though I haven't found an app with controls as good as this tablet. I just don't think this tablet will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Xmas Present

12/02/2013
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this for my four-year-old grand daughter as an xmas present. Don't know yet if it works like it is suppose to. I hope so!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 38 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
10/17/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the kids vids that come on the tablet don't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great for kids,just right

09/14/2013
By ,
Angels Camp, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for the kids and mom likes too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Polaroid 7" Kids Tablet with 8GB Memory
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-40 of 40 total reviews