Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Introducing the new E-series slim frame design. The VIZIO 50” Class LED Smart TV with Theater 3D® is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

definitely meets expectations

05/17/2013
By ,
maitland, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About a month ago, I decided I wanted a new 55" 3D TV 1080p non-refurbished. At the end I decided to buy this. I have concluded that it's the best value on the market which includes places like Best Buy, Amazon, Tiger Direct, & Costco. Unlike the 55" LG which is available at Walmart for $70 more, this 50" TV has the SMART feature which lets you have instant (fees may apply) access to Netflix, Instant Amazon, Hulu Plus, You Tube, Pandora, Facebook, Twitter, I Heart Radio, Yahoo Sports, etc. For an extra $170, I could've gotten the same Vizio TV from Vizio's website as a 55" TV. I decided that in the end, I wanted it all: new, 3DTV, SMART, built in wifi, non-refurbished, 1080p, low cost, and I surrendered 5" in TV screen. I think I can live with that considering it'd have cost me an additional $170. I'm very happy with my purchase. As a bonus, I was surprised that I was able to lift it easily but that may depend on the person. I have my DirecTV and 5.1 Samsung stereo connected and my home theater is now complete. The 3D picture is perfect. I was watching the Lion King and there's a scene in the beginning where this blue bird is flying and it is about 3 feet in front of your face and totally out of the picture screen. Very cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 2 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Awesome 3D Visual

12/17/2013
By ,
Portville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to install this Vizio 50" 3D HDTV is definitely worth the money we paid for the experience of not only 1080p HD picture quality but the 3D experience is awesome. We recently went to the theater to watch a 3D movie and was not impressed by the 3D experience. Then I purchased a Phillips 3D Blue-ray player along with a 3D movie and hooked it up via HDMI. Let's say I'm impressed. Not only is the experience of this tv awesome with provided 3D glasses but works just as well with the ones provided from the theater. While the sound quality from the tv speakers is average, when hooked to a quality surround sound system or even a quality sound bar, the sound experience is excellent. The smart options such as NETFLIX, YOU TUBE and PANDORA work great and are easy to navigate. My only regret is not buying an 80" with the same specs and maybe a 240hz refresh rate. It's an excellent buy for the price but consider the size, pixel and refresh rate for the type of the experience you require.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great buy

07/20/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV after going in store to see the lower model (not Smart TV) to see picture quality. I also saw this TV was going for over $100 more on Amazon plus shipping. The TV came with in a few days, easily than expected. Sound quality is amazing, picture quality is better than I expected. Set up was a breeze. I am going to be using this mainly for a Netflix subscription. I am living on my own for the first time so didn't get cable to save money---I have read the user navigation on the apps aren't super easy to navigate through so I will probably add shows to the cue with my laptop or tablet them just access them via the Netflix app. A friend of mine just dropped $2000 for the same class TV (50'',smart, 3d etc). He was blown away by quality and is jealous I paid $1300 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Best TV for the price.

06/30/2013
By ,
Lewiston, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not in the market for a 3d tv, but when I saw the price on this I thought it was worth a try. I was not disappointed in any way. The picture is great. We watched a 3d bluray and the 3d on this tv is the best I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great TV

07/04/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this TV. We tried the 3D with a video game and it was excellent. The normal picture on the TV can look fuzzy if you just set it to standard. If you put it on movie instead it has a great picture. It also offers video game and other types of selections. I love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

excellent picture easy to operate

11/08/2013
By ,
palm beach gardens, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 3-d feature is great for gaming systems. Not too big and not too small. Great for the whole family. I would definately recommend this smart tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV
05/22/2013
By ,
Highland,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very surprised of how great a picture I got with just my antenna(my cable company don't offer METV or THIS TV). I just watched Silent Hill in 3D(got the LG 3D Disc player also). I am very pleased with this unit. The picture and sound quality is excellent. I only tried the smart function once. I need to upgrade my internet(only 1.5 Maps)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great in-home 3d tv for the price.

05/12/2013
By ,
Corolla, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoying this television and all the features. Love the 3d picture and the ease of menu navigation. This television is perfect for any movie buff or gamer. Not a huge fan of the remote, but it works. Thank you Walmart for Bill Me Later and thank you Vizio for making a great TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

3D is great!

05/31/2013
By ,
Redmond, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, light weight. Overall fantastic and no one got close with price our free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Turns itself off, won't power up without unpluggin

11/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having the TV for only 3 days, it developed issues! It won't power up unless you first unplug it for a minute. Then, it will sometimes turn itself off after a few minutes to about an hour of usage. Sometimes when you unplug it, it will turn on then get frozen on the Vizio start-up screen. I have tried to do a power-on-reset, and a factory reset, but this issue is still present. It is a concern that it has failed after such a short period of time. There were no other 1-star ratings, so I guess I got the lemon.
This tv is loaded with features and it has a decent picture and sound, lots of inputs, but I am not sure if this tv has sufficient quality to warrant purchasing. I know others that have gotten several years of service out of their Visio tv's, maybe I am just the unlucky one to get a dud.
Because of the quality concerns, I could not recommend this to a friend without a buyer beware warning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 11 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Better than what was expected

06/22/2013
By ,
Poconos Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read up on 3d tv's and decided to go passive over active. This Vizio did not let me down. The 3d display on this unit is incredible. No different from the theater 3d. The picture quality is that of an expensive name brand tv.
The internet apps are a great add on. Everything useful is right at your finger tips. You pick or delete at your preference.
All and all, i recommend this tv to anyone who isn't convinced. This is the way to go. Take a chance and you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great picture, nice features, interface just OK.

07/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV looks great, sound is pretty good, web streaming works fine.
Remote works, but some of the keys are a bit small.
The interface (for WEB content) is simple, but requires way too many clicks to navigate.
Would be nice if it saved WiFi passwords. I have two WiFi networks, and you have to type in password every time you switch.
Haven't tested the 3D feature yet.
I would have rated 4.5, if given the option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Excellent for the purchase price.

11/22/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audio has very little base. This is reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 stars.
3D mode is very good and internet speeds are reasonable for a device like this. Overall very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Very nice TV with 3D.

10/24/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV approximately 2 months ago and I am very glad I did. The 3D is awesome, especially when gaming. The apps menu is a little slow to pop up but that is the only complaint. Picture is great in both 2D and 3D. Very vibrant colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Excellent feature set for the money

10/09/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its hard to say much of anything negative about this TV. It works with my PSIII and a 50' cable, has smart and 3D features, it looks good, sits out from the wall just the right amount, and it's priced very competititively. The image and sound may not be the absolute best, but for the money its hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV
08/04/2013
By ,
Waco, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit about a month - totally exceeded expectations - best value available - superb everything picture sound etc - hooked up a Visio sound bar I had and never use it - most sound from flat panels is not too good - this sound is great 3d is great through player and netflix which just started streaming some 3d movies etc - best 50 out there right now - rg Waco tx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Great Quality

07/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy another TV on walmart.com but found this one with better features and it only cost $200 more. So it was an easy decision. So far I have been very please with the picture, sound quality. I havent been able to use the 3D option as of yet and the 120hz isnt really noticable to me but still I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

GREAT FOR THE PRICE DON'T SEE HOW IT CAN BE BEAT.

07/28/2013
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was difficult to program. The only negative is the small cheap remote. Had to call for help on programing all the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Okay, but not a great picture

11/24/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a wedding photographer and bought this because it says wifi installed, however, I have yet to find the browser, and the picture is very pixelated at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for VIZIO E500D-A0 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED (3.2" ultra-slim) Smart 3D HDTV

Good tv for a fair price

07/06/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have not owned this tv for long, so I am not sure about its long term ability; however, we purchased the 4 year protection plan for a small price so I am not worried about it. The tv is very nice quality and it was a great price. We are pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next