Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

The Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler will let keep your food and beverages cool when you are on the go. To ensure dry goods stay that way, this six-can cooler features an internal slide-divide to separate the wet items from the dry ones. This cooler also features a series of built-in pockets, which allows for a high level of organization. With an expandable top, two front zipper pockets and side mesh pockets, this cooler gives you additional storage options for all your different food items and accessories. This portable cooler features a removable hardliner for easy cleaning. It is also equipped with an adjustable shoulder strap to facilitate trouble-free transportation. The strap is built with padding to make it comfortable to use for extended periods. For road trips, parties, picnics and more, the Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler is a handy choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Has many storage pockets great size

06/21/2014
By ,
tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these types of coolers all the time and bought this 'cause my others of different brands are wearing out. this has 2 side pockets and a zipppered pocket; great for carrying utensils; napkins, etc. The insert included is like the ice holder in one's freezer. this can be used with or without the insert. Without gives more room for freezer ice packs and food. I usually carry yougurt cheese sticks and fruit like a sliced up apple or peach, etc and sometimes a juice box. The separate top compartment is good for cookies/ crackers, etc and I store quart size ziplock bags incase I need them for anything. Love the adjustable strap with shoulder pad which is first I've seen on a cooler in this price range. Haven't had it long enough to really rate durability, but great buy for the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

The Perfect Lunchbox

02/16/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know that this is advertised and labeled as a 6-can cooler but we use it as a lunchbox for the lunches I prepare for my husband and it works great. We have the blue and black one. One thing I like is that it has a hard liner that is made from recycled snack bags which keeps waste from the landfills.
The bag is a good size for a lunch and he takes it to his office and puts the entire bag in the refrigerator there so we don't use ice packs or put ice in it. Each day, I pack him two bottles of Dasani bottled water, a huge salad, a piece of fresh fruit, and two big sandwiches. Sometimes I tuck in other snacks too. On occasion I will also put in something like a small container of leftovers he especially likes such as home made spaghetti. This bag holds it all plus napkins and a fork. The side pockets can hold even more stuff as can the front zipper pocket.
This is a good value because it costs less than $7 in the Wal-Mart store and carries a good sized lunch. It is insulated. The expandable top is where I like to put the two sandwiches so they are safer. This is a great value for a lunch bag and could be used equally well for adults or kids whether for work, school, or just days when you are out shopping or traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Nice, Affordable Cooler

12/15/2013
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hard liner is a nice feature- and you can take it out if you just want to use the soft liner and stuff a little more in there. I use the cooler for baby bottles & milk vials. You can't beat the price, either. Just to note: if you put 2 ice packs in this to keep things cold then you do not have room for a lot. "6 cans" would fit in here if no ice was in it. I'll probably buy a larger size one and use this as a lunchbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Great for the price.

03/22/2014
By ,
Melba, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the one this one replaced lasted over 6 years before one of the seams started to rip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Nice cooler!

05/14/2014
By ,
Alpena MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler was perfect for our purposes. We gave them to our volunteers filled with soda. They will also make great lunch bags for those who take their lunch to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

I love this thing

08/25/2013
By ,
Cedartown, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pack my son's lunch in this and it has plenty of room for bottled water, can drink and plastic bowls. Keeps everything cold, it is still cool when he gets home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Great for lunch box.

09/17/2013
By ,
Winston-Salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a lunch box tall enough to fit my containers. Also wanted a strap so I coul carry it on my shoulder and have my hands free. Had the previous model and wore it out. LOVE this cooler/lunch box!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

great cooler

03/23/2014
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Great for the price

10/24/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 7 year old son. He has plenty of room for his lunch and a snack for recess. I only wish the divider stayed in place better. But for $6 it can't be beat! Love the expandable top!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Great for transporting bottles to daycare..

09/27/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this, stores even tall bottles upright. Hard plastic liner is easy to take out and wash daily. The expandable top was perfect for bibs, pacifiers, snacks. Shoulder strap makes it easy to carry in along with an infant in a carseat. Great price and has held up to daily abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler
08/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it........ you won't be disappointed unless you are hung up on name recognition or need something larger. Holds my lunch just right and is CHEAP!!!!!!! Has a liner that can't leak unless you are an ape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

meets needs we had for product.

01/17/2014
By ,
waukesha wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pocket features are very handy and work for what we need for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

Nice

08/28/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it has a lot of space
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler

It works great for carrying my husband's lunch.

12/04/2013
By ,
St. Pete, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunch bowls and utensils fit in it with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail 6-Can Cooler
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5